Gulf of Paria Underwater Welders Deaths: Commision of Enquiry.

Re: Underwater welders missing in the Gulf of Paria??

Postby 16 cycles » March 18th, 2022, 3:48 pm

Reiterating that CVs for persons and certs for proposed equipment should have been looked at pre-award.

Just one element of the swiss cheese slice...

Postby matr1x » March 18th, 2022, 4:28 pm

You know, when companies and managers complain that trinis don't work hard, I think they mean they don't die on the job. No wonder they beyotch a d complain

Underwater welders missing in the Gulf of Paria??

Postby MaxPower » March 18th, 2022, 8:28 pm

matr1x wrote:You know, when companies and managers complain that trinis don't work hard, I think they mean they don't die on the job. No wonder they beyotch a d complain

No Slim,

You got it right the first time…they DON’T work hard.

A culture change is needed to change the typical Trini mentality.

From small, we were taught…..

Discipline
Tolerance
Production

Nobody listening.

Postby matr1x » March 18th, 2022, 9:53 pm

I am related to one of the divers. Tread real careful .

You know nothing about trini work ethic

Postby MaxPower » March 18th, 2022, 10:14 pm

matr1x wrote:I am related to one of the divers. Tread real careful .

Slim,

No one asked you if you are related to the diver. TMI and tread carefully my ass. Your relation to them is irrelevant.

So anyways, i would like to believe that your so called “relative” was a very good worker…and honestly i think he really was.

But that is HIS work ethic but the VAST majority of Trini work ethic/etiquette is piss poor and disgusting. It needs work.

And anybody could go to ANY establishment in T&T and find 100 reasons to tell you about how the Trini work ethic is.

Do me a favor, call T&Tec, Wasa, Flow, Digicel,
KFC, Pennywise and any TTPS and tell me what they all have in common.

Pull yourself together youngman.

Postby matr1x » March 18th, 2022, 10:53 pm

matr1x wrote:I am related to one of the divers. Tread real careful .

Slim,

No one asked you if you are related to the diver. TMI and tread carefully my ass. Your relation to them is irrelevant.

So anyways, i would like to believe that your so called “relative” was a very good worker…and honestly i think he really was.

But that is HIS work ethic but the VAST majority of Trini work ethic/etiquette is piss poor and disgusting. It needs work.

And anybody could go to ANY establishment in T&T and find 100 reasons to tell you about how the Trini work ethic is.

Do me a favor, call T&Tec, Wasa, Flow, Digicel,
KFC, Pennywise and any TTPS and tell me what they all have in common.

Pull yourself together youngman.

They all employed while you in your mudda house hoping for a vene to come save you?

Again careful how you treading on this issue

Postby Redman » March 19th, 2022, 8:28 am

Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:You think this is about Tiah?
Steups.

IMHO RLM s appointment is to keep a gortt thumb on this thing.

The other 2 have long deep history with the man.
He keeping them in check arredy.

I am betting on a half arsed resolution with some money for the family's.
Not one fakin thing will change at the operational level.

If you feel the divers or us as a people going to get justice..you ain't paying attention.

So the LFD RFD PNM moves as they always do, and because people died, you're suddenly upset, and seeing opaqueness in their move? :rofl: :rofl:
Also "the other 2" were HIRED by the victim's families, NOT appointed. I'm not sure you're grasping the concept of freedom of choice in legal representation.

Which explains the appointment dumbass.

Tunts, the LFD RFD PNM always moves to rig a process in their favour, just like your Black Massa JUHN Scarfy did with the CoP Merit List. Don't cry crocodile/Deyalsingh tears here because you want to look empathetic, or suddenly get feelings. Your record of defending LFD RFD PNM arseness, which in case you dotishly didn't know, has killed hundreds of people, isn't magically wiped away by one fake outrage post.

Like Gary you think what you say has weight despite your own history of lies and baseless blather.

I get to support who and what I think I should,your feelings on that matter not.
Your normal misinterpreting and base rants are more of your same.

Blather on...as normal.

Postby MaxPower » March 19th, 2022, 8:43 am

Redman wrote:
Steups.

If you feel the divers or us as a people going to get justice..you ain't paying attention.

So the LFD RFD PNM moves as they always do, and because people died, you're suddenly upset, and seeing opaqueness in their move? :rofl: :rofl:
Also "the other 2" were HIRED by the victim's families, NOT appointed. I'm not sure you're grasping the concept of freedom of choice in legal representation.

Tunts, the LFD RFD PNM always moves to rig a process in their favour, just like your Black Massa JUHN Scarfy did with the CoP Merit List. Don't cry crocodile/Deyalsingh tears here because you want to look empathetic, or suddenly get feelings. Your record of defending LFD RFD PNM arseness, which in case you dotishly didn't know, has killed hundreds of people, isn't magically wiped away by one fake outrage post.

Like Gary you think what you say has weight despite your own history of lies and baseless blather.

I get to support who and what I think I should,your feelings on that matter not.

Blather on...as normal.

Lol poor fella chest still burning from his UNC loss.

Postby sMASH » March 19th, 2022, 9:17 am

yeah, support blatant mismanagement.
np if is a private venture with private funds, but not wtih public assets that affect the national solvency

Postby Redman » March 19th, 2022, 10:09 am

sMASH wrote:yeah, support blatant mismanagement.
np if is a private venture with private funds, but not wtih public assets that affect the national solvency

Who is doing this?

Postby sMASH » March 19th, 2022, 10:12 am

lng tr1 tar

Postby Redman » March 19th, 2022, 10:30 am

Lol

You feel validated in some way.
Good for you.

Don't see any relevance, but if it makes you feel better about yourself, then run with it.

Postby sMASH » March 19th, 2022, 11:09 am

the relevance is: the same people that apppointed making the poor decisions with the strategy and the monies, appointing lick bottom below them. and those lick bottoms, appointing other lick bottoms, and they repeating. till u have a pyramid of incompetence.
the problem with the oil and gas sector is, things go boom. and u want competent people there

Postby Redman » March 19th, 2022, 11:28 am

sMASH wrote:the relevance is: the same people that apppointed making the poor decisions with the strategy and the monies, appointing lick bottom below them. and those lick bottoms, appointing other lick bottoms, and they repeating. till u have a pyramid of incompetence.
the problem with the oil and gas sector is, things go boom. and u want competent people there

Well said and agreed.except I thinks it's not a pyramid.
And I apologize for the misinterpreting of your.last post.
Trintoc,Petrotrin,Heritage Paria, et Al

Same issue.

As one person said accidents are common.

You are pointing out the top down as the problem when it's also a system supported by operational levels and contractors, service providers all the way down... because everyone fraid to loss work etc.
Contractors and the client don't want to spend money on the process cuz it cuts margins.

Employees hustling to get stuff done eh catering.

We ignore opportunities over the years to make the hard choices to force the change at every level and then create the right culture.

Is the union culpable for the way things are in the upstream oil industry?

Postby sMASH » March 19th, 2022, 11:35 am

accidents are not common. they are preventable

Postby matr1x » March 19th, 2022, 11:54 am

Pnm put in some real dodo head

Postby Redman » March 19th, 2022, 12:06 pm

sMASH wrote:accidents are not common. they are preventable

Yes they are preventable
By the policy makers
By the state
By the people running the co.
By mid level mgt.
And by operational level workers
By the union.

This was a failure top to bottom.
Last edited by Redman on March 21st, 2022, 7:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » March 19th, 2022, 12:29 pm

matr1x wrote:They all employed while you in your mudda house hoping for a vene to come save you?

Again careful how you treading on this issue

Soldier the only people to tread carefully are those directly involved in the matter. You are not.

Bottom line, this tragedy was based on pure carelessness and incompetence.

Postby matr1x » March 19th, 2022, 4:30 pm

Nothing scares an employer more than an employee who knows OSHA regulations

carluva

Postby carluva » March 19th, 2022, 6:05 pm

Curious.

By OSHA, do you mean Occupational Safety and Health Administration or Occupational Safety and Health Agency?
matr1x wrote:Nothing scares an employer more than an employee who knows OSHA regulations

Postby matr1x » March 19th, 2022, 6:40 pm

Either I guess

carluva

Postby carluva » March 19th, 2022, 7:15 pm

I know what you are aiming at but the Occupational Safety and Health Administration is US based and a division of the US Department of Labor.

The Occupational Safety and Health Agency (or OSH Authority) is T&T based.

The former has no jurisdiction locally.

The latter does and is responsible for the TTOSH act which is very strong and has many provisions which favour an employee.

The process is that for an employee to leverage on the act requires formal reporting to TTOSH and investigation by an inspector. This is where problems can arise in that employers usually bureaucratically go unscathed and for real retribution to take place, the employee should have the strength of a good lawyer or Union.

Sadly, as strong as the OSH Act is, corporate bureaucracy and financial strength usually renders that the employer "gets away".

This is unfortunately what will be the likely outcome with this Paria accident. Authorities have waited too long to pull the trigger on an investigation and with each passing day, facts and evidence become tainted and absent.

Postby De Dragon » March 19th, 2022, 8:00 pm

Redman wrote:
Steups.

Blather on...as normal.

FackDotish, your crocodile tears are the epitome of hypocrisy and feigned outrage.
Pretending you care about HSE and this investigation rings about as hollow as your cuntery about 250 million on Train 1 being "small ting" You know absolutely nothing about heavy industry, and it shows quite clearly, yet like a dotish piece of sheit LFD RFD PNM tolee, you persist in your stupid Black Massa brownnosing.

Postby timelapse » March 19th, 2022, 8:17 pm

OSH is a joke in this country.How many idiots do you see using power tools without proper eyewear etc?Wackerman in rubber slippers? Steups

Postby Redman » March 21st, 2022, 7:02 am

Redman wrote:
Steups.

Blather on...as normal.

FackDotish, your crocodile tears are the epitome of hypocrisy and feigned outrage.
Pretending you care about HSE and this investigation rings about as hollow as your cuntery about 250 million on Train 1 being "small ting" You know absolutely nothing about heavy industry, and it shows quite clearly, yet like a dotish piece of sheit LFD RFD PNM tolee, you persist in your stupid Black Massa brownnosing.

Yawn.

Meanwhile we have a sham COE going forward.

Postby De Dragon » March 21st, 2022, 7:32 am

Redman wrote:
Steups.

Blather on...as normal.

Yawn.

Meanwhile we have a sham LFD RFD PNM COE going forward.

Fixed it fuh yuh, cuz I know yuh physically cyah bring yuhself to do eet

Postby The_Honourable » March 22nd, 2022, 4:26 pm

Paria pipeline diver was wearing GoPro camera: Where is it?

One of the four deceased deep sea divers was wearing a Go Pro camera which would contain evidence that they were alive while trapped in the pipeline.

This according to the team of attorneys led by former Attorney General Anand Ramlogan representing the sole survivor of the Paria Fuel Trading Company Limited diving tragedy, Christopher Boodram.

The attorneys are also representing Vanessa Kussie, the common law wife of deceased diver, Rishi Nagessar.

In a letter to the Paria's Chief Executive Officer (CEO) attorney Che Dindial dated March 22, 2022, it was noted that video from a camera that was allegedly sent into the pipeline by Paria was "leaked" to selected media houses and social media journalists

He stated what should have been shared was the Go Pro camera footage which would have showed that the divers were alive.

"We are instructed that one of the divers had a Go Pro underwater camera inside the pipeline which recorded them alive in the air pocket, praying and comforting each other whilst they were waiting to be rescued," he stated.

"This Go Pro camera would have been recovered by Paria when the pipeline was flushed out and it is a pity that the footage from this camera was not leaked instead," stated Dindial.

He stated that the act of leaking Paria's footage was a "callous, wicked and malicious attempt" to justify its irrational decision to prevent the rescue divers from saving the remaining four divers, "whom we now know were very much alive in air pockets, beating the inside of the pipe, hoping to be rescued,".

Dindial stated that the video did not indicate what section of the pipeline the camera had covered.

"It was plainly an attempt to influence and spin the narrative away from Paria’s negligent decision to prevent the rescue mission by creating the false impression that it was virtually impossible for anyone who was sucked into the pipeline to survive," he stated.

He added that this video was leaked at a time when the Prime Minister had announced the appointment of a Commission of Inquiry and is evidence of how "desperate" Paria is and the lengths to which it would go to exculpate itself.

Dindial stated that this footage (if genuine), is material evidence that is plainly relevant to the investigation undertaken by OSHA and the Commission of Inquiry.

Dindial also took issue with Paria's non provision of information to the families of the divers and requested that that the State Enterprise disclose any and all information pertinent to this tragedy to the legal representatives of the victim’s families.

Dindial further cited Paria's "unhelpful attitude" and requested information to be provided under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) including the date and time upon which the camera which provided the footage that was sent down into the pipeline and has since circulated on social media.

He further asked for the schematics and/or logistics as to the section of the pipeline that the camera travelled.

Dindial also asked for the Go Pro footage to be handed over.

Source: https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/p ... 8d133.html

Postby pugboy » March 22nd, 2022, 4:35 pm

i recall the first guy saying he also found a gopro when he went in but couldn’t go further

Postby MaxPower » March 22nd, 2022, 4:55 pm

That Go pro footage done doctor

Postby pugboy » March 22nd, 2022, 4:59 pm

it really dont matter

because when ramesh start to question about how a so called experienced commercial diving company using padi recreational certified divers to do this kinda wuk everything will get very quiet, very quiet

of course paria have to take blame for allowing that slackness too.

MaxPower wrote:That Go pro footage done doctor