Trinidad under British Rule

SuperiorMan

Trinidad under British Rule

Postby SuperiorMan » September 15th, 2021, 1:44 am

Tuner Friends,

was Trinidad better off when the British ruled? Were the people better off? How was it? Thanks for your responses.

Re: Trinidad under British Rule

Postby timelapse » September 15th, 2021, 8:51 am

SuperiorMan wrote:Tuner Friends,

was Trinidad better off when the British ruled? Were the people better off? How was it? Thanks for your responses.
The only person that old in here in Zoom.You know his views on things

Postby aaron17 » September 15th, 2021, 9:25 am

If all else fails..."take bull"

Postby timelapse » September 15th, 2021, 9:37 am

On a more serious note, to answer your question.
Trinidad was better economically under the British rule, but mostly beneficial to the British.Locals got the scraps, unless you had connections or a good business sense (Indos, Chinese and Syrians)
The economic system globally was stacked in favour of the British.They created their own markets and ruled with force.Costs were minimized due to exploitation of labour forces.
That sheit would never fly today.

Postby 16 cycles » September 15th, 2021, 9:51 am

In which multiverse would a colonial super-power put overseas territorty above its own interests?

Only reason would be to secure natural resources to benefit of super-power....

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 15th, 2021, 10:03 am

timelapse wrote:On a more serious note, to answer your question.
Trinidad was better economically under the British rule, but mostly beneficial to the British.Locals got the scraps, unless you had connections or a good business sense (Indos, Chinese and Syrians)
The economic system globally was stacked in favour of the British.They created their own markets and ruled with force.Costs were minimized due to exploitation of labour forces.

People doh remember that colonial oppression at all.

Most people woulda start working after primary school, a few made it to secondary school and only the elite$ got tertiary ed.

Top brass everywhere would have been non-native, and locals woulda play subservient/clerical/labour roles.

The rose-tinted lens, aye.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 15th, 2021, 10:31 am

You longing for Colonialism bro?

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 10:32 am

Men missing the plantations
Dizzy28 wrote:You longing for Colonialism bro?

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 15th, 2021, 10:34 am

yeah yeah yeah

But if the British ruled us today, cancel culture would ensure that they shared their wealth with us.

Our business would be inna gear

Postby Dizzy28 » September 15th, 2021, 10:40 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:yeah yeah yeah

But if the British ruled us today, cancel culture would ensure that they shared their wealth with us.

Our business would be inna gear

Today you can be independent like Australia, Canada and Jamaica and still have the Queen as head of state or you can be a British Overseas Territory (BOT) where the locals still have a fair level of autonomy and access to self governance like the BVI and Bermuda. In each case you still need to basically earn your keep.

Which one you referring to though?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 15th, 2021, 10:41 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Most people woulda start working after primary school, a few made it to secondary school and only the elite$ got tertiary ed.

Top brass everywhere would have been non-native, and locals woulda play subservient/clerical/labour roles.

It's not that ppl don't remember colonialism at all. Ot's just that post independence government didn't seek to do away with colonial relics so ppl don't know or see the difference. Instead of independence we got exchange.

The political class just exchange the colonial class and they act just as entitled and even more obnoxious.

The problem isn't colonialism. The problem is that when colonialism ended, the people who living here who not from here should have been repatriated back to their home countries with compensation or of they choose to stay here then be adequately compensated the same way that whites were compensated for slavery ending in TT and the caribbean.

Postby zoom rader » September 15th, 2021, 11:51 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

But we now an islands of waiters and chambermaids .

We went from industrial/trade schools to hotel schools to train chamber maids and waiters.

Red government has been pushing this hotel serving BS by bringing shady sandals hotel here.

This is to further enslave one group of people

No parent should be proud to say that their daughter a chamber maid and son is a waiter.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 15th, 2021, 12:01 pm

Service tourism shouldn't even be in the discussion when it comes to diversification. Unless is high end tourism such as sports tourism like formula 1 etc then it's just modern day slavery.

Anywhere in the world that low class/low income whites could go and be waited on is modern day slavery. That's the sort of "tourism" these countries like to promote. It have no money in that. Our tourism model still based off the ideals of colonialism.

If you want to emulate tourism then you need to start looking at places such as Croatia ,Mykonos, st Barts etc

Postby zoom rader » September 15th, 2021, 12:08 pm

Redress10 wrote:Service tourism shouldn't even be in the discussion when it comes to diversification. Unless is high end tourism such as sports tourism like formula 1 etc then it's just modern day slavery.

Anywhere in the world that low class/low income whites could go and be waited on is modern day slavery. That's the sort of "tourism" these countries like to promote. It have no money in that.

If you want to emulate tourism then you need to start looking at places such as Croatia ,Mykonos, st Barts etc
It is what the red government pushes for. All this is Suttle slavery.

Just think we went from trade schools to hotel cleaning schools.

And these red government ppl sit and clap while the red government puts the chains on them.

Postby timelapse » September 15th, 2021, 12:15 pm

CEPEP ki jai!!!

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » September 15th, 2021, 1:22 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Tuner Friends,

Yes, next question

Postby redmanjp » September 15th, 2021, 3:52 pm

UK is 81% vaxxed. may be T&T would also be or at least close enough to it if we were still under british rule

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 16th, 2021, 9:35 am

Zoom if you only know what them British woulda do ollor Hindus.

I wouldn't doubt if they would have put Abutu Baker as Minister of National Security from day 1.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 16th, 2021, 10:01 am

Ppl have this myth about the British empire. It didn't benefit ppl who looked like you. The british have always been a very classist society so even amongst white people there was a class hierarchy. The most educated,articulate and connected non white person would still be viewed beneath the lowest common white person. Your money and status might grant you access but never respect.

Most colonies never experienced aristocracy. The aristocracy doesn't even mingle with the regular peeps in the UK etc. Most whites who came here to oversee plantations were commoners and even criminals. Who served their time in the colonies instead of the mainland. They were more or less "banished". A rich plantation owner never even saw his plantation in real life. It was a distant investment.

During colonisation the goal was extraction. It was never about development so if they needed to build roads etc they would build the road from the airport directly to the settlement where they lived or the road was built from the processing plant to the port for export. There was no development. Hospitals,schools,banks etc were built to meet white demand for these things. If you tried to riot then they would send the army/navy etc

Postby Dizzy28 » September 16th, 2021, 10:27 am

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Zoom if you only know what them British woulda do ollor Hindus.

I wouldn't doubt if they would have put Abutu Baker as Minister of National Security from day 1.

The second and fourth highest ranked Cabinet Ministers in the UK are Hindus. Karma is a beyotch.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 16th, 2021, 10:52 am

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Zoom if you only know what them British woulda do ollor Hindus.

The second and fourth highest ranked Cabinet Ministers in the UK are Hindus. Karma is a beyotch.

They are there to put an Indian face on things. Make it easier to access Indian/asian resources etc

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 16th, 2021, 10:59 am

Exactly. And in any case the UK prioritizes Pakistanis way more than any type of Asian.

Postby 88sins » September 16th, 2021, 6:27 pm

allyuh want a joke.
Black woman in her 30's in the UK, a citizen, goes to buy a house. Realtor says "I'm sorry, but that was the last house in that neighborhood for sale, and it was just sold, let me show you something in anotherarea. ". Black woman says "no thank you" and leaves.
White Russian man walks into the realtors office not 5 minutes later, and buys the house that was "just sold"

20 minutes later, same black woman comes back to the office. Realtor looks mildly surprised at first.

Then the realtors jaw hit the floor when she sees the black woman hug her husband, who just so happens to be the same white Russian that just bought and paid for the house that was already sold.

The black woman is my SiL, and this happened January 2020.
You want to return to British colonialism? Be my guest. But you go change your mind on that real quick.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 16th, 2021, 6:56 pm

Redress10 wrote:

They are there to put an Indian face on things. Make it easier to access Indian/asian resources etc

Lol nahhh. The mayor of London is also of south asian ancestry.

Postby zoom rader » September 16th, 2021, 8:02 pm

88sins wrote:allyuh want a joke.
Black woman in her 30's in the UK, a citizen, goes to buy a house. Realtor says "I'm sorry, but that was the last house in that neighborhood for sale, and it was just sold, let me show you something in anotherarea. ". Black woman says "no thank you" and leaves.
White Russian man walks into the realtors office not 5 minutes later, and buys the house that was "just sold"

20 minutes later, same black woman comes back to the office. Realtor looks mildly surprised at first.

Then the realtors jaw hit the floor when she sees the black woman hug her husband, who just so happens to be the same white Russian that just bought and paid for the house that was already sold.

The black woman is my SiL, and this happened January 2020.
You want to return to British colonialism? Be my guest. But you go change your mind on that real quick.
Yeah try buying a house in Goodwood Park nah as a blackman nah.

The same codes apply here

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 16th, 2021, 8:11 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Lol nahhh. The mayor of London is also of south asian ancestry.

The asian population is growing in prominence and wealth coupled with India's growing economy. These things are causing the typical english establishment to cuddle up to this group. It is all to get access to tge growing resource base that they have.

It's not genuine.

Postby zoom rader » September 16th, 2021, 8:12 pm

Bits love Hindus are they make Soilders out of them .

https://youtu.be/W30BxWQh1Ig

Plus Indians are high earners in the UK

https://m.economictimes.com/nri/nris-in ... 148459.cms
Last edited by zoom rader on September 16th, 2021, 8:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » September 16th, 2021, 8:20 pm

Nah, let them feel the English are all nice and happy go lucky.
They eh kno, black people that born there often get called West Indian as an insult, and that asians and indians are simply tolerated, not truly accepted.
Them people perfected the art of invisible racism. They will smile with your, speak politely and pleasantly, because by law they can face consequences if they do otherwise. And they will screw you as much as they can legally get away with.
But to say you not white and they want and embrace you for you being you and that's all? That not happening unless it serves their purpose in some way or another.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 16th, 2021, 9:12 pm

They are also the highest earners in the US.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_e ... old_income

Indians moving up in the West.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 16th, 2021, 9:30 pm

No Indians are not "high earners". Anyone could be a high earner in England. Footballers are high earners etc doesn't mean they are powerful. Plenty wealthy indians are wealthy because of their connections back in India or git wealthy via facilitating trade between UK and England. What they are is a bridge to India, its wealth and its 1.5 billion people. This includes cheap labour, technology etc. The UK doesn't even like white immigrants farless brown. Don't be fooled .

Gurkhas are impressive but the process is brutal. Gurkhas recruit about 3-400 people each year out of thousands of people. Becoming a gurkha is more a route out of extreme poverty for a lot of nepalese people. Plus when their service is finished I'm not sure they are eligibile to residency and pension etc. I could be wrong though.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.abc.ne ... le/9839746