Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers (Poll up)

Postby sMASH » May 20th, 2023, 8:50 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:Excess deaths are still high. And not being investigated

No, they are not.

[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230520/37f4a951d8e96c3c857cb775e53cd9d6.jpg[/img]
20% difference isnt high?
Okayyyyyy

Postby adnj » May 20th, 2023, 9:30 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:Excess deaths are still high. And not being investigated

No, they are not.

20% difference isnt high?
Okayyyyyy

My opinion is of no consequence. But Statistics Canada shows that the latest data is near or within the 95% CI.

Prior to the emergence of the Omicron variant of COVID‑19, four significant periods of excess mortality were observed nationally since the start of the pandemic. From March 2020 to June 2020, followed by a longer period of excess deaths from September 2020 to February 2021. There was a shorter period experienced in May 2021, and another coinciding with the emergence of the Delta variant, from July 2021 to December 2021. While in general, these four periods have coincided with higher numbers of deaths due directly to COVID‑19, excess mortality could be affected because of various other factors, including delayed medical procedures, increased harms related to substance use, or changes in the prevalence of other diseases and medical conditions. For example, in the early summer of 2021, Alberta and British Colombia experienced a heat dome which coincided with more than 3,500 deaths in the two provinces over a two-week period ending July 10.

Since the emergence of the Omicron variant in late November 2021, there have been two periods of significant excess mortality observed so far. Nationally, there were significantly more deaths than expected from the beginning of January 2022 to the end of February 2022. During this period of excess mortality, the highest number of deaths and the highest weekly rate of excess mortality of the pandemic were recorded in the third week of January 2022: over one in five deaths during this week would not have been expected had there been no pandemic. In the spring, excess deaths were observed from the middle of April 2022 to the middle of June 2022. While the first period of excess mortality in 2022 was driven by excess mortality in Quebec and Ontario, the most recent period of excess mortality was driven by excess mortality in the three westernmost provinces. In fact, Alberta and British Colombia had higher than expected weekly deaths through much of 2022.

https://www150.statcan.gc.ca/n1/pub/71- ... 28-eng.htm

Postby sMASH » May 20th, 2023, 9:39 pm

Supposed to be lower than that in 2023. But it's still high.
U have even less comorbid, people, more vaxef snd boosted population, and natural immunity.

Its not suppsed to be high... Supposed to be even lower

Postby adnj » May 20th, 2023, 9:57 pm

sMASH wrote:Supposed to be lower than that in 2023. But it's still high.
U have even less comorbid, people, more vaxef snd boosted population, and natural immunity.

Its not suppsed to be high... Supposed to be even lower

Really? How would you even come to that conclusion? According to the published records, the expected mortality due to all causes was considered and calculated. And then the people in the Canadian offices that actually track the number of deaths have said something to the contrary.

Maybe they skewed the data. There seems to be a lot of data-skewing going on in the world.

Postby sMASH » May 21st, 2023, 10:38 am

When everything is regular, u would expect a certain amount of deaths.
Some new factor that attacks the most vulnerable drove up the death rate for 2020 2021,wnd 2022.
That new factor has been removed or at least weskened from when it started, and other factors to mitigate its effect should reduce the excess death rate back to normal levels.
But the people who would hsve died now, was killed off in 2020 to 2022. So normally u wpipd expect some to die now, they were already killed off.
So the expected death rate should be less now.

But its still more... Even after immunity snd after the virus mutated down.

Some other factor is keeping tue excess death rate high

Postby adnj » May 21st, 2023, 11:55 am

sMASH wrote:When everything is regular, u would expect a certain amount of deaths.
Some new factor that attacks the most vulnerable drove up the death rate for 2020 2021,wnd 2022.
That new factor has been removed or at least weskened from when it started, and other factors to mitigate its effect should reduce the excess death rate back to normal levels.
But the people who would hsve died now, was killed off in 2020 to 2022. So normally u wpipd expect some to die now, they were already killed off.

How do you know that the excess mortality is in excess when Statistics Canada's published data says that it isn't?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » May 21st, 2023, 12:16 pm

wing wrote:If someone is following a certain person on social media and makes his opinions based solely on the social media person's teaching, does that make smash a sheep?
shhhh don't tell him that

Postby sMASH » May 21st, 2023, 12:29 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:When everything is regular, u would expect a certain amount of deaths.

How do you know that the excess mortality is in excess when Statistics Canada's published data says that it isn't?
The country that froze bsnk accounts of protestors, snd people supporting protestors?
U asking if their govt stats are reliable?

Postby adnj » May 21st, 2023, 1:11 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

The country that froze bsnk accounts of protestors, snd people supporting protestors?

Then you have no idea how it happened or why it happened or proof that it even happened at all.

The pivotal issue is that if the published statistics are wrong, where are the data that refute the published statistics?

Postby sMASH » May 21st, 2023, 3:56 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

Then you have no idea how it happened or why it happened or proof that it even happened at all.

The pivotal issue is that if the published statistics are wrong, where are the data that refute the published statistics?
"where is the data to prove the govt stats wrong? " who collected the data? The authorities.

All u can do is look at other similar countries, like uk snd australia, and compare performances.

And so far uk and Australia have steady higher than expected excess deaths.

Postby adnj » May 21st, 2023, 5:04 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

"where is the data to prove the govt stats wrong? " who collected the data? The authorities.

All u can do is look at other similar countries, like uk snd australia, and compare performances.

And so far uk and Australia have steady higher than expected excess deaths.

But if the UK and Australia data can be trusted;
and if the UK and Australia are similar to Canada,
then you should trust the data from Statistics Canada.

Statistics Canada says that they don't have an excess mortality problem.

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 22nd, 2023, 8:07 am

I hate mondays dread

I does hadda step over a setta dead bodies that piled up over the weekend on the way out from my house where I taped the windows shut. Double masked with a face shield I head out to my Chevrolet Spark and open my own car door with a tissue paper. I drive down the road to go to work but I am halted by yet another amberlamps that stopped to pick up 5 dead bodies, freshly deceased, they were just standing by a bus shed when they just collapsed as we had seen on those videos from China. I breathe a sigh of relief and spray some Lysol into my car even though the windows are up. I just want to be safe from the deadliest virus known to man.

Postby adnj » May 22nd, 2023, 10:17 pm

Yea. The UK, Australia, Canada thing is definitely looking like a hoax.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 23rd, 2023, 7:41 am

adnj wrote:Yea. The UK, Australia, Canada thing is definitely looking like a hoax.

Fembot the misinformation spreader strikes again folks!

If you look at the mean all those charts he posted trending upward lol

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 23rd, 2023, 10:28 am

adnj wrote:Yea. The UK, Australia, Canada thing is definitely looking like a hoax.

What about China?

https://www.washingtonpost.com/opinions ... eath-toll/

Postby sMASH » May 23rd, 2023, 6:45 pm

Just need a health status on all mrna recipients.
World wide, they sll on a database, so it should be easy

Postby redmanjp » May 23rd, 2023, 6:59 pm

the chart needs to run from pre pandemic years like from 2019.

Postby adnj » May 23rd, 2023, 7:06 pm

sMASH wrote:Just need a health status on all mrna recipients.
World wide, they sll on a database, so it should be easy
If you're pulling that together, you had better hurry. Because other than the two COVID mRNA vaccines, new mRNA vaccines for at least twelve other diseases are already in human trials.
Last edited by adnj on May 23rd, 2023, 7:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 23rd, 2023, 11:16 pm

redmanjp wrote:the chart needs to run from pre pandemic years like from 2019.

Why would they do that??? It would destroy Fembot adnj's arguments.

Postby adnj » May 24th, 2023, 7:35 am

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 24th, 2023, 12:20 pm

adnj wrote:

Draw a straight line across the trend and you will find there is an upward trend in deaths from all causes from the start of the graph to the end. Its not dramatic but it is rising.

So deaths from all causes are on the rise.

Thanks for providing data proving that we are experiencing excess deaths ... Didn't know Fembot adnj was a closet anti vaxxer lol :lol:

Postby adnj » May 24th, 2023, 2:10 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:

Draw a straight line across the trend and you will find there is an upward trend in deaths from all causes from the start of the graph to the end. Its not dramatic but it is rising.

Thanks for providing data proving that we are experiencing excess deaths ... Didn't know Fembot adnj was a closet anti vaxxer lol :lol:

The expected all cause deaths will increase because the population increases. Other than that, your interpretation of the graphed data is simply in error.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 24th, 2023, 6:33 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:

The expected all cause deaths will increase because the population increases. Other than that, your interpretation of the graphed data is simply in error.

Actually no ... With covid claiming alot of lives during the pandemic as you claimed this should have removed alot of the deaths from the pool thereby reducing all cause deaths over the next couple of years. If we are seeing an uptrend it's an abnormality.

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2023, 9:57 am

https://youtu.be/NXcVwxzK6kM

Excess deaths Canada... Deep dive... Cause its there...

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2023, 10:25 am

https://www.youtube.com/live/M0jcbmfH9H0?feature=share

Papa new Guinea,, lowest vax rates lowest covee deaths...

Postby sMASH » May 30th, 2023, 4:01 pm

https://youtu.be/I9S2jooTxkQ

Apparently, mrna is inked to multiple sclerosis...
From WHO itself....

Safe and effective yo!

Postby adnj » May 30th, 2023, 5:33 pm

sMASH wrote:https://youtu.be/I9S2jooTxkQ

Apparently, mrna is inked to multiple sclerosis...
From WHO itself....

Safe and effective yo!
Posts misrepresent research on multiple sclerosis and COVID-19 vaccines found in WHO databasel

CLAIM: The World Health Organization admitted that COVID-19 vaccines can lead to multiple sclerosis.

AP’S ASSESSMENT: False. A database on the WHO website includes an abstract for a conference presentation about research that examined two recent cases of MS. The research found there might be a potential link to COVID vaccines, but did not definitively conclude the shots triggered the neurological disease, according to the global health agency and multiple sclerosis experts. One of the research authors also stressed COVID infection carries a higher risk of triggering MS than the COVID vaccine.

THE FACTS: Social media users are sharing a post that suggests the WHO has found COVID vaccines can lead to multiple sclerosis.

Many are sharing a screenshot of recent research titled: “Covid-19 vaccination can induce multiple sclerosis via cross-reactive CD4+ T cells recognizing SARS-CoV-2 spike protein and myelin peptides.”

“Look what the WHO is admitting to…” wrote one user on Twitter who shared the screenshots.

“HOLY. MOTHER. OF. GOD. From the WHO site itself,” wrote another Twitter user who shared the screenshots in a post that was retweeted more than 11,000 times as of Friday. Similar posts were also shared on Instagram.

MS is a potentially disabling but rarely fatal neurological disease that occurs when immune system cells mistakenly attack the protective coating on nerve fibers, gradually eroding them.

The exact cause of the chronic ailment is unknown, but it afflicts more than one million Americans and causes symptoms ranging from numbness and tingling to mood changes, memory problems, pain, fatigue, blindness and even paralysis, according to the National Multiple Sclerosis Society.

https://apnews.com/article/fact-check-W ... 1321248797

Postby sMASH » May 30th, 2023, 6:08 pm

They didn't find the attenuated virus vaxes have that link...

Where there is smoke, we label it misinformation

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 31st, 2023, 7:42 am

Funny how there's a digital billboard by Morvant Junction that claims there has been zero vax deaths...... (For something that came out recently)

Vs

Panadol being around for so long and having a couple cases where people had adverse reactions to it despite being so safe.

Makes you think if they fudged the numbers a little bit.

Postby sMASH » May 31st, 2023, 8:33 am

The people u accuse of fudging the numbers, is the same people who told u to take the vax to stop the spread.
U take the vsx, u not getting covee, u would not get sick, and would not spread it to ur grandma.

The same people that made buying. Food from a restaurant legal but buying food from a gas station is 'safe'.

They also said it is illegal to talk to a dentist without a mask even for seconds , but okay for him to dig up on ur gaping mouth for hours if required.

Yeah bro, i trust their science.