Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2022, 1:10 pm

pugboy wrote:ent, i tried it years ago abroad and wasn’t impressed either

btw chankas long circular have lychees $90/lb
and they worth trying
one of the nicest sweetest fruits out there
might be sold out by now

paid_influencer wrote:like people try it and doh like the taste

persons who have the plant and allow it to sun ripen, say it tastes great

but if you're buying from the grocery or market stall you would never get that experience

i buy it once and it was tasteless,
i plant a few plants but snails eat it out

will try back the plants again soon

Re: Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

Postby MaxPower » August 4th, 2022, 1:19 pm

Pleasant good day to my loyal Massy Shoppers.

Postby hover11 » August 4th, 2022, 1:28 pm

MaxPower wrote:Pleasant good day to my loyal Massy Shoppers.
Massy consistently prove that they are simply a convenience store for green groceries and have nothing to contribute to the meager farming industry here in TT. They buy from a selected few, sell at extreme margins and then convince (exploit) their shoppers that the price is high because the items are perishable. This proves that supermarkets will never be a channel to the market for farmers and those that believe it is, need to wake up

Postby pugboy » August 4th, 2022, 3:51 pm

i am sure massy veggie middle man is a main part of their high priced veggies
their other stuff is on par with any other supermarket

remember you also pay for clean surroundings incl in the warehouse

Postby MaxPower » August 4th, 2022, 4:05 pm

hover11 wrote:
Massy consistently prove that they are simply a convenience store for green groceries and have nothing to contribute to the meager farming industry here in TT. They buy from a selected few, sell at extreme margins and then convince (exploit) their shoppers that the price is high because the items are perishable. This proves that supermarkets will never be a channel to the market for farmers and those that believe it is, need to wake up

Jason,

Massy has it’s customers and business is booming.

Convenience, comfort, quality and exceptional customer service.

Postby pugboy » August 4th, 2022, 4:08 pm

dont forget you get rebate with massy card too
which other grocery have that ?

hover11 wrote:

Jason,

Massy has it’s customers and business is booming.

Convenience, comfort, quality and exceptional customer service.

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2022, 4:29 pm

pugboy wrote:i am sure massy veggie middle man is a main part of their high priced veggies
their other stuff is on par with any other supermarket

remember you also pay for clean surroundings incl in the warehouse
Massy pays above market price to secure good quality items and to always have items.

Postby MaxPower » August 4th, 2022, 4:32 pm

Loyal Massy shoppers do not feel “exploited” as our colleague Jason mentioned.

No one is forcing them to shop at their outlets.

They come, the pay, they leave, they return, they repeat.

Postby hover11 » August 4th, 2022, 4:41 pm

So we shopping in one of the most expensive grocery chains and then complaining about food prices with the breath....lol ok

Postby st7 » August 4th, 2022, 4:42 pm

i doh see anyone else complaining but you

Postby pugboy » August 4th, 2022, 4:44 pm

xtrafoods more expensive than massy btw

hover11 wrote:So we shopping in one of the most expensive grocery chains and then complaining about food prices with the breath....lol ok

Postby Rovin » August 4th, 2022, 5:09 pm

price club has 2% off d bill with their members card which only cost a 1 time fee of $100 no yearly fee ...

Postby RedVEVO » August 4th, 2022, 5:16 pm

Price Club has it's people
Massy has it's customers .
PriceSmart has it's customers .
Xtra has it's customers .

The choice is yours !

An Example to further explain :

Dave and Duane were walking and holding hands in Marabella when Duane suddenly spun around holding Dave by his collar and asked - Where did you get such a great bike Davie ? !!! Dave replied, "Well Bossman, ah was ah walking along yesterday minding me own business thinking about RedVEVO and Max when a beautiful 22 year old extremely curvy with big tits Venezuelana girl rode up to me on this bike". She threw the bike to the ground, took off all her clothes and said, "Take what you want NOW !!".

Duane nodded approvingly, "Good choice, the clothes probably wouldn't have fit".

It's that simple .

Postby paid_influencer » August 4th, 2022, 5:23 pm

you know, you really meet the best people in a Massy.

Last Sunday I had to run in for some fresh Mozzarella from the deli section and I bounce up people waiting for the Ready to Eat meals. Young people, old people and people in between there. Everybody waiting, cool cool, polite, hungry for the meals to come out. Good people there.

I myself grabbed some of the Fried chicken to complement the Sunday lunch I was preparing. Very enjoyable experience actually. 100/100 would recommend

Postby timelapse » August 4th, 2022, 6:04 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^
Price Club has it's people
Massy has it's customers .
PriceSmart has it's customers .
Xtra has it's customers .

The choice is yours !

An Example to further explain :

Dave and Duane were walking and holding hands in Marabella when Duane suddenly spun around holding Dave by his collar and asked - Where did you get such a great bike Davie ? !!! Dave replied, "Well Bossman, ah was ah walking along yesterday minding me own business thinking about RedVEVO and Max when a beautiful 22 year old extremely curvy with big tits Venezuelana girl rode up to me on this bike". She threw the bike to the ground, took off all her clothes and said, "Take what you want NOW !!".

Duane nodded approvingly, "Good choice, the clothes probably wouldn't have fit".

It's that simple .
Best choice.The rest probably had Herpes

Postby MaxPower » August 5th, 2022, 10:13 am

paid_influencer wrote:you know, you really meet the best people in a Massy.

Last Sunday I had to run in for some fresh Mozzarella from the deli section and I bounce up people waiting for the Ready to Eat meals. Young people, old people and people in between there. Everybody waiting, cool cool, polite, hungry for the meals to come out. Good people there.

I myself grabbed some of the Fried chicken to complement the Sunday lunch I was preparing. Very enjoyable experience actually. 100/100 would recommend

X3000

Postby Rovin » August 15th, 2022, 1:49 pm

d fellers dem who love to go by hilo to feel stoosh cause u shopping there : look d 1% open a new place for allyuh ... go & tell us mere mortals how it is

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/08/13/trinid ... EdP7_JQxxc

Trinidad and Tobago's first 'grocerant' opens at Piarco Plaza

Postby adnj » August 15th, 2022, 2:10 pm

Rovin wrote:d fellers dem who love to go by hilo to feel stoosh cause u shopping there : look d 1% open a new place for allyuh ... go & tell us mere mortals how it is

I saw that earlier.

There's nothing like finding the chef's hair in your food to grab your attention.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 15th, 2022, 2:38 pm

Pumpkin still $2/lb...

Postby paid_influencer » August 15th, 2022, 7:06 pm

Rovin wrote:d fellers dem who love to go by hilo to feel stoosh cause u shopping there : look d 1% open a new place for allyuh ... go & tell us mere mortals how it is

That same guy get Minister of Trade and multiple newspapers to cover the opening of the Victoria Secret kiosk in the mall-- place always dead but from the media coverage you think was a Pricesmart he open.

anyways, from the first line in that article/advertisement, they get it wrong.

"Grocery shopping is always a hassle given it makes you tired and hungry, "

if grocery shopping is a hassle, maybe you are going to the wrong grocery. I sometimes feel more comfortable in Massy than I do in my own house.

Postby MaxPower » August 15th, 2022, 7:14 pm

Happy shopping Trinis

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 15th, 2022, 7:28 pm

buh WDMC i reading. food basket in central had a restaurant and grocery more than 20 years now. you could buy your grocery and get all you can eat for $20 i think it was. so pharmacy selling food is a pharmarant? you could get doubles in tru valu trincity so thats a gorcubles ? idiots it tell you i am surrounded by idiots. build it and they will come was designed for trinis.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 15th, 2022, 7:47 pm

daring dragoon wrote:

buh WDMC i reading. food basket in central had a restaurant and grocery more than 20 years now. you could buy your grocery and get all you can eat for $20 i think it was. so pharmacy selling food is a pharmarant? you could get doubles in tru valu trincity so thats a gorcubles ? idiots it tell you i am surrounded by idiots. build it and they will come was designed for trinis.

LMAO

Postby 88sins » August 15th, 2022, 7:57 pm

daring dragoon wrote:

Iirc, it have a grocery in arima doing the selling meals thing years now, with both dine in and take away. They just not cooking in front of you or letting you see inside the kitchen.
Trinis eh play they could take more chain up than a old watch.

Postby S_2NR » August 15th, 2022, 8:47 pm

I really dont see the purpose of this grocerant thing. Curious to see how long before it closes down.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 15th, 2022, 8:49 pm

OH lord I'd like to see what people ideas are for a vagrant its a ? and a restaurant?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 15th, 2022, 8:54 pm

88sins wrote:Iirc, it have a grocery in arima doing the selling meals thing years now, with both dine in and take away. They just not cooking in front of you or letting you see inside the kitchen.
Trinis eh play they could take more chain up than a old watch.

Are you referring to Food Basket on O'Meara Road South?

Postby 88sins » August 15th, 2022, 8:55 pm

DMan7 wrote:OH lord I'd like to see what people ideas are for a vagrant its a ? and a restaurant?

Going strictly by ppl never-see-com-see fake woke logic, they might pick up that and run with it.

Plenty fellas does done do like dat is food already :lol:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 15th, 2022, 9:04 pm

DMan7 wrote:OH lord I'd like to see what people ideas are for a vagrant its a ? and a restaurant?

Going strictly by ppl never-see-com-see fake woke logic, they might pick up that and run with it.

Plenty fellas does done do like dat is food already :lol:

Postby adnj » August 16th, 2022, 12:38 am