The Bedroom Music-Studio Ched

Postby st7 » December 8th, 2021, 12:50 pm

timelapse, KM_2NR. aaron17, and anyone else... feel like we deserved a separate ched as the other one deals with something else and we were straying offtopic.

anyone else who reading -- this is for those peeps who are/were recording songs/albums at home.

KM_2NR wrote:
st7 wrote:
KM_2NR wrote:
st7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
aaron17 wrote:But really and truely ..when I make music or listen to that type of genre I like ..i feel a sense of euphoria like never before . I should go back in the saddle .. Idk why i stopped...i guess the negative effects of the pandemic
Hoss, make music.Make plenty music.Post up some tracks and whether anybody likes it or not is irrelevant,as long as it tells your story.

I working on a whole album right now.Real Satanic stuff ,but I don't care who thinks what about it.Industrial goth metal is the soundtrack to my life.Collab some day if you interested in that sort of thing.

haha... what DAW are you using?

I know you didn't ask but i use reaper. Tuner should have a mix tape. Guess i'm not the only one recording a bedroom album . Anyone wanna collab inbox.

i'm using StudioOne... recommended by a padna who uses it, and i bug him whenever i need help with something lol

I have a copy of studio one to utilize when I bought my presonus studio monitors. Is it any good? I really find reaper is the most user friendly. I download a pirate copy of fab pro filter 3 and liking myself with EQ these days , really makes a track sound more refined and professional. I mostly play guitar.

studioOne is decent... i use to use adobe audition 1.5 reall years ago but once you get around to studio one, it decent enough.

never heard about that filter... but i'm interested hahaha. right now i'm lacking with the technical stuff (example placing each instrument in their own space/frequencies). i was recording earlier this year for about 3 months and got some songs demo'd... kinda lost the zeal after realising my singing isn't great and i've been using a bedroom voice haha.

may start back again soon.
Last edited by st7 on December 8th, 2021, 4:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: The Bedroom Studio ched

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 1:03 pm

I can post my own music here as well?

Postby Rovin » December 8th, 2021, 1:14 pm

bedroom studio u say , made me think of something else .... say "home studio" instead

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 8th, 2021, 1:19 pm

aaron17 wrote:I can post my own music here as well?
Link up..

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 1:29 pm

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 1:31 pm

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 1:33 pm

that was like 5- 6 years ago ..but these days I liking the slower beats of techno..it makes me have more emotional space to make beats..rather than fast trance.

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 1:35 pm

mind u it was humble beginnings of experimentation and experience.

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 1:36 pm

Postby timelapse » December 8th, 2021, 1:37 pm

Aaron you doing quite well actually.Not exactly my preferred genre, but it is club worthy UK rave kinda scene.Nothing finished from me as yet, but will post here when I ready.Trying to reinvent myself as an artiste.My emo boy days are done
My daw as it has been from day 1 is FL studio.
That coupled with real bass and guitar.
Last edited by timelapse on December 8th, 2021, 1:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » December 8th, 2021, 1:38 pm

aaron...this sounding good man!!

how you made this? a keyboard?

Postby st7 » December 8th, 2021, 1:39 pm

Rovin wrote:bedroom studio u say , made me think of something else .... say "home studio" instead

hahaha

Postby st7 » December 8th, 2021, 1:40 pm

st7 wrote:aaron...this sounding good man!!

you composed a lot of songs too.. damn... you rel getting on

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 1:43 pm

st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:aaron...this sounding good man!!

you composed a lot of songs too.. damn... you rel getting on

pc keyboard

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 1:47 pm

less bpm than trance

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 1:50 pm

Arrival to Earth vibes from Steve Jablonsky inspiration from Micheal Bay movie first transformers

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 1:53 pm

timelapse wrote:Aaron you doing quite well actually.Not exactly my preferred genre, but it is club worthy UK rave kinda scene.Nothing finished from me as yet, but will post here when I ready.Trying to reinvent myself as an artiste.My emo boy days are done
My daw as it has been from day 1 is FL studio.
That coupled with real bass and guitar.

have any samples to listen to? dont have to be much

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 1:57 pm

I don't get any much feedback when I make my stuff ..so that contributes to my downfall ..no one is there to listen... :/

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 8th, 2021, 2:05 pm

What instrument y'all play? I'm mostly guitar heavy.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 8th, 2021, 2:06 pm

aaron17 wrote:https://soundcloud.com/gt4ever/blaster?utm_source=clipboard&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=social_sharing

idk how to embed

Dawg i could djent this out hardcore. Sound sick. You remembered what key it is in?

Re: The Bedroom Music Studio ched

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 8th, 2021, 2:08 pm

Anyone locally sells Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 (3rd Gen)?
I'm also looking for an iRig

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 8th, 2021, 2:11 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Anyone locally sells Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 (3rd Gen)?

CET in barataria has , that's what i use currently . This place in south has as well , Orin Orun Enterprises Limited

mars

Postby mars » December 8th, 2021, 2:11 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Anyone locally sells Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 (3rd Gen)?

CET in Barataria are the dealers for both. Usually have good prices - (close to US) - 638 6385

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 2:12 pm

KM_2NR wrote:
aaron17 wrote:https://soundcloud.com/gt4ever/blaster?utm_source=clipboard&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=social_sharing

idk how to embed

Dawg i could djent this out hardcore. Sound sick. You remembered what key it is in?

I never studied music but youtube tuts help me .
I know each virtual instruments have their own key. so which instrument u interested? The main lead?

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 8th, 2021, 2:14 pm

aaron17 wrote:
KM_2NR wrote:

idk how to embed

I never studied music but youtube tuts help me .
I know each virtual instruments have their own key. so which instrument u interested? The main lead?

Yeah , guess i could figure it out when i'm home but if i know before hand it'll make life easier.

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2021, 2:19 pm

I have to look for the file in my backups...its a 5 year old one.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 8th, 2021, 2:34 pm

aaron17 wrote:I have to look for the file in my backups...its a 5 year old one.

No worries. You wanna write something from scratch? I like G , E , A and D to play with , pick anyone and we could make something unique. G , E , A and D being the key of the song.

Postby st7 » December 8th, 2021, 3:03 pm

aaron17 wrote:Arrival to Earth vibes from Steve Jablonsky inspiration from Micheal Bay movie first transformers

hoss that is one of my fav pieces from the soundtrack -- then Scorponok

Postby MaxPower » December 8th, 2021, 3:11 pm

Wow!

Very good aaron