The Bedroom Music-Studio Ched

Soul Collector

Re: The Bedroom Music Studio Ched

Postby Soul Collector » December 9th, 2021, 9:38 am

aaron17 wrote:When I am positive....I create music that heightens my happiness. The sounds further bring me up to higher bliss...like a high feeling. I guess the pandemic and ppl dying of this virus made my levels go way down and hence thinking i would not produce good music.. and all the negativity came back from my past, loniliness etc...if u understand what I am saying . My true emotions have been translated towards my music.

The downtempo low bpm ones like only you(mixed) and cyberlove ..hit me hard with sadness when I made those.
( I will post this in the other thread)

Ohh man you know the thing self! When that feeling comes over you, literally everything else fades away and you're able to just be fully present in that moment, enjoying it for what it is. Almost a meditation of sorts.

So much people create some of their best music while going through the most turbulent times in their lives. Being a producer, you have that power to connect with other people and share your story and emotions. So many other people feel the way you do, so when someone comes across one of your tunes and connects with it, you may bring that person some semblance of peace or joy.

And only when it is your true emotions translated to the music, then people will connect with it and its authenticity. It will shine through instead of just sounding generic.

I used to be running trance around 135-140 bpm but for a long time but now I am between 105-125 bpm. My brother does fork me up saying I playing thing to put ppl to sleep, lol. I just love emotive tunes and creating a whole vibe to suit the mood.

KEEP MAKING MUSIC BRO. You can change people's lives with just one song, maybe even your own.

KM_2NR wrote:Much appreciated. Its like a punk rock song with double bass and blast beats lol really working on getting my songs to flow better , so song writing is something I emphasis on .

I ain't no song writer and know nothing about the ins and outs of song structure but to my layman ear, that choon flow was really nice. I enjoyed every second of it, lol.

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 9:47 am

I was thinking of mixing /making a track with Hans zimmer Time ...
might cause me to breakdown mentally. :/

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 9:51 am

only you(mixed) and cyberlove ones were within covid times and depression

Postby st7 » December 9th, 2021, 9:52 am

ok i decided to share this one - Food is Good (demo)

instruments re-recorded this year while the vocals are from 10+ years ago (yes i know my vocals arent great). this isn't my challenge entry btw

edit: the intro is a can opening but soundcloud starts it some micro seconds in lol
Last edited by st7 on December 9th, 2021, 9:54 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 9:53 am

KM_2NR wrote:
aaron17 wrote:My other track:

https://soundcloud.com/gt4ever/exxor

Really digging these sounds.

U familiar with northlane?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TwyvWR25FsE
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6-WZ1JO-3P0

I'll be down 100% if you wanna write something along those lines. Like metal with heavy EDM / Synth vibes.

Now hearing them...
I like drum and bass style electronic stuff...closest things come to my mind

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 9th, 2021, 9:54 am

Embrace those feelings boi Aaron. Jump into it head first and just let your emotions flow. Pour it out into the song.

Here is a remix of Hans Zimmer's "Time" from Tale of Us that I love for some reference / inspiration. Handle d scene...

https://soundcloud.com/janzindel/hans-z ... us-edit-hq

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 10:07 am

Soul Collector wrote:
aaron17 wrote:When I am positive....I create music that heightens my happiness. The sounds further bring me up to higher bliss...like a high feeling. I guess the pandemic and ppl dying of this virus made my levels go way down and hence thinking i would not produce good music.. and all the negativity came back from my past, loniliness etc...if u understand what I am saying . My true emotions have been translated towards my music.

The downtempo low bpm ones like only you(mixed) and cyberlove ..hit me hard with sadness when I made those.
( I will post this in the other thread)

Ohh man you know the thing self! When that feeling comes over you, literally everything else fades away and you're able to just be fully present in that moment, enjoying it for what it is. Almost a meditation of sorts.

So much people create some of their best music while going through the most turbulent times in their lives. Being a producer, you have that power to connect with other people and share your story and emotions. So many other people feel the way you do, so when someone comes across one of your tunes and connects with it, you may bring that person some semblance of peace or joy.

And only when it is your true emotions translated to the music, then people will connect with it and its authenticity. It will shine through instead of just sounding generic.

I used to be running trance around 135-140 bpm but for a long time but now I am between 105-125 bpm. My brother does fork me up saying I playing thing to put ppl to sleep, lol. I just love emotive tunes and creating a whole vibe to suit the mood.

KEEP MAKING MUSIC BRO. You can change people's lives with just one song, maybe even your own.

KM_2NR wrote:Much appreciated. Its like a punk rock song with double bass and blast beats lol really working on getting my songs to flow better , so song writing is something I emphasis on .

I ain't no song writer and know nothing about the ins and outs of song structure but to my layman ear, that choon flow was really nice. I enjoyed every second of it, lol.
Respect bro...making these music takes alot of time ..creativity....but when u love what ur doing..time does rel fly.
Last edited by aaron17 on December 9th, 2021, 10:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 10:15 am

The last two songs only you and cyberlove...i bussed my brains ..pushing myself to make it sound good in final mix down ...

i always had a problem when i use speakers to mix..it sound good to me..but when i use headphones to focus and kill out more unwanted frequencies...it does sound different.
Any help there?

But i think i am getting better. I need to be aware of different mediums of how it would sound.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 9th, 2021, 10:27 am

By speakers do you mean a quality pair of studio monitors or regular speakers? Also, the headphones quality can be something to look at too, along with how you process your sound (I can't remember the technical terms/devices for it). Studio men will have to chime in here.

I'll ask my friend if he can give you some advice with that, pretty sure he can help. When I hear songs on his monitors my jaw does drop on the floor at the awesome full / clean sound. Hearing things yuh never hear before, lol

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 10:35 am

I have regular speakers but to me its a gem. Harmon kardon...

tru monitor speakers should sound godlike.

Auvio noise cancelling headphones...which seems like a no name one.

Bro ..i need help in safe decibel levels in my ears with headphones. I think my ears is bad in hearing but i dont want to damage it more..need help asap with that.
Ringing does be a pain...i does try to take breaks but i wanna know a safe decibel level.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 9th, 2021, 10:52 am

I only know Harmon kardon from car audio systems and laptops, lol. Duno how good it will serve you for producing tho.

If that is the case with your ears and it's a severe case of tinnitus, get to an ear specialist immediately. My brother had it horrible (he used to have his volume on headphones at ridiculous levels too to be fair). He got tested locally, moulds were taken of his ears and sent abroad for a custom fit in ear headphones. This fit very snug in his ear cavity and it was designed to isolate and block out certain frequencies like heavy bass etc while mixing in places like Zen for example. It delivers safe decibel levels to his ears on its own too I believe. Maybe you can look into a pair after getting tested.

I have tinnitus myself but I try to manage it best I could. It can be frustrating as hell sometimes. It's just one of those things "you gotta live with" :/
Last edited by Soul Collector on December 9th, 2021, 11:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 9th, 2021, 10:59 am

That's pretty unfortunate. I leave any place immediately that has extreme decibel levels , the only time i'll tolerate loud audio is when I'm on stage besides that nada . I doh even drive to with music on most days. I really enjoy silence for some reason. Safe decibel level should be anything that doesn't bother or irritate you. Moderation is key.

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 2:54 pm

Soul Collector wrote:I only know Harmon kardon from car audio systems and laptops, lol. Duno how good it will serve you for producing tho.

If that is the case with your ears and it's a severe case of tinnitus, get to an ear specialist immediately. My brother had it horrible (he used to have his volume on headphones at ridiculous levels too to be fair). He got tested locally, moulds were taken of his ears and sent abroad for a custom fit in ear headphones. This fit very snug in his ear cavity and it was designed to isolate and block out certain frequencies like heavy bass etc while mixing in places like Zen for example. It delivers safe decibel levels to his ears on its own too I believe. Maybe you can look into a pair after getting tested.

I have tinnitus myself but I try to manage it best I could. It can be frustrating as hell sometimes. It's just one of those things "you gotta live with" :/
I not an expert but hopefully this may help for management...

https://youtu.be/4WG_GgRBPWk

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 4:17 pm

I have a previous iteration of the cyberlove with a lil faster beat and more orchestral instruments if anyone wants to listen.

Postby st7 » December 9th, 2021, 5:03 pm

post ting.

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 5:40 pm

st7 wrote:post ting.

Not fully mixed..It was in the early stages of song creation. But I think it had some potential due to the orchestral elements.

https://soundcloud.com/gt4ever/cyberlov ... al_sharing

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 5:41 pm

i rel proud how the orchestral part turned out

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 5:47 pm

lol wha

Postby st7 » December 9th, 2021, 6:02 pm

aaron17 wrote:
st7 wrote:post ting.

Not fully mixed..It was in the early stages of song creation. But I think it had some potential due to the orchestral elements.

https://soundcloud.com/gt4ever/cyberlov ... al_sharing

man you can be big like Armin van Buuren. keep at it!

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 7:55 pm

appreciate it ...

u know Sunny Lax - mother?

Postby st7 » December 9th, 2021, 8:14 pm

aaron17 wrote:appreciate it ...

nah i don't.

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 8:20 pm

st7 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:appreciate it ...

nah i don't.

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 8:21 pm

I did a remix on it....u can listen to the original first

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 8:35 pm

my remix...
I know there are faults in audio levels , mixing and mastering , kick drum may be too high.
I guess if I go back and work on mastering, it may sound better in clarity. This was since 2020. The knowledge I knew now, would make me wanna do changes.

https://soundcloud.com/gt4ever/sunny-la ... al_sharing

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 9th, 2021, 11:35 pm

aaron17 wrote:my remix...
I know there are faults in audio levels , mixing and mastering , kick drum may be too high.
I guess if I go back and work on mastering, it may sound better in clarity. This was since 2020. The knowledge I knew now, would make me wanna do changes.

https://soundcloud.com/gt4ever/sunny-la ... al_sharing

email me . I can clean it up a bit if you want
blues_89@live.com
Anyone who wants to work on something email me as well

Catastrophist

Postby Catastrophist » December 9th, 2021, 11:52 pm

st7 wrote:

instruments re-recorded this year while the vocals are from 10+ years ago (yes i know my vocals arent great). this isn't my challenge entry btw

edit: the intro is a can opening but soundcloud starts it some micro seconds in lol

ayyyyyyyy this make my night oh jeezus :lol:
your vocals was on point with the hunger

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 9th, 2021, 11:58 pm

Catastrophist wrote:
st7 wrote:

Cant belive i missed that. That is SICK!!

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 10th, 2021, 12:26 am

st7 wrote:

Your track inspired me to write a quick something about food
I had doubles this afternoon and was thinking if they raised the price I don't think I could justify buying it anymore thus , don't raise the price of doubles was born. I guess we just jonesing off cuz I not taking this too serious haha
https://soundcloud.com/blues_89/dont-raise

ALso if we could change the thread name to ' The Home Studio Ched" that would be sick! lol

Postby st7 » December 10th, 2021, 12:29 am

Catastrophist wrote:
st7 wrote:

hahaha thanks... i'll try to record better vocals though

Postby st7 » December 10th, 2021, 12:30 am

KM_2NR wrote:
st7 wrote:

Your track inspired me to write a quick something about food
I had doubles this afternoon and was thinking if they raised the price I don't think I could justify buying it anymore thus , don't raise the price of doubles was born. I guess we just jonesing off cuz I not taking this too serious haha
https://soundcloud.com/blues_89/dont-raise

ALso if we could change the thread name to ' The Home Studio Ched" that would be sick! lol

hahahaha that sounds rel cool... bonus track in your album for sure!