Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby adnj » September 20th, 2021, 11:54 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:When Delta start to spread in the lowest vaxxed US states ppl finally decide to rush d vaccine. Watch and see that happen in the next few weeks.

Isreal is 80%+ vaxxed and their cases skyrocketting

European countries actually restricting incoming passengers from that country.

When are we going to admit that the rushed vaccines caused the variants?

Plot it on a timeline.
Mass vax rollouts vs emergence of variants.

Cases in Isreal have nearly doubled and deaths have been cut by a third from the earlier peak.

https://ourworldindata.org/grapher/dail ... untry=~ISR

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 20th, 2021, 11:56 am

timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
st7 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
st7 wrote:hyPROcrites at their finest.

Doctors don't prevent you from getting sick. We manage disease when you have it.

right you are. so the proactive approach for vaccines dont count as preventative measures?

You don't need doctor's to invent, mass manufacture, promote/lobby, create media attention, convince people, mandate and administer vaccines.
So doctors are stupid then, DOCTOR Chaos?

Only someone with brain damage would read this thread and come to that conclusion. Doctor's carry out a different function, detection, diagnosis and management of disease.

Postby adnj » September 20th, 2021, 12:00 pm

drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
st7 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Doctors don't prevent you from getting sick. We manage disease when you have it.

right you are. so the proactive approach for vaccines dont count as preventative measures?

You don't need doctor's to invent, mass manufacture, promote/lobby, create media attention, convince people, mandate and administer vaccines.

Only someone with brain damage would read this thread and come to that conclusion. Doctor's carry out a different function, detection, diagnosis and management of disease.

drchaos wrote:

https://www.healthcare.gov/glossary/pre ... -services/

viewtopic.php?p=10208233#p10208233

drchaos wrote:Doctors don't prevent you from getting sick. We manage disease when you have it.

drchaos wrote:Only someone with brain damage would read this thread and come to that conclusion. Doctor's carry out a different function, detection, diagnosis and management of disease.

Flip-flop of the internet unsure.

Postby aaron17 » September 20th, 2021, 12:10 pm

ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Idk why ppl dont believe the vax could be causing harm, they can't even prove the vax keeping you safe cause ppl still getting covid after, but they want proof from this lady who just lost her son smh ... dont you have to sign a waiver before jabs? There is a reason for such
Correlation does not necessarily equal causation. The death could be unrelated, we'd need to wait for the proper autopsy to be done.

Also, we do have proof that vaccines keep people safe, even those who do get Covid after being vaxxed are less likely to be hospitalized and die.

Nearly all COVID deaths in US are now among unvaccinated:
https://apnews.com/article/coronavirus-pandemic-health-941fcf43d9731c76c16e7354f5d5e187

"I must also indicate that correlation is not necessarily causation. Hence, some reported fatalities following vaccinations have been clarified following autopsies as not being due to the vaccines, but due to some underlying condition that the deceased had which might not have been apparent to them or their relatives"

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/doctor-who-is-a- ... -peschier/

Postby MaxPower » September 20th, 2021, 12:38 pm

How you anti-vaxxers dealing with the airline traveling?

Postby timelapse » September 20th, 2021, 12:39 pm

Allyuh still having fun with words while people dying ?

Postby st7 » September 20th, 2021, 12:45 pm

i surprise antivaxxers havent yet said:

delta not really in the country!! the govt trying to scare ppl into getting vaccinated!! govt keep changing the narrative!! big pharma wins again!!

Postby hover11 » September 20th, 2021, 12:51 pm

Delta also has a 97 percent survival rate don't be like this guy
st7 wrote:i surprise antivaxxers havent yet said:

delta not really in the country!! the govt trying to scare ppl into getting vaccinated!! govt keep changing the narrative!! big pharma wins again!!

Screenshot_20210919-165251.jpg

BUG

Postby BUG » September 20th, 2021, 12:51 pm

drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
st7 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Doctors literally do all of those things you absolute turnip.

Postby adnj » September 20th, 2021, 2:13 pm

MaxPower wrote:How you anti-vaxxers dealing with the airline traveling?
Anti-vaxxers aren't flying. Now, they can catch Delta right in the neighborhood.

Postby redmanjp » September 20th, 2021, 3:43 pm

hover11 wrote:Delta also has a 97 percent survival rate don't be like this guy

survival rate don't apply when the hospitals are overcapacity! when u cyah get treatment and cyah breathe u doh think that 2 or 3% death rate going to increase?

dogg

Postby dogg » September 20th, 2021, 3:45 pm

https://twitter.com/NBCNews/status/1440 ... 98285?s=20

NBC News
@NBCNews
All international travelers coming into the US will be required to be fully vaccinated against Covid-19 starting in early November, White House says.

Postby st7 » September 20th, 2021, 3:46 pm

redmanjp wrote:

survival rate don't apply when the hospitals are overcapacity! when u cyah get treatment and cyah breathe u doh think that 2 or 3% death rate going to increase?

whoa whoa whoa... ease up on the logic there. this one go froth up ready to pounce on yuh with some baseless bs

:angel:

Postby MaxPower » September 20th, 2021, 3:58 pm

adnj wrote:
MaxPower wrote:How you anti-vaxxers dealing with the airline traveling?
Anti-vaxxers aren't flying. Now, they can catch Delta right in the neighborhood.

Ok good.

I wonder how long Anti-vaxxers are going to continue looking for attention.

Postby teems1 » September 20th, 2021, 4:04 pm

If there really are medical doctors giving medical advice on this board, they should prove to the mods who they are.

It's dangerous to have regular civilians role playing as medical professionals online which could lead to serious health implications.

Postby SMc » September 20th, 2021, 4:08 pm

Oh now thus whole thing makes some degree of sense...the troll trolling the trolls. Nice

Postby Gem_in_i » September 20th, 2021, 4:13 pm

I see the US will allow vaccinated people to travel into US in Nov. this is from the countries that were banned

Postby hover11 » September 20th, 2021, 4:19 pm

Why are so many doctors and nurses leaving the field refusing the jab? Don't they the trust science?
FB_IMG_1632169126626.jpg

Postby st7 » September 20th, 2021, 4:22 pm

hover11 wrote:Why are so many doctors and nurses leaving the field refusing the jab? Don't they the trust science?FB_IMG_1632169126626.jpg

cite your source for these claims

Postby hover11 » September 20th, 2021, 4:24 pm

A simple Google search will show in various countries this is happening....3000 workers in France are on suspension because they failed to take the jab , again I ask these health professionals why don't they "trust the science"

https://www.reuters.com/world/europe/ar ... 021-09-16/
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Why are so many doctors and nurses leaving the field refusing the jab? Don't they the trust science?FB_IMG_1632169126626.jpg

Postby SMc » September 20th, 2021, 4:39 pm

hover11 wrote:A simple Google search will show in various countries this is happening....3000 workers in France are on suspension because they failed to take the jab , again I ask these health professionals why don't they "trust the science"

st7 wrote:

You don't to have to be a doctor or a nurse or even a front line worker to have a job at a hospital. Hesitance to get the jab is not always based on any medical facts but rather what people want to believe.. but so be it.

Postby redmanjp » September 20th, 2021, 4:39 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:I see the US will allow vaccinated people to travel into US in Nov. this is from the countries that were banned

so it doesn't affect unvaxxed in T&T?

Postby hover11 » September 20th, 2021, 4:45 pm

The Caribbean country with the most amount of covid cases hmmmm
redmanjp wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:I see the US will allow vaccinated people to travel into US in Nov. this is from the countries that were banned

so it doesn't affect unvaxxed in T&T?

Postby st7 » September 20th, 2021, 4:49 pm

hover11 wrote:A simple Google search will show in various countries this is happening....3000 workers in France are on suspension because they failed to take the jab , again I ask these health professionals why don't they "trust the science"

st7 wrote:

ok so according to you... getting suspended means you chose to leave the wok...

ok.

ok.

Postby hover11 » September 20th, 2021, 4:51 pm

Tryna be technical ok , fact is they rather be on suspension without pay than take a jab....w
Why? Isn't their field the "science"
st7 wrote:

st7 wrote:

ok.

ok.

Postby timelapse » September 20th, 2021, 4:58 pm

Technical isn't your strong suit

Postby st7 » September 20th, 2021, 4:58 pm

hover11 wrote:Tryna be technical ok , fact is they rather be on suspension without pay than take a jab....w
st7 wrote:

st7 wrote:

ok.

ok.

technical? it right there in your statements. you stated one thing, and you posted another thing as the source of the initial statement.

typical antivax logix

Postby hover11 » September 20th, 2021, 5:02 pm

Fact is they are without income over taking the jab .....still not answering the question. Why ?
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Tryna be technical ok , fact is they rather be on suspension without pay than take a jab....w
st7 wrote:

st7 wrote:

ok.

ok.

technical? it right there in your statements. you stated one thing, and you posted another thing as the source of the initial statement.

typical antivax logix

Postby adnj » September 20th, 2021, 5:05 pm

Postby st7 » September 20th, 2021, 5:05 pm

hover11 wrote:Fact is they are without income over taking the jab .....still not answering the question. Why ?
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

st7 wrote:

ok.

ok.

typical antivax logix

an excerpt from the article you posted:
"Most of the suspensions are only temporary ... many have decided to get vaccinated as they see that the vaccination mandate is a reality," Veran said.

so the remainder of who not taking it probably as dotish as you? idk the flick i look like, a person who does have an excuse for everything?