Rovin wrote:
pugboy wrote:boy i got the last 5 this morning

u eh easy - yuh gt ... :lol:

matix

Re: Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

Postby matix » August 27th, 2022, 12:54 pm

Thanks for the heads up, I was going across.

Postby RedVEVO » August 28th, 2022, 12:48 am

matix wrote:

Why you buying expired butter ?

You need a "better life" not a "butter life" !

Buy some fruits and vegetables . And some vitamins supplements .

And eat healthy since you young and tusty :wink:

But still ugly :D

Postby timelapse » August 28th, 2022, 7:36 am

RedVEVO wrote:
matix wrote:

Why you buying expired butter ?

You need a "better life" not a "butter life" !

Buy some fruits and vegetables . And some vitamins supplements .

And eat healthy since you young and tusty :wink:

But still ugly :D
Carailee juice and puncheon fixes ugliness.It fixed mine

Postby RedVEVO » August 28th, 2022, 4:59 pm

Prices are drooping or dropping in T&T

Everybody in Central - Going South of the Caroni Box drain - selling 3 ( 1liter ) bottles for $100

At Queens Park the price is still $75 per bottle .

When will the PNM public educated peeps get the memo !

dogg

Postby dogg » August 29th, 2022, 1:01 pm

Expect 65$ butter at supermarkets shortly. Pricesmart butter is over $51 now, and they've always been the cheapest.

I wish i coulda take part in that Price Club bounty... oh well.

matix wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Price Club Chaguanas has Kerrygold Unsalted 1 lb butter silver foil block on sale for $30. It's expiring soon, and they just put it all in the freezer and marked it down. Picked up 4 this evening, quite a deal! Will stay ok in the freezer for months so don't worry about the expiry date.

That’s a damn good price

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 29th, 2022, 3:25 pm

What happen margarine not rich enough for allya?

Postby pugboy » August 29th, 2022, 3:57 pm

margarine is made in a lab

dogg

Postby dogg » August 29th, 2022, 4:08 pm

Margarine is flavoured cooking oil.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 29th, 2022, 4:22 pm

I does always use margarine, I not stouche enough to buy butter.

Postby maj. tom » August 29th, 2022, 4:27 pm

DMan7 wrote:What happen margarine not rich enough for allya?
Why you eh hydrogenate some 0W-10 and spread it on your roti instead?

Postby eliteauto » August 29th, 2022, 4:46 pm

dogg wrote:Expect 65$ butter at supermarkets shortly. Pricesmart butter is over $51 now, and they've always been the cheapest.

I wish i coulda take part in that Price Club bounty... oh well.

matix wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Price Club Chaguanas has Kerrygold Unsalted 1 lb butter silver foil block on sale for $30. It's expiring soon, and they just put it all in the freezer and marked it down. Picked up 4 this evening, quite a deal! Will stay ok in the freezer for months so don't worry about the expiry date.

That’s a damn good price
Nope, the cheapest butter is the one sold by blooms. Sunny Morning brand 1ib sells for between $36- $46 ( price fluctuates with each shipment). Been using this for the past 4 years

Postby 88sins » August 29th, 2022, 4:47 pm

maj. tom wrote:
DMan7 wrote:What happen margarine not rich enough for allya?
Why you eh hydrogenate some 0W-10 and spread it on your roti instead?

ah nearly dead wit dis

Postby De Dragon » August 29th, 2022, 6:04 pm

Spend your money and get some ghee.

Postby pugboy » August 29th, 2022, 7:11 pm

the blooms sunny butter is pretty good, nice taste and was around 38
I was buying it before butter was dropped to 44 in pricesmart
it is little lower fat content than the euro butters

matix

Postby matix » August 29th, 2022, 8:27 pm

pugboy wrote:the blooms sunny butter is pretty good, nice taste and was around 38
I was buying it before butter was dropped to 44 in pricesmart
it is little lower fat content than the euro butters

Unsalted?

Postby pugboy » August 29th, 2022, 9:06 pm

both types

matix

Postby matix » August 29th, 2022, 9:24 pm

pugboy wrote:both types

Gotta try it then, need a lot for cooking.

Postby eliteauto » August 30th, 2022, 2:40 pm

Tru Valu Trincity has it for $56, buy one get one free so that's $28 for one

Edit: it's $53 at the cashier so that's $26.50 for one

Postby pugboy » August 30th, 2022, 3:41 pm

kerry gold not selling or wha?
how they expiring so

Postby pugboy » August 30th, 2022, 3:45 pm

was in area lol

7E4016ED-3409-4857-96CA-0937557A6E6B.jpeg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 30th, 2022, 4:19 pm

Postby st7 » August 30th, 2022, 4:25 pm

DMan7 wrote:Image

we dey tmr right?

Postby pugboy » August 30th, 2022, 4:30 pm

that gonna run out within half hour
which branch is tuner lime?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 30th, 2022, 4:42 pm

st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Image

we dey tmr right?

Yuh done kno 8-)

Postby 88sins » August 30th, 2022, 6:10 pm

That go start at 8:00, and done by 8:05

Postby maj. tom » August 30th, 2022, 6:16 pm

Each location probably hired a doubles seller for tmrw. I can't image Massy making doubles in their kitchens. I'd say about 250 to 300 doubles per vendor?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 30th, 2022, 6:31 pm

I know people who say they lining up outside by 7:30AM, imagine there may be even more people planning to be there earlier than that. This is going to be a mess of covid proportions.