Habit of tensing of left foot while driving (problem)

carluva

Re: Habit of tensing of left foot while driving (problem)

Postby carluva » November 10th, 2021, 10:45 am

https://youtu.be/GbGSvAEkE68

Coincidentally, this showed up on my YT feed last night.

I was looking at this last night.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » November 10th, 2021, 10:48 am

While we on this topic, I find lately my reflexes or tendency to want to hit the brake pedal very sloppy. I find myself only wanting to mash down gas and I caught myself slipping when I couldn't register myself to let my foot off the gas then had to mash a hard brakes.

Postby timelapse » November 10th, 2021, 11:46 am

aaron17 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
sMASH wrote:It eh ha no bolt to tighten to adjust posture. It's sumting u do actively. U always have to keep things in the back of ur mind to keep ur joints aligned properly.

Exercise tends to tone ur muscles upz and thst tends to keep ur joints In proper positions too.
Bro i think i look like hunchback oh notre damme lol.
I hate how i look. Self worth etc has always been low for me.
Try dumbell rows.And clench your lower back while doing it.Firsthand experience.I had the IT slouch.Lower back muscles is where it starts.I also keep my chairs close to 90 degrees.It forces better posture.Dem ergonomic chairs is crap.Is just cushioning work on your muscles instead
Yea i have a rounded back. ..i need a new office chair right now. The old one giving probs. What about one with better lumbar support? I looked in ettes trinidad and saw a strata ergonomic chair with lumbar for 3 thousand and something ....i guess thats not gonna help?
Them kinda chair is folly.Get yourself an old school straight back chair.Lumbar support means it weakening your lumbar over time and will encourage slouching.I've tried all dem kinda fancy chairs.You need to be actively maintaining the natural curvature of your spine ergo strengthening your muscles.

Postby aaron17 » November 10th, 2021, 11:47 am

timelapse wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
sMASH wrote:It eh ha no bolt to tighten to adjust posture. It's sumting u do actively. U always have to keep things in the back of ur mind to keep ur joints aligned properly.

Exercise tends to tone ur muscles upz and thst tends to keep ur joints In proper positions too.
Bro i think i look like hunchback oh notre damme lol.
I hate how i look. Self worth etc has always been low for me.
Try dumbell rows.And clench your lower back while doing it.Firsthand experience.I had the IT slouch.Lower back muscles is where it starts.I also keep my chairs close to 90 degrees.It forces better posture.Dem ergonomic chairs is crap.Is just cushioning work on your muscles instead
Yea i have a rounded back. ..i need a new office chair right now. The old one giving probs. What about one with better lumbar support? I looked in ettes trinidad and saw a strata ergonomic chair with lumbar for 3 thousand and something ....i guess thats not gonna help?
Them kinda chair is folly.Get yourself an old school straight back chair.Lumbar support means it weakening your lumbar over time and will encourage slouching.I've tried all dem kinda fancy chairs.You need to be actively maintaining the natural curvature of your spine ergo strengthening your muscles.
Cool

Postby aaron17 » November 10th, 2021, 11:47 am

carluva wrote:https://youtu.be/GbGSvAEkE68

Thanks much appreciated...
That chin tuck and straight back tuck is the worst for me...much tightness

Postby aaron17 » November 10th, 2021, 12:08 pm

aaron17 wrote:
carluva wrote:https://youtu.be/GbGSvAEkE68

Thanks much appreciated...
That chin tuck and straight back tuck is the worst for me...much tightness
WTH! The pain goes away in the leg in an instant especially if i have my hands up at shoulder height against the wall too.

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2021, 1:07 pm

is like a magic doctor.... lol.

i dont do those things in the vid, but ending up in the same orientations. the most neutral, natural alignment for ur vertebra, pelvis, head, shoulders etc. and just keep that in the back of my mind rite tru.

when u standing u lookin like arnold shortsini99a, when u sitting u looking like a well behaved princess.

Postby aaron17 » November 10th, 2021, 1:26 pm

bro ..its just the discipline of doing it ...thats gonna be tough...but since pain is a motivational factor to avoid ...i will have to force to do it

Postby De Dragon » November 10th, 2021, 1:31 pm

Stop listening to Shadow when yuh driving?

Postby aaron17 » November 10th, 2021, 1:35 pm

but when i go back to the usual slouching position state, it starts back hurting..:/

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2021, 2:37 pm

is over a decade i doin this thing. its never consistent, u jess hadda understand u need more time in a good posture, than in the bad posture. best thing is to exercise and tone up ur core... bruce lee had the right idea... so that ur muscles naturallly keep ur posture better than worse.

Postby aaron17 » November 10th, 2021, 3:06 pm

sMASH wrote:is over a decade i doin this thing. its never consistent, u jess hadda understand u need more time in a good posture, than in the bad posture. best thing is to exercise and tone up ur core... bruce lee had the right idea... so that ur muscles naturallly keep ur posture better than worse.
You have any videos ?

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2021, 3:24 pm

not really, i mostly learned from the work place ergernomics videos, of how to sit and move and lift etc. then u just watching bruce lee, and he life and how he used to maintain his core...
jsut generally core strenghening exercises, and not to slouch.

i do the exercises intermittently, and then leff them out for months, and i actually feel the difference with even moderate amounts of exercise compared to when i jess being slack. consistency is not my kinda thing.

Postby timelapse » November 10th, 2021, 4:19 pm

aaron17 wrote:but when i go back to the usual slouching position state, it starts back hurting..:/
Put a plaster in the center of your lower back.That way you will be conscious of it all the time.

Postby aaron17 » November 11th, 2021, 6:52 am

Ent they have back braces or belts? Is that the same thing?

Postby aaron17 » December 15th, 2021, 11:08 am

Do leg thigh support really help for car seats? I have alot of space there ..like a whole palm length.

I believe its meralgia prostethica* spelling
...i wear belt alot these days since i lost weight to hold up my pants..
Now i have to wear my belt to avoid the hip.. it helps for some time.
My main problem is posture..hunchback

Val

Postby Val » December 17th, 2021, 12:33 pm

You ever considered checking a doctor?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 17th, 2021, 12:52 pm

Looks like aaron ain't want to try my solution?

Postby aaron17 » December 17th, 2021, 2:37 pm

DMan7 wrote:Looks like aaron ain't want to try my solution?

Postby aaron17 » December 17th, 2021, 2:37 pm

Val wrote:You ever considered checking a doctor?

You mean another doctor?

Val

Postby Val » December 18th, 2021, 11:51 am

Yes an occupational health specialist.

Postby aaron17 » December 18th, 2021, 11:57 am

I will have to do that

Postby timelapse » December 18th, 2021, 2:35 pm

Found myself with a case of sesamoiditis this week.Went to a doctor for it.Solution, Flamar and rest.Checked it up online last night.I found a method of taping my toe in a particular way.Worked like a charm.Didnt buy the Flamar as yet, I don't think I need to.
Keep searching for solutions Aaron, there may be something you wouldn't expect as a solution

Postby aaron17 » December 18th, 2021, 4:27 pm

timelapse wrote:Found myself with a case of sesamoiditis this week.Went to a doctor for it.Solution, Flamar and rest.Checked it up online last night.I found a method of taping my toe in a particular way.Worked like a charm.Didnt buy the Flamar as yet, I don't think I need to.
Keep searching for solutions Aaron, there may be something you wouldn't expect as a solution

cool...much appreciated

Postby timelapse » December 18th, 2021, 7:04 pm

Identify the specific areas that hurts.As specific as you can get.
Update, I will try the Flamar tonight as the swelling has not gone down.The taping has helped significantly with the discomfort of walking.No I am not posting pictures of my foot.There are sickos here

Postby aaron17 » December 18th, 2021, 7:13 pm

Points out so far to tight pants /belt syndrome...where belt is on hip area. It eventually makes my knee feel like needles (nerve).And when I lose the area of no clothing or wear looser clothes, it eases up.

Postby timelapse » December 18th, 2021, 7:58 pm

aaron17 wrote:Points out so far to tight pants /belt syndrome...where belt is on hip area. It eventually makes my knee feel like needles (nerve).And when I lose the area of no clothing or wear looser clothes, it eases up.
These nowadays tight pants business is bad for the male body.

Postby aaron17 » December 19th, 2021, 8:33 am

timelapse wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Points out so far to tight pants /belt syndrome...where belt is on hip area. It eventually makes my knee feel like needles (nerve).And when I lose the area of no clothing or wear looser clothes, it eases up.
These nowadays tight pants business is bad for the male body.

I lost weight during this pandemic...I dont eat much as I use to or be more active. My clothes got too big and hence I have to wear belt to hold up my pants. My hip bones hold it tight.. but I can see the negatives it causing..

I was thinking to wear my belt higher so it wouldn't fall down to my hips.

Postby Dave » December 19th, 2021, 8:38 am

Many more ppl might suffer with the fewer manual vehicles being sold. Death to the third pedal!

Postby wagonrunner » December 24th, 2021, 2:45 am

Dave wrote:Many more ppl might suffer with the fewer manual vehicles being sold. Death to the third pedal!

first thought reading was "get a vehicle with a clutch" :D :D :D