Redman wrote:I know that holsters,cleaning kits,grips all come through customs without issue.
Meaning bought off Amazon and shipped to skybox.
Sights and other things that are involved in the operation of the firearm are better dealt with by a
talk to your courier service and see what the present situation is.
MaxPower wrote:As more FULs are issued, it will make it bad for others.
I have said many times that too many Trinis with FULs will cause a problem later down the road.
Especially these newbie FUL holders are ordering holsters, firearm components and accessories and making FALSE declarations on the description with the hope and intent to evade clearing it at the customs bond.
STOP lying by indicating the INCORRECT item descriptions like “Case” and “Holder” etc to blatantly “mamaguy” the Customs officer with the intent to “wing it” to have it conveniently delivered to your door step.
Anything firearm related, must be cleared by the FUL
Holder with their FUL or a letter from the COP.
Some of allyuh don’t even have a provisional or may never be issued one but buying accessories before even approved. Poor courier driver don’t even know any better. They are only suppose to deliver the letter to you to take for clearing yourself.
The law specifically states that accessories must be compatible with the firearm(s) approved in the FUL and the only way to determine that is when you go to collect and present your documents.
MaxPower wrote:Sure,
IMG_7802.JPG
platinumedition wrote:MaxPower wrote:Sure,
IMG_7802.JPG
Thank you.
alfa wrote:I was able to ship some accessories including a red dot optic through websource and had it delivered directly without having to go to customs personally. Just needed to email them pics of the FUL beforehand.
The one item that couldn't be shipped ironically was a simple foregrips, apparently US customs had an issue with it and not local customs according to them.
pugboy wrote:so you could bring a scope and just send ws copy of your ful?alfa wrote:I was able to ship some accessories including a red dot optic through websource and had it delivered directly without having to go to customs personally. Just needed to email them pics of the FUL beforehand.
The one item that couldn't be shipped ironically was a simple foregrips, apparently US customs had an issue with it and not local customs according to them.
pugboy wrote:lol that’s why i asked
scopes are scarce and sold at serious black market prices by certain individuals who don’t seem associated with regular gun dealers
An air rifle scope is not a firearm Scope.pugboy wrote:lol that’s why i asked
scopes are scarce and sold at serious black market prices by certain individuals who don’t seem associated with regular gun dealers