DTAC

Re: 2022 Murder Toll Thread

Postby DTAC » June 21st, 2022, 12:58 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMN2mfTSe/?k=1

I bet she in hiding all now.

Redress10 wrote:Or is it that they are jokey gangsters? Which gangster calls themselves spongebob? Really?

Well you can call yourself, "SupakillahAK47BoomBangBang", but every lil pips calling themselves something like that trying to be a big boy. If you name yourself after a cartoon character or something then you showing that you big enough that you don't need to call yourself something threatening, quite the opposite in fact.

Postby Les Bain » June 21st, 2022, 1:02 pm

DTAC wrote:
Well you can call yourself, "SupakillahAK47BoomBangBang", but every lil pips calling themselves something like that trying to be a big boy. If you name yourself after a cartoon character or something then you showing that you big enough that you don't need to call yourself something threatening, quite the opposite in fact.

You haven't lived until you open a menial job application from somebody with 'Boss' in their email address.

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2022, 1:09 pm

GG and MH had the pests on the backfoot esp after Dole got taken out

Heinz and Old Mac not inpsiring any confidence at all.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » June 21st, 2022, 1:52 pm

VII wrote:Gary seemed to be getting close to making it near impossible to get away from the scene of a crime..assets were being managed well, I don't think there's a country with more police cars than us per capita. these fools are clueless, from the Govt to the TTPS leadership.

Redress10 wrote:So if these ppl are nothing more than pests. Howcome the judicial and national security system seems inept with dealing with them? Howcome they are allowed to fester soo much?

We living in a country where men could hop out of a car in broad daylight on a highway with rifles, elimate these men easily and the security services don't pursue these ppl vigourously?

Is it that we have in fact collapsed as a country and we just don't know it?

But every year we sending ppl to Sandhurst etc so it shouldn't be up to Gary only. What is the current Defence Force contribution to all of this. They don't have any ideas or inputs neither? Howcome you don't hear anything from the chief of defence force etc. Only thing you always hear is "joint police and army" patrols. Like that suppose to be something?

Where is the strategy, intelligence and operations etc? Is it that they have given up and we the general population are just sitting ducks at this point?

This crime problem seems as though it has no end. I am unconvinced that a country's security apparatus cannot deal with criminals who call themselves sponge bob etc.

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2022, 2:31 pm

natsec takes a huge chunk of the national budget along with the judiciary and we keep getting worser and worser results
clearly there are many other things at play
apart from the incompetent court system, security forces being overwhelmed and so on

not the least is many an MP don’t like to see his voters being pulled up

Postby Chimera » June 21st, 2022, 3:30 pm

pugboy wrote:GG and MH had the pests on the backfoot esp after Dole got taken out

Trinidad get the police commissioner they deserve. Old mcdonald

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2022, 3:31 pm

and the minister of natsec too total woft

Postby timelapse » June 21st, 2022, 3:49 pm

After all the powers the TTPS has to mind somebody business and detain,impound vehicle,etc, is this really the best they can do with career criminals?Or is all that inflated ego pips just to harass regular motorists?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » June 21st, 2022, 4:07 pm

We spending 6 billion tt a year on Nat Security and what we have to show for it? More police and vehicles per capita than NYPD and London Met?

Why they make policing look so complicated. They really can't police those ppl? The majority of them living in state provided housing for Crix sake. A simple eviction notice and they can't even function

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2022, 5:29 pm

the sad reality is the areas these pests come from and run back to 99.9% of the times when they commit crimes are tiny square areas in terms of geographic size, yet nobody can put a lockdown on those areas simply because they are key party strongholds of govt.

in a similar vein any banker could look at patterns of currency movements and figure out who are suspect folks based on their alleged legit business, furthermore we have laws on proving assets according to ferris, why arent we going after people to squeeze them to prove their source of wealth ? Again the govt is afraid to do so.

Postby hover11 » June 21st, 2022, 5:45 pm

pugboy wrote:the sad reality is the areas these pests come from and run back to 99.9% of the times when they commit crimes are tiny square areas in terms of geographic size, yet nobody can put a lockdown on those areas simply because they are key party strongholds of govt.

in a similar vein any banker could look at patterns of currency movements and figure out who are suspect folks based on their alleged legit business, furthermore we have laws on proving assets according to ferris, why arent we going after people to squeeze them to prove their source of wealth ? Again the govt is afraid to do so.
The thing is we don't have a proper system in place in this country to monitor individuals and suspicious transactions. The financial institutions implement all these "requirements " such as job letter payslip, declaring source of funds ,et al meanwhile men able to buy range rover cash , RIP dole btw, make It make sense. Men who you know not working anywhere, you don't know how they acquired their source of funds but able to make such large purchases undetected. Make it make sense.

Postby paid_influencer » June 21st, 2022, 5:54 pm

Redress10 wrote:We spending 6 billion tt a year on Nat Security and what we have to show for it? More police and vehicles per capita than NYPD and London Met?

Why they make policing look so complicated. They really can't police those ppl? The majority of them living in state provided housing for Crix sake. A simple eviction notice and they can't even function

lewwe send Redress to gee Spongebob and dem a eviction notice

Dana Seetahal was the one lady I saw fighting fearlessly against the criminals. see what happen to she? why you think it cannot happen to any other judge/lawyer/police/citizen that trying? this island is at failed state level of policing and justice when it comes to violent crime

Postby Chimera » June 21st, 2022, 5:57 pm

hover11 wrote:
pugboy wrote:the sad reality is the areas these pests come from and run back to 99.9% of the times when they commit crimes are tiny square areas in terms of geographic size, yet nobody can put a lockdown on those areas simply because they are key party strongholds of govt.

The thing is we don't have a proper system in place in this country to monitor individuals and suspicious transactions. The financial institutions implement all these "requirements " such as job letter payslip, declaring source of funds ,et al meanwhile men able to buy range rover cash , RIP dole btw, make It make sense. Men who you know not working anywhere, you don't know how they acquired their source of funds but able to make such large purchases undetected. Make it make sense.
Dole didn't buy his range rover cash.
You see him walk in with a duffle bag of cash?
Car dealerships locally only accept cash for the deposit.

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2022, 6:58 pm

the banks etc will squeeze the average joe but not these gold fish

Postby hover11 » June 21st, 2022, 7:07 pm

FIU always saying thousands of suspicious transactions occurring annually yet how many are actually investigated?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » June 21st, 2022, 10:39 pm

Whether there are 9 murders or 900 for the year, salary staying the same so you really think they going to work harder for the same money???

The second the job of COP or Min. National Security is linked to results you'll see a change.

When you have the top person say that the sky high number of murders is actually a good thing as it shows the high level of detection and boasting how the murder rate will probably be higher (ie. even "better") next year, you know he ain't even bothering to hide that he don't care. Once the loyalist are stupid enough to actually accept that explanation, that's the main thing.

Postby MaxPower » June 21st, 2022, 10:47 pm

pugboy wrote:GG and MH had the pests on the backfoot esp after Dole got taken out

pug,

While i commend MH and his team for dealing with the Andrea rapists……

Someone here tell me if there was a significant reduction in crime with GG and MH.

Crime has always been on the rise.

The murder rate is X amount of hundreds every year. Even if under GG it was 400 and under Jacob is 500, BOTH have failed T&T.

We need to get this crime rate down and need the right ppl for the job. Not posers and social media ranters and ravers.

We need foreign policing.

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2022, 10:52 pm

you are correct in that no big fish were caught under GG/MH
pests were under pressure though

pug,

While i commend MH and his team for dealing with the Andrea rapists……

Someone here tell me if there was a significant reduction in crime with GG and MH.

Crime has always been on the rise.

The murder rate is X amount of hundreds every year. Even if under GG it was 400 and under Jacob is 500, BOTH have failed T&T.

We need to get this crime rate down and need the right ppl for the job. Not posers and social media ranters and ravers.

We need foreign policing.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 22nd, 2022, 12:38 am

FIU does not investigate. They can only refer for investigations. TTPS, Customs, BIR and Immigration are the ones to investigate all the Strs
hover11 wrote:FIU always saying thousands of suspicious transactions occurring annually yet how many are actually investigated?

Postby The_Honourable » June 22nd, 2022, 12:53 am

Complaints from FIU goes to the FIB which is understaffed and poor budget. Incompetence or by design or both, you decide.

Postby MaxPower » June 22nd, 2022, 1:28 am

pugboy wrote:you are correct in that no big fish were caught under GG/MH

Pug,

I wont say under any real pressure. If pests were under pressure we would’ve seen a significant decrease in crime.

If anybody under pressure it would be the small times pests.

We need mass eradication.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 22nd, 2022, 6:08 am

Pug,

I wont say under any real pressure. If pests were under pressure we would’ve seen a significant decrease in crime.

I will chime in with my 1cent. Yes we need mass eradication etc etc but unless we begin to deal with mass corruption within various arms of nat sec NOTHING is going to change. It will only become worst! You will remember me saying so. GG hinted at a couple initiatives but was immediately shutdown.

Once we start dealing properly with ttps, ttcg, ttr, customs, immigration, license office Im very sure we will see the much needed change. But, are we really ready to accept that type of change?

Postby pugboy » June 22nd, 2022, 6:09 am

the pests are always there and multiplying
just that you need to keep constant pressure to keep them in their hole

now there is no pressure on them

remember pnm was giving them continuous contracts as GG pointed out
Dole and Burkie had numerous govt contracts
hence ability to purchase expensive cars

Postby pugboy » June 22nd, 2022, 6:17 am

customs and license office are untouchable, you ever notice the heads of those agencies never come out to say anything serious, always silent.

license plate recognition systems would make a big dent in our stolen car fake plate problem esp since we are a tiny country and the pests driving stolen cars operate in even smaller places.

it would cost a fraction of the natsec budget to implement a test setup with plate recognition cameras in hot spots
every single serious crime in this country is committed with a car and usually a stolen car.

steven cadiz wanted to install that but was immediately shutdown

when you look at all the simple broken pieces of the puzzle you realise it is more than incompetence at play in the fixing crime.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I will chime in with my 1cent. Yes we need mass eradication etc etc but unless we begin to deal with mass corruption within various arms of nat sec NOTHING is going to change. It will only become worst! You will remember me saying so. GG hinted at a couple initiatives but was immediately shutdown.

Once we start dealing properly with ttps, ttcg, ttr, customs, immigration, license office Im very sure we will see the much needed change. But, are we really ready to accept that type of change?

VII

Postby VII » June 22nd, 2022, 8:47 am

We were headed there. Pests began thinking twice.

Pug,

VII

Postby VII » June 22nd, 2022, 8:49 am

No political will .

Redress10 wrote:
VII wrote:Gary seemed to be getting close to making it near impossible to get away from the scene of a crime..assets were being managed well, I don't think there's a country with more police cars than us per capita. these fools are clueless, from the Govt to the TTPS leadership.

Redress10 wrote:So if these ppl are nothing more than pests. Howcome the judicial and national security system seems inept with dealing with them? Howcome they are allowed to fester soo much?

We living in a country where men could hop out of a car in broad daylight on a highway with rifles, elimate these men easily and the security services don't pursue these ppl vigourously?

Is it that we have in fact collapsed as a country and we just don't know it?

But every year we sending ppl to Sandhurst etc so it shouldn't be up to Gary only. What is the current Defence Force contribution to all of this. They don't have any ideas or inputs neither? Howcome you don't hear anything from the chief of defence force etc. Only thing you always hear is "joint police and army" patrols. Like that suppose to be something?

Where is the strategy, intelligence and operations etc? Is it that they have given up and we the general population are just sitting ducks at this point?

This crime problem seems as though it has no end. I am unconvinced that a country's security apparatus cannot deal with criminals who call themselves sponge bob etc.

Postby pugboy » June 22nd, 2022, 9:19 am

it is exactly the same lack of will, that a senior govt minister or wasa mgmt will drive straight over a big leak in the road and turn a blind eye

they only studying themselves and they pocket and tax free concessions.

Postby Chimera » June 22nd, 2022, 11:35 am

i think plenty of those high level police realize its career suicide to try to solve or fix crime locally

even the legit ones know that that many high level police and politicians corrupt and trying to fix crime will involve going after them
which means people will be blocking you every step of the way plus you could end up dead.

so no one really bothers

gary didnt care, he was freaking up people left right and center and so he end up getting fired quickly

we get what we deserve

Postby 16 cycles » June 22nd, 2022, 11:50 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:i think plenty of those high level police realize its career suicide to try to solve or fix crime locally

even the legit ones know that that many high level police and politicians corrupt and trying to fix crime will involve going after them
which means people will be blocking you every step of the way plus you could end up dead.

so no one really bothers

gary didnt care, he was freaking up people left right and center and so he end up getting fired quickly

we get what we deserve

was GG better at PR making ppl believe he was making moves but under the same system as others only enjoying a 'lull' through SoE/COVID?

Setting up a parallel outfit to the TTPS with a direct funnel into the treasury is not performance...

Postby Chimera » June 22nd, 2022, 12:04 pm

nah man, GG was doing great, criminals were actually afraid of GG eh, big gangsters.

yuh cud hate him and his attitude and his ego but....he was the best commissioner we ever had