Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby redmanjp » December 17th, 2021, 7:45 pm

timelapse wrote:I hadda wait until February,based on my vaccination date

I feel they should let ppl who at least 4 months away from the last dose like me to get it due to the threat of Omicron. The first 2 doses are no longer effective enough against infection but the booster is. I doh see lines of elderly trying to get it so we won't be inconveniencing them though for their own safety they should be lining up for it.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 17th, 2021, 8:00 pm

Screenshot_20211217_235829.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » December 19th, 2021, 2:52 am

PM: Government employees must vaccinate, or not be paid

Public-sector employees must be vaccinated to work in-person at government offices, and if they are not they will not be paid their salaries, the Prime Minister has announced.

“The government workplace is going to change. Come mid-January we insist that the government workplace would require vaccinated workers," Dr Rowley said on Saturday.

"If you are not in a position to come to the workplace, you will be on leave on your own, and furloughed."

“We will put things in place to identify such status and persons who are not prepared or for reasons other than medically certified, the government workplace will require you show your vaccination status.”

He made the announcement during the covid19 press conference held at the Diplomatic Centre, St Ann’s, Port of Spain. The Prime Minister said initially there was co-operation with vaccinations, but now there was an urgent need to improve the numbers.

He also said all government offices, except essential services, will close from December 24-January 2.

Source: https://newsday.co.tt/2021/12/18/pm-gov ... t-be-paid/

death365

Postby death365 » December 19th, 2021, 4:38 am

It's about time ... weed out the stupid and feeble-minded from govt offices.

Ah for reals bible quote ... my 1st ever i think

Let both grow together until the harvest: and in the time of harvest I will say to the reapers, Gather ye together first the tares, and bind them in bundles to burn them: but gather the wheat into my barn.

Postby SR » December 19th, 2021, 6:50 am

And you wonder why our infected numbers are so high and people in hospitals
IMG-20211218-WA0135.jpg
Screenshot_20211218-195640_WhatsApp.jpg

Postby timelapse » December 19th, 2021, 6:53 am

And we wondering how it spreading?

Postby adnj » December 19th, 2021, 8:48 am

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 19th, 2021, 8:49 am

These people have a lot of contact with each other or the public.

They are really frontline super spreaders

Postby The_Honourable » December 19th, 2021, 11:18 am

Papayo...

Mass vaccine rollouts are taking place around the world, new research suggests vaccines have failed to stop COVID transmission.

Postby hover11 » December 19th, 2021, 11:41 am

The_Honourable wrote:Papayo...

Mass vaccine rollouts are taking place around the world, new research suggests vaccines have failed to stop COVID transmission.

So the narrative changes....first vax ppl were saying you less likely to pass on the virus than an unvaccinated and lower viral load bs is out the door.. now it is well at least it keeping you out the hospital....until that changes as well

Postby adnj » December 19th, 2021, 12:17 pm

hover11 wrote:

So the narrative changes....first vax ppl were saying you less likely to pass on the virus than an unvaccinated and lower viral load bs is out the door.. now it is well at least it keeping you out the hospital....until that changes as well
Your perception of the narrative has changed.

The narrative is that efficacy is the reduction of risk of infection, disease, hospitalization, or death.

Any decrease in efficacy for a vaccinated person will likely accompany an increase in risk of infection, disease, hospitalization, or death of an unvaccinated person.

Vaccine efficacies against omicron are expected to decrease but the are very likely to offer significantly more protection than just holding your Rooster while b¡tching and hate posting.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 19th, 2021, 1:15 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Your perception of the narrative has changed.

The narrative is that efficacy is the reduction of risk of infection, disease, hospitalization, or death.

Any decrease in efficacy for a vaccinated person will likely accompany an increase in risk of infection, disease, hospitalization, or death of an unvaccinated person.

Vaccine efficacies against omicron are expected to decrease but the are very likely to offer significantly more protection than just holding your Rooster while b¡tching and hate posting.

Lmao

Postby De Dragon » December 19th, 2021, 2:08 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Screenshot_20211217_235829.jpg

Lies! Hover say most ah dem death is not Covid, because the person had comorbidities :roll:

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » December 19th, 2021, 2:26 pm

Really, a video from RT?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 19th, 2021, 2:31 pm

Only 45% of the local population is fully vaccinated - many of those are now past 6 months and require a booster which they have to wait for.
96% of covid deaths were people who were unvaccinated
But the logic is that the vaccines don't work.
How do you expect it to work if you don't take it?

Postby De Dragon » December 19th, 2021, 3:31 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Only 45% of the local population is fully vaccinated - many of those are now past 6 months and require a booster which they have to wait for.

Bush tea>vaccines to the anti vaxxer

Postby timelapse » December 19th, 2021, 4:59 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Only 45% of the local population is fully vaccinated - many of those are now past 6 months and require a booster which they have to wait for.

Bush tea>vaccines to the anti vaxxer
More like Stupidi-Tea

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 19th, 2021, 6:06 pm

What was the basis on which this public sector worker vaccine mandate was made?

Postby hover11 » December 19th, 2021, 6:11 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:What was the basis on which this public sector worker vaccine mandate was made?
The syrians commanded the figure head to mandate it. It dont sound like a rowley move it sound the real leader of the country said enough is enough time to act.Watch the ppl that praising it, the chambers and business community you feel them care about anybody life they studying profits this was never about health

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 19th, 2021, 6:24 pm

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:What was the basis on which this public sector worker vaccine mandate was made?
The syrians commanded the figure head to mandate it. It dont sound like a rowley move it sound the real leader of the country said enough is enough time to act.Watch the ppl that praising it, the chambers and business community you feel them care about anybody life they studying profits this was never about health

I want to hear from them what is the rationale and what is the desired result

Postby hover11 » December 19th, 2021, 6:39 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

I want to know how you can create a psuedo mandate and not stand liability if anything is to happen to persons that are forced to accept this drug
Last edited by hover11 on December 19th, 2021, 6:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » December 19th, 2021, 6:43 pm

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

I want to know how you can create a psudeo mandate and not stand liability if anything is to happen to persons that are forced to accept this drug

Unimportant. The vast majority of the workforce is not affected.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 19th, 2021, 9:14 pm

lol see that's the issue...lol "Antivaxxers"[/termusedloosely] didnt/don't expect it to work...what they do expect is the number of boosters you have to take to increase...which in their minds nullifies it "working"...139 pages in and its still humorous yet painful to read each side's argument.

Whats beautiful about all of this is that the Pro-Vaxxers went eeen hard on the Anti's based on the data at the time and their (stupid in my view) opinion that the virus itself would not have mutated to the point where you need boosters to increase its efficacy.

Had that been the narrative ...rather than calling them Feeble and Stupid (your users comments not mine), the discussion on reason vs fact wud have a more lukewarm tinge.

Remember when there was scoffing at "ah fully vaxxed dying from the Virus is in the MINOR/OLDER FOLK?BLAH BLAH BLAH" was a thing?

Is it still? Fully Alas!! we go again!!

Also i'd double check this "96%" (especially if it's coming from the now proven inaccurate MOH)... not for me eh.... but inno...those who ride that "DataDick..."

Great reading guys..*thumbs up.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 19th, 2021, 9:23 pm

These people make decisions based on unreliable and old data . What is the system for data collection the ministry uses, why they can't give up to date data?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 20th, 2021, 12:11 am

Mmoney607 wrote:These people make decisions based on unreliable and old data . What is the system for data collection the ministry uses, why they can't give up to date data?

Yup unlike anti vaxxers who go on "feelings".

The so called narrative with vaccines has never changed, everyone knew efficacy would fade over time we just didn't know by how much and how new variants would affect that.

Even at this point it seems a 2 dose regime of Pfizer even after 6 months protects very well against severe Omicron.

It's also extremely obvious how much the vaccines protect against hospitalisations and death. Maybe not Sinopharm as much, but the others sure do.

We championed vaccines because it was the only thing that could allow society to return to normal. Got a better plan? Then share it

Postby hover11 » December 20th, 2021, 2:51 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:These people make decisions based on unreliable and old data . What is the system for data collection the ministry uses, why they can't give up to date data?

The so called narrative with vaccines has never changed, everyone knew efficacy would fade over time we just didn't know by how much and how new variants would affect that.

Even at this point it seems a 2 dose regime of Pfizer even after 6 months protects very well against severe Omicron.

It's also extremely obvious how much the vaccines protect against hospitalisations and death. Maybe not Sinopharm as much, but the others sure do.

We championed vaccines because it was the only thing that could allow society to return to normal. Got a better plan? Then share it
UK is at almost 70% fully vaccinated and they are seeing their highest cases since January. Gibraltar is 100% fully vaccinated and they cancelled christmas celebration because of the rise in new cases. With that being said, how exactly is the vaccine helping again? You really believe it have any going back to normal again ....keep telling yourself that to console yourself

Postby adnj » December 20th, 2021, 3:51 am

hover11 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

UK is at almost 70% fully vaccinated and they are seeing their highest cases since January. Gibraltar is 100% fully vaccinated and they cancelled christmas celebration because of the rise in new cases. With that being said, how exactly is the vaccine helping again? You really believe it have any going back to normal again ....keep telling yourself that to console yourself
Symmetry is required here.

When few people were dying and vaccines were not widely available, Hoover repeatedly posted that COVID was only 98% fatal.

Now that vaccines are widely available and the worldwide metric is that ~90% of contemporary COVID-related deaths are UNVACCINATED people, the issue is no longer survivabilty but breakthrough infections.

COVID vaccines reduce infection, disease, hospitalization, and death.

COVID vaccines have risks of severe side effects (rare) or death (extremely rare) that are far exceeded by their benefits.

I have yet to see any reliable argument to the contrary. If there is, pull it out.

Last edited by adnj on December 20th, 2021, 3:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 20th, 2021, 4:11 am

hover11 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

As of right now with a massive Omicron wave, everything is still open in the UK. Some restrictions have been reinstated but at present they are still far more open than Trinidad. Reason? Vaccinations duh

Postby hover11 » December 20th, 2021, 4:24 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

As of right now with a massive Omicron wave, everything is still open in the UK. Some restrictions have been reinstated but at present they are still far more open than Trinidad. Reason? Vaccinations duh
Boris is trying to appease the masses , the longer he takes to impose harsh or strict restrictions the worse it is going to get. You have to remember politics plays a heavy role in this pandemic, the politicians do not listen to the medical experts when they advise them on doing what needs to be done. If the vaccines are working why are countries still locking down?

Postby adnj » December 20th, 2021, 5:00 am

hover11 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Boris is trying to appease the masses , the longer he takes to impose harsh or strict restrictions the worse it is going to get. You have to remember politics plays a heavy role in this pandemic, the politicians do not listen to the medical experts when they advise them on doing what needs to be done. If the vaccines are working why are countries still locking down?
Why are there fewer cases resulting in death in countries that have had delta for months, omicron for weeks, waning immunity, need booster shots, have relaxed restrictions, and have a high vaccine uptake?

Meanwhile Trinidad is getting worse and government employees are mandated to vaccinate.