place is packed with ppl

Re: Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

Postby De Dragon » July 3rd, 2022, 5:59 am

dogg wrote:Understand?

I understand you are jelly of others.

Make a spin Caxxos, yuh done get owned and dais yuh lame arse comeback?

Postby hover11 » July 3rd, 2022, 8:15 am

pugboy wrote:the chinese junk fast food take a big chunk from kfc
based simply on price even though you get less chicken since they giving you chopped up pieces
Ppl still eating Chinese? Anybody else notice that Chinese ppl don't eat what they sell us?

Postby paid_influencer » July 3rd, 2022, 9:13 am

hover11 wrote:
based simply on price even though you get less chicken since they giving you chopped up pieces
Ppl still eating Chinese? Anybody else notice that Chinese ppl don't eat what they sell us?

they sell you what you ask for.

once I got a source for authentic chinese food. to this day, I can't tell you the name of the food or what was in it, other than "chicken" or "fish". it was always delicious tho.

if trinis would have a more open mind, we might have more cuisine choices

Postby pugboy » July 3rd, 2022, 9:35 am

the chinese dont care, they know the ppl want greasy fried chicken with the box packed up with plenty more greasy noodle and salty sauce and customer applied free ketchup

hover11 wrote:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 3rd, 2022, 9:46 am

The Chinese actually cook dog meat for themselves. Like allya forget the time around when this was happening in T&T?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 3rd, 2022, 10:08 am

look at the color of the oil of the doubles people and the fry chicken in tobago an even kfc on the davids been here series in TT and if you continue to buy food outside something wrong with you yes. when i drain my car oil it is lighter than that.
it have so much genius in here. which one of you all can say how much can frying oil be reused for a healthy outcome.

Postby bluefete » July 4th, 2022, 9:09 am

Okay, so when I am wrong, I am wrong.

I saw the new Crix prices from the Factory outlet and the actual increase is 14% - not 9.8% nor my mistakenly 30%.

Crix in the factory outlet went from $40.00 per box to $45.60 per box.

So far for the year, a box of Crix in the factory outlet has gone up by $9.60, from $36.00 in January to $45.60 in July 2022, an increase of about 28%. Note that in December, the price was about $40.00 and it dropped to $36.00 when VAT was removed but immediately went back to $40.00 when NFM increased its prices in January 2022.

bluefete wrote:
shaneelal wrote: Bermudez hikes prices by 9.80% average

crix.png

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... c1d18.html

WDA. Shaneelal check yuh Maths. Nothing there averages out to a 9.8% increase.

Bermudez raised their prices on a box of Crix by almost 30%.

That means a box of Crix in the factory will go from $40.00 to $52.00. Let them eat cake, oui.

Postby bluefete » July 4th, 2022, 9:10 am

daring dragoon wrote:look at the color of the oil of the doubles people and the fry chicken in tobago an even kfc on the davids been here series in TT and if you continue to buy food outside something wrong with you yes. when i drain my car oil it is lighter than that.
it have so much genius in here. which one of you all can say how much can frying oil be reused for a healthy outcome.

Coconut oil FTW. Can be reused several times with no problem. But, that is at home, eh.

Postby MaxPower » July 4th, 2022, 9:21 am

Trinis don’t care about the color of the oil, the if the flour is sifted for weevils, if the food is prepared in unsanitary conditions.

Doubles is doubles and they are ok with their unhealthy habits.

More money for vendors, pharmacies and doctors.

Postby st7 » July 4th, 2022, 9:41 am

so this beat up is because a man parlour eh doing well cuz people buying doubles :lol:

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 4th, 2022, 3:12 pm

Some parlours generate about 20k and more a month eh so it no joking matter.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 4th, 2022, 8:30 pm

Massy people where you at

Such a well run place.

death365

Postby death365 » July 5th, 2022, 12:09 pm

Just paid $30 for a veggie roti....

Freaking 30 !!!

Postby bluefete » July 5th, 2022, 2:16 pm

death365 wrote:Just paid $30 for a veggie roti....

Freaking 30 !!!

Bhagi and flour expensive bai. Wham to you?

Postby pugboy » July 5th, 2022, 2:47 pm

you will be hard pressed to find a $25 non veggie roti now
I see the youtube guy have a few places in south that sell cheap roti but a little on small side.

Postby nervewrecker » July 5th, 2022, 4:47 pm

bluefete wrote:Okay, so when I am wrong, I am wrong.

I saw the new Crix prices from the Factory outlet and the actual increase is 14% - not 9.8% nor my mistakenly 30%.

Crix in the factory outlet went from $40.00 per box to $45.60 per box.

So far for the year, a box of Crix in the factory outlet has gone up by $9.60, from $36.00 in January to $45.60 in July 2022, an increase of about 28%. Note that in December, the price was about $40.00 and it dropped to $36.00 when VAT was removed but immediately went back to $40.00 when NFM increased its prices in January 2022.

bluefete wrote:
shaneelal wrote: Bermudez hikes prices by 9.80% average

crix.png

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... c1d18.html

WDA. Shaneelal check yuh Maths. Nothing there averages out to a 9.8% increase.

Bermudez raised their prices on a box of Crix by almost 30%.

That means a box of Crix in the factory will go from $40.00 to $52.00. Let them eat cake, oui.
Apologize now
Last edited by nervewrecker on July 5th, 2022, 4:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 6th, 2022, 5:51 pm

PRESTIGE Holdings has recorded a profit before tax of $17.3 million for the first half of 2022.

This represents a major turnaround for the local franchise holders of food and drink outlets including KFC, Pizza Hut, Starbucks, Subway and TGI Fridays. For the same period in 2021, Prestige recorded a loss of $19.8 million.

The findings are found in its consolidated unaudited financial reports for the half year ending in May 2022.

Profit after tax stood at $10,817,000 for the first six months of the year, as compared to a $17 million loss for the same period the year before.

For the half year, Prestige generated 68.2 million in cash from operations. The company also ended the period with 129 restaurants, opening a new one – Starbucks at Piarco Airport in May.

you pay big money for kfc; make big profits for 1% ....carry on

Postby hover11 » July 6th, 2022, 6:19 pm

death365 wrote:Just paid $30 for a veggie roti....

Freaking 30 !!!
Small thing....the economy is thriving

Postby pugboy » July 6th, 2022, 7:27 pm

pizzaboys has a wednesday special,

2 large 3 topping pizzas for $150

not a bad deal

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 6th, 2022, 7:46 pm

pugboy wrote:pizzaboys has a wednesday special,

not a bad deal

I see PIzza Hut have 2 pizza for $89

Postby bluefete » July 6th, 2022, 7:49 pm

DMan7 wrote:

not a bad deal

Little Caesar's has the best specials - 2/1 large for $70.00.

Postby bluefete » July 6th, 2022, 7:50 pm

I hearing Massy sandwich loaf gone from $11.50 to about $15.00?

Confirmation?

Postby pugboy » July 6th, 2022, 8:25 pm

competition hot amongst them chain pizza

bluefete wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

not a bad deal

Little Caesar's has the best specials - 2/1 large for $70.00.

Postby paid_influencer » July 6th, 2022, 8:29 pm

i does still patronize Papa Johns. pizza incredibly consistent. 100% same pizza as I used to get in the states, and thin crust too. biggest point is the service. Papa johns no fuss, quick, efficient, consistent.

Pizza boys does feel like a cattle call fight up to collect.

Postby timelapse » July 6th, 2022, 9:10 pm

My brethren opened up a pizza place in Felicity called Pizza lab.Will support him because 1.Better ingredients
2.Tastes better,wood fire,stone oven scene
3.The 1%could haul

Postby pugboy » July 6th, 2022, 9:27 pm

I tried to order but you have to do some simmy dummy online thing plus the hours a bit odd
I like to try these types of operations

timelapse wrote:My brethren opened up a pizza place in Felicity called Pizza lab.Will support him because 1.Better ingredients
3.The 1%could haul

Postby st7 » July 6th, 2022, 9:30 pm

timelapse wrote:My brethren opened up a pizza place in Felicity called Pizza lab.Will support him because 1.Better ingredients
3.The 1%could haul

i hadda try them still. is it still order to pick up or u can eat there?

Postby MaxPower » July 6th, 2022, 9:38 pm

3.The 1%could haul

Times,

I will check it out.

If his pizza tastes better, then let him keep the consistency up. He may have the mindset, but Trini workers as usual will bring your business down.

Love my 1% Pizza though.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 6th, 2022, 9:41 pm

I make my own Pizza and it tastes 100% better than those fast food pizza joints 1% or 99%