Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 5:52 pm

Carry on
FB_IMG_1638309132207.jpg

eitech

Postby eitech » November 30th, 2021, 5:56 pm

IMG_0469.JPG

Postby st7 » November 30th, 2021, 6:01 pm

a jammette sounding real sour it cyah get into safe zones.

spiderman no way home on bootleg for you

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 30th, 2021, 6:01 pm

hover11 wrote:Carry onFB_IMG_1638309132207.jpg

So if you don't comply it will end?
What are you trying to say?

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 6:04 pm

Duane this has always been about control how long has the carrot been dangled get vaccinated and things will be back to normal....where is the normal. Omicron is on the horizon and the false sense of normal (security) is about to be taken away for most.

Postby st7 » November 30th, 2021, 6:10 pm

lolllllllllllll

excuses excuses

sufferer mode will ever disengage?

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 6:15 pm

st7 wrote:lolllllllllllll

excuses excuses

You calling ppl sufferers but you "wukin from home"

Ok millionaire :S

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 30th, 2021, 6:29 pm

First stats for Omicron in Israel: protection for vaccinated similar to Delta, twice as dangerous for unvaccinated

https://mobile.mako.co.il/news-lifestyl ... d71027.htm

Reporter indicates that: Boosted vaccination protection from infection is 90% Previously sick has twice the chance to get infected then delta variant. R is 1.3 faster than Delta Unvaccinated has 2.4 times the chance of becoming seriously sick then original strain

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 6:33 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:First stats for Omicron in Israel: protection for vaccinated similar to Delta, twice as dangerous for unvaccinated

Reporter indicates that: Boosted vaccination protection from infection is 90% Previously sick has twice the chance to get infected then delta variant. R is 1.3 faster than Delta Unvaccinated has 2.4 times the chance of becoming seriously sick then original strain
Please remember israel is on their 4th shots if I'm not mistaken

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » November 30th, 2021, 6:37 pm

hover11 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:First stats for Omicron in Israel: protection for vaccinated similar to Delta, twice as dangerous for unvaccinated

Third. And one third of the country is still unvaccinated.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 30th, 2021, 6:38 pm

hover11 wrote:

Duane this has always been about control how long has the carrot been dangled get vaccinated and things will be back to normal....where is the normal. Omicron is on the horizon and the false sense of normal (security) is about to be taken away for most.

Because not enough people are vaccinated and adhering to protocol.

Postby st7 » November 30th, 2021, 6:39 pm

hover11 wrote:

excuses excuses

when sufferers dont know what not suffering is... :lol:

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 6:44 pm

ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Third. And one third of the country is still unvaccinated.
Health minister suggests fourth vaccine dose amid rising fears of fifth COVID wave

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.timeso ... -wave/amp/

My bad the fourth shot is approaching

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 6:45 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

excuses excuses

when sufferers dont know what not suffering is...
Ok billionaire

Postby adnj » November 30th, 2021, 7:47 pm

hover11 wrote:At the end of the day , if we opening we opening who dead dead stop this notion of vaccines and safe zones is what these ppl are clamoring for. You want the country open then fine stop this one foot in one foot out the door approach is either the plan of action is who dead dead or we remain closed. Let ppl take personal responsibility for their actions.

Make it make sense.

Any sense. Any fuckking sense at all.

Postby st7 » November 30th, 2021, 7:51 pm

leave the sufferers nah man

cant, wont change their minds until they begging for vaccine clutching on for their lives but they done know dey go dead. that'll show bigpharma lolol

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 30th, 2021, 8:04 pm

Hey guys quick question....

How come Austria is protesting vax mandates? Ent dem first world?

Ent dem IQ is more than us? How come they protesting it then? Huh, strange.

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 8:09 pm

Thousands protest against Czech COVID measures as hospitals fill

https://www.reuters.com/world/europe/th ... 021-11-28/

Look at those savages, they have no decorum, why can't they be more sophisticated like us

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 30th, 2021, 8:12 pm

Anyone can protest lockdowns, safe zones, mandates etc but covid does not care about your personal rights and freedoms any more than gravity cares about your personal right to jump out a plane without a parachute.

Postby alfa » November 30th, 2021, 8:14 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Hey guys quick question....

Great question. For the first time we're seeing so many people worldwide opposing a vaccine and not just people in 'backward' Trinidad. There must be a reason behind it. I personally took mine but will not be taking any booster unless it affects my safe zones status. The fact that they originally said two doses and now included a booster signals to me that they are still figuring it out and ironing out the kinks. I good where I am.
But regarding safe zones I've been to places where they just glimpse your card anyway so I'm not two worried if they'll be checking for me tenth booster for the twelfth variant or whatever

Postby st7 » November 30th, 2021, 8:17 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Anyone can protest lockdowns, safe zones, mandates etc but covid does not care about your personal rights and freedoms any more than gravity cares about your personal right to jump out a plane without a parachute.

dUAnE tHIs HaS always BEEN ABOUT coNTroL...

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 8:24 pm

alfa wrote:

Great question. For the first time we're seeing so many people worldwide opposing a vaccine and not just people in 'backward' Trinidad. There must be a reason behind it. I personally took mine but will not be taking any booster unless it affects my safe zones status. The fact that they originally said two doses and now included a booster signals to me that they are still figuring it out and ironing out the kinks. I good where I am.
But regarding safe zones I've been to places where they just glimpse your card anyway so I'm not two worried if they'll be checking for me tenth booster for the twelfth variant or whatever
So when will enough be enough....when will be the breaking point that you get fed up after taking this injection continuously. If they reduce it to three months will you be willing to take a shot 4 times a year?

Postby alfa » November 30th, 2021, 8:29 pm

hover11 wrote:
alfa wrote:

So when will enough be enough....when will be the breaking point that you get fed up after taking this injection continuously. If they reduce it to three months will you be willing to take a shot 4 times a year?

Definitely not but the only reason I took the jab was too be able to enter safe zones and to get work management off my back so I'll have to feel out the scene so to speak and decide if I'll be taking any booster anytime soon. But if it is reduced to every three months everyone will reach a breaking point I'm sure

Postby adnj » November 30th, 2021, 8:32 pm

hover11 wrote:
alfa wrote:

You must have a problem with the injection.

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 8:37 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
alfa wrote:

You must have a problem with the injection.
Not really I have a problem with BS though

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2021, 8:38 pm

Funny how people need three doses because of delta but omicron with 32 mutations is not likely to be a problem. CARRY ON

Postby redmanjp » November 30th, 2021, 8:38 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:At the end of the day , if we opening we opening who dead dead stop this notion of vaccines and safe zones is what these ppl are clamoring for. You want the country open then fine stop this one foot in one foot out the door approach is either the plan of action is who dead dead or we remain closed. Let ppl take personal responsibility for their actions.

Make it make sense.

Duane yuh filter fail :roll:

Local anti-vaxxers

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 30th, 2021, 8:41 pm

alfa wrote:

The booster is to protect you from Covid though - not to get into safe zones.
Covid isn’t making laws

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 30th, 2021, 8:43 pm

redmanjp wrote:
adnj wrote:

Make it make sense.

Duane yuh filter fail :roll:

Seems the AI figured the cuss was needed

Postby redmanjp » November 30th, 2021, 8:50 pm

hover11 wrote:Funny how people need three doses because of delta but omicron with 32 mutations is not likely to be a problem. CARRY ON

the 3rd dose is a booster for waning immunity over time, it doesn't really have anything to do with which variant is around. it does help reduce likelihood of infection which will also keep hospitals from being overwhelmed