Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

SuperiorMan

Re: Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

Postby SuperiorMan » June 30th, 2022, 10:56 am

I don't care what people say.

I love shopping at Massy and I don't mind paying extra to be amongst my kind of people. I dress up nice and triple mask. Many 1% girls I know dress up to go to Massy.

It's like paying extra to shop at Target instead of Walmart.

Postby pugboy » June 30th, 2022, 10:59 am

please keep shopping at massy
i own massy shares

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » June 30th, 2022, 11:02 am

Me too.

Don't mind helping a fellow tuner out too!

carluva

Postby carluva » June 30th, 2022, 11:08 am

Y'all should try Price Club.

Excellent prices, great variety. Ambience is not comparable to Massy or Xtra Foods, but still not as bad as others.

A good balance.

Postby Rovin » June 30th, 2022, 11:17 am

never heard of anybody dressing up nice to go hilo or any other grocery, dat sounding silly, jes put orn decent clothes & not like ah raj\gunta with wife beater juzzy , short pants & ah $5 rubber slipper or dressing skimpy like ah hoe

hilo eh all dat more pricey on certain items - u have to pick n choose stuff from different places , buy from 1 or 2 groceries even up to 3 if u have d time & patience to drive about

hilo dont have as much variety as others but hadda admit their place is well kept, clean, cashiers pleasant, plenty parking & have security though d security in d chaguanas branch does feel he is 1 of dem ole time granpa dj loudly playing ah setta ole rockers\reggae\soca u almost never heard any white ppl music or other music genres

i mostly buy bread, chicken parts & 1 or 2 items i missing from hilo but buy majority of groceries by price club ...

dogg

Postby dogg » June 30th, 2022, 11:20 am

carluva wrote:Y'all should try Price Club.

Excellent prices, great variety. Ambience is not comparable to Massy or Xtra Foods, but still not as bad as others.

A good balance.

Do they sell pork products and alcohol?

Postby Rovin » June 30th, 2022, 11:33 am

^^^ daz d only 2 things u wont get there as its owners are muslim

but for that u can always go across by hilo not too far from there

yes i saying hilo as i will always call it dat ...

Postby 88sins » June 30th, 2022, 11:40 am

SuperiorMan wrote:I don't care what people say.

I love shopping at Massy and I don't mind paying extra to be amongst my kind of people. I dress up nice and triple mask. Many 1% girls I know dress up to go to Massy.

as I mentioned before,
stupid is as stupid does, and idiots will try to make anything into a status symbol.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » June 30th, 2022, 11:41 am

as I mentioned before,
stupid is as stupid does, and idiots will try to make anything into a status symbol.

cringe. It's probably to avoid being around people like you (Walmart types).

Postby teems1 » June 30th, 2022, 12:33 pm

dogg wrote:
But who in their right minds would buy market stuff at supermarkets? Its half price at markets and market stalls.

A large number of persons who contracted Covid suspect it was their visit to a market which was the culprit.

Market stalls are not as clean as a supermarket, and there is a huge amount of contact between persons/surfaces etc.

Postby hover11 » June 30th, 2022, 12:54 pm

as I mentioned before,
Paying more for the same food then complaining aboutfood prices too high but at least we have a nice ambience probably paying for the experience

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » June 30th, 2022, 1:03 pm

hover11 wrote:

as I mentioned before,
Paying more for the same food then complaining aboutfood prices too high but at least we have a nice ambience probably paying for the experience

I never complain about the higher price....each person is different. I don't like to be around plebs.

matix

Postby matix » June 30th, 2022, 3:12 pm

Interesting

Postby alfa » June 30th, 2022, 3:47 pm

Come down in the penal folks, pretty good prices and decent environment. I usually shop at massy for specialty items or top of the line imported snacks otherwise it's normal groceries in the area I'm going. But like others said there are places especially some Chinese groceries in ghetto areas that I don't care if they're giving away the stuff free I'm not going there. Most likely it'll be expired or Chinese crap anyway. Markets are places I have never went since being a kid. The no parking coupled with having to reach before 7am on a Saturday, noise, crowds and lack of ac is a no go for me. If say a hardware operates under similar conditions no one will go there so I never really understood the market thing. Besides in groceries you get just the right amount of veggies for one meal and already cut up and peeled. Case in point the calaloo pack add opposed to buying the stuff separate in proportions that will inevitably waste

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » June 30th, 2022, 3:49 pm

alfa wrote:Come down in the penal folks

Nah I good.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » June 30th, 2022, 3:56 pm

Some may find this discount helpful.

price_club.jpg

Postby 88sins » June 30th, 2022, 4:51 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

as I mentioned before,

I never complain about the higher price....each person is different. I don't like to be around plebs.

With that being said, if you were to walk into a house of mirrors you'd be extremely uncomfortable.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » June 30th, 2022, 5:22 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

as I mentioned before,

With that being said, if you were to walk into a house of mirrors you'd be extremely uncomfortable.

Lol, no.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 30th, 2022, 5:26 pm

i find you get better quality vege an meats at the bigger tru value over massy. example truvalue trincity over massy trincity. massy lunches better tho.

carluva

Postby carluva » June 30th, 2022, 5:41 pm

No, but there are other places where those things could be purchased.

Plus, grocery price for liquor tends to be higher than at other places such as liquor marts.
dogg wrote:
carluva wrote:Y'all should try Price Club.

A good balance.

Do they sell pork products and alcohol?

Postby paid_influencer » June 30th, 2022, 5:45 pm

shaneelal wrote:Some may find this discount helpful.

price_club.jpg

ppl already getting a % cash back with credit card. this just leveling it out for people that pay cash or linx

Postby paid_influencer » June 30th, 2022, 5:49 pm

massy not good for veges. I say this as someone that buys veges at massy.

exception is imported veges like broccoli, brussel sprouts, etc

Postby RedVEVO » June 30th, 2022, 10:24 pm

DMan7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Went by the Doubles Man today, it's still $6 for a doubles. :shock:
It still unhealthy too asking for a friend?

I bought a 100 and froze it, will let you know in the future.

:D Funny

You know you can make fresh everyday - and for cheaper than $600 :!:

Do you not have a GF or a sister ?

BF ?

dogg

Postby dogg » July 1st, 2022, 10:44 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

as I mentioned before,

That a classic! :lol: :lol:

I still can't believe ppl feel that shopping at specific supermarkets is some kinda stush thing.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 1st, 2022, 10:51 am

dogg wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

as I mentioned before,

I still can't believe ppl feel that shopping at specific supermarkets is some kinda stush thing.

1% understand it. Plebs like you won't :lol:

Some of us also dress up nice to go to the park. Only Gucci.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 1st, 2022, 11:12 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
dogg wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

as I mentioned before,

shop at massy in your gucci or shop at back to basix in your short pants you still hadda go in the same six food deep dirt hole at the end of the day. the same can of tuna you buy at massy for $5 more than by extra food end up in the same form at sheit and same solid waste water plant. so who the fuq cares where you buy a porch or a nissan cause you hadda full gas by NP.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 1st, 2022, 11:27 am

daring dragoon wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
dogg wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

as I mentioned before,

shop at massy in your gucci or shop at back to basix in your short pants you still hadda go in the same six food deep dirt hole at the end of the day. the same can of tuna you buy at massy for $5 more than by extra food end up in the same form at sheit and same solid waste water plant. so who the fuq cares where you buy a porch or a nissan cause you hadda full gas by NP.

Yes but at least I spend my time liming with 1% girls with my gucci jersey and pants.

I wear Louis vuitton slippers and drive a Porsche. It pulls loads of high color high status Indo girls.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 1st, 2022, 12:27 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
dogg wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

as I mentioned before,

Yes but at least I spend my time liming with 1% girls with my gucci jersey and pants.

I wear Louis vuitton slippers and drive a Porsche. It pulls loads of high color high status Indo girls.

whatever gives you a hardon yes. indo girls are easy to get, any blackman who want kfc can get a indo girl to buy it for them with a smile and then open they legs. only cooli3 boys does think it hard to get indo girls.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 1st, 2022, 12:38 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
dogg wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:Paying more for the same food then complaining aboutfood prices too high but at least we have a nice ambience probably paying for the experience

any blackman who want kfc can get a indo girl to buy it for them with a smile and then open they legs.

Could be. Tried this already and it actually worked.

Postby st7 » July 1st, 2022, 5:28 pm

so you guys are insecure about something... terrific.