2022 Murder Toll Thread

Re: 2022 Murder Toll Thread

Postby Chimera » September 3rd, 2022, 11:44 am

VII wrote:
T&T not mature enough for entertainment diss without bloodshed..dotish men would listent to thr lyrics and say, "yuh bad, yuh singing genocide arite"

i dont think anywhere in the world is "mature" enough to handle diss without bloodshed when it come to gangsta music

look at the worldwide blood shed/murders/attempted murders amongst rappers.

Postby Rovin » September 3rd, 2022, 11:52 am

only kaloungi i know bout is fried stuffed carailli

me em know how ppl does listen to dat kinda muzik nuh ...

VII

Postby VII » September 3rd, 2022, 11:57 am

Nah that's a misconception,most of those rapper murders were active gangsters, robberies and personal beefs..Tupac and biggy wasn't about diss..look at 50, Eminem, Nas, Jayz, Nicki etc and all of them, they diss professionally no bloodshed..

Look at Gaza vs Gully, no bloodshed, it boiled down to Beenie vs Bounty on stage..in T&T say the wrong thing and you're dead, simple.. not so elsewhere pal..

Phone Surgeon wrote:
VII wrote:
T&T not mature enough for entertainment diss without bloodshed..dotish men would listent to thr lyrics and say, "yuh bad, yuh singing genocide arite"

i dont think anywhere in the world is "mature" enough to handle diss without bloodshed when it come to gangsta music

look at the worldwide blood shed/murders/attempted murders amongst rappers.

Postby Les Bain » September 3rd, 2022, 12:01 pm

I also don't know why these lower forms of music so obsessed with criminality and violence. Critics of Manning's divine orchestra pong it for being stush, dusty and old timey but the journey of understanding and mastering a musical instrument, then fitting in to a team of musicians doh leave time for exposing your boxer shorts bottom to remand yard regulars for fame and quick money.

Postby bluefete » September 3rd, 2022, 1:14 pm

Rovin wrote:only kaloungi i know bout is fried stuffed carailli

x 1,000,000,000

Postby Chimera » September 3rd, 2022, 1:17 pm

Nah man....a gunman tune have a certain vibe to it.

I like my gunman music just as well as my 80s and chutney and soca

Postby bluefete » September 3rd, 2022, 1:20 pm

I knew the deceased girlfriend quite well. No accounting for taste.

ALLEGEDLY.

https://www.facebook.com/ANFSTT/videos/5457677720977383

VII

Postby VII » September 3rd, 2022, 1:26 pm

Lol I grew up on rel gunman music, just like the diss not everybody could handle it , some really getting inspired to live the life, not like we when we go home we done with that and studying the business week ahead...lol..

Phone Surgeon wrote:Nah man....a gunman tune have a certain vibe to it.

Postby hover11 » September 3rd, 2022, 1:31 pm

Sounds alot like mouttxt , he never grow up in that kinda life far from it yet he wants to be accepted by the individuals in that sector of society for whatever reason. Instead of taking up his father business and staying on the right path.
VII wrote:Most of dem fellas just singing badness yinno, many lil.college boys too, one rich little one went to private school and grew up with 2 of my sons doing it too.

Hope him and his his parents taking heed..he in no way no how grew up a gangsta, total west boy, international school stint too, grandparents have trust funds for them expensive properties etc, totally involved and financing their lives to a high standard from day one, making sure their mom always has a suv to transport them etc..the mom isn't their daughter .

T&T not mature enough for entertainment diss without bloodshed..dotish men would listent to the lyrics and say, "or yuh bad, yuh singing genocide arite"

If it was rap woulda be the same , they want to take over de people ting but don't know how fi handle it, they should stick to soca and calypso ,picong for days and np !

hover11 wrote:
Les Bain wrote:Things like this remind me of the shock spouses felt when their mild mannered partner was revealed to be a serial killer.

This girl wasn't in that category at all.
Educated but stupid, she knew the lifestyle of the individual she was with , didn't she put 2 +2 together and figure out she would be a liability at some point. Ppl get vex with rowley when he said choose your man wisely but this is what the man was talking about quite frankly

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 3rd, 2022, 3:52 pm

401: Sherlock Charles shot and killed in San Fernando

Postby Country_Bookie » September 3rd, 2022, 6:52 pm

Les Bain wrote:I also don't know why these lower forms of music so obsessed with criminality and violence. Critics of Manning's divine orchestra pong it for being stush, dusty and old timey but the journey of understanding and mastering a musical instrument, then fitting in to a team of musicians doh leave time for exposing your boxer shorts bottom to remand yard regulars for fame and quick money.
I think it stems from a lack of creativity. Guess they see 1 artist doing well and try to copy them and sing about the same things. Naipaul did call us a society of mimic men. Same goes for Jamaican music; Merciless copied Bounty Killer etc.

How do these local dance hall artists make money? Do they get paid to perform at gangsta fetes etc? Do local urban radio stations play their garbage? Only time I ever hear about these guys is when they get murdered.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 3rd, 2022, 8:16 pm

Rovin wrote:only kaloungi i know bout is fried stuffed carailli

When i first read the article I thought was Sizzla. I didn't even known it had a local artist name kalonji

Postby timelapse » September 3rd, 2022, 8:58 pm

Best music ever that could NEVER incite violence.How dare any of you say anything bad about zesser music?

matix

Postby matix » September 3rd, 2022, 9:58 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 4th, 2022, 6:06 am

K74T wrote:397: Man killed in Siparia...opposite the Health Centre

This may have been one of the robbery victims. Latest report indicate that he is in hospital.

So, most likely we at 400

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 4th, 2022, 7:24 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:399: unidentified male shot and killed in Gonzales

400: Anton cabralis shot and killed in guanapo

399: David williams

Postby Les Bain » September 4th, 2022, 8:44 am

VII wrote:They kill the girl for horn? What kind of panty gunman take that wuk, steups ? Horn would never done..and that CG man would never stop horn..

Steups...

Just like in the world of 9-5, you have the unscrupulous weasels out to make a name for themselves when other people's consciousness objects.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 4th, 2022, 11:02 am

401: Nigel headley shot and killed in petit valley

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 4th, 2022, 11:06 am

VII wrote:Lol I grew up on rel gunman music, just like the diss not everybody could handle it , some really getting inspired to live the life, not like we when we go home we done with that and studying the business week ahead...lol..

Phone Surgeon wrote:Nah man....a gunman tune have a certain vibe to it.

same here.

hardcore rap, 90's dancehall battles, metal. All kinda ting. Violent to ultraviolent :lol: :lol: :lol:
(no chutney tho).
Music never made me do sheit.

Postby pugboy » September 4th, 2022, 11:08 am

You have to realize lot of those youths are misguided to begin with so along with the community leader guiding them these lyrics also form the view of life

DTAC

Postby DTAC » September 4th, 2022, 1:15 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote: (no chutney tho)

Yeah, the only thing them Chutney singers does kill is rum bottle!

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » September 4th, 2022, 1:54 pm

pugboy wrote:You have to realize lot of those youths are misguided to begin with so along with the community leader guiding them these lyrics also form the view of life
Left foot right foot is what is pumped on them

Postby timelapse » September 4th, 2022, 3:26 pm

Is Cannibal corpse considered violent music?

Postby gastly369 » September 4th, 2022, 5:32 pm

Kickstart wrote:
pugboy wrote:You have to realize lot of those youths are misguided to begin with so along with the community leader guiding them these lyrics also form the view of life
Left foot right foot is what is pumped on them

Longtime we eh hear it......

Postby Les Bain » September 4th, 2022, 9:10 pm

timelapse wrote:Is Cannibal corpse considered violent music?

To musicians and music fans, no. They inspired a generation of players to gravitate towards highly technical metal guitar techniques. And George is a well known softie and family man to boot.
The band explained many times over their music is about man vs. the undead or evil supernatural creatures.

Freaking out about 'rock' music is old hat since religion ain't sheit anymore and took the Satanic Panic with it.

Now the taboo is about your lilly white daughter listening to J. Cole and Kendrick Lamar and bringing home a nigg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 5th, 2022, 2:58 am

Dude some of nicest, most chill and friendly people I've met were at metal concerts in the US. Much more friendly vibe than mainstream artists.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 5th, 2022, 12:33 pm

Worst year in 5 years. 600+ likely.

Postby timelapse » September 5th, 2022, 1:59 pm

Les Bain wrote:
timelapse wrote:Is Cannibal corpse considered violent music?

To musicians and music fans, no. They inspired a generation of players to gravitate towards highly technical metal guitar techniques. And George is a well known softie and family man to boot.
The band explained many times over their music is about man vs. the undead or evil supernatural creatures.

Freaking out about 'rock' music is old hat since religion ain't sheit anymore and took the Satanic Panic with it.

Now the taboo is about your lilly white daughter listening to J. Cole and Kendrick Lamar and bringing home a nigg
Damn.I don't listen to violent music then.Fml

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 5th, 2022, 2:00 pm

FrankChag wrote:Worst year in 5 years. 600+ likely.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 5th, 2022, 8:13 pm

402: fazal hosein
403: Kevin Samuel both shot and killed in freeport