Rottweiler Kills Child in Tacarigua

Postby bluefete » September 12th, 2021, 4:35 pm

Alert T&T

ROTTWEILER KILLS TODDLER IN TACARIGUA; POLICE KILLED THE DOG
A ROTTWEILER KILLED TODDLER EARLIER TODAY AT SAVANNAH DRIVE, ORANGE GROVE, TACARIGUA. POLICE ARRIVED AND SHOT AND KILLED THE DOG.

WARNING; DISTURBING

https://www.facebook.com/alertTandT/vid ... 0424525839

VII

Re: Rottweiler Kills Child in Tacarigua

Postby VII » September 12th, 2021, 5:22 pm

Worst family dogs ever...poor baby...

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 12th, 2021, 5:48 pm

Did it belong to the family or a neighbor?

Postby Rovin » September 12th, 2021, 5:49 pm

wayyy boi daz sadness .... R.I.P lil one :(

VII

Postby VII » September 12th, 2021, 5:55 pm

I ain't know but neighbor is family too ..no dog should want to kill any toddler..

Rotts are good watchdogs and that's it , they have no problem biting the hand that feeds them or attacking the child or mother of the hand that feeds them..

And I'm talking from experience..

sam1978 wrote:Did it belong to the family or a neighbor?

Postby Rovin » September 12th, 2021, 6:54 pm

Postby Les Bain » September 12th, 2021, 7:25 pm

Not a fan of big breed dogs, but this is what happens when ketch ass people want stereotypical badman dogs and lack the proper surroundings to keep it.

Those owners should be charged with manslaughter, plain and simple.

Another reason to keep a fairly large hammer in your house.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 12th, 2021, 8:01 pm

RIP to the kiddo. Hurts my heart to read that story.

Dangerous dogs or dangerous owners?

Rotties are gentle giants, unless of course they were abused/illtreated. They can be jealous and fiercely overprotective, and this is probably their worst attribute.

any illtreated dog of any breed will retaliate.

I had one and she was an absolute gem around my kid, and kids in general.

I also grew up around working dogs and spent my teens taking care of them (German and belgian sheps, rotts, dobermans, boxers, etc ).

Postby Chimera » September 12th, 2021, 8:08 pm

All them rott does trip off

Good upbringing or not.

I had a truly evil one

She start to kill neighbor dogs and bring them home and eat them

a morning she sit down over the body of one of our dogs eating from the chest cavity.

Put her down after that.

solarkh

Postby solarkh » September 12th, 2021, 8:12 pm

First it was Pitbulls now Rottweilers, next is Huskies is the devil dogs. Dogs will never be at fault, blame the owner and sensible adult for putting the poor kid in that situation.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » September 12th, 2021, 8:20 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:All them rott does trip off

Good upbringing or not.

I had a truly evil one

She start to kill neighbor dogs and bring them home and eat them

a morning she sit down over the body of one of our dogs eating from the chest cavity.

Put her down after that.

I don't disagree with your decision, it was the proper choice. Not all of them like that. Yours probably had something going on.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 12th, 2021, 8:29 pm

The underlying problem here is crime and bandits.
People have these big breed dangerous dogs for security.
Just like burglar-proofing - and just like the burglar proofing that prevented the children from escaping the fire in Ellerslie recently.
Or a gun that a child finds at home to play with.
A plaster for a sore.
Sometimes the sore festers when we don't manage the plaster or the sore properly.
Really sad a child lost his life in that horrifying way.
We need to prevent the sore, not blame the plaster.

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 12th, 2021, 8:51 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The underlying problem here is crime and bandits.
People have these big breed dangerous dogs for security.
Just like burglar-proofing - and just like the burglar proofing that prevented the children from escaping the fire in Ellerslie recently.
Or a gun that a child finds at home to play with.
A plaster for a sore.
Sometimes the sore festers when we don't manage the plaster or the sore properly.
Really sad a child lost his life in that horrifying way.
We need to prevent the sore, not blame the plaster.

Well said man,

Doseage makes the poison basically.

Postby Gladiator » September 12th, 2021, 8:57 pm

From the reports the Woman and her grandchildren were not the owners of the dogs. The owners are actually not in Trinidad. The woman is a house keeper and decided to have her three grandchildren tag along to her job.

She locked up the dog and put the children outside to play. The woman saw the child run to the kennel and the child either unlocked the dog or the woman didnt lock up the dog properly. As far as the dog was concerned, he had intruders and reacted accordingly.

I empathize with the family of the child, but there is a certain amount of negligence involved. People dont seem to understand the killing power of these animals.

Postby Chimera » September 12th, 2021, 8:59 pm

Granny could catch a charge for negligent manslaughter.

Rottweiler Kills Child in Tacarigua

Postby MaxPower » September 12th, 2021, 9:22 pm

Steups,

These struggling and suffering broke ass Trini fools want these type of dogs and are incapable of taking care of them.

I blame the owner and they should be beaten and jailed.

Did the police have to kill the dog this inhumanely?

Was it the dog’s fault?

They should hunt the owners the same way they did to that poor dog.

A baby’s life is lost, but that doesnt mean we have to be this cruel to animals.

I always tell myself, in the event of a natural disaster, i will be saving animals before cruel humans.

Postby redmanjp » September 12th, 2021, 9:43 pm

heard the dog was attacking the police too so they put it down

Postby DVSTT » September 12th, 2021, 9:44 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Granny could catch a charge for negligent manslaughter.

I hope she does.

My family has had big rottweilers since I was a baby, I grew up around them, never once being bitten or even growled at. They're very intelligent, protective family dogs and as loyal as they come, quite possibly one of the best breeds you can get. I can't fathom why people are so convinced that they "trip off", once raised properly they're excellent companions.

Postby Chimera » September 12th, 2021, 9:51 pm

firetruck that. Them rott does trip off. If they focus in a target they doing anything they possibly can to firetruck it up.
Be it adult, child or other dog or cat.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 12th, 2021, 9:52 pm

Trying to figure out why the owner being blamed. IF MY DOG IN MY YARD AND I HIRE YOU TO BE A HOUSEKEEPER YOU SHOULD NOT BRING YOUR RELATIVES TO GALAVANT IN MY PROPERTY. You are in my dog's territory and he is free to deal with what he deems as a threat by whatever means necessary.

Postby Chimera » September 12th, 2021, 10:08 pm

yup all over FB everyone blaming the dog owner

granny and moms hadda take that blame

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » September 12th, 2021, 11:21 pm

I taut was only peeetbools n its spinoffs were badjohns. This dog act chupid bad yes....is like saying all ghetto babies are born criminals.

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2021, 11:34 pm

VII wrote:I ain't know but neighbor is family too ..no dog should want to kill any toddler..

Rotts are good watchdogs and that's it , they have no problem biting the hand that feeds them or attacking the child or mother of the hand that feeds them..

And I'm talking from experience..

sam1978 wrote:Did it belong to the family or a neighbor?

You are very misinformed, and your experience is very limited. And I'm talking from experience, after decades of breeding, raising, and training that specific breed. Are they a guardian breed? Yes, most definitely, one of the best and most protective ones there are. And that's why careful selection of where you get a pup from (knowing about it's genetic makeup based on parents and grandparents traits), temperament testing and conditioning, obedience training, socialization, etc. is important.
But I suppose it's easier and simpler to say "dem dog does trip".

Postby Chimera » September 12th, 2021, 11:37 pm

realistically, in Trinidad, do most people care about knowing all them things you now list?

nope

Postby 88sins » September 13th, 2021, 12:06 am

People know.
The question is, do they care enough to apply those things to be responsible pet owners.
A trainer will charge you anywhere from 2500-5000 to train a dog in obedience. For most people, that's too expensive, so they just don't bother with any sort of structured training for their dog. And even though they can do it themselves and it doesn't take a whole lot of time, they just rather use their time and energy and money on other things.
Humans can be very irresponsible, especially when it comes to caring for other living creatures.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 13th, 2021, 1:47 am

Les Bain wrote:Not a fan of big breed dogs, but this is what happens when ketch ass people want stereotypical badman dogs and lack the proper surroundings to keep it.

Agreed.

Postby sMASH » September 13th, 2021, 4:43 am

Ban pet owner ship of all kinds. U want a guard dog or farm animal, get it via a permit.
If u want an animal for companionship, make a Chile or find a fren.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 13th, 2021, 5:04 am

what ever happened to the insurance for dangerous dogs in the dangerous dogs act? again as usual in TT nothing is enforced.

Postby Chimera » September 13th, 2021, 6:52 am

The owners not at fault though.

They had their dog in their yard. And a kennel for the dog.

Is granny decide to invite guests by the people house when they not around
FrankChag wrote:
Les Bain wrote:Not a fan of big breed dogs, but this is what happens when ketch ass people want stereotypical badman dogs and lack the proper surroundings to keep it.

Agreed.

Postby 88sins » September 13th, 2021, 7:00 am

daring dragoon wrote:what ever happened to the insurance for dangerous dogs in the dangerous dogs act? again as usual in TT nothing is enforced.

What you think happened to it? Nothing, as usual, because no insurance company will want to take that kinda risk, and if you do find one that is willing, the premium will be astronomical, not to mention they gonna put all kinda clauses and stipulations in the agreement to help them get out of paying up.

Look at it like this.
A dog mauls someone, and leaves them unable to work, and horribly disfigured so badly that they need extensive cosmetic surgery. The cost to compensate that person alone can surpass $1M, easily. For what? A $5k annual premium? They eh like them odds.