Prison Commissioner accidentally shoots himself in leg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 15th, 2021, 6:51 pm

POLICE are investigating how Commissioner of Prison Dennis Pulchan inflicted a wound on his leg.

Reports indicate Pulchan accidentally shot himself on Saturday at the commissioner’s quarters at Golden Grove.

The wound is not life-threatening and Pulchan is being monitored by health professionals.

A police report said around 8.30 pm on August 14, Pulchan was at his quarters at Golden Grove Road, Arouca.

The report said he was trying to holster his gun when he slipped and fell. He reported that he heard a loud bang, then felt a burning sensation in his right leg.

He was taken to the Arima Health Facility and later transferred to Medical Associates Ltd for further treatment.

Police processed the scene and found one spent 9mm shell casing and one projectile.

In an unrelated incident last week, police shot and killed Anthony St Louis and Natalie Alexander while investigating a plot to murder Pulchan and his family.

At that time he told the media there would always be threats and he was prepared to do his job to the best of his ability to serve the people of Trinidad and Tobago.

There was also a disturbance at the Maximum Security Prison in July, in which mattresses were set alight by inmates objecting to being moved to a new building.

Investigations are continuing into all incidents.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/08/15/prison ... lf-in-leg/

Re: Prison Commissioner accidentally shoots himself in leg

Postby Rovin » August 15th, 2021, 6:53 pm

too much alco orrr ...

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 15th, 2021, 6:57 pm

Kinky

Postby Dave » August 15th, 2021, 6:58 pm

He does look like a rummy.

Postby pugboy » August 15th, 2021, 6:58 pm

i guess as sandra does say
they will take away his gift

Postby alfa » August 15th, 2021, 8:06 pm

Least it didn't happen like in numerous cases before where officers were 'cleaning' guns and it discharged lol

Postby MaxPower » August 15th, 2021, 8:34 pm

Tripped and fell?

Okay Pulchan.

Postby De Dragon » August 15th, 2021, 8:51 pm

He should be relieved of the firearm, and retrained. Yes, I know he's getting death threats, but assign him a detail until he gets it done.

Postby zoom rader » August 15th, 2021, 8:52 pm

MaxPower wrote:Tripped and fell?

Okay Pulchan.
Nah injun tonic

Postby K74T » August 15th, 2021, 8:52 pm

Okay Pulchan.
Nah injun tonic
Gramaxone?

Postby Ben_spanna » August 15th, 2021, 9:54 pm

So we have a minister of Nat security who shot himself in the foot/leg, now to add we also have a prison commissioner who also did a. similar shooting… Trinis really have talent .

altec

Postby altec » August 15th, 2021, 9:57 pm

K74T wrote:

Okay Pulchan.
Nah injun tonic
Gramaxone?

daz horn cocktail inno....indian tonic is puncheon

Postby Chimera » August 16th, 2021, 8:13 am

how come nobody eh consider that someone get to him in his office and shoot him in his leg to show him that they could get to him anytime anywhere and they attacking/killing his officers whenever they want and to bat in his crease

i feel i watching too much tv

Postby Redman » August 16th, 2021, 10:12 am

De Dragon wrote:He should be relieved of the firearm, and retrained. Yes, I know he's getting death threats, but assign him a detail until he gets it done.

ALL FUL and FUEC holders should go through periodic type specific recertification.
2 Hrs contact time per year.
Plus an extended course of standardised training

It is accepted that these skills are highly perishable- as all skills generally are- so why is the process such that once you qualify you dont have to retrain?

And drug testing.
And post a bond

Postby timelapse » August 16th, 2021, 10:21 am

My theory:
Gun man in your hole gone wrong....
He feel shame and say he shoot himself.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 16th, 2021, 10:32 am

alfa wrote:Least it didn't happen like in numerous cases before where officers were 'cleaning' guns and it discharged lol

The TTPS "accidental" discharge when cleaning their gun usually hits another officer they have an issue with.

Postby Rovin » August 16th, 2021, 11:42 am

see this is why they doh give everybody gun cause if ppl is high positions with decades of experience cud fug up then they eh gonna allow less qualified ppl it , peter hadda pay fuh paul

is a serious thing though cause he coulda shot himself or others dead or cause serious injury ....

Postby zoom rader » August 16th, 2021, 12:11 pm

Stop giving injun guns, Rum n guns doh mix

Postby MaxPower » August 16th, 2021, 12:34 pm

zoom rader wrote:Stop giving injun guns, Rum n guns doh mix

Postby pugboy » August 16th, 2021, 12:37 pm

they are giving out plenty
just that you need to pay

Rovin wrote:see this is why they doh give everybody gun cause if ppl is high positions with decades of experience cud fug up then they eh gonna allow less qualified ppl it , peter hadda pay fuh paul

is a serious thing though cause he coulda shot himself or others dead or cause serious injury ....

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 16th, 2021, 1:41 pm

Venes need to stop having / importing guns too. They getting out of hand.

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » August 16th, 2021, 4:06 pm

I have a fundamentally different view of this.

Why did the prison commissioner think he needed to have his weapon cocked, locked and ready to rock?

Had his safety been on and or a round not being in the chamber this wouldnt have happened,

IMHO this guy is fearful for his life seeing what had happened recently and the history of deaths and assassinations of prison officers even a past commissioner of prisons no one can blame him.

Criminality is a real issue in Trinbago no surprise there.

A fish rots from his head so until the powers that be get serious in resolving the rampant corruption violent crime will remain it is as simple as that.

Postby pugboy » August 16th, 2021, 4:17 pm

many modern guns have no physical safety
the safety is keeping your finger off the trigger and properly holstered

Postby MaxPower » August 16th, 2021, 5:37 pm

sam1978 wrote:

Sambolo,

Getting out of hand would mean a high crime rate.

Look at the statistics and you tell me who is getting out of hand.

Postby Rovin » August 16th, 2021, 5:59 pm

doh stereotype raj like dat , i tort raj does brandish 3canal nuh gun

then it have others when they smoke d herb or deal with d white powdah does leggo ak47 & m15 bullets up in d air like they geh it fuh free ...

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 16th, 2021, 6:54 pm

sam1978 wrote:

Sambolo,

They so accustomed to crime that every one you see get hold, twenty escaping the law. Lawless people who couldn’t fix their own country come to spoil ours. With help from people like you who only want them because it suits your greed. When they finish , Trini would be like Venezuela.

Postby 88sins » August 16th, 2021, 7:10 pm

pugboy wrote:many modern guns have no physical safety
the safety is keeping your finger off the trigger and properly holstered

Many do not know this.
Before you pick up a weapon, no matter if it's a gun or a blade, make sure your two primary safeties the one on the end of your hand and the one between your ears., properly functional.

Postby MaxPower » August 16th, 2021, 8:08 pm

sam1978 wrote:

Sambolo,

They so accustomed to crime that every one you see get hold, twenty escaping the law. Lawless people who couldn’t fix their own country come to spoil ours. With help from people like you who only want them because it suits your greed. When they finish , Trini would be like Venezuela.

Sambolo,

And how was T&T before they came?

Paradise?

Trinis spoiling their own country bro.

Try not to sound this depressing na Bolo, leave the people alone if they are intimidating you.

Postby De Dragon » August 16th, 2021, 9:39 pm

timelapse wrote:My theory:
Gun man in your hole gone wrong....
He feel shame and say he shoot himself.

That train already left the station.............. :lol: :lol:

Postby rollingstock » August 16th, 2021, 11:10 pm

Accidents happen, deal with it.

Just ask your parents how you came to being.