Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby timelapse » October 28th, 2021, 1:10 pm

gastly369 wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:is the vaccines still causing blood clots ?
older people getting heart attacks or strokes caused by the vaccine?

the issue is not the vaccine but the random side effect i believe.
Out of all the ppl who I personally know who took the vax our home fully vaxed(AZ) as well yes ik someone close to us who got clotting issues... Was picked up early and treated... They went for second shot with doctor letter with the problem from first shot and was given the pfizer instead all good since

A simple otc med imodium which lots ppl take daily...i took once and end up in emergency with tubes slapped into me

Everyone not built same and different ppl different side effects same with vaccines
X2.
An OTC tablet nearly landed me in the madhouse.Literally.
Seratonin supplement

Postby aaron17 » October 28th, 2021, 4:13 pm

Idk if to open a new thread ...but here goes..
Is that true?
https://www.the-sun.com/news/3936408/faucis-nih-admits-to-cutting-puppies-vocal-cords/

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » October 28th, 2021, 4:44 pm

but like.... didn't they explain it fully in the same article you posted? Trinituner can't give you likes and upvotes like Facebook does to make you seem more popular when you post your halfway shocker headlines with no meaning and context, it's not the same kind of crowd like your family who you get these whatsapp forwards from. I also think you can take some lessons from bluefete on posting from UK garbage tabloids btw.

Postby Kenjo » October 28th, 2021, 4:58 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:but like.... didn't they explain it fully in the same article you posted? Trinituner can't give you likes and upvotes like Facebook does to make you seem more popular when you post your halfway shocker headlines with no meaning and context, it's not the same kind of crowd like your family who you get these whatsapp forwards from. I also think you can take some lessons from bluefete on posting from UK garbage tabloids btw.

Lol it’s sad how they asking the same questions day in day out but with just different wording

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 29th, 2021, 3:35 pm

Screenshot_20211029_202046.jpg

Source: economist

Postby aaron17 » October 29th, 2021, 4:43 pm

truth can be said for other types of figures as well.

Postby aaron17 » October 30th, 2021, 6:57 pm

eitech

Postby eitech » October 30th, 2021, 7:07 pm

aaron17 wrote:

In before WION is shut down as a credible news source.

Postby sMASH » October 30th, 2021, 8:42 pm

Stardate 538.
No vacine, still alive.

Postby sMASH » October 31st, 2021, 5:14 am

Hmmmm
FB_IMG_1635669598456.jpg

dogg

Postby dogg » November 3rd, 2021, 5:55 pm

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/world/e ... -1.4718518

Germany’s caretaker chancellor Angela Merkel is pushing for tighter nationwide Covid-19 restrictions for the unvaccinated after her health minister warned that this group is experiencing a “massive” fourth wave.

“Currently we are experiencing mainly a pandemic of the unvaccinated – and it is massive,”
Sounds familiar no?

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 3rd, 2021, 11:03 pm

Angela Merkel also advocates for the influx of refugee migrants in germany that's causing a ruckus over there now

Don't trust her judgement too quick nah :lol:

Postby Ben_spanna » November 3rd, 2021, 11:10 pm

Sad, many of the big mouth female anti Vaxers, are the same gossip whores with a house filled with children with multiple baby fathers, they are the first to yell about how they don’t know what’s in the vaccine, pity they couldn’t keep their legs closed because they don’t know what that man was inside before they choose to take that shot…

Postby teems1 » November 3rd, 2021, 11:50 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Angela Merkel also advocates for the influx of refugee migrants in germany that's causing a ruckus over there now

Don't trust her judgement too quick nah :lol:

Everyone rags on Japan for having a low fertility rate, but the value was actually lower for Germany/Italy and France.

In the 90s the rate was as low as 1.2 per woman. Keep in mind a value of 2 is required for 1:1 replacement.

Immigration is a way of combating that figure and getting it up.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » November 4th, 2021, 1:37 am

Arabs replacing the Europeans.

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 12:28 pm

y u block the monoclonal antibodies from florida, biden bruh??

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 3:33 pm

apparently eric clapton get some fyaz for TAKING the vax and then saying he got complications after.

the vax is bess other wise u evil?

Postby Country_Bookie » November 6th, 2021, 5:38 pm

Required reading for the anti vaxxers movement....... well the few of them that can actually read.
Screenshot_20211105-220731_DuckDuckGo.jpg

eitech

Postby eitech » November 6th, 2021, 5:39 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Required reading for the anti vaxxers movement....... well the few of them that can actually read.
Screenshot_20211105-220731_DuckDuckGo.jpg

Ebook link please

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 5:52 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Required reading for the anti vaxxers movement....... well the few of them that can actually read. Screenshot_20211105-220731_DuckDuckGo.jpg

hmmn, thank god im not an anti vaxer... i dont know how to read.

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2021, 5:55 pm

sMASH wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:Required reading for the anti vaxxers movement....... well the few of them that can actually read. Screenshot_20211105-220731_DuckDuckGo.jpg

Vaxxed, not vaxed.

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 6:10 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Vaxxed, not vaxed.

vaxed for the most part. never took a flu vax. covid will fall in that same category.

Postby timelapse » November 6th, 2021, 6:14 pm

Forget vaccine.The solution for covid is politics.

Postby MaxPower » November 6th, 2021, 6:29 pm

timelapse wrote:Forget vaccine.The solution for covid is politics.

Timez,

Correct in a way.

But would people still listen?

I mean forget PNM, UNC, black, white, vax and unvaxxed……do we really need politics to tell us to cover our mouths and noses, wash our hands and keep a distance?

If these simple protocols are proven to save lives, why aren’t we following it?

The virus is spreading because Trinis continue to be unhygienic.

The solution is a positive human action.

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2021, 6:31 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Vaxxed, not vaxed.

vaxed for the most part. never took a flu vax. covid will fall in that same category.

No Cupernicus. The word is spelled with a double x.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 6th, 2021, 6:33 pm

Timez,

Correct in a way.

I mean forget PNM, UNC, black, white, vax and unvaxxed……do we really need politics to tell us to cover our mouths and noses, wash our hands and keep a distance?

According to your comrade 3Ws + vaccination is 10x better than 3Ws. Vaccination is the only way

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2021, 6:40 pm

eitech wrote:

Timez,

Correct in a way.

According to your comrade 3Ws + vaccination is 10x better than 3Ws. Vaccination is the only way
Without additional vaccination, infection will deliver acquired immunity. Currently the duration is about 12 months with at-pace vaccination and about 30 months with infection acquired immunity.

Because of slow vaccine uptake, vaccination hesitation and booster requirements, you have a number which cannot be calculated accurately.

That is why it's called "the new normal".

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 6:41 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Vaxxed, not vaxed.

i will swing that word like the covid death figures... as i please.

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2021, 6:44 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Vaxxed, not vaxed.

i will swing that word like the covid death figures... as i please.
Spelling and daily death figures - you have no idea how either works.

Postby MaxPower » November 6th, 2021, 6:48 pm

eitech wrote:According to your comrade 3Ws + vaccination is 10x better than 3Ws. Vaccination is the only way

I agree.

3Ws + vaccination.