Bandits targeting small businesses for protection money?

dogg

Bandits targeting small businesses for protection money?

Postby dogg » March 24th, 2022, 11:57 am

Offshoot from murders' thread.

How can a small business owner deal with this? Just shut up and pay the money?

A small gravel pit operator I know in passing was gunned down a few months ago allegedly for not paying protection money.

A lady with a successful haberdashery stall near the Tunapuna market told me she has to pay up every month to keep in operation.

Quite a few doubles vendors have been murdered recently for seemingly no reason - is this why?

Re: Bandits targeting small businesses for protection money?

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 24th, 2022, 12:02 pm

This was a big Muslimeen racket in the 90s

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 24th, 2022, 12:04 pm

vote pnm an vote for no legal firearm for law abiding citizen.

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » March 24th, 2022, 1:40 pm

Only thing you could do is have good connections with some of the "community leader" that could deal with them.

Postby zoom rader » March 24th, 2022, 2:12 pm

Off course bandits looking for protection money , house taxes coming

Postby pugboy » March 24th, 2022, 3:14 pm

the gravel guy surely must know which group big in the illegal quarry racket

dogg wrote:
A small gravel pit operator I know in passing was gunned down a few months ago allegedly for not paying protection money.

Postby Dave » March 24th, 2022, 3:18 pm

From morvant junction head east to about jumbie bridge is all safety money once it's a business is operating.

Postby mero » March 24th, 2022, 3:32 pm

Wonder if any notorious gangsters recently made bail

dogg

Postby dogg » September 4th, 2022, 10:23 am

So another small businessman AND his son were assassinated this week in Tunapuna. I can't help but wonder if it was due to the aforementioned protection money racket taking place in the area.
Police reports say Kerwin Warner, 50, of Pasea Road Extension, died at the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex after he was shot in the abdomen.

Police reported that, at about 9 am, Warner was at Barney's Variety, Eastern Main Road, Tunapuna when two men came in and shot him. Police said nothing was stolen from the store and believe his killing was a hit.

On August 30, Warner’s son Kester Warner was killed at a car wash in Tunapuna

Postby pugboy » September 4th, 2022, 10:49 am

Alleged with the former kart racer place near nagar

Postby 88sins » September 4th, 2022, 11:33 am

This is not new, been going on for years, especially in the east, specifically along tumpuna road south. Once your small business doing relatively well these vermin come running. And if you don't pay, is robbery for you at least once a month.

This is what happens when law abiding nationals who contribute to the economy are not allowed to be able to defend themselves against criminals because of politicians colonial mentality and their enforcement of such by way of antiquated legislation. So, one political puppet is given the sole authority to decide who is allowed to keep firearms in order to defend themselves.

Allyuh like it so.

Postby Chimera » September 4th, 2022, 11:45 am

About 2 weeks ago someone call my business number saying they're a imam from the nearby mosque. How some other imam dead and they picking up collections for his funeral. How they get everything they need but they short two case of halaal chicken. And they must get it today and will collect it wherever I am. I tell them I not available right now. They say they would call back in a 2 hours to see if i could organise it by then.

I'm not a Muslim. I'm not a part of any mosque.

They never call back so I jus eh take it on

I view it as an attempt to either start to tax or to meet me outside my business to rob

Postby pugboy » September 4th, 2022, 11:48 am

yes descendants of mucurapo cult known for that
but it occurs other places as well in general

Postby matr1x » September 4th, 2022, 12:00 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:This was a big Muslimeen racket in the 90s

Careful. Max will froth up because you mention his 2nd favorite ppl.

Postby RedVEVO » September 4th, 2022, 12:07 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:About 2 weeks ago someone call my business number saying they're a imam from the nearby mosque. How some other imam dead and they picking up collections for his funeral. How they get everything they need but they short two case of halaal chicken. And they must get it today and will collect it wherever I am. I tell them I not available right now. They say they would call back in a 2 hours to see if i could organise it by then.

I view it as an attempt to either start to tax or to meet me outside my business to rob

So you cannot support the Mosque with some Halal chicken ?

And you is DE MAN who does come onto Tuner with thousands of $$$ of business in phone sales .

Postby matr1x » September 4th, 2022, 12:09 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:About 2 weeks ago someone call my business number saying they're a imam from the nearby mosque. How some other imam dead and they picking up collections for his funeral. How they get everything they need but they short two case of halaal chicken. And they must get it today and will collect it wherever I am. I tell them I not available right now. They say they would call back in a 2 hours to see if i could organise it by then.

They were notorious for doing this during the 2000s

Postby matr1x » September 4th, 2022, 12:10 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

So you cannot support the Mosque with some Halal chicken ?

And you is DE MAN who does come onto Tuner with thousands of $$$ of business in phone sales .

Extortion and bullying is evil.

Lucky it wasn't me. I woulda send the chicken with pork inside

Postby MaxPower » September 4th, 2022, 12:21 pm

matr1x wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:This was a big Muslimeen racket in the 90s

Careful. Max will froth up because you mention his 2nd favorite ppl.

matr1x,

He is not a repeat offender who has been banned multiple times for constantly making racist and discriminatory comments towards the Muslim community.

Postby matr1x » September 4th, 2022, 12:26 pm

Well based on what is reported, I was right.

Postby RedVEVO » September 4th, 2022, 2:56 pm

matr1x wrote:Well based on what is reported, I was right.

Right about what ? Well Bandits are expanding their business - Agreed :D

However in ALL your commentaries YOU stand alone .
How many Tuners or others here support you ?

Your comments turn off ALL women , muslims - book burning - and all immigrants - you wish their demise :D
The neighbor's WIFI is your only turn on .

RedVEVO the bot is amused , laughs in the scale of F

And moves on :D

Postby matr1x » September 5th, 2022, 2:00 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Your comments turn off ALL women , muslims - book burning - and all immigrants - you wish their demise :D

You are a semi erect pole that requires other to prop him up

Postby timelapse » September 5th, 2022, 7:49 am

Surgeon,I give you right.
Once you start that, they will bleed you dry.Worse yet , you are a non-believer,so they don't even consider you a person.They will have zero remorse in harming you.
I know two mosques in the Freeport area that have members with extremist mentality.Not saying the mosque is teaching them that, but there are rogue elements there, just like Munroe Road mosque.

Postby matr1x » September 5th, 2022, 9:00 am

timelapse wrote:Surgeon,I give you right.
Once you start that, they will bleed you dry.Worse yet , you are a non-believer,so they don't even consider you a person.They will have zero remorse in harming you.
I know two mosques in the Freeport area that have members with extremist mentality.Not saying the mosque is teaching them that, but there are rogue elements there, just like Munroe Road mosque.

Who so sure they not teaching exactly that?

Postby alfa » September 5th, 2022, 10:00 am

matr1x wrote:

I've been to the two main mosques in the area, if it's the same ones he's referring to there were no extremist teachings at the time I used to be there but I won't doubt there are rogue elements if timelapse says so

Postby RedVEVO » September 5th, 2022, 11:13 am

matr1x wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Your extremist views on women, immigrants , other religions needs serious attention.

Authorities/Police need to stop the crimes you have planned and the evidence is on Tuner .

You may be the FIRST SHOOTER extremist in T&T who TODAY may get a sub machine gun or even a machete and shoot and blaze chop on people and children like in the US where many are killed.

You mad and crazy and really an extremist but also maybe were abused as a child so today a hateful person who hates normal society and is angered by basically everything in your pitiful life as a burnt pork chop walking the streets .

A broken man or woman or transgender or bruised pork chop - whoever YOU are - is a dangerous and vicious member of society .

Forwarding your comments to CID.

Postby timelapse » September 5th, 2022, 11:20 am

alfa wrote:
matr1x wrote:

I've been to the two main mosques in the area, if it's the same ones he's referring to there were no extremist teachings at the time I used to be there but I won't doubt there are rogue elements if timelapse says so
I calling names.Once Umar Umbrella and Imam Chote around, them young Talibantons start getting chain up.I had a former classmate who used to be all up in that glamourous terrorist lifestyle.I know the signs of extremists and how they operate.They don't spread their poison during regular mosque operations.They will mark an impressionable person and groom them during some kind of recreational activity,or on a ride home,or something like that.

Postby RedVEVO » September 5th, 2022, 11:26 am

timelapse wrote:
alfa wrote:
matr1x wrote:

I calling names.Once Umar Umbrella and Imam Chote around, them young Talibantons start getting chain up.I had a former classmate who used to be all up in that glamourous terrorist lifestyle.I know the signs of extremists and how they operate.They don't spread their poison during regular mosque operations.They will mark an impressionable person and groom them during some kind of recreational activity,or on a ride home,or something like that.

These are low class bandits trying to recruit for a robbery or a drive-by or hate crime on Timex :lol:

Run and hide - People know you and your life is cheap :wink:

By the way have you ever considered a whole life insurance plan or maybe an annuity ?

matix

Postby matix » September 5th, 2022, 11:27 am

RedVEVO wrote:
matr1x wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Your extremist views on women, immigrants , other religions needs serious attention.

Authorities/Police need to stop the crimes you have planned and the evidence is on Tuner .

You may be the FIRST SHOOTER extremist in T&T who TODAY may get a sub machine gun or even a machete and shoot and blaze chop on people and children like in the US where many are killed.

You mad and crazy and really an extremist but also maybe were abused as a child so today a hateful person who hates normal society and is angered by basically everything in your pitiful life as a burnt pork chop walking the streets .

A broken man or woman or transgender or bruised pork chop - whoever YOU are - is a dangerous and vicious member of society .

Forwarding your comments to CID.

You calling someone mad and crazy? You?

matix

Postby matix » September 5th, 2022, 11:28 am

timelapse wrote:
alfa wrote:
matr1x wrote:

Will never understand how people get chain up so easily. Weak minded to say the least

Postby pugboy » September 5th, 2022, 11:29 am

he still recruiting for ISIS ?