wing

Re: Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

Postby wing » June 26th, 2022, 9:57 am

hover11 wrote:Expect even further increases soon
FB_IMG_1656251294790.jpg
Should we subsidise the cost to import food for all, or should we give public servants a billion dollar backpay?

Postby hover11 » June 26th, 2022, 10:01 am

wing wrote:
FB_IMG_1656251294790.jpg
Should we subsidise the cost to import food for all, or should we give public servants a billion dollar backpay?
Should we fund vehicle importation as a priority atm allowing tax and duty free imports of hybrids atm or should we apply that to food imports. Do you know how much to clear a container at the port now?

You seem like an educated fella, which one more important bringing in food or a car? Which option between public servants increase and food price subsidy will resurrect and salvage this stagnant economy?Discussion is over.

Postby adnj » June 26th, 2022, 11:16 am

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
FB_IMG_1656251294790.jpg
Should we fund vehicle importation as a priority atm allowing tax and duty free imports of hybrids atm or should we apply that to food imports. Do you know how much to clear a container at the port now?

You seem like an educated fella, which one more important bringing in food or a car? Which option between public servants increase and food price subsidy will resurrect and salvage this stagnant economy?Discussion is over.

You don't seem to understand that commodity prices are falling. For example, the price of wheat has fallen 15% in the last two weeks and nearly 30% in the last six weeks.

You'll need to posturbate on a new topic soon.

Postby hover11 » June 26th, 2022, 11:31 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
FB_IMG_1656251294790.jpg

You don't seem to understand that commodity prices are falling. For example, the price of wheat has fallen 15% in the last two weeks and nearly 30% in the last six weeks.

You do realize that the food crisis is about to worsen with shortages looming in America right.... we haven't felt anything close to what the rest of world is currently facing atm

wing

Postby wing » June 26th, 2022, 11:37 am

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
FB_IMG_1656251294790.jpg

We're talking about food imports. Not sure where hybrid cars come into all of this. If deflection is your go to, then obviously you know what the answer should be.

Postby timelapse » June 26th, 2022, 11:52 am

MaxPower wrote:Doubles people always looking for any little thing to increase their prices and they are all inconsistent and taste like sheit.

Stop buying doubles.
When last you raised prices in the minimart?

Postby adnj » June 26th, 2022, 11:54 am

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:Expect even further increases soon FB_IMG_1656251294790.jpg

You do realize that the food crisis is about to worsen with shortages looming in America right.... we haven't felt anything close to what the rest of world is currently facing atm

How can you have a "looming shortage" when the futures prices are falling? LOL!!!

You are one sillyass monkey.

Postby timelapse » June 26th, 2022, 11:56 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
FB_IMG_1656251294790.jpg

We're talking about food imports. Not sure where hybrid cars come into all of this. If deflection is your go to, then obviously you know what the answer should be.
He missed the mark.
His question should have been:
Should we subsidize food imports or should we subsidize millions in revenue lost when PNM big boys bringing in fancy vehicles?
I propose that we hit the pause button on all ministerial perks right now.Leave their salary,just cut off the tax discount card.

Postby hover11 » June 26th, 2022, 12:04 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
FB_IMG_1656251294790.jpg

Because you are alluding to public servants increase being denied in favor of food subsidies when we have wastage occurring in other areas which are not important at this time

Postby paid_influencer » June 26th, 2022, 2:25 pm

Postby sMASH » June 26th, 2022, 3:44 pm

Unpopular opinion, we need to increase the exchange rate to 10:1

Postby hover11 » June 26th, 2022, 3:46 pm

sMASH wrote:Unpopular opinion, we need to increase the exchange rate to 10:1
U want men bawl awa....our currency is highly devalued tbh

Postby MaxPower » June 26th, 2022, 3:49 pm

Trinis hoarding flour and not even going to bother to take the time to siff out all the weevils.

Anyways, allyuh Trini eating that up and “what doh kill does fatten”

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 26th, 2022, 3:50 pm

Doh beat up Max, the weevils are a good source of protein.

Postby MaxPower » June 26th, 2022, 4:31 pm

DMan7 wrote:Doh beat up Max, the weevils are a good source of protein.

Hmmmm thank the almighty i hardly eat buy food.

Can’t trust these Trinis at all.

Not cleaning/washing meat properly, poor flies control, unhygienic methods….yuck!

God bless youtube cooking videos.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 26th, 2022, 6:48 pm

Brilliant!!!
IMG_20220626_184757.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 26th, 2022, 6:50 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Brilliant!!!
IMG_20220626_184757.jpg

Basically a “let them eat cake” moment. He’s woefully disconnected from how people actually live in this country

Postby Dizzy28 » June 26th, 2022, 6:53 pm

And yunno what happened to the let them eat cakers!!!
VexXx Dogg wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Brilliant!!!
IMG_20220626_184757.jpg

Basically a “let them eat cake” moment. He’s woefully disconnected from how people actually live in this country

Postby 88sins » June 27th, 2022, 4:20 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Brilliant!!!IMG_20220626_184757.jpg

I glad allyuh seeing with allyuh own eyes how disconnected these politicians are from the reality that the population has to face. These politicians do not care about the people. If you starve to death they have zero issue with it, as long as you do so quietly and out of sight.

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2022, 6:25 am

the man realize we have a problem so he provide a solution
not any diff than how rohani solve the accidents problem by macoya

Postby hover11 » June 27th, 2022, 6:56 am

Remember politicians are paid top dollar which are not linked to productivity, they hadda make it look good so supporters could say well at least they did something

Postby timelapse » June 27th, 2022, 7:09 am

Call an election tomorrow and allyuh voting them back in.Trinidad has zero problems

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 27th, 2022, 8:57 am

timelapse wrote:Call an election tomorrow and allyuh voting them back in.Trinidad has zero problems

People get the governments they deserve.

Postby hover11 » June 27th, 2022, 9:16 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
timelapse wrote:Call an election tomorrow and allyuh voting them back in.Trinidad has zero problems

The voice of the people and God is a trini so we happy with the PNM for another 50 years

Postby MaxPower » June 27th, 2022, 10:29 am

X3000.

Postby Les Bain » June 27th, 2022, 11:31 am

hover11 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

The voice of the people and God is a trini so we happy with the PNM for another 50 years

Governments cater toward their voters, not 'the people.'

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 27th, 2022, 1:23 pm

is flour a staple or a side dish?

flour is considered a dietary filler and not a proper food.

long ago we eating provision at home with meat and dumplin with special dish like saltfish or soup and indians eating roti almost every day. now i see blaack people in all them roti shops, i see them on the papers buying 4 sacks of flour. maybe this is one time indians can take the opportunity to live like a black man of long ago and forget the flour.

Postby adnj » June 27th, 2022, 1:47 pm

daring dragoon wrote:is flour a staple or a side dish?

flour is considered a dietary filler and not a proper food.

long ago we eating provision at home with meat and dumplin with special dish like saltfish or soup and indians eating roti almost every day. now i see blaack people in all them roti shops, i see them on the papers buying 4 sacks of flour. maybe this is one time indians can take the opportunity to live like a black man of long ago and forget the flour.

You're wrong.
Last edited by adnj on June 27th, 2022, 1:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.

dogg

Postby dogg » June 27th, 2022, 1:47 pm

Toilet paper gone up 15% @ pricesmart. What shite is this??

Postby hover11 » June 27th, 2022, 2:59 pm

dogg wrote:Toilet paper gone up 15% @ pricesmart. What shite is this??
What brand?