Re: The Bedroom Music Studio ched

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 3:11 pm

Cool

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 3:12 pm

KM_2NR wrote:
aaron17 wrote:I have to look for the file in my backups...its a 5 year old one.

No worries. You wanna write something from scratch? I like G , E , A and D to play with , pick anyone and we could make something unique. G , E , A and D being the key of the song.
I will keep note on that...

Postby eliteauto » December 8th, 2021, 3:13 pm

Anyone using a midi keyboard? Looking for user recommendations and where available

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 3:14 pm

MaxPower wrote:Wow!

Very good aaron
Thanks..never get appreciation for what i like to do. Competition seems fierce outside there. So a nobody like me ..does be left behind.

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 3:15 pm

eliteauto wrote:Anyone using a midi keyboard? Looking for user recommendations and where available
I wonder if that would be a huge asset for me in terms of creative music producing

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 3:18 pm

I have a question...
In terms of mixing and mastering...
Monitor or headphones?

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 3:18 pm

MaxPower wrote:Wow!

Very good aaron
Thx

Re: The Bedroom Studio ched

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 3:58 pm

KM_2NR wrote:
aaron17 wrote:https://soundcloud.com/gt4ever/blaster?utm_source=clipboard&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=social_sharing

idk how to embed

Dawg i could djent this out hardcore. Sound sick. You remembered what key it is in?

Idk what u mean tho...

intial synth notes :

F#2, b2,c#3 and I use pitch bend and change the oct. in the vst oscillator intruments like 5 oct and 4 oct

Main lead : b2, E3, F#3 etc

Postby timelapse » December 8th, 2021, 4:08 pm

aaron17 wrote:I have a question...
In terms of mixing and mastering...
Monitor or headphones?
Mixing headphones.
Mastering, both.
I am using an Akai mpk mini .Is enough for my uses.

Re: The Bedroom Studio ched

Postby timelapse » December 8th, 2021, 4:10 pm

aaron17 wrote:
KM_2NR wrote:
aaron17 wrote:https://soundcloud.com/gt4ever/blaster?utm_source=clipboard&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=social_sharing

idk how to embed

Dawg i could djent this out hardcore. Sound sick. You remembered what key it is in?

Idk what u mean tho...

intial synth notes :

F#2, b2,c#3 and I use pitch bend and change the oct. in the vst oscillator intruments like 5 oct and 4 oct

Main lead : b2, E3, F#3 etc
That's B sus4

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 4:20 pm

:? umm .....ok
sorry idk
remember i dont have an actual midi keyboard..i guess i hadda learn

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 8th, 2021, 4:21 pm

eliteauto wrote:Anyone using a midi keyboard? Looking for user recommendations and where available

I have an Alesis V61 that I use with Garageband.
Works great with an iPad or even an iPhone as well as a Mac
https://amzn.to/3y4hj8Q

75-753216_alesis-v61-61-key-usb-music-keyboard-controller.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 8th, 2021, 4:24 pm

KM_2NR wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Anyone locally sells Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 (3rd Gen)?
I'm also looking for an iRig

CET in barataria has , that's what i use currently . This place in south has as well , Orin Orun Enterprises Limited

mars wrote:CET in Barataria are the dealers for both. Usually have good prices - (close to US) - 638 6385

Thanks!!!

Re: The Bedroom Music Studio Ched

Postby meccalli » December 8th, 2021, 4:52 pm

Good stuff aaron, my stuff is a bit more slow paced and traditional, acoustic and vocal covers. Most are requests from the ladies haha but I enjoy making them, it's fulfilling making tunes.
https://soundcloud.com/meccalli

Postby st7 » December 8th, 2021, 4:53 pm

meccalli wrote:Good stuff aaron, my stuff is a bit more slow paced and traditional, acoustic and vocal covers. Most are requests from the ladies haha but I enjoy making them, it's fulfilling making tunes.

whey that voice come out from?! lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 8th, 2021, 5:07 pm

meccalli wrote:Good stuff aaron, my stuff is a bit more slow paced and traditional, acoustic and vocal covers. Most are requests from the ladies haha but I enjoy making them, it's fulfilling making tunes.

wow good stuff!

Postby meccalli » December 8th, 2021, 5:08 pm

st7 wrote:

whey that voice come out from?! lol

From singing in the bedroom :lol:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:wow good stuff!

Thanks.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 8th, 2021, 5:15 pm

Good stuff @aaron17 and @meccalli

Where your stuff Mr. Thread starter? @st7

Postby st7 » December 8th, 2021, 5:20 pm

DMan7 wrote:Good stuff @aaron17 and @meccalli

man...i go post when i feel confident about it. they are all still rough demos that need tweaking, and i've got a serious bedroom voice that just kills the potential of the song lol

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 8th, 2021, 5:33 pm

st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Good stuff @aaron17 and @meccalli

man...i go post when i feel confident about it. they are all still rough demos that need tweaking, and i've got a serious bedroom voice that just kills the potential of the song lol

Arite, we go be waiting with baited breath! :lol:

Postby st7 » December 8th, 2021, 5:38 pm

hear what....

let's try to post one new song before end of the year. i go try my best on my end and see what i can come up with. anyone taking on that challenge with meh?

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 8th, 2021, 6:04 pm

st7 wrote:hear what....

let's try to post one new song before end of the year. i go try my best on my end and see what i can come up with. anyone taking on that challenge with meh?

Lets go. What genre you thinking off? Kinda digging pop punk these days (green day, fall out boy)

Postby timelapse » December 8th, 2021, 6:06 pm

I hope I can deliver.
First thing, I need a SoundCloud lol
I'd say whatever genre you comfortable with .Tuner mix tape

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 8th, 2021, 6:14 pm

https://soundcloud.com/blues_89/im-ok
Here's a sample of my work from around 2019 ish , id say I've gotten better overall when it comes to recording and producing from then to now.

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 6:17 pm

Total respect..nice !!!!

Postby st7 » December 8th, 2021, 6:23 pm

KM_2NR wrote:

Lets go. What genre you thinking off? Kinda digging pop punk these days (green day, fall out boy)

any genre i'd say... i'm mostly alternative/punk.

Postby st7 » December 8th, 2021, 6:32 pm

timelapse wrote:

I hope I can deliver.

you got anything recorded already or they hadda fix up?

Postby timelapse » December 8th, 2021, 7:09 pm

st7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

I hope I can deliver.

you got anything recorded already or they hadda fix up?
Only old stuff.I am not re-living that era.Still making new stuff.Almost finished with a track though

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 7:11 pm

KM_2NR wrote:https://soundcloud.com/blues_89/im-ok
Here's a sample of my work from around 2019 ish , id say I've gotten better overall when it comes to recording and producing from then to now.
Mad props to you. When it comes to producing...the final mixdown is the hardest for me.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 8th, 2021, 7:18 pm

aaron17 wrote:
KM_2NR wrote:https://soundcloud.com/blues_89/im-ok
Mad props to you. When it comes to producing...the final mixdown is the hardest for me.

That's my early stuff , the new material is significantly better. Get familiar with EQ , it makes a ton of difference also getting levels correct. Watch some video's on mixing , don't know how to mix edm trance stuff specifically but for rock music its pretty standard.