Ukraine Russia War

Re: Ukraine Russia War

Postby sMASH » January 31st, 2023, 11:44 am

"Unprovoked "... Damn.

Blowing up the nordstream did a lot to limit Germany's options for energy.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 31st, 2023, 11:48 am

bluefete wrote:
maj. tom wrote:The same way the Austrian-Hungary Empire dragged Europe into an eventual conflict called WWI over the Balkan region questions and conflict, the same way this is happening with Ukraine and Russia. The stage is being set, the pieces are slowly moving and the world superpowers are shifting. The human bloodthirsty violent monkey brain is once again restless after more than 70 years of world peace.

I also believe that China has very secret but heavy investment somewhere in this story and will use it as a means of consolidating more nationalism power, then one day Taiwan will wake up to something new.

On the other side of the world, since 9/11, USA is slowly going in another direction of political self-destruction. Did you know that one objective of bin Laden's was that USA would use monies for social and healthcare programs that keeps a nation strong, and instead pour it into their militarized industrial complex and create vast wealthy corrupt individuals who control the country's politics. While the common people suffered from their decisions which would lead to a very polarized political divide? Which has happened and is happening. The ridiculousness of USA politics since 2016 is reaching unknown-before heights of racism, hatred and stupidity and half of voters believing that a party needs to "be cruel and hurt the right people." You know bin Laden already won?

Those who forget the past are condemned to re-live it (Jorge Santayana).

This is spot on.

Most people do not know that the very last plane to leave US airspace, before all flights were grounded during 9/11, carried Bin Laden's family to Saudi Arabia, with the full blessing of the US government.

It's definitely not far fetched, history does repeat itself, Russia does and will die trying to get Ukraine. China wants Taiwan, Turkey wants to control the ME, Ethopia wants to control east Africa. India doesn't like China and Pakistan.

Point is, there is a lot of potential for world conflict right now, the most since the cold war.

SuperMan9999

Postby SuperMan9999 » January 31st, 2023, 2:36 pm

Russia is a corrupt sh!thole and now we know their army was a wet paper tiger all along, imagine Putin is begging North Korea and Iran for help.
This is the same idiot who said not to worry this war will only take 2, mind you 8 months later he is like next year 2023 god willing we will make some progress in the donbass. An area he has been fighting for since 2014 mind you. Now everybody is laughing at Putin and all the idiot Putin supporters.

Even more hilarious is when NATO informed Putin that he does NOT have a nuclear first strike ability only America has such technology and by the time you launch your nukes our Patriot missile Iron Dome will shoot down everything you launch and we will then turn Russia into a nuclear wasteland before your nukes could even reach it's targeted destination, Putin promptly boiled down like baggie. They also informed him if he uses a nuke in Ukraine they will sink his entire navy in the black sea. But this is the 4D chess master the Trump morons convinced us of? this Putin? who has accomplished the opposite of what he set out to do?

Let's see so far he has expanded NATO's presence on his border with Finland and Sweden joining, he has caused the permanent cancellation of Russian Gas to Europe, he has caused Germany and others to restart their Coal and Nuclear Fired Power Plants hence eliminating all dependence on Russian Oil and Gas so now Germany is energy independent. He has caused Ukraine to now be armed to the teeth with the most sophisticated military equipment on earth. His country is on crippling sanctions which will complete collapse Russia in a few years as all their reserves of spare parts and just about everything runs out.

What else has the Genius 4D chess player accomplished? Oh right he has given NATO exactly what they wanted a real world war simulator where they can test all NATO equipment against the Russian/Soviet Junk to see how effective it has been, after all the Leopard Tanks etc were specifically designed with the sole purpose to obliterate Russian Junk. He has given NATO what they have dreamed of for so long they must be does send Putin a thank you letter everyday for his efforts in strengthening NATO's military engineering.

And yet we still have a bunch of delusional Trump / Putin clowns in Trinidad cheering on the Russian losers.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » January 31st, 2023, 6:09 pm

sMASH wrote:Or offer bounties for tanks
Time to hunt...
IMG_20230131_112922.jpg
.... But why?

Postby sMASH » January 31st, 2023, 7:30 pm

viedcht wrote:
Time to hunt...
IMG_20230131_112922.jpg
.... But why?
Ukraine is very corrupt, the people inside know they not gonna win, with such slow supplies, do might as well give them an incentive to just give up the tanks without wasting Russian armaments.
Use their trait against them, and appeal to their logic.

Is like negotiating with the lower ranks, if the higher ranks dint want to.

* u know u can't win, u dint want to die, why don't i just buy thise weapons from u...*

Postby adnj » January 31st, 2023, 7:44 pm

WASHINGTON, Jan 31 (Reuters) - The U.S. Treasury Department on Tuesday said it had no indication that U.S. funds had been misused in Ukraine, but would continue to work closely with Ukrainian authorities to ensure appropriate safeguards were in place to avert corruption.

It was the Treasury's first comment on the issue after Ukraine's government last week dismissed a slew of senior officials in the country's biggest political shake-up of the war following corruption allegations.

"We have no indication that U.S. funds have been misused in Ukraine," Treasury spokesperson Megan Apper said in response to a query from Reuters. "We welcome the ongoing efforts by the Ukrainian authorities to work with us to ensure appropriate safeguards are in place so that U.S assistance reaches those for whom it is intended."

Apper said the Treasury would continue to work closely with the World Bank on tracking U.S. disbursements "to confirm that they are used as intended, as well as with Ukraine and other partners to tackle corruption.”

https://www.reuters.com/world/us/us-tre ... 023-01-31/

Postby timelapse » January 31st, 2023, 7:58 pm

sMASH wrote:
viedcht wrote:
Time to hunt...
IMG_20230131_112922.jpg
.... But why?
Ukraine is very corrupt, the people inside know they not gonna win, with such slow supplies, do might as well give them an incentive to just give up the tanks without wasting Russian armaments.
Use their trait against them, and appeal to their logic.

Is like negotiating with the lower ranks, if the higher ranks dint want to.

* u know u can't win, u dint want to die, why don't i just buy thise weapons from u...*
You mean arm up the good boys from the middle east to hunt down Russian tanks.In a decade or so, brand the middle easterners as terrorists,start a war with them.meanwhile a certain country benefits from war activities and spoils of war while looking like the good guys.Wash rinse repeat.
Welcome to the matrix

Postby sMASH » January 31st, 2023, 10:33 pm

Ukraine is like a distribution center for pre blackmarket weapons.

Going all over.

U might see some showing up in Ethiopia.

...wait America is arming the tigray rebels against the government. That might be a direct deposit.

SuperMan9999

Postby SuperMan9999 » February 1st, 2023, 9:15 am

sMASH wrote:Ukraine is like a distribution center for pre blackmarket weapons.

Going all over.

U might see some showing up in Ethiopia.

...wait America is arming the tigray rebels against the government. That might be a direct deposit.

Totally unlike Viktor Bout the convicted Russian blackmarket arms dealer and friend of Putin who is literally the largest arms smuggler in the world and is single handedly responsible for every major conflict you see today in Africa and South America.

Also Russia couldn't beat the Taliban (an illiterate group that doesn't know how to use toilet paper) at their strongest in the 80's, they have made 0 progress in Ukraine since 2014 and none since they started this war. Yes contrary to popular beliefs from retards like you, America didn't invade Ukraine it was Russia that did.
And they did so solely for the purpose of the oil and natural gas in East Ukraine and control of the pipelines.
And no, America didn't "Get the Oil" from Iraq they got nothing except to enrich the military industrial complex which thankfully is now serving an actual useful purpose in weakening this terrorist state called Russia.

But keep eating the Russian pig sh!t that you hooked onto RT website.

Mean while 80% of Russians still living in shacks and use latrines and don't have access to any sort of indoor plumbing.
You want Russia to save us from the west? what will they save us from? toilet paper and free speech?

The fact that you think Russia is winning this war when reality points to the complete opposite shows just how dotish the average person in Trinidad actually is but then again we have people here so stupid they support Trump and thinks the election was stolen....

Russia is now considered a terrorist state by the EU
Almost all of the EU including Germany has switched back to Coal Energy which they have in abundance but keep believing what you see on RT about Germany freezing and having no access to any sort of heating or electricity.

Thanks to enormous sanctions and more to come, Russia in 10 years from now will become the next shithole and it will be thanks to none other than your good friend Putler the 4D chess moron.
Russia is the modern day Nazi Germany and has been for some time now, they are single handedly responsible for all the rise of the far right Neo Nazi terrorist groups you see in America and much of the west, everybody knows they fund these groups directly.

Do you also drink water out of Trump's c@cahole? or just Putin?
Or do you drink the dog water from Fox News a company that admitted in court that no reasonable educated person takes Tucker Carlson seriously the person who is their top primetime guy.

https://www.npr.org/2020/09/29/91774712 ... ox-s-lawye

SuperMan9999

Postby SuperMan9999 » February 1st, 2023, 9:48 am

Many people here operate like Fox News, they speak half truths, they love to bring up the fact that Ukraine is known for corruption but conveniently stop short of the fact that Putin invaded because Ukranians decided they would have enough of the Russian corruption polluting their society and got rid of the worthless corrupt Russian puppets that were running the Ukraine as far back as the soviet times.

Putin's Russia is a kleptocracy ripe with corruption when he saw that Ukranians had enough of corrupt Russian terrorist puppets running the Ukraine and decided to get rid of these scum, he initiated his war in 2014 because sources close to Putin says he watches the video of Gaddafi being sodomized with a bayonet every night. He knows this is what is faith will eventually be.

Ukranians have decided they want democracy and they want to get rid of corruption as this is a requirement for joining the EU and so they will fight to the death, they will have help for as long as it takes as Poland has a bone to pick with Russia for murdering millions of it's citizens both when they collaborated with Hitler and after when stalin murdered millions more when he took control of Poland

The polish people have not forgotten and they will ensure Ukraine wins this war one way or another.
Luckily The American Military Industrial Complex will also ensure Ukraine is armed to the teeth with everything they need, this war will continue for 20 years which by then Putin will be dead and Russia will completely collapse under sanctions.

Postby sMASH » February 1st, 2023, 1:21 pm

The Russian is an arms monger. Where do u think he gets the arms?
America, duhhh

If he was that disliked by the Americans, do u really think they would let him go?
.... For a basket baller?

No, they need. Their product distributed.

They need their pusher to push...

Ukraine, corrupt.
America, corrupt.

Postby timelapse » February 1st, 2023, 1:46 pm

sMASH wrote:The Russian is an arms monger. Where do u think he gets the arms?
America, duhhh

If he was that disliked by the Americans, do u really think they would let him go?

Ukraine, corrupt.
America, corrupt.
Kalashnikov: "Am I a joke to you?"

SuperMan9999

Postby SuperMan9999 » February 1st, 2023, 2:41 pm

America, duhhh

Ukraine, corrupt.
America, corrupt.

Are you trolling or genuinely this retarded?

He sold old soviet Arms because the collapse of the Soviet Union gave him the opportunity to buy everything for next to nothing you moron.
Did you even complete University?

I am 100% certain you did not, there is noway something with your dogshit level of critical thinking and referencing could ever pass a basic University exam.

Postby sMASH » February 1st, 2023, 3:01 pm

SuperMan9999 wrote:
America, duhhh

Ukraine, corrupt.
America, corrupt.

He sold old soviet Arms because the collapse of the Soviet Union gave him the opportunity to buy everything for next to nothing you moron.

I am 100% certain you did not, there is noway something with your dogshit level of critical thinking and referencing could ever pass a basic University exam.
Adjn alternate account?

Let ur inner demons free, with ur pseudo pseudonym.

Postby adnj » February 1st, 2023, 3:06 pm

sMASH wrote:
SuperMan9999 wrote:
America, duhhh

Ukraine, corrupt.
America, corrupt.

Adjn alternate account?

Let ur inner demons free, with ur pseudo pseudonym.
I say it's both. If you were referring to me, you got the ID wrong.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 1st, 2023, 3:11 pm

SuperMan9999 wrote:
America, duhhh

Ukraine, corrupt.
America, corrupt.

You would have to excuse Smash. His main sources of information are conspiracy theorists and their ramblings and not actual history.

Postby sMASH » February 1st, 2023, 4:42 pm

First time I heard did that guy is being exchanged for a bball player.

If USA really had a problem with him he would be in guantanamo... But they don't.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 1st, 2023, 6:58 pm

A movie was made on him my man. Very well regarded movie with nick cage playing Bout.
sMASH wrote:First time I heard did that guy is being exchanged for a bball player.

If USA really had a problem with him he would be in guantanamo... But they don't.

Postby sMASH » February 1st, 2023, 7:28 pm

That was based on him?!! Lol.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 2nd, 2023, 10:17 am

VDV are the ones we saw who got utterly fcuked up in Hostomel and Bucha. All the pics of blown up BMDs with dead ruskies on top, in and around them.

Being Airborne forces their BMDs are built of aluminum and are very lightly armoured as to be transportable by aircraft.

Note - Rybar's channel despite being pro Russian has been pretty neutral in its reporting of the war so far.

Russia's Airborne Forces Lost 50% of Personnel, Ex-Kremlin Official Admits
By Isabel van Brugen On 1/31/23 at 11:59 AM EST

A former Kremlin official has said that prior to Russian President Vladimir Putin's partial mobilization order in September 2022, Russia's Airborne Forces had lost up to half of their personnel.

Mikhail Zvinchuk, creator of the Rybar Telegram channel, and former Kremlin military press agent, was speaking on his state TV show. An excerpt of the program was posted on Twitter by Dmitri, a member of War Translated, an independent project that translates materials about the ongoing conflict in Ukraine."The creator of Rybar channel who now has a live TV program admits that Russian VDV forces lost 50% of personnel by September last year," Dmitri tweeted, sharing a 27-second clip of the broadcast. Zvinchuk addressed what he said are concerns that the Russian military's elite airborne forces, known by the acronym VDV, are not being seen on the front line.

Russia's airborne forces led units of the country's military in the initial advance into Ukraine from Belarusian territory after Putin launched a full-scale invasion of Ukraine on February 24, 2022.

High casualties figures for the airborne forces were reported within weeks of the conflict starting.
https://www.newsweek.com/russia-airborn ... el-1777937

SuperMan9999

Postby SuperMan9999 » February 2nd, 2023, 11:06 am

You would have to excuse Smash. His main sources of information are conspiracy theorists and their ramblings and not actual history.

I was now looking at his post history, this Smash guy is a text book example of an unhinged conspiracy lunatic that has never studied basic reasoning or critical thinking at any level. His entire post history links crazy conspiracy theories from the RT propaganda outlet or bat sh!t conspiracy networks like Fox News or OAN and Sky Australia owned by Murdoch NOT to be confused with Sky UK that actually broadcasts real news.

The fact that he admitted to making outrageous claims about Viktor Bout being a CIA selling US weapons yet knowing NOTHING about him and just decided to pull sh!t straight from his cacah0le with 0 evidence of anything was just mind blowing in all honesty.
I had never heard anyone claim that Bout was selling American made weapons not even bat sh!t crazy conspiracy nut cases like Alex Jones would even attempt to claim such an absurd thing. It's literally like saying the earth is flat, which interestingly the Russians have spent decades trying to convince conservative Americans is somehow true.

Postby sMASH » February 2nd, 2023, 11:27 am

SuperMan9999 wrote:

I was now looking at his post history, this Smash guy is a text book example of an unhinged conspiracy lunatic that has never studied basic reasoning or critical thinking at any level. His entire post history links crazy conspiracy theories from the RT propaganda outlet or bat sh!t conspiracy networks like Fox News or OAN and Sky Australia owned by Murdoch NOT to be confused with Sky UK that actually broadcasts real news.

The fact that he admitted to making outrageous claims about Viktor Bout being a CIA selling US weapons yet knowing NOTHING about him and just decided to pull sh!t straight from his cacah0le with 0 evidence of anything was just mind blowing in all honesty.
I had never heard anyone claim that Bout was selling American made weapons not even bat sh!t crazy conspiracy nut cases like Alex Jones would even attempt to claim such an absurd thing. It's literally like saying the earth is flat, which interestingly the Russians have spent decades trying to convince conservative Americans is somehow true.
Look a Lil better, I've always said I was a conspiracy theorist.

X files was a documentary series.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » February 2nd, 2023, 11:41 am

X files was a damn good show. Really miss that show.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » February 2nd, 2023, 3:30 pm

SuperMan9999

Postby SuperMan9999 » February 2nd, 2023, 3:35 pm

This story is highly likely to be false or taken out of context can you please post from a reputable source other than Newsweek which is known to post BS?

Did some searching and have found nothing factual about this story about Biden giving Putin 20% of Ukraine.

Biden has said a million times Ukraine will negotiate on their terms and he has no authority to offer Putin anything.
Last edited by SuperMan9999 on February 2nd, 2023, 3:39 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 2nd, 2023, 3:37 pm

^
The White House has denied a report that CIA Director William Burns offered Russian President Vladimir Putin one-fifth of Ukraine's territory to end the ongoing war as part of a peace plan drawn up on behalf of President Joe Biden.

Sean Davitt, the deputy spokesperson at the White House's National Security Council, told Newsweek that a report from the Swiss-German newspaper Neue Zürcher Zeitung (NZZ) is "not accurate," and that the CIA would say the same.

NZZ reported on Thursday, citing high-ranking German foreign politicians, that in mid-January, Burns presented Kyiv and Moscow with a peace plan that would put an end to the war, which began when Putin invaded Ukraine on February 24, 2022.

According to the newspaper, the proposal offered "around 20 percent of Ukraine's territory"—about the size of Ukraine's eastern Donbas region.
https://www.newsweek.com/white-house-jo ... in-1778611

SuperMan9999

Postby SuperMan9999 » February 2nd, 2023, 3:40 pm

Biden isn't the President of Ukraine and last I checked Ukraine isn't about to offer Putin jack sh!t especially as they are on a winning streak.

Fox News for example and their panty man host Tucker Carlson pushes baseless conspiracy theories and lies every night, but some people assume these are real news publications because it has the word "news" in them
In a recent court case Fox News argued that no sensible person takes them seriously and their "news" is just satire. The Judge in the case agreed with this assessment.

So I would be very careful about believing anything from these fake news sites unless it is also reported from a very reputable source like the Associated Press etc

Postby Dizzy28 » February 2nd, 2023, 3:48 pm

SuperMan9999 wrote:Biden isn't the President of Ukraine and last I checked Ukraine isn't about to offer Putin jack sh!t especially as they are on a winning streak.

Fox News for example and their panty man host Tucker Carlson pushes baseless conspiracy theories and lies every night, but some people assume these are real news publications because it has the word "news" in them
In a recent court case Fox News argued that no sensible person takes them seriously and their "news" is just satire. The Judge in the case agreed with this assessment.

So I would be very careful about believing anything from these fake news sites unless it is also reported from a very reputable source like the Associated Press etc

An ackchually moment
It was Tucker Carlson and his program the case was on and not Fox News as a whole.
The "'general tenor' of the show should then inform a viewer that [Carlson] is not 'stating actual facts' about the topics he discusses and is instead engaging in 'exaggeration' and 'non-literal commentary.' "She wrote: "Fox persuasively argues, that given Mr. Carlson's reputation, any reasonable viewer 'arrive[s] with an appropriate amount of skepticism' about the statement he makes."
https://www.npr.org/2020/09/29/91774712 ... ox-s-lawye

A similar argument was also made and won by Rachel Maddow
“No reasonable viewer could conclude that Maddow implied an assertion of objective fact,” the opinion penned by Judge Milan D. Smith added (read it here) of the suit OAN filed in the fall of 2020 with great flurry. “The judgment of the district court is therefore affirmed.”
https://deadline.com/2021/08/rachel-mad ... 234816713/

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » February 2nd, 2023, 3:49 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Swiss-German newspaper Neue Zürcher Zeitung (NZZ)

High quality newspaper.

SuperMan9999

Postby SuperMan9999 » February 2nd, 2023, 3:55 pm

I never took Rachel Maddow seriously and especially after her Trump tax file reveal which turned out to be completely useless.

In my View tho, the lies that Maddow spews is far far less dangerous than what Tucker Carlson and Fox does.
For example Tucker Carlson pushes the white replacement theory which encourages the Neo Nazis to actually go out and commit murder and other heinous crimes.

For example years ago Bill O Reilly had a doctor murdered in Florida because he kept repeating the doctor's address, name and picture of the doctor on screen calling the doctor a "murderer" who kills babies because he performs abortions.
A conservative fox news viewer finally picked up a gun and killed the doctor.

So yes MSNBC and other left leaning corporate media do spread lies but their lies are not the result of mass murder that Fox News does.