2022 Murder Toll Thread

Re: 2022 Murder Toll Thread

Postby De Dragon » July 16th, 2022, 4:24 pm

VII wrote:Let dem keep giving man bail and small sentence fines etc for illegal guns. People should be terrified of being close to an illegal gun !!!

No bail and life !! ( with the possibility of parole if you prove you're willing and able to reintegrate into society and you and your family pass some simple assessment tests with structured follow-ups etc) . It won't cost a freaking billion !

Until people are terrified at being close to an illegal gun this will continue and keep getting worse and worse ..can't get them for murder, get them for their favorite tool .

Ah yes, the baby with the bathwater crew!

VII

Postby VII » July 16th, 2022, 5:41 pm

Eh ?

Illegal guns are the biggest problem here, solve that problem and see murders decline exponentially.

Make having illegal guns unattractive and unfeasible to possess and problem solved..

Show us that you wanna be a productive member of society and you will be paroled. The bigger picture is forced education and conformation, that's what it is..it's not as simplistic as throwing out some baby with some bath water.

It's about breaking the back of this disgusting gunman culture where shooting down people has become the answer to everything.

It's not a joke .

There is a reason why the most twisted and violent country in the world awash with psychos gangbangers and renegades still has much lower crime and murder rates than ours despite the availability of legal and illegal guns for all . Commit a crime with and without a gun and you'll see the different approach in sentencing .

It is time we get serious as a country and come off of the autopilot we've been on since independence.

No bail and life with the possibility of parole, if you can't get them for murder , get them for their favorite tool . All you'll be really doing is transferring murder charges to illegal firearm charges but with the possibility of parole .

Murderers are held with guns every other day here..
Last edited by VII on July 16th, 2022, 8:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » July 16th, 2022, 6:27 pm

VII wrote:Eh ?

Illegal guns are the biggest problem here, solve that problem and see murders decline exponentially.

Make having illegal guns unattractive and unfeasible to possess and problem solved..

Show us that you wanna be a productive member of society and you will be paroled. The bigger picture is forced education and conformation, that's what it is..it's not as simplistic as throwing out some baby with some bath water.

It's about breaking the back of this disgusting gunman culture where shooting down people has become the answer to everything.

It's not a joke .

There is a reason why the most twisted and violent country in the world awash with psychos gangbangers and renegades still has much lower crime and murder rates than ours despite the availability of legal and illegal guns for all . Commit a crime with and without a gun and you'll see the difference approach in sentencing .

It is time we get serous as a country and come off of the autopilot we've been on since independence.

No bail and life with the possibility of parole, if you can't get them for murder , get them for their favorite tool . All you'll be really doing is transferring murder charges to illegal firearm charges but with the possibility of parole .

Err, no. That is precisely the problem, the depressingly low detection rate. Possession of a firearm, could never in any civilized country equate to murder. If you want to impose a harsher penalty for crimes committed with a firearm, fine, but murder already has a maximum penalty in most cases, and is universally considered more serious than gun possession.

Postby pugboy » July 16th, 2022, 6:35 pm

it’s pretty overwhelming indeed

how many of these shootings are ever solved?
or do the police when they suspect it is gunta related put it on the back burner?

Postby timelapse » July 16th, 2022, 6:38 pm

VII wrote:Eh ?

It's not a joke .

There is a reason why the most twisted and violent country in the world awash with psychos gangbangers and renegades still has much lower crime and murder rates than ours despite the availability of legal and illegal guns for all . Commit a crime with and without a gun and you'll see the difference approach in sentencing .

It is time we get serous as a country and come off of the autopilot we've been on since independence.

Err, no. That is precisely the problem, the depressingly low detection rate. Possession of a firearm, could never in any civilized country equate to murder. If you want to impose a harsher penalty for crimes committed with a firearm, fine, but murder already has a maximum penalty in most cases, and is universally considered more serious than gun possession.
Like America?Or Japan?Allyuh jokey yes

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 16th, 2022, 8:20 pm

304: Simon Torres shot and killed in dabadie

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 17th, 2022, 9:59 am

Hearing that 2 got killed in Evans Street.

Edit:

2 vene girls were shot, one dead
Last edited by Dohplaydat on July 17th, 2022, 10:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 17th, 2022, 10:18 am

Just throwing this out there, but I see repeated questions about if the police know who are doing the killings. Of course they know or have a general idea! It's a certain group of people from certain areas that do these things. The problem is evidence. We need more than just a tip off. We need hard evidence that could put the criminals behind bars. We need actual CCTV footage that can positively identify someone or fingerprints which is not ambiguous. We need to also catch perpetrators in the act, before the act and after the act. We need sting operations, precise intelligence gathering and of course proper evidence that can stand up in court.

We don't need police locking up these typical youths involved in crime and then the case is eventually dropped and then a lawsuit for tax payers to fund. We don't need more protest action to propel the nation into gridlock traffic once again.

GG had his chance and blew it. The current CoP is behind GG in probably every metric. We need vision and leadership in the TTPS and most importantly, we need an independent Police Service Commission that can function without a PM or MoNS butting their heads in.

We need a total revamp of our criminal justice system too, because it appears all ah dem are involved in the same intentional mischief.

Also, look at how we behave in this forum. Everything also lands in heated arguments. In actual real world situations, everybody frustrated and everybody blood boiling. When we angry we tend to not think logical and the first thing that comes to our mind is to beat up or kill.

If we all have firearms and manage to bs our way into getting one, then all hell break loose in this country. Everyday is going to be a PURGE day. We will kill out we self for relationships, for property, for money, for will, for jobs, for bad drives, for stepping on your shoes in a fete, for just looking at you or just plain hate crimes cause someone doesn't like the way you look.

Some of you all here have such propensities and it is frightening.

Postby pugboy » July 17th, 2022, 10:23 am

a lot of this "gang" related warfare is simple weed turf issues
everybody knows who are the sellers on the block in their neighbourhood as well as their upstream supplier

what you notice now is almost everytime they ketch ppl selling drugs they are found with guns
presumably for their own block protection
mind you, you never hear about a drug dealer being able to protect themselves against a hit

ttps seems to be no longer in the business of shutting down drug blocks due to the amount of work they are overwhelmed with

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 17th, 2022, 10:29 am

pugboy wrote:a lot of this "gang" related warfare is simple weed turf issues
everybody knows who are the sellers on the block in their neighbourhood as well as their upstream supplier

what you notice now is almost everytime they ketch ppl selling drugs they are found with guns
presumably for their own block protection
mind you, you never hear about a drug dealer being able to protect themselves against a hit

ttps seems to be no longer in the business of shutting down drug blocks due to the amount of work they are overwhelmed with

Legalize weed, it's such sheit drug anyway

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 17th, 2022, 10:31 am

There are more police officers than every square kilometer of land in T&T. Not all land is currently in use or habitable and not all citizens/residents are involved in unlawful activities.

6,500 officers of the TTPS, plus members of the TTDF and we are surrounded by water. No land borders and we don't have a grip on crime because they swamped with work?

Postby pugboy » July 17th, 2022, 10:39 am

no vehicles is the word and little will to crack down on drug blocks for one reason or another
and of course many cops are on the block payroll

agent007 wrote:There are more police officers than every square kilometer of land in T&T. Not all land is currently in use or habitable and not all citizens/residents are involved in unlawful activities.

6,500 officers of the TTPS, plus members of the TTDF and we are surrounded by water. No land borders and we don't have a grip on crime because they swamped with work?

Postby pugboy » July 17th, 2022, 10:44 am

easy to say but when you legalize you still have to have the framework so your 1% can make money still

say tomorrow govt says weed is totally legal and with supply all over the price drops
what gonna happen to the thousands of youths who are employed in the drug blocks ?

Dohplaydat wrote:

Postby hover11 » July 17th, 2022, 11:13 am

pugboy wrote:easy to say but when you legalize you still have to have the framework so your 1% can make money still

say tomorrow govt says weed is totally legal and with supply all over the price drops
what gonna happen to the thousands of youths who are employed in the drug blocks ?

Dohplaydat wrote:
However what about the economy if weed is legalized can't businesses be formed and a new sector be opened. Wouldn't keeping it illegal facilitate or enable crime such as turf wars etc. Then again you right politics always comes into play as the 1 percent must have their slice first then give the crumbs to the rest to fight over.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 17th, 2022, 12:36 pm

305: unidentified male shot and killed in p/town

306: mayerlin carenno shot and killed in curepe

Postby pugboy » July 17th, 2022, 12:45 pm

weekend coming to a hot close

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 17th, 2022, 12:59 pm

307: Luke dalipsingh shot and killed in arima

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 18th, 2022, 7:00 pm

308: unidentified male shot and killed in longdenville

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 19th, 2022, 7:33 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:308: unidentified male shot and killed in longdenville

Identified as Cleave Gay

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 19th, 2022, 3:41 pm

309: mikhail hoyte shot and killed in arima
310: Joel Williams was shot on the 14th July, he died on Sunday 17th

Postby MaxPower » July 19th, 2022, 4:57 pm

Anyone saw the video of the man decapitated head being kicked around like a football?

That local?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 19th, 2022, 5:46 pm

MaxPower wrote:Anyone saw the video of the man decapitated head being kicked around like a football?

That local?

It's local and about 2 years old

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 20th, 2022, 9:57 pm

311: 16 year old boy shot and killed in San Juan

Postby hover11 » July 20th, 2022, 10:22 pm

So no state of emergency murders will just continue unabated and the government happy like pappy?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 21st, 2022, 7:12 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:311: 16 year old boy shot and killed in San Juan

Identified as robinho ramsaroop

Postby timelapse » July 21st, 2022, 7:25 am

hover11 wrote:So no state of emergency murders will just continue unabated and the government happy like pappy?
This is how the supporters of this government WANT the place to be.#trinibad

Postby De Dragon » July 21st, 2022, 1:21 pm

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:So no state of emergency murders will just continue unabated and the government happy like pappy?

Jackarse JUHN Sacry will NEVER call an SoE just because Kamla did, so instead we get public health emergency/poor parenting sheit talk from his anus mouth.

Postby timelapse » July 21st, 2022, 9:45 pm

timelapse wrote:

Jackarse JUHN Sacry will NEVER call an SoE just because Kamla did, so instead we get public health emergency/poor parenting sheit talk from his anus mouth.
Allyuh never watch A pup named Scooby Doo?
This is textbook.
Create a monster,scare property owners into leaving/selling cheap,Red Herring gets blamed,Build condos on said property.
Too bad for the meddling kids and their dog.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 22nd, 2022, 7:55 am

312: Jerome Joseph shot and killed in San juan

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » July 22nd, 2022, 11:17 am

The last time we were at 312 in July was pre-covid
So we're just back to "normal" folks. Doh hot yuh head.