The Ting Start - Sweet 100 Days of Christmas

Re: The Ting Start - Sweet 100 Days of Christmas

Postby aaron17 » October 2nd, 2021, 8:58 am

idk....
Rainy season and it still hot like dry season..
I think its the weather.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 2nd, 2021, 11:19 am

Ohhh
I came in here for some sharlene boodram, baron and scrunter tunes....

But alrighty then....heads over to Utoob

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 12th, 2021, 7:33 pm

Looking for the cherry brandy fron the 80's. What brand was it caroni or fernandez? Only seeing antonio an banko brand around an it dont smell like the brand mom used to use.

Postby K74T » October 12th, 2021, 7:36 pm

Fernandes

Postby shogun » October 13th, 2021, 1:26 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Ohhh
I came in here for some sharlene boodram, baron and scrunter tunes....

But alrighty then....heads over to Utoob

How you movin' so? Run the links here too nuh?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 13th, 2021, 4:49 am

[youtube]https://youtu.be/gqDkkkK34wQ[/youtube]

https://youtu.be/gqDkkkK34wQ

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 13th, 2021, 5:17 am

K74T wrote:Fernandes

the label change for the fernandes that is why i couldnt remember. i remember the label looking more that the cherry wine label on the antonio.
unnamed.jpg
index.jpg
index.jpg (13.47 KiB) Viewed 1043 times

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 16th, 2021, 8:08 pm

how much for goat meat in your area ?

Postby eliteauto » November 16th, 2021, 10:53 pm

Beautiful black sorrel, just cleaned to make sorrel liqueur tomorrow, got some big ones this year. Last set I planted bore until early March, already have seeds drying from this crop for planting next year
20211116_224931.jpg

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 17th, 2021, 3:48 am

whats the difference between the black sorrel and the regular red one?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 17th, 2021, 3:57 am

When should I put up my Christmas tree?
Traditionally, Christmas trees should be put up and decorated at the start of Advent, which is the season in which Christians prepare to celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ.

Advent begins on the fourth Sunday before Christmas, known as Advent Sunday, and always ends on Christmas Eve (24 December).

This means that this year, Advent falls on Sunday 28 November.

So, if you are keen to get your festive decorations up early, this is the earliest date that tradition dictates you should be putting your tree up.

However, the British Christmas Tree Growers Association recommends buying your tree at the beginning of December if you want it to last throughout the festive season.

The association says trees can last up to four weeks if they are looked after properly, so if you buy it in November, you do run the risk of the pine needles dropping and your tree branches drooping by the time Christmas Day rolls around.

To be on the safe side, putting your tree up a little later, such as the first week of December, will help to keep it looking healthier for a bit longer.

For those who aren’t as eager to get the Christmas decorations up that early, there is another tradition in which people decorate their trees 12 days before the big day.

Although in the past, decorations and trees were left as late as Christmas Eve to put up as any time earlier than this was thought to be unlucky.

In Roman Catholic tradition, the Christmas tree is not put up until the afternoon on 24 December.

Postby bluefete » November 17th, 2021, 5:12 am

Tradition my a.....

My tree up since Divali.

Postby timelapse » November 17th, 2021, 7:24 am

Blessed Saturnalia
And Happy Kwanza to Zoom Raider

Postby aaron17 » November 17th, 2021, 7:44 am

I aint put it yet...waiting on weekend yes..

Postby eliteauto » November 17th, 2021, 9:01 am

My main Christmas tree never came down and has been lit all year

Postby eliteauto » November 17th, 2021, 9:02 am

daring dragoon wrote:whats the difference between the black sorrel and the regular red one?

The black one is said to be less acidic

Postby Redman » November 17th, 2021, 9:15 am

bluefete wrote:Tradition my a.....

My tree up since Divali.

As a RC Ive never heard of that tradition.

Xmas tree went up whenever mom says it going up.

nowadays Xmas tree goes up whenever wifey says it going up.

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2021, 9:56 am

Redman wrote:

My tree up since Divali.

Simp

Postby Redman » November 17th, 2021, 10:39 am

Redman wrote:

My tree up since Divali.

Simp

toting is for chirren
Call me what you want-just dont call collect Zoombandras.