Forums

Company I am working for refuses to pay my NIS

this is how we do it.......

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

pioneer5220
Street 2NR

Company I am working for refuses to pay my NIS

Postby pioneer5220 » January 25th, 2022, 8:55 am

They say that I am a service provider and contractor although they pay my salary monthly through the bank but refuses to take out the NIS and pay it.

I am on a 1 year contract presently. I work on a computer at the company everyday my position is marketing and tech support

I went into NIS office they said I can't pay it myself because I am working at the company, I spoke to my manager and he said that NIS has no clue what they are talking about and that I can pay it myself

WTF to do

Dizzy28
TriniTuner 24-7

Re: Company I am working for refuses to pay my NIS

Postby Dizzy28 » January 25th, 2022, 9:02 am

pioneer5220 wrote:They say that I am a service provider and contractor although they pay my salary monthly through the bank but refuses to take out the NIS and pay it.

I am on a 1 year contract presently. I work on a computer at the company everyday my position is marketing and tech support

I went into NIS office they said I can't pay it myself because I am working at the company, I spoke to my manager and he said that NIS has no clue what they are talking about and that I can pay it myself

WTF to do

Do you have any paperwork?
Initial contract?
What do you do monthly? - submit an invoice to be paid or is a fixed sum deposited in your account?

VexXx Dogg
TriniTuner 24-7

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 25th, 2022, 9:06 am

https://www.nibtt.net/faq/registration_09.html
NIBTT wrote:Every employer is required to apply for registration of employees within fourteen days of employment, failing which he is liable on summary conviction to a fine of five thousand ($5,000.00) dollars.