Taste of Carnival 2022

Re: Taste of Carnival 2022

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2022, 9:43 am

Trinis getting ready to take out loans to spend on their crapnival.
Screenshot_20220808-094156_Facebook.jpg

Postby mero » August 8th, 2022, 10:04 am

Wuz the difference with taking a small loan for Carnival vs going abroad or any other leisure?

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2022, 10:06 am

mero wrote:Wuz the difference with taking a small loan for Carnival vs going abroad or any other leisure?
What you do with your money is your business. But what you do with my money(tax collected) is my business.I think carnival should not be funded with my money, let the bands, promoters etc(private sector) invest in carnival if they so wish.Oh gosh put something na just riding the government back and capitalizing on profits made.

But then again these same trinis who taking these loans gonna bawl and say times hard when carnival done.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » August 8th, 2022, 10:40 am

Carnival is an excuse to give tax payers money away to friends and family of the PNM. It's a scam.

Government must not be funding this. There are those that will say the small man is making business. Yes they make some money but look at who is getting millions of our taxes.

Trinidad survived without Carnival and can continue.

Those who want Carnival let the private sector fund it. Stop using my tax dollars to give to PNM family and friends

Postby Les Bain » August 8th, 2022, 11:03 am

I can see Government's Carnival involvement limited to the 'culture' aspect. Basically, them traditional kaiso tents and what the culture heads lament is important from a historical preservation aspect, yet sucks salt as the Carnival audience taste gravitates toward vehicular theft, wining, jamming and prancing about in skimpy costumes.

For a little under a decade the Government's road march to state institutions is to use entrepreneurial skills to entice funding and sponsorships as Government subventions will continue to be whittled back to survival horror percentages. If the popular aspect of Carnival is as popular as the tourism board and mas makers state, they theoretically should not have troubles securing private industry sponsorship.

Postby sMASH » August 8th, 2022, 11:04 am

Once the forex get floated, so people pay the REAL value, they could spend it how they choose.

Once carnival not sponsored by public funds, np with dedicating some roads to it.

People should be allowed to do dumb things, once me eh hadda pay for it.

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2022, 11:06 am

If you left it to private sector to fund carnival, there would be no carnival. They sit back and wait for the government to spend the money and come in like vultures collecting all the tax free money.

matix

Postby matix » August 8th, 2022, 11:10 am

I now realize it’s US that price is. Wtf

Postby hover11 » September 22nd, 2022, 1:00 pm

Gypsy wants $150m for 'mother of all Carnivals'

National Carnival Commission (NCC) chairman Winston “Gypsy” Peters wants around $150 million for Carnival 2023 in the hopes of making it “the mother of all Carnivals.”

Speaking to Newsday on Wednesday, he said, “We sent in a budget and we’re hoping to get that so we can have a proper Carnival so we can have the mother of all Carnivals like we promised.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/09/22/gypsy- ... U.facebook

Postby sMASH » September 22nd, 2022, 1:08 pm

money pumping out the treasury, but ur not seeing where it going.... every single ministry.

Postby Rovin » September 22nd, 2022, 3:47 pm

shud beat he wid ah bull pistle for requesting so much for BS ... all crapnival lovers shud fund they own sh1t

Postby sMASH » September 22nd, 2022, 3:54 pm

Rovin wrote:shud beat he wid ah bull pistle for requesting so much for BS ... all crapnival lovers shud fund they own sh1t

should beat the pm for approving 2/3 of his request... wait for it....

Postby aaron17 » September 22nd, 2022, 9:29 pm

So we using back dem goat pens to save money?

Postby pugboy » September 22nd, 2022, 9:35 pm

in b4 the fix the roads first crew

Postby De Dragon » September 22nd, 2022, 9:37 pm

hover11 wrote:Gypsy wants $150m for 'mother of all Carnivals'

National Carnival Commission (NCC) chairman Winston “Gypsy” Peters wants around $150 million for Carnival 2023 in the hopes of making it “the mother of all Carnivals.”

Speaking to Newsday on Wednesday, he said, “We sent in a budget and we’re hoping to get that so we can have a proper Carnival so we can have the mother of all Carnivals like we promised.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/09/22/gypsy- ... U.facebook

Dotish mattress and water tiefing idiot want 150M to make 10?

Postby bluefete » October 28th, 2022, 4:55 am

Schools close for rain but we jamming still in de rain (last night/early this morning) - Tobago:

https://www.facebook.com/watch?v=1163041937622305

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 28th, 2022, 4:57 am

money done spend^

Postby bluefete » October 28th, 2022, 5:01 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:money done spend^

LOL. Look another one.

https://www.facebook.com/10001071204929 ... 699831632/

Postby MaxPower » October 28th, 2022, 6:18 am

Not a Carnival person but really looking forward to seeing the continued unity between Trinis and Venes during the festivities.

Sponsor our neighbors and let’s all have a time.

Postby timelapse » October 28th, 2022, 6:44 am

The environment has finally progressed to where bathing suits are appropriate for carnival.They might need snorkels too,based on the amount of flooding POS getting these days

Postby Les Bain » October 28th, 2022, 10:45 am

I eh even hating on who spend their money to be there, but the planning committee didn't account for the event taking place during the rainy & Tropical Storm season?

Postby Rovin » October 28th, 2022, 10:51 am

wais d difference when it have wet\mud\dutty\stink fete - same wetting u getting only is nature providing it ...

Postby redmanjp » October 28th, 2022, 11:25 am

do the promoters offer refunds for adverse weather/flood?

Postby Les Bain » October 28th, 2022, 12:30 pm

redmanjp wrote:do the promoters offer refunds for adverse weather/flood?

Yuh hadda understand...is 2 plus years we inside. We freeing up no matter what weather it have.

matix

Postby matix » October 28th, 2022, 12:49 pm

Rain only stops cricket