Re: Promoter: Chutney Soca Monarch 2022 will be a safe zone

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 14th, 2022, 10:32 pm

They could take notes from Tommy Lee Sparta's epic concert

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2022, 2:12 am

mero wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Soca chutney is just noise and on the same level as the red government funded kaiso tents.
Chutney does slap different when that puncheon hit bmt
Soca chutney is just plain 5hit

Real full blown chutney is ok but annoying at times

Postby RedVEVO » January 15th, 2022, 4:10 am

zoom rader wrote:Soca chutney is just noise and on the same level as the red government funded kaiso tents.

Where do ALL those political favored "bards" go to date ?

What or Where is the pinnacle ?

You just get up and a daily news on page 10 proclaims Tiger Ram died in the General Hospital at 2:32 am !

Or then you see a barbecue or "curry-cue " to help with burial expenses.

3-5 days later about 4 fashionista women w/ dark shades and heels come from New York to administer the Will .

Only in T&T :lol:

Live your Life .

Postby timelapse » January 15th, 2022, 7:15 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Where do ALL those political favored "bards" go to date ?

What or Where is the pinnacle ?

You just get up and a daily news on page 10 proclaims Tiger Ram died in the General Hospital at 2:32 am !

Or then you see a barbecue or "curry-cue " to help with burial expenses.

3-5 days later about 4 fashionista women w/ dark shades and heels come from New York to administer the Will .

Only in T&T

Live your Life .
Ain't that the truth.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 16th, 2022, 3:19 am

in the height of a pandemic and death wave you want to put indian and rum together. all mask will come off and is hug up like that. lets wait an see if the CSM safe zone is "no alcohol allowed" zone and see if any al them indian who like that kinda thing will go.

Postby De Dragon » January 16th, 2022, 5:23 am

Like Sprang famously said "calypso, chutney soca, dem ting eh hah no sense"

Postby zoom rader » January 16th, 2022, 7:25 am

De Dragon wrote:Like Sprang famously said "calypso, chutney soca, dem ting eh hah no sense"
I telling these idiots this for years.

The red government programs these people to create a divide.

Postby K74T » February 2nd, 2022, 10:50 am

Grand Finals would have a limited audience. Patrons must be fully vaccinated.

FB_IMG_1643813393606.jpg
FB_IMG_1643813396812.jpg

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » February 2nd, 2022, 11:25 am

This country really full of idiots yes.

Postby timelapse » February 2nd, 2022, 12:17 pm

Some of these idiots carnival bill could pay a mortgage bill or a few.But I being classist if I point out that plenty of them can't afford to mind their children.Priorities yed

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 2nd, 2022, 12:33 pm

George singh was on the NCC planning committee and described the pods as a "fantastic idea". Yet still he not using the pods at his event and he is the only promoter openly advertising an event.

Little children, there you have it, anything you want in this country, just lick pnm bottom, don't worry about school and experience and them thing, just find a pnm bottom to lick.

Postby teems1 » February 2nd, 2022, 12:36 pm

De Dragon wrote:Like Sprang famously said "calypso, chutney soca, dem ting eh hah no sense"

Chutney is if you take the worst aspects of soca (crude nonsensical lyrics) and then marry that with the shrill and unimaginative musical assembly combined with the worst high pitch sing song delivery from persons with little to no vocal skills.

It's as if someone were to devise the worst aspects of musical entertainment mixed into a cauldron and you get chutney.

Postby timelapse » February 2nd, 2022, 1:15 pm

teems1 wrote:

Chutney is if you take the worst aspects of soca (crude nonsensical lyrics) and then marry that with the shrill and unimaginative musical assembly combined with the worst high pitch sing song delivery from persons with little to no vocal skills.

It's as if someone were to devise the worst aspects of musical entertainment mixed into a cauldron and you get chutney.
Ent.
What really annoys me is when ignoramuses call classical indo-trini music chutney.
You could tell the difference between samba,salsa bachata and tango from foreign, but not take the time to learn the difference between chutney,bollywood,bhajans and biraha.once it sounding injun is chutney.
Non indos I can understand.If you indo, learn your culture and understand.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » February 2nd, 2022, 2:32 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:George singh was on the NCC planning committee and described the pods as a "fantastic idea". Yet still he not using the pods at his event and he is the only promoter openly advertising an event.

Little children, there you have it, anything you want in this country, just lick pnm bottom, don't worry about school and experience and them thing, just find a pnm bottom to lick.

this going on for donkey years now.

If you want to get anywhere in this country lick pnm bottom. It has always been like that.

Postby zoom rader » February 2nd, 2022, 2:33 pm

Soca Chutney is super 5hit

Postby MaxPower » February 2nd, 2022, 8:32 pm

Chutney Soca and its participants make me sick…

Postby zoom rader » February 2nd, 2022, 9:26 pm

MaxPower wrote:Chutney Soca and its participants make me sick…
It's 5hit and the people that follow it.

Postby Les Bain » February 2nd, 2022, 9:35 pm

I doh get how for yeeeears now, Government subventions keep dwindling. They tell the fully paid respective boards and managers to tell the employees to start employing an entrepreneurial spirit instead of putting out their hand for Government money, yet NCC and them smartman cultural promoters somehow exempt?

It real comforting that the revenue they generating by taxing the hell out of us is being used to reward fuggin White Oak anthems.

Postby timelapse » February 3rd, 2022, 7:14 am

I find WO could sponsor the whole damn thing.They make the most money from chutney soca