Miss World Trinidad 2021

Re: Miss World Trinidad 2021

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 18th, 2022, 9:12 am

I woulda say the bodi price unaffected, BUT the stats show that the bodi price is in fact, affected.
http://www.namistt.com/PricesVolumes.php

Postby pugboy » January 18th, 2022, 9:14 am

bodi and ochro gone clear
tomato was rock bottom but might make a comeback

Postby Chimera » January 18th, 2022, 9:59 am

her father must be quarreling with her mother right now

"why d mc the whole country saying that faris is the child father...wdmc going on here"

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 18th, 2022, 10:38 am

She have any videos of the anya type ?

Postby Redman » January 18th, 2022, 10:39 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:her father must be quarreling with her mother right now

"why d mc the whole country saying that faris is the child father...wdmc going on here"

:D
Pressure

Postby The_Honourable » January 18th, 2022, 10:48 am

You are NOT the father

*crowd goes wild*

Postby zoom rader » January 18th, 2022, 10:50 am

bluefete wrote:
triniboi49 wrote:Not sure if this is a repost. But you don't cry down your country like this.

Did she lie?

Many people need to take their heads out from the balisier and rising sun backsides and understand what is happening at the ground level in T&T.
According to Habit7 and the rest of the red government whores Trinidad enjoys a higher standard of living.

Postby zoom rader » January 18th, 2022, 10:54 am

pugboy wrote:bodi and ochro gone clear
tomato was rock bottom but might make a comeback
I waiting for saijan prices to drop

If she can cook Saijan and Sada then she might be worth something

Postby Rovin » January 18th, 2022, 11:02 am

it might make we look bad but she eh lie though ...

Postby j.o.e » January 18th, 2022, 11:19 am

Trinis really dotish and feel it doh have poor people here. Either that or they know and they shame because she say it internationally. Everywhere have poor people. When Covid hit you eh see the food bank line ups in Merikkka ?
In fact America have plenty house owning, car driving sufferers paying minimum balance on their credit card with student loans and a leased BMW.

Postby Chimera » January 18th, 2022, 11:31 am

in the first few months of covid when NGO's were sharing hampers, remember how much hundreds of persons would line up in the hot sun to wait for a hamper worth $150. and thats the ones who had money to travel to get to the place they were sharing hampers.

things get substantially worse since.

looks like the majority of trinis have no idea how badly people are suffering locally and hopefully this opens some eyes

Postby hover11 » January 18th, 2022, 11:49 am

To me this just shows us how out of touch the ppl on top are with the ppl on the ground, next they will believe we all live in huts and go to the river to fetch buckets of water.

Postby alfa » January 18th, 2022, 12:04 pm

bluefete wrote:
j.o.e wrote:She is definitely not Faris daughter. I know her father

That makes 2 of us. LOL.

So she not the smallie was was posing with the G36 rifle in tucker valley then :D

Postby bluefete » January 18th, 2022, 12:08 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:alot of charity groups are coming out agreeing with her though

i think many of us are out of touch with whats going on in the country

there are rural areas in trinidad where people dont have electricity /water/ access to education/any access to health care because they cant afford a car to take them out the road to the health center and in some cases no road to even leave their "houses", only a dirt track.

You are so damn right!!!!!

The lady knows of what she speaketh.

Postby bluefete » January 18th, 2022, 12:11 pm

alfa wrote:
bluefete wrote:

That makes 2 of us. LOL.

So she not the smallie was was posing with the G36 rifle in tucker valley then :D

Absolutely not. Sorry to buss allyuh bubble. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby j.o.e » January 18th, 2022, 12:24 pm

alfa wrote:
bluefete wrote:

That makes 2 of us. LOL.

Nope. Certainly not

Postby st7 » January 18th, 2022, 1:01 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:alot of charity groups are coming out agreeing with her though

there are rural areas in trinidad where people dont have electricity /water/ access to education/any access to health care because they cant afford a car to take them out the road to the health center and in some cases no road to even leave their "houses", only a dirt track.

yeah i doh understand the mockery she getting because how was she wrong? covid, lockdown, rise in food prices realll wrecking people out there.

i guess once you comfortable and poor people doh affect you, is all good to make a mockery of what the reality is for plenty families.

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » January 18th, 2022, 1:31 pm

bluefete wrote:
triniboi49 wrote:Not sure if this is a repost. But you don't cry down your country like this.

Did she lie?

Many people need to take their heads out from the balisier and rising sun backsides and understand what is happening at the ground level in T&T.

Really thousands withouy access to health care and education? Things in Trinidad while not first world we not that horrid. I do not support the PNM, but things here not that bad.Yes we may have those who live in poverty and do not have. And yes we can highlight and raise those with real facts - but for this privileged prima Donna to go and cry down our home on a beauty pagent for her personal fame and glory is total rubbish.

I've seen some homeless in the US and it's horrific.

Postby timelapse » January 18th, 2022, 1:55 pm

triniboi49 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Did she lie?

Really thousands withouy access to health care and education? Things in Trinidad while not first world we not that horrid. I do not support the PNM, but things here not that bad.Yes we may have those who live in poverty and do not have. And yes we can highlight and raise those with real facts - but for this privileged prima Donna to go and cry down our home on a beauty pagent for her personal fame and glory is total rubbish.

It's the sad truth.You don't see them,but they are there.Squatter towns in the middle of the bush.Standard of living is pretty low

Postby Dizzy28 » January 18th, 2022, 1:58 pm

triniboi49 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Did she lie?

Yes. We may have free education but books, uniform and most critically transport not free. You would be surprised at inaccessibility through poverty that exists.

I suggest you take a look at this UN report on poverty in Trinidad.
https://www.unicef.org/easterncaribbean ... INIDAD.pdf

Postby matr1x » January 18th, 2022, 2:33 pm

Having been to different parts of Trinidad, there are dire levels of poverty. Forget electricity, many don't have water.

Now I doubt that's his daughter, but seeing how their family plays politics, this could be a way to make it look as if there is a fresh voice inside the pnm. Make no mistake, she will show up there.

The sookarans have always played that game.

The problem is if you from woodbrook, you look around and assume that is the rest of Trinidad

Postby Rovin » January 18th, 2022, 2:37 pm

we have alot of homeless\drug addicts aka pipers on d streets too ...

Postby pugboy » January 18th, 2022, 2:41 pm

big diff between pipers
and who are in poverty

homeless pipers refuse help to change their ways

Postby matr1x » January 18th, 2022, 2:52 pm

Community neglect by governments past and present have stymied the growth of alot of communities.

I though tuners was a bit smarter than that. Clearly I was wrong

Postby zoom rader » January 18th, 2022, 4:27 pm

Where the red government woman's league to condem this queen?

If dis was a UNC woman making those statements then bailiser whore House would have been sending out all sorts of condemnation

Postby 88sins » January 18th, 2022, 4:54 pm

Rural areas?
Boi, you finding PLENTY of people in those kinda conditions less than 2km from PoS

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 18th, 2022, 6:09 pm

Every country in this world has what she was talking about in her speech. She's just using her platform to lift up herself and make herself look good by describing the country in such a light and how she "helped" people in that situation.

Postby matr1x » January 18th, 2022, 6:22 pm

While that is true, it should not distract from the fact that there are locations in Trinidad with abject poverty

Postby j.o.e » January 18th, 2022, 6:32 pm

Statistics show 20% of Trinis are below the poverty line and that’s with a big social net. Trinis are cvnts if they choose to ignore that.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » January 18th, 2022, 6:36 pm

j.o.e wrote:Statistics show 20% of Trinis are below the poverty line and that’s with a big social net. Trinis are cvnts if they choose to ignore that.
Ppl in Trinidad like to play ostrich with the state of our ppl, anyone who did an ounce of social work would arrive to the same conclusion very quickly, especially with regards to child abuse. I remember speaking with someone high up in childrens authority who wanted perspective on to approach this dilemma, lots of severe cases in this country, especially the young girls