Holiday fuh so!

Re: Holiday fuh so!

Postby hover11 » April 7th, 2022, 8:51 pm

agent007 wrote:We should remove "Indian Arrival Day" and assign a day of Thanksgiving and national prayer instead. Let it coincide with the American Thanksgiving since our 2 economies/cultures are so intertwined in many respects.

Also from a productivity standpoint, by aligning similar local holidays to that of the US, it will boost our productivity since on several occasions when we've got business to conduct here but it's a holiday in the US, you can lose out and vice versa.
Disagree with the productivity stand point, where in the US persons work 2 or even 3 jobs compared to here. Productivity has to do with culture, we are not a productive population. Ppl compare us to the US conveniently, just remember uncle Sam gets tax from every dollar earned unlike here, where taxes are minimal.

Postby bluefete » April 7th, 2022, 8:51 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:3 months into the year you now look at a calendar... good job op.

When yuh self-employed yuh doh really look at calendar and holidays.

That is for people like Hover with a gubment wuk.

Postby De Dragon » April 7th, 2022, 8:59 pm

matr1x wrote:People who work on holidays have sperm too weak. Relax and enjoy life. When you dead, try enjoying life

FatArse, not everyone works in a parlour, or CEPEP :roll:
You do know that production facilities run 24 hours a day right? :roll:

Postby matr1x » April 7th, 2022, 9:00 pm

Holidays and time off tell what kind of work ethic you have. Work work work means you have bad time management. A man must understand balance. You social life and well as hobbies balance you out and make you whole.

Ever talk to a business man who only know business, but nothing else? Also if you spend all your time working to support your family but don't actually spend time with them, then you missed the point.

Postby matr1x » April 7th, 2022, 9:02 pm

matr1x wrote:People who work on holidays have sperm too weak. Relax and enjoy life. When you dead, try enjoying life

Shift system shithead. Also, automation with better worker management.

Postby De Dragon » April 7th, 2022, 9:30 pm

matr1x wrote:

Shift system shithead. Also, automation with better worker management.

FatArse, NO heavy industry 24 hour production facility is fully automated in T&T.
Also you dotish to think that "automation with better worker management" equals no human on site monitoring.
Stick to Vene and Muslim bashing, because like Colos, yuh eh know sheit about industry

Postby matr1x » April 7th, 2022, 9:42 pm

How allyuh always sound like allyuh suffering means you all bad at industry. I never said fully automatic

Shift system for workers will help with the workload. But is idiots like YOU that make dumb decisions that kill workers

Postby RedVEVO » April 8th, 2022, 2:04 am

agent007 wrote:We should remove "Indian Arrival Day" and assign a day of Thanksgiving and national prayer instead. Let it coincide with the American Thanksgiving since our 2 economies/cultures are so intertwined in many respects.

Also from a productivity standpoint, by aligning similar local holidays to that of the US, it will boost our productivity since on several occasions when we've got business to conduct here but it's a holiday in the US, you can lose out and vice versa.

YOU ..

NOW want Trinidad and US to have similar holidays on same day for increased productivity ?

The reason is because YOU will lose out :drinking:

Do you know what Thanksgiving Day is all about and the reason ?

Postby De Dragon » April 8th, 2022, 5:10 am

matr1x wrote:How allyuh always sound like allyuh suffering means you all bad at industry. I never said fully automatic

Shift system for workers will help with the workload. But is idiots like YOU that make dumb decisions that kill workers

Suffering Fat Arse? That seems to be the slur of the week, like the "Carnival at all costs" moron bunch.
Fat Arse, the very premise of it being a 24/7 operation necessitates a shift system you moron. :roll:
I wish I could make a decision for your dotishness to dead.

Postby MaxPower » April 8th, 2022, 6:21 am

Easy boys….easy.

You petty Trinis don’t deserve holidays.

Postby matr1x » April 8th, 2022, 8:04 am

matr1x wrote:How allyuh always sound like allyuh suffering means you all bad at industry. I never said fully automatic

Suffering Fat Arse? That seems to be the slur of the week, like the "Carnival at all costs" moron bunch.
Fat Arse, the very premise of it being a 24/7 operation necessitates a shift system you moron. :roll:
I wish I could make a decision for your dotishness to dead.

Lol, relax yourself. Trinidad doesn't have a manufacturing industry to make it self seem super self important.

Most small business owners and medium owners are pretty bad at running business anyways and blame workers for their bad management decisions.

Lol @ max. Your venes don't deserve to live

Postby st7 » April 8th, 2022, 8:21 am

max = petty trini

only petty people does act so sour lol

Postby matr1x » April 8th, 2022, 8:27 am

Exactly! Imagine being so salty that things that contribute to the citizens' mental health is looked down on.

But max supports the sex trade and the drug trade so I expect no better

Postby timelapse » April 8th, 2022, 8:43 am

matr1x wrote:Exactly! Imagine being so salty that things that contribute to the citizens' mental health is looked down on.

But max supports the sex trade and the drug trade so I expect no better
Allyuh already carnivalling 24/7.You just want it official now?

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2022, 1:09 pm

MaxPower wrote:What a waste of productivity.

Trinis do NOT deserve to have all these holidays.
Agreed as there are too many Christian holidays.

All these Christian holidays and most crime come from heavily populated red government ghettos that claim to be Christians.

Postby MaxPower » April 8th, 2022, 2:17 pm

All these Christian holidays and most crime come from heavily populated red government ghettos that claim to be Christians.

X3000.

Thank god we have the Venezuelans to pick up some slack for these unproductive periods.

I just love calling Venezuelans on holidays just to hear how willing they are to come out to work.

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2022, 2:20 pm

X3000.

Thank god we have the Venezuelans to pick up some slack for these unproductive periods.

I just love calling Venezuelans on holidays just to hear how willing they are to come out to work.
Venes are also Christians and hold one of the highest crime rates

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 8th, 2022, 2:41 pm

Maybe we should keep the Christian based holidays short and simple. Keep the observance of His death and resurrection and of course His birth. That's 3.

Remove Corpus Christi and Spiritual Baptist Liberation Day. We also remove Boxing Day, Indian Arrival Day and Republic Day. So we save 5 days but take 1 away for a day of national prayer and Thanksgiving.

So total 4 days added to national productivity. Of course, Christmas day itself has pagan origins so if you want to take that away in the interest of the nation's GDP well no scene. So we possibly back up to 5 days saved towards productivity and the Christian count drops to 2. That should satisfy Hindus and Muslims etc.

Postby De Dragon » April 10th, 2022, 10:46 am

st7 wrote:max = petty trini

only petty people does act so sour lol

And dead tolee ones

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 10th, 2022, 2:54 pm

remove all religious holidays. it have no reason why a non moslem would need a holiday to celebrate eid. same with divali and christmas. moslems waste time an go beach on christmas day to get away from everyone as most celebrating christmas.
we need to celebrate independence day and republic day in a big way to make citizens more patriotic and they will want to serve TT to the best of ability not run go canada and USA to suck them pen1s.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 10th, 2022, 2:57 pm

Borough Day !

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 16th, 2022, 9:21 am

Another dotish holiday

Postby maj. tom » June 16th, 2022, 9:29 am

This is what some of you are complaining about? That we got today off?
smh miserable people breed misery and mundane thoughts.

btw. China? The largest economy and most productive country in the world? For a comment earlier in the thread. I assume you can count the days and long weekends>

Postby matr1x » June 16th, 2022, 9:53 am

Ppl who vex about all the holidays, are most likely not having sex or have kids they hate.

Either ways, stay with allyuh miserable self

Postby Les Bain » June 16th, 2022, 11:25 am

The people who complaining about loss of productivity via public holidays are the same ones who seem to be glued to this forum. Always here, and juggling multiple accounts to not look like a bunch of no lifers.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 16th, 2022, 12:14 pm

How about remove all T&T Holidays? Let the religious groups celebrate their own religious day on their own time and money by taking the necessary leave off from work.

Postby hover11 » June 16th, 2022, 12:15 pm

DMan7 wrote:How about remove all T&T Holidays? Let the religious groups celebrate their own religious day on their own time and money by taking the necessary leave off from work.
Anything else ,slave master

Postby timelapse » June 16th, 2022, 1:18 pm

DMan7 wrote:How about remove all T&T Holidays? Let the religious groups celebrate their own religious day on their own time and money by taking the necessary leave off from work.
If you doing that, start with Christmas

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 16th, 2022, 1:22 pm

matr1x wrote:Ppl who vex about all the holidays, are most likely not having sex or *have kids they hate*

Either ways, stay with allyuh miserable self

Ah, the joys of peace and quiet.

Postby MaxPower » June 16th, 2022, 1:23 pm

Friends,

I understand that many of you embrace, enjoy and are grateful for the many holidays.

But we also have to understand that this also contributes to continued unproductiveness. We should really be evaluating professions and determine if they are to get the “day off”.

Are the TTPS station officers off?

Are the general hospital staff off?

Are the TTFS and TTCG off?

The list goes on.

Some people need to find their ass in work.

Anyways, for those who deserve it, enjoy it.