Holiday fuh so!

Re: Holiday fuh so!

Postby matr1x » June 16th, 2022, 1:47 pm

You remember when the illegal venes came in, business owners claimed with the cheaper labor would come lower prices and those opposed were xenophobic?

Well turns out that dumping illegals drives up local cost and infrastructure cost. Prices have never been higher. Those who advocated for venes should on public holidays be flogged for lying and misrepresenting.

Holidays are a healthy time away from work. If your business is so dire that public holidays are an issue, maybe you are just bad at running a business and should just quit

Holiday fuh so!

Postby MaxPower » June 16th, 2022, 2:20 pm

matr1x wrote:You remember when the illegal venes came in, business owners claimed with the cheaper labor would come lower prices and those opposed were xenophobic?

Well turns out that dumping illegals drives up local cost and infrastructure cost. Prices have never been higher. Those who advocated for venes should on public holidays be flogged for lying and misrepresenting.

Holidays are a healthy time away from work. If your business is so dire that public holidays are an issue, maybe you are just bad at running a business and should just quit

Slim,

Trinis are xenophobic and Venezuelans are generally more hard working than Trinis. You are UNable to prove this statement wrong. They are here to stay, settling nicely and you cannot do one ass about it. Learn to live bro.

I agree Holidays are a healthy time away from work, but too much time away from work has it’s consequences. If Trinis were working hard and being productive, and NOT continue to stress out everyone else, then the time away is well deserved and hard work needs rest and reward. But yuh cannot be playing the ass, taking 100 holidays, to come back and play the ass…that is taking advantage.

So Thur, Sat, Sun and Mon are “healthy” times away from work. I’m guessing with all this time off, Trinis will make it their duty to come out on Friday to get some work done. I mean, why take 5 days straight healthy time off from work?

And yes, Public Holidays are an issue because at our stage, we have plenty work to do and the public needs to be served.

Postby matr1x » June 16th, 2022, 3:16 pm

The trinis who don't like all the holidays are free to leave Trinidad. No one asking them to stay.

The proof is the promise that their (the venes) labor input would lower cost. That turned out to be a factual lie. They are dishonest ppl.

A good business is not affected by holidays. That is just lazy talk for dumb business owners who bad at running businesses.

During the pandemic, worldwide including Trinidad proved that you do not need a 5 day work week for everyone. And there is an abundance of proof.

Most members of public cannot fill out a form correctly. That'd not a ministry worker fault.

If the venes were so hard working, why they run away from Venezuela?

Postby timelapse » June 16th, 2022, 3:22 pm

Speak for yourself about vene productivity.Ine set of loafers move in over the road.Whole day is that awful sounding vene opera sheit, smoking weed and liming with bird cage.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » June 16th, 2022, 3:28 pm

Venezuelan women are very productive in general.

Postby timelapse » June 16th, 2022, 3:30 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Venezuelan women are very productive in general.
You mean reproductive

Holiday fuh so!

Postby MaxPower » June 16th, 2022, 3:35 pm

matr1x wrote:The trinis who don't like all the holidays are free to leave Trinidad. No one asking them to stay.

I agree matr1x, but the Trinis who don’t like the holidays, don’t like it for those who affect them because service and production is delayed further than it already is.

matr1x wrote:The proof is the promise that their (the venes) labor input would lower cost. That turned out to be a factual lie. They are dishonest ppl.

Well some Venes are, not all. But Trinis and generally more dishonest than Venes and most employers/service seekers can agree with this.

matr1x wrote:A good business is not affected by holidays. That is just lazy talk for dumb business owners who bad at running businesses.

Agreed

matr1x wrote: During the pandemic, worldwide including Trinidad proved that you do not need a 5 day work week for everyone. And there is an abundance of proof.

Can’t compare Trinis with the rest of the world. Our culture is different and based on our productivity, mentality and attitude to WORK, 5 days a week is clearly not enough. Trinis need to work harder and put in the extra work to boost our economy and stop the excuses.

matr1x wrote:Most members of public cannot fill out a form correctly. That'd not a ministry worker fault.

Agreed but we have to help eachother and a ministry worker needs to help those who are incapable of filling out a form. They are providing a service and their duty is to SERVE the citizens of T&T. The form filling situation is annoying, but the public servants must assist when needed especially for the elderly and illiterate.

matr1x wrote:If the venes were so hard working, why they run away from Venezuela?

They were fleeing from an economic crisis that stemmed from corruption. Forget Venezuela, focus on what is happening in T&T.

Postby matr1x » June 16th, 2022, 5:35 pm

matr1x wrote:The trinis who don't like all the holidays are free to leave Trinidad. No one asking them to stay.

I agree matr1x, but the Trinis who don’t like the holidays, don’t like it for those who affect them because service and production is delayed further than it already is.

matr1x wrote:The proof is the promise that their (the venes) labor input would lower cost. That turned out to be a factual lie. They are dishonest ppl.

Well some Venes are, not all. But Trinis and generally more dishonest than Venes and most employers/service seekers can agree with this.

matr1x wrote:A good business is not affected by holidays. That is just lazy talk for dumb business owners who bad at running businesses.

Agreed

matr1x wrote: During the pandemic, worldwide including Trinidad proved that you do not need a 5 day work week for everyone. And there is an abundance of proof.

Can’t compare Trinis with the rest of the world. Our culture is different and based on our productivity, mentality and attitude to WORK, 5 days a week is clearly not enough. Trinis need to work harder and put in the extra work to boost our economy and stop the excuses.

matr1x wrote:Most members of public cannot fill out a form correctly. That'd not a ministry worker fault.

Agreed but we have to help eachother and a ministry worker needs to help those who are incapable of filling out a form. They are providing a service and their duty is to SERVE the citizens of T&T. The form filling situation is annoying, but the public servants must assist when needed especially for the elderly and illiterate.

matr1x wrote:If the venes were so hard working, why they run away from Venezuela?

They were fleeing from an economic crisis that stemmed from corruption. Forget Venezuela, focus on what is happening in T&T.

Easy solution: don't wait until the day of a public holiday to do something you put off for 8 months.

Putz

Postby MaxPower » June 16th, 2022, 6:00 pm

matr1x wrote:Easy solution: don't wait until the day of a public holiday to do something you put off for 8 months.

The average typical Trini has been “putting off” since Day 1 of their job.

So come the holiday, work done back up, continues to back up with the woohoo time to brey long weekend, and it just remains backed up until the next holiday and the cycle goes on.

Now is not the time for 100 holidays.

Postby matr1x » June 16th, 2022, 11:20 pm

I meant ppl who have business to do.

Postby MaxPower » June 16th, 2022, 11:36 pm

matr1x wrote:I meant ppl who have business to do.

Or

Postby matr1x » June 17th, 2022, 6:58 am

Business does wait til last minute to file taxes. And as an accountant, I buss real price on them.

The 11:30th hour is no time to haggle

Postby hover11 » June 17th, 2022, 7:03 am

matr1x wrote:Business does wait til last minute to file taxes. And as an accountant, I buss real price on them.

The 11:30th hour is no time to haggle
This..... if something unexpected happens beyond the establishment control they vex more than you. NIS and BIR payments due on the last working day of the month, not the 15th, they give a bligh till the 15th to pay with no penalty attached lo and behold the employers rush on the 15th then complain why they hadda wait in line so long....logic

Postby matr1x » June 17th, 2022, 7:37 am

There is a dell computer store in mulchan seuchan road that is notorious for not paying NIS even though you see it deducted.

Employees at fault?

Postby hover11 » June 17th, 2022, 7:38 am

matr1x wrote:There is a dell computer store in mulchan seuchan road that is notorious for not paying NIS even though you see it deducted.

Employees at fault?
The onus lies on the employees and employers to ensure payments are being made . Even though the employees seeing it being deducted apply for a statement to keep track of payments

Postby matr1x » June 17th, 2022, 9:19 am

As experienced employees ppl would know. When you new, this one might not alert you until it's too late.

When an employer doing this, you look for another job and in the meanwhile sabotage their scheming a$$ employer.

Holiday fuh so!

Postby MaxPower » June 17th, 2022, 12:24 pm

How come no one is talking and the scheming smart ass employees?

Is everything the employer?

When will the excuses stop?

Trinis need to GET serious about their jobs and not look for ways to work less and STILL want pay. Always blaming someone, always trying a “shot”.

Thank god we have other options.

Postby 88sins » June 17th, 2022, 1:31 pm

MaxPower wrote:How come no one is talking and the scheming smart ass employees?

Trinis need to GET serious about their jobs and not look for ways to work less and STILL want pay. Always blaming someone, always trying a “shot”.

there's negatives on both sides of the board max
I personally know employers that pay employees minimum wage to do back-breaking work with minimal breaks, that actually actively seek out ways to reduce what they pay workers at the end of the week/fortnight/month, even though these same employers can actually very easily afford to pay a better wage.
And because of this, these employees suffer from 2 issues. One being a very high employee turnover and frequent issues of a lack of personnel (many just abandon the job, the idea being if you don't respect them enough to pay them a proper salary commensurate with what is expected of them they are under no obligation to respect you enough to let you know they are leaving). The other being that their employees are usually either only willing to do the bare minimum because they are being paid the bare minimum, in addition to many of those employees having little to no issues screwing their employer over (engaging in theft of company goods, setting up robberies, half-assing the assigned tasks, etc.)

the employee-employer relationship is one that must be fair, open, reasonable and balanced on both sides for it to be successful. anything else from either side is failure and problems.

Postby timelapse » June 17th, 2022, 2:23 pm

MaxPower wrote:How come no one is talking and the scheming smart ass employees?

Because employers also trying smart shot to maximize profits at the expense of other people, be it employees or customers.

Postby MaxPower » June 18th, 2022, 12:01 am

88/times,

Totally agree as well

Postby nervewrecker » June 18th, 2022, 2:25 am

A lot of the Venezuelan nationals came across here and adopted the Trinidadian work ethic.

Most just looking for a quick thing to dig them out a financial hole so is just a few days work they need. They work good the first few days and then they get dotish.

They all start off quick, innovative, resourceful, eager to learn and enthusiastic. Then Just so they get stupid, start stalling or looking to make up time. The typical "dah go wuck" or "dah good so" mentality prevails. I actually had one guy come by and said he didn't know he would have had to actually do work.....so wtf you come for?

I thought was me alone have these woes but another family member got into business and every week they have someone new.

Heard other guys talking and they share the same woes.

WRT NIS contributions etc, men coming to work for 1 - 3 days and you cant find them after that, all you will be doing is putting things in place to pay NIS for these men.

What we need is to formulate a list of past employees and woes had. That way when they go somewhere else and attempting to do the same dotishness a potential employer can get the heads up. I have noticed its the same guys making the rounds all side and doing employers the same thing over and over.

Postby nervewrecker » June 18th, 2022, 2:37 am

Oh, and Venezuelan nationals after working a few days "ah could get a $1000.00 (or decent amount) advance for x,y or z reason".

People squeamish this rounds too, it seems isolation from lockdown took a mental toll on people. A few others and myself weren't affected by the first lockdown and curfew as we were deemed essential. But I did notice a huge difference in the way people operate post lockdown.

Postby matr1x » June 18th, 2022, 3:52 am

Max playing dumb.

Companies don't care about employees or customers.
Many times employees are told to dodge calls from customers so that warranty time runs out.

Again, if you don't like the holidays here, you can leave Trinidad.

Postby 88sins » June 18th, 2022, 8:38 am

nerve, vene don't come here and suddenly develop the "trini work ethic", that more deeply ingrained in them than any trini, from since they in venezuela.

Is decades now venezuela agricultural sector and industrial sector dead, and they dead in part because the people wanted the socialist government to place caps on pricing regardless of the cost of production, in an effort to manage the cost of living. That is a recipe for disaster, but they didn't business, as long as ting cheap. Cheap clothes, cheap fuel, cheap food, cheap everything. And that mindset and model of governance does work, but only until the sector they hobble decide that it makes no sense operating at losses and they up and leave.

Postby timelapse » June 18th, 2022, 9:06 am

88sins wrote:nerve, vene don't come here and suddenly develop the "trini work ethic", that more deeply ingrained in them than any trini, from since they in venezuela.

Is decades now venezuela agricultural sector and industrial sector dead, and they dead in part because the people wanted the socialist government to place caps on pricing regardless of the cost of production, in an effort to manage the cost of living. That is a recipe for disaster, but they didn't business, as long as ting cheap. Cheap clothes, cheap fuel, cheap food, cheap everything. And that mindset and model of governance does work, but only until the sector they hobble decide that it makes no sense operating at losses and they up and leave.
Vene crisis in a nutshell.You probably old enough to know what happens to anybody trying to do business in Venezuela.Once you start doing well, the state will start dictating how your business is run and try to acquire it.

Postby matr1x » June 18th, 2022, 9:16 am

Having actually been to Venezuela, those fcukers are lazzyyy.

And unless you have a whip on them, expect short hand work

Postby 88sins » June 18th, 2022, 10:50 am

But going by MaxPower postings, one would be inclined to think vene is d bess workers on the planet if one didn't know better.

He doesn't realize, as an immigrant in ANY country, you MUST have the ability to adapt, and the willingness to work, and the understanding that you will be working harder than locals, for less remuneration, especially if you in the people country illegally before you can see your way. If one does not accept these things, makes no sense leaving where you are in the first place.

Postby Les Bain » June 18th, 2022, 11:40 am

It is well known that immigrants bring a plethora of gains and stresses to a country. The worthless ones resort to mooching and crime and the ones with a desire to succeed work hard and work cheaply at first to gain traction.

But you're explaining that to forumites who deliberately come across as one dimensional to rile up people for attention. Might as well explain it to a netted vest.

Postby MaxPower » June 18th, 2022, 2:23 pm

The problems i have with the Venezuelans and WAY less than the problems with Trinis.

I have made my choice.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 18th, 2022, 7:30 pm

Are there any differentiations between Venezuelan and Columbian immigrants?