Wtk can an official report be made on 13yr old

platinumedition

Postby platinumedition » March 14th, 2022, 3:36 pm

Hello looking for some information here. If a 13 year old boy chokes a 12 year old girl in school because he is bullying her. Can an official police report be made and to what extent can the matter be pursued legally ?

Re: Wtk can an official report be made on 13yr old

Postby MaxPower » March 14th, 2022, 3:43 pm

Plat,

You can make a report on anyone regardless of their age.

Minor matters.

Postby Kenjo » March 14th, 2022, 3:47 pm

platinumedition wrote:Hello looking for some information here. If a 13 year old boy chokes a 12 year old girl in school because he is bullying her. Can an official police report be made and to what extent can the matter be pursued legally ?

School covering it up ? Threaten to go to the media

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 14th, 2022, 3:47 pm

Report to the nearest police station. Report to the school principal. Report to the divisional school supervisor at the MOE. The SS will inform the PS and he will take it upwards from there. The Ministry will provide some guidance counseling as well. Meanwhile the Police should be summoning the parents of that boy to understand his environment/background.

If noone does anything then take the matter to Ian or Inshan or if you feel them is clowns then cnc3, express and guardian are your friends.

Postby MaxPower » March 14th, 2022, 4:23 pm

If that young pest had lay his hand on MY daughter……

Boi..

It have no comfort zone minor leniency criminal favoring at all.

Go ahead.

Postby maj. tom » March 14th, 2022, 6:46 pm

agent007 wrote:Report to the nearest police station. Report to the school principal. Report to the divisional school supervisor at the MOE. The SS will inform the PS and he will take it upwards from there. The Ministry will provide some guidance counseling as well. Meanwhile the Police should be summoning the parents of that boy to understand his environment/background.

If noone does anything then take the matter to Ian or Inshan or if you feel them is clowns then cnc3, express and guardian are your friends.

This is square advice, also document whatever evidence you can, like a doctor's report and photographs. May have bruises and trauma.

Postby shogun » March 14th, 2022, 7:57 pm

That future wife beater needs his arse handed to him. Don't take my advice though. Much better advice in the comments above. Getting parents, police and school admin involved to solve this is the way to go.

axe

Postby axe » March 14th, 2022, 8:18 pm

In the end he is a minor. Police don't like to get involved. These things sadly are so common. It can affect the victim greatly. Do what you can to protect your daughter.

axe

Postby axe » March 14th, 2022, 8:19 pm

And they like to make the perpetrator some sort of victim of circumstance.

platinumedition

Postby platinumedition » March 14th, 2022, 8:29 pm

Thanks for all the good info

Postby 88sins » March 14th, 2022, 8:33 pm

allyuh have real patience and tolerance oui.
This reminds me of the time ai had to tune up a gremlin in my daughter primary school.
And he mother.
And he father.

But sound advice given thus far by the more patient and understanding members of the forum. But one thing I will say is get the entire story, from both sides, and if possible some history on his conduct in school and at home. How long now has it been going on, how many kids has he bullied/assaulted, what was done in those cases and what was the outcome, does he do this at home with his friends or siblings, etc.
I say from all sides, his, hers, and all witnesses. Because even though he had no right to lay hands on your kid, you don't know if she provoked him to that point. Yeah, I said it. Some girl chirren extremely annoying and like to provoke people thinking "yuh cyah lash meh cuz I is a girl and if yuh lash meh u go get in trouble". Seen this more than a few times over the years. Not saying yours is like that or not, just saying that you need to get all the insights into the occurrence and what led up to it, not just the end result.

And yes, an official report of a criminal action committed by a minor can be made. Kids ain't deathly allergic to court, and ytc have room.

Postby pugboy » March 14th, 2022, 8:34 pm

Make a proper paper trail of the reports
That could save your tail later one

axe

Postby axe » March 14th, 2022, 10:35 pm

My daughter once had to stay in class during break time with her friends in primary school because a boy from a higher class was only harassing her. The school said his parents are dangerous so they afraid to tell him anything. So I know what OP up against

Postby timelapse » March 15th, 2022, 8:36 am

13 yo injun over the road by me stealing wind these days.Mostly bicycles from other children and whatever he can sell off for small money.The parents can't deal with him, so they covering for him instead.He was visited by the police twice for specific items that he returned without even a slap on the wrist.This weekend, about 8 small boys who he stole from rode in and beat him unconscious in the road.

Reason I am saying this, don't count on the police to fix this.They usually don't involve themselves in child/child issues or domestic violence.Too much work for them I am guessing.

Follow the proper procedure, make sure your daughter is completely innocent in all of this and document the entire thing.After that if all else fails, do what is needed to protect your child.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 15th, 2022, 4:54 pm

timelapse wrote:13 yo injun over the road by me stealing wind these days.Mostly bicycles from other children and whatever he can sell off for small money.The parents can't deal with him, so they covering for him instead.He was visited by the police twice for specific items that he returned without even a slap on the wrist.This weekend, about 8 small boys who he stole from rode in and beat him unconscious in the road.

Reason I am saying this, don't count on the police to fix this.They usually don't involve themselves in child/child issues or domestic violence.Too much work for them I am guessing.

Follow the proper procedure, make sure your daughter is completely innocent in all of this and document the entire thing.After that if all else fails, do what is needed to protect your child.
Guess what pal, its not that the police not willing, its that the bs childrens act which came into effect some years ago to appease the UN protects juvenile criminals. The system no longer wants to prosecute them but rehabilitate. Thats why more gangs and adult criminals putting guns in their hands to commit crimes because they know the justice system is soft. Even hitting a juvenile miscreant some bellaz can land an officer in hot water.

Postby MaxPower » March 15th, 2022, 5:07 pm

Dunno about allyuh…

If yuh want to play man and interfere with others…idgaf what is your age…is level cutass to scar yuh black ass for life.

Examples need to be made.

Postby timelapse » March 15th, 2022, 9:37 pm

MaxPower wrote:Dunno about allyuh…

If yuh want to play man and interfere with others…idgaf what is your age…is level cutass to scar yuh black ass for life.

Correct.Trying to reason with entitled miscreants is a fool's errand

Postby Ben_spanna » March 15th, 2022, 9:44 pm

MaxPower wrote:Dunno about allyuh…

So why you assume that the young bully is of African ethnicity?

:roll: :twisted: :roll:

Postby MaxPower » March 15th, 2022, 9:45 pm

^ Exactly.

Times change and we need to put a stop to this minor sheit when it comes to committing crimes.

I know some parents who had some criminal teenagers harassing their children.

Beat them to a purple pulp.