Re: Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

Postby matr1x » January 18th, 2022, 9:17 pm

Sauce is the hassanali's of doubles. Plenty name, no real taste

Postby K74T » January 18th, 2022, 9:18 pm

Sauce Team is Barataria and Avenue locations. All others is Sauce.

Postby 88sins » January 18th, 2022, 10:11 pm

they could drop the price to 6 cents, I still wouldn't buy it.
cuz when you get down d to brass tacks, doubles is one of the most unhealthy things a person could eat.

Postby RedVEVO » January 18th, 2022, 10:41 pm

People do not realize that with all the talk and talk - you really "needy" by international standards .

So a business raise the price of a food stable ( yes stable - doubles ) since you eating it like hoss everyday and the needy in riot gear !

The "Needy" to let's get "Greedy" Plan as follows:

So just buy the foods with NO VAT and you will save $$$ and become a peep above the poverty line !

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 19th, 2022, 5:25 am

taxi men you all have to pay more for food also and doubles is a taxi man favorite and bake a fish is a maxi man favorite. bake gone up, king fish is 40-50$ a pound, doubles gone up, hardware price gone up, car parts and oil gone up so TAXI MEN SEND UP YOUR PRICES ALSO.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 19th, 2022, 6:40 pm

Allya fellas does be kicksing about Bodi prices, but I bought a bundle of Bodi today and is $12, a very small bag after cutting it up. What madness is dis going on here?

Postby MaxPower » January 19th, 2022, 7:54 pm

matr1x wrote:Sauce is the hassanali's of doubles. Plenty name, no real taste

Stay away from doubles bro.

Postby timelapse » January 20th, 2022, 7:58 am

Stay of the margarine too,I smell a blue-BAN coming your way

Postby RedVEVO » January 20th, 2022, 8:13 am

Howdy Max,

People who tend to eat doubles and many are adamant it's a good breakfast etc., tend to do so because of the price.

Venezuelans - family - loves arepa etc. The cost is between $10 - $25 and there is not a problem to purchase.

Peeps buying doubles with chicken and shrimps long long time now on The Avenue and it's $10 and up .

If you say - you in general not you Max :D - is a rebel with out a cause and you making double and aloo pies and saheena and egg plant pie :D home - So OK ! Power to these Peeps !

Meanwhile doubles business strong and it's tax free and VAT FREE ! :lol:

Postby timelapse » January 20th, 2022, 10:04 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Howdy Max,

People who tend to eat doubles and many are adamant it's a good breakfast etc., tend to do so because of the price.

Venezuelans - family - loves arepa etc. The cost is between $10 - $25 and there is not a problem to purchase.

Peeps buying doubles with chicken and shrimps long long time now on The Avenue and it's $10 and up .

If you say - you in general not you Max :D - is a rebel with out a cause and you making double and aloo pies and saheena and egg plant pie :D home - So OK ! Power to these Peeps !

Meanwhile doubles business strong and it's tax free and VAT FREE !
Max doesn't support doubles because of health reasons.He looking out for matrix,who supposedly is very overweight.A great guy, this Max fella

Postby matr1x » January 20th, 2022, 11:08 am

I am 175, if that is overweight, then we all doomed.

But he obsessed with my weight, he should tell the venes to stop eating so much fried food

Postby RedVEVO » January 20th, 2022, 1:12 pm

matr1x wrote:I am 175, if that is overweight, then we all doomed.

But he obsessed with my weight, he should tell the venes to stop eating so much fried food

Are you not like 120 cm tall ? :wink:

Venezuelans do not eat "much" fried food . They eat very healthy hence their beauty and grace :D

Same as the Chinese - you really think they eat that $20 box fried rice and fry chicken and noodles with ketchup ? :lol:
Last edited by RedVEVO on January 20th, 2022, 1:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby matr1x » January 20th, 2022, 1:15 pm

I am 6' 2"

Resisting making a joke about MaxPower. Really trying to

Postby RedVEVO » January 20th, 2022, 1:20 pm

matr1x wrote:I am 6' 2"

You in perfect health dude man ! :lol:

The women must chase you !

dogg

Postby dogg » January 20th, 2022, 1:28 pm

I'll buy doubles as usual if the price goes up to $10 tomorrow.

Mainly because I have it maybe once a month if so much. And ONE is enough for me each time.

Same goes for any other box food.

Postby matr1x » January 20th, 2022, 1:40 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
matr1x wrote:I am 6' 2"

You in perfect health dude man ! :lol:

The women must chase you !

I done settle down. Leh MaxPower live in his weird fantasy.

Postby De Dragon » January 20th, 2022, 5:08 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Howdy Max,

Meanwhile doubles business strong and it's tax free and VAT FREE ! :lol:

Sheit talk.
2 pounds of fig is $10
2-3 apples is $10
Even the half of multigrain bread is $10
If the greasy, saltiness of it appeals to people, then they should just say so.

Postby Rovin » January 20th, 2022, 6:04 pm

DMan7 wrote:Allya fellas does be kicksing about Bodi prices, but I bought a bundle of Bodi today and is $12, a very small bag after cutting it up. What madness is dis going on here?

put some slice up aloo in d bodi to stretch it , i myself doh eat bodi by it self jesso, must have some aloo cooked in it ... it taste even better with saltfish in it
Last edited by Rovin on January 20th, 2022, 6:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby matr1x » January 20th, 2022, 6:04 pm

Some people like it. It's quick and easy.

I mean ppl eat barbecue and that stuff is really unhealthy

Postby 88sins » January 20th, 2022, 7:04 pm

matr1x wrote:Some people like it. It's quick and easy.

What blasphemous utterance is this :D

Postby matr1x » January 21st, 2022, 6:39 am

matr1x wrote:Some people like it. It's quick and easy.

What blasphemous utterance is this :D

It's sad but true.

Postby mero » January 21st, 2022, 8:01 am

Wait nah, fat boy come back 6 ft 2, 175lbs and settled down after a ban.

Miracles are real.

Welcome back Slim.

Whats your secret? How u grow a foot and lose over 200lbs?

Not bad

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » January 21st, 2022, 10:18 am

DMan7 wrote:Allya fellas does be kicksing about Bodi prices, but I bought a bundle of Bodi today and is $12, a very small bag after cutting it up. What madness is dis going on here?

U ever weigh it? I get fedup of dem small bundles for $10 with barely anything.
Aranguez has 1 pound for $12 and its a legit pound. Dem vegetable stalls up that side pretty good for fresh produce , not as cheap as the market (although I've not been in years) and supermarkets. Processed food expensive but local produce still reasonable.

Postby pugboy » January 21st, 2022, 10:21 am

you do realize a lot of them bag vendors don’t really stick to a certain weight per bag
they just selling by bag akin to selling by bunch

Postby bluefete » January 21st, 2022, 2:06 pm

Passed by Better Deal today. Prices hot like wow. Almost every item had brand new sticker prices.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 21st, 2022, 4:57 pm

bluefete wrote:Passed by Better Deal today. Prices hot like wow. Almost every item had brand new sticker prices.

them an honey bee prices always hot. splitting up your groceries between xtra foods, food basket, persads, anand persad by the creek and price club does see a big savings in price. if you buy everything one place you go dead with price. crossie supermarket has deals that you can get if you pass tru regular just to see what deals they have.

dogg

Postby dogg » January 21st, 2022, 5:17 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
bluefete wrote:Passed by Better Deal today. Prices hot like wow. Almost every item had brand new sticker prices.

them an honey bee prices always hot. splitting up your groceries between xtra foods, food basket, persads, anand persad by the creek and price club does see a big savings in price. if you buy everything one place you go dead with price. crossie supermarket has deals that you can get if you pass tru regular just to see what deals they have.

Best Deal foods in Curepe have decent prices, but TBH, Everything going up all over. The only time you getting deals this rongs is when there are 2 for 1 expiry specials.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 21st, 2022, 5:44 pm

men from south how much for goat on the sando flyover ?

Postby 88sins » January 21st, 2022, 5:53 pm

People, I go say this eh.
Brace yuhself, if present trends persist, the proverbial shite is going to hit the legendary fan in some months to come.

Unless you enjoy a good splattering, I suggest you invest in raincoats and brollies gents

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2022, 5:57 pm

The Consumer Affairs Division has reminded consumers of their power to refuse to buy any overpriced items or services.

Recently, National Flour Mills Ltd, Nutrimix, Kiss Baking Co and Linda’s Bakery joined the list of companies to adjust prices on several of their products. Many called on the government to intervene as they grew concerned by the steady increases and the ripple effect on retail goods.

While the division cannot regulate price increases, it can advise customers to shop around.

What is the purpose of this entity ?