Re: Taste of Carnival 2022

Postby K74T » April 5th, 2022, 12:33 pm

Indeed

Postby mero » April 5th, 2022, 12:33 pm

timelapse wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Hyatt fully booked, Hilton close behind, plenty boutique hotels and airBnBs booked. Transport booking enquiries already underway.

Jan bless Carnival, band launch season soon. More for the salters to froth about
Ever occur to you that there are people that genuinely don't like carnival?Not that they want to but can't afford it.Or that they have no friends.I mean genuinely don't like it.Same way you wouldn't find the usual Carnivaller in an opera or a ballet?
Absolutely nothing wrong liking carnival beloved. Plenty things I don't like. But I don't be screaming at the top of my voice to ban it and classify it into a specific race or social class and act like its beneath me

Postby eliteauto » April 5th, 2022, 12:33 pm

timelapse wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Hyatt fully booked, Hilton close behind, plenty boutique hotels and airBnBs booked. Transport booking enquiries already underway.

Jan bless Carnival, band launch season soon. More for the salters to froth about
Ever occur to you that there are people that genuinely don't like carnival?Not that they want to but can't afford it.Or that they have no friends.I mean genuinely don't like it.Same way you wouldn't find the usual Carnivaller in an opera or a ballet?

Ever occurred to you that ballet and opera lovers doh go about the place crying down other festivals that they don't like? I've never questioned anyone's ability to afford anything that is you and your band of Merry Salters. Keep your salty self to the side

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 5th, 2022, 12:34 pm

2nr incels on the rise boy.

Postby mero » April 5th, 2022, 12:39 pm

hover11 wrote:
mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Rowlee people need to learn , save and invest rather to learn to wine at age 3.

Plus save us from kwames committing crimes and Theesa from making more babies with no father figures around but in jail
Why? They accustom never having. Take for instance the same Kwames saying the place hard look how they lockdown for two years, as party open up they jumping out the money, this place is a joke yes

Like my hard earned tax payers money going to pay your salary while you on tuner all day playing the ass? You don't have a supervisor or something
I am supervisor now but thanks for your concern more importantly I see you don't care where your tax dollars go but I do further more you don't pay my salary bro I hate when ppl say that I pay taxes just as the next person so basically I paying my own salary

I am convinced certain people on here believe this country runs on party and wine and jam. It doh wuk so in case you didn't know. We have a failing economy and the same ppl that saying they don't want to pay more for electricity ,water , simple cost of living but they willingly jump out thousands on a fete.....HOW?????

1- you not a supervisor. You way too unproductive so I'll pretend I never saw that.
2- why again how ppl choose to spend their money is your business?? Ppl jump out thousands to go Keneda to take pics with white ppl, thousands to go Dubai and stand up next to a lambo. Thousands to go Disney world to have fun and have an experience. Just stop the bitchin nah beyotch

Postby mero » April 5th, 2022, 12:41 pm

A172 wrote:
1631196142.jpg
"I hOLd D0wN r3al tING l@sT Night!"

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2022, 12:52 pm

Big people making money.

Yet still Crime at all time high and the small man can't see his way.

Yes Carinval is a positive

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2022, 12:53 pm

Rovin wrote:hmmmmm d discussion heavy in this thread, level chest bun :agrue: .......

i have seen raj with dey drawers showing, wearing cane rows, dressing like dem is hiphop stars & into kartel must be even more than dem jamaicans

... raj shud be studying e books, putting coconut oil on e hair with a side part, ironed shirt tucked into pants with loafer shoes & listenin to 90.5fm
Dem Raj is not injun
Last edited by zoom rader on April 5th, 2022, 12:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby timelapse » April 5th, 2022, 12:54 pm

mero wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Absolutely nothing wrong liking carnival beloved. Plenty things I don't like. But I don't be screaming at the top of my voice to ban it and classify it into a specific race or social class and act like its beneath me
Was elite I was asking that.But I see through his trolling.
Apart from the noise,pollution, environment concerns, seasonal rise in crime and wastage of tax dollars, go right ahead.If those issues can be sorted out cool.In the mean time, don't expect me to endure music at volume levels that I can't ignore and disturbs my peace and quiet.
Keep carnival in areas where it doesn't bother anyone.Better suggestion, wireless headphones.Seen it done at raves.But no.
I remember how offended San Fernando carnival bands were when they changed the route from passing by the hospital.How dare they.They must be salty that they can't participate!Fellas like Elite and them so will stay ignorant yes.I had a jackarse neighbour who used to be the incarnation of noise until his mother got cancer.Noise done after that until she died.Now he start back.Machel bless allyuh with some wisdom yes

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2022, 12:55 pm

eliteauto wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Ever occurred to you that ballet and opera lovers doh go about the place crying down other festivals that they don't like? I've never questioned anyone's ability to afford anything that is you and your band of Merry Salters. Keep your salty self to the side
What crimes are committed before the run up to Phantom of the opera and Swan Lake?

Any kwames and keesha made after those enjoyable shows?

Can't recall any racist songs in those shows , but I know kaiso tents love to attack injuns and cause racial disharmony
Last edited by zoom rader on April 5th, 2022, 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » April 5th, 2022, 1:01 pm

Lapse operating at Himalaya Pink levels oui. Zoom at Dead Sea levels

Postby timelapse » April 5th, 2022, 1:06 pm

eliteauto wrote:Lapse operating at Himalaya Pink levels oui. Zoom at Dead Sea levels
What's your view on death metal?Ever been in a mosh pit?

Postby timelapse » April 5th, 2022, 1:14 pm

How about Ballet or Opera?

Postby eliteauto » April 5th, 2022, 1:22 pm

Lapse make it make sense nah, your questions are akin to a strawman argument or false equivalence. Do you see me in an Opera/Death metal thread, projecting my saltiness?

Postby timelapse » April 5th, 2022, 1:38 pm

eliteauto wrote:Lapse make it make sense nah, your questions are akin to a strawman argument or false equivalence. Do you see me in an Opera/Death metal thread, projecting my saltiness?
You salty you never went?

Postby timelapse » April 5th, 2022, 1:49 pm

Elite is the kind of guy that goes to a Wine and Cheese expecting a Wine and jam

Postby A172 » April 5th, 2022, 2:08 pm

official footwear of tuner edgecrew
1103989019.jpg

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2022, 2:51 pm

timelapse wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Lapse make it make sense nah, your questions are akin to a strawman argument or false equivalence. Do you see me in an Opera/Death metal thread, projecting my saltiness?
You salty you never went?
Ohh gawdd

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 5th, 2022, 2:52 pm

A172 wrote:official footwear of tuner edgecrew1103989019.jpg

Like you took a pic of my shoe shelf... :shock:

Taste of Carnival 2022

Postby MaxPower » April 5th, 2022, 4:08 pm

For the longest while we jamming in the Party
And you wining in on me
Pushing everything up
Right back on top of me
But if you think you're gonna get away from me
You better change your mind
You're going home
You're going home with me tonight

Let me hold you
Girl caress my body
You got me going crazy
You turn me on
Turn me on
Let me jam you
Girl wine all around me
You got me going crazy
You Turn me on
Turn me on

The girl ya nah go get way tonite
If she think madd man nah go fight
Me done feed her with popcorn and sprite
Now she whar come fly way like kite
One hand on the ground and
Bumper Rooster sky high
Wining hard on me
Got my Python
Hollerin' for mercy, yeah
Then I whisper in her ear
So wine harder
And then she said to me
Boy just push that thing
Push it harder back on me

So, let me hold you
Girl caress my body
You got me going crazy
You turn me on
Turn me on
Let me jam you
Girl wine all around me
You got me going crazy
You Turn me on
Turn me on
Hug me, hug me
Kiss me, squeeze me,
Hug me, hug me,
Kiss and caress me
Hug me, hug me
Kiss me, squeeze me,
Hug me, hug me,
Kiss and caress me

And you're wining on me
Pushing everything up
Right back on top of me
You're going home

Let me hold you
Girl caress my body
You got me going crazy
You turn me on
Turn me on
Let me jam you
Girl wine all around me
You got me going crazy
You Turn me on
Turn me on
Hug me, hug me
Kiss me, kiss me,
Hug me, hug me,
Kiss and caress me
Hug me, hug me
Squeeze me, squeeze me,
Hug me girl and
Kiss and caress me
Yeah, Yeah, Yeah

Postby timelapse » April 5th, 2022, 4:14 pm

MaxPower wrote:For the longest while we jamming in the Party
And you wining in on me
Pushing everything up
Right back on top of me
You're going home

Let me hold you
Girl caress my body
You got me going crazy
You turn me on
Turn me on
Let me jam you
Girl wine all around me
You got me going crazy
You Turn me on
Turn me on

One hand on the ground and
Bumper Rooster sky high
Wining hard on me
Got my Python
Hollerin' for mercy, yeah
Then I whisper in her ear
So wine harder
And then she said to me
Boy just push that thing
Push it harder back on me

So, let me hold you
Girl caress my body
You got me going crazy
You turn me on
Turn me on
Let me jam you
Girl wine all around me
You got me going crazy
You Turn me on
Turn me on
Hug me, hug me
Kiss me, squeeze me,
Hug me, hug me,
Kiss and caress me
Hug me, hug me
Kiss me, squeeze me,
Hug me, hug me,
Kiss and caress me

And you're wining on me
Pushing everything up
Right back on top of me
You're going home

Let me hold you
Girl caress my body
You got me going crazy
You turn me on
Turn me on
Let me jam you
Girl wine all around me
You got me going crazy
You Turn me on
Turn me on
Hug me, hug me
Kiss me, kiss me,
Hug me, hug me,
Kiss and caress me
Hug me, hug me
Squeeze me, squeeze me,
Hug me girl and
Kiss and caress me
Yeah, Yeah, Yeah
So pretty much she gonna fart on you

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » April 5th, 2022, 4:40 pm

so u neva watch brazilian fart porn?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 5th, 2022, 6:12 pm

Now people talking about the events at caura yesterday when no law was broken. But when pnm people was doing all kinda thing when we had restrictions that was OK.

Is like they inject pnm people with something where they addicted to KFC, lotto and carnival

Postby MaxPower » April 5th, 2022, 6:15 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Now people talking about the events at caura yesterday when no law was broken. But when pnm people was doing all kinda thing when we had restrictions that was OK.

Is like they inject pnm people with something where they addicted to KFC, lotto and carnival

Littering is an offense.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 5th, 2022, 7:16 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Now people talking about the events at caura yesterday when no law was broken. But when pnm people was doing all kinda thing when we had restrictions that was OK.

Littering is an offense.

They ain't know about the littering, they referring to the gatherings and saying that could cause Rowley to put back restriction

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2022, 7:34 pm

Carnival is a failure and has been for donkeys

Only positive eliteauto-tun Tun can list is Hyatt is filled which does not benefit the small man, kwame or keesha.

Covid has proven that this country is far better off without carnival.

We in country where spending is a problem but people are encouraged to go into debt for feathers and $1 panties that cost beyond $10k.

Jack arse country, carry on

Postby j.o.e » April 5th, 2022, 7:44 pm

There is a section of the population which is a mix of old people, anti socials and extremely risk averse people who complain about any return to normalcy …. Crowded mall, crowded beach, fete, bars opening anything.
They would usually be the crew that would say “wait next two weeks allyuh enjoy”
They are not basing this on any science but the fact that pre covid they had no social life or fun and want the general climate to be like that.
This group crosses all races and political persuasions. They secretly hope for a spike to say “told you so”

Postby matr1x » April 5th, 2022, 8:06 pm

Carnival is for the gunta crowd. Give them that and they happy

Postby j.o.e » April 5th, 2022, 8:10 pm

matr1x wrote:Carnival is for the gunta crowd. Give them that and they happy

There are carnival events for every socioeconomic group. If you think every event is for guntas you must not get out much