Nano coating?

nightcrawler

Nano coating?

Postby nightcrawler » September 19th, 2021, 4:02 pm

What's the best place locally to get this done?
After the x years it supposed to last what now, reapply a new coat?
What's the longest period this can last for in trini weather

Nano coating?

Postby MaxPower » September 19th, 2021, 5:04 pm

nightcrawler wrote:What's the best place locally to get this done?
After the x years it supposed to last what now, reapply a new coat?
What's the longest period this can last for in trini weather

Bro,

The problem here is the Trinis here that applying it. Most of them have NO attention to detail and i cannot see how they can’t even wash a car properly but want to apply Nano coating.

We, the customers, are being sold dreams by these Trini “detailers” who are always trying “shots” and their MAIN goal is to take pictures for social media. They need to use those same cameras and video the car at ALL angles and corners and you will see the flaws, which ofcourse when pointed out is followed by excuses.

It’s always the paint, it’s always the person before, it’s always someone to blame other than themselves for errors and piss poor half ass work.

Auto detailing is an art and the talent lacks in this country and the Trinis that “big up” these detailers don’t know better themselves….and “dai u dey”.

My advice, wash your car with good products and proper techniques and don’t waste your money on Nano coating in T&T.

Every “detailer” feel they are they best thing out.

Re: Nano coating?

Postby gastly369 » September 19th, 2021, 5:12 pm

Karim or preimer auto appearance

Max I see man in a mud track under a tent calling himself a detailer "boss and king" or whatever social media tags fit their rango tango clientèle

How after detailing under a tent in open air your car and have to drive thru that mud track after.... That making any sense?

Postby MaxPower » September 19th, 2021, 6:22 pm

gastly369 wrote:Karim or preimer auto appearance

Max I see man in a mud track under a tent calling himself a detailer "boss and king" or whatever social media tags fit their rango tango clientèle

How after detailing under a tent in open air your car and have to drive thru that mud track after.... That making any sense?

Smh,

No sense at all.

Yuh cannot want to play detailers and dont have the right facilities and equipment. Can’t believe so many people are falling for these traps.

Save your money for a good paint job and maintain it properly.

Ohhhh yes, Joel at Premier is very good.

Heard about Autoclinique as well, not sure how good they are but noticed alot of really really high end vehicles there.

Postby gastly369 » September 19th, 2021, 6:35 pm

Good painter 4 + years and going job

never ceramic but maintained with some quality wash and polish etc

Now I do have ceramic coat I purchased to Try my hand at it... If I fk up small thing will be a experiment at my cost
IMG_20210716_134443-01.jpg

aidan

Postby aidan » September 21st, 2021, 1:48 am

That's a nice finish. Mind referring me to your painter? Need some work done very soon and would like some quality
gastly369 wrote:Good painter 4 + years and going job

never ceramic but maintained with some quality wash and polish etc

Now I do have ceramic coat I purchased to Try my hand at it... If I fk up small thing will be a experiment at my cost
IMG_20210716_134443-01.jpg

Postby redmanjp » September 21st, 2021, 3:04 am

A lil more and dat car go be invisible