Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

axe

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby axe » November 16th, 2021, 6:27 pm

https://www.rt.com/news/540442-gibralta ... mas-covid/

100% vaccinated and seeing an outbreak....canceling Christmas

Postby timelapse » November 16th, 2021, 6:30 pm

You point to a solution but hover watches your finger instead

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » November 16th, 2021, 6:30 pm

immune systems don't seem to remember coronaviruses very well

natural immunity wears off after a few months. people get reinfected. the reinfection can be milder or more severe. damage to organ systems is cumulative. it's not the first infection that gets you, but the last one.

vaccine based immunity is no miracle either. that's why you need to booooooooooooooost

*blow-off valve sound*

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » November 16th, 2021, 6:33 pm

axe wrote:https://www.rt.com/news/540442-gibraltar-cancels-christmas-covid/

100% vaccinated and seeing an outbreak....canceling Christmas
RT/Russia Today is an extremely unreliable source for anything.

You should use this link directly from the Gibraltar government:
https://www.gibraltar.gov.gi/press-releases/rise-in-active-covid-19-cases-public-urged-to-be-cautious-and-reduce-mixing-8452021-7433

Another thing to keep in mind with Gibraltar is that people frequently travel in an out of it from Spain for work and tourism reasons.

And they also have had exactly 0 Coronavirus deaths in the past 7 days.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 16th, 2021, 7:51 pm

teems1 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
i_code_and_stuff wrote:
drchaos wrote:Y'all actually arguing with adnj?

The guy is as brainwashed as they get ... He has only 1 point of view which is heavily biased and one sided and is unwilling to accept the middle ground where the truth actually is found.

Doh waste allu time.

this coming from the moron who a couple weeks ago before this surge was saying our healthcare system will be fine because "we already got hit as hard as we could"

kek

It is fine ... We have been running ICU bed shortages since I was an intern 12 years ago.
What has changed.

It wasn't fine then, and it isn't fine now.

Yes it is ... It functions and thats ok.

What you want us to be like the US? We are not and we will never be.
This is not a country its a stepping stone to be used to get yourself to better places and things.

You are delusional if you think things can be better here.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 16th, 2021, 8:03 pm

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC8538446/

"In contrast, our data provide valuable details on the involvement of spike protein subunits in DNA damage repair, indicating that full–length spike–based vaccines may inhibit the recombination of V(D)J in B cells, which is also consistent with a recent study that a full–length spike–based vaccine induced lower antibody titers compared to the RBD–based vaccine."

Interesting study showing that full length spike protein from the mRNA vaccine induces suppression of DNA repair mechanisms within the nucleus of cells.
The authors indicated that vaccines can be made safer using fragments of the spike protein vs getting your cells to produce full length spike protein.

drchaos

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby drchaos » November 16th, 2021, 8:52 pm

paid_influencer wrote:immune systems don't seem to remember coronaviruses very well

natural immunity wears off after a few months. people get reinfected. the reinfection can be milder or more severe. damage to organ systems is cumulative. it's not the first infection that gets you, but the last one.

vaccine based immunity is no miracle either. that's why you need to booooooooooooooost

*blow-off valve sound*

This is not true ...
Natural immunity does not "wear off after a few months". The studies show Antibodies drop 6 months post infection (as with all infections) but Plasma/Memory B cells continue increasing as antibodies drop. Memory cells can quickly ramp up antibody production to respond to covid exposure. Its documented that memory B cells can survive 30+ years.

Natural immunity gives you protection against multiple antigens including the Nucleocapsid and Spike proteins. The nucleocapsid protein has a huge role in pathogenesis of covid 19. It fuddles up your immune response and responsible for the cytokine storm that leads to ARDS. SO natural infection will aid in protection against cellular and organ damage during reinfection.
Vaccine immunity only gives you protection against the spike protein and nothing else.

Postby adnj » November 16th, 2021, 9:17 pm

drchaos wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:immune systems don't seem to remember coronaviruses very well

*blow-off valve sound*

This is not true ...
Natural immunity does not "wear off after a few months". The studies show Antibodies drop 6 months post infection (as with all infections) but Plasma/Memory B cells continue increasing as antibodies drop. Memory cells can quickly ramp up antibody production to respond to covid exposure. Its documented that memory B cells can survive 30+ years.

Natural immunity gives you protection against multiple antigens including the Nucleocapsid and Spike proteins. The nucleocapsid protein has a huge role in pathogenesis of covid 19. It fuddles up your immune response and responsible for the cytokine storm that leads to ARDS. SO natural infection will aid in protection against cellular and organ damage during reinfection.
Vaccine immunity only gives you protection against the spike protein and nothing else.
Reinfection by SARS-CoV-2 under endemic conditions would likely occur between 3 months and 5.1 years after peak antibody response, with a median of 16 months. This protection is less than half the duration revealed for the endemic coronaviruses circulating among humans.

https://www.thelancet.com/journals/lanm ... 66-5247(21)00219-6/fulltext

Postby teems1 » November 17th, 2021, 7:01 am

drchaos wrote:
teems1 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
i_code_and_stuff wrote:

The guy is as brainwashed as they get ... He has only 1 point of view which is heavily biased and one sided and is unwilling to accept the middle ground where the truth actually is found.

Doh waste allu time.

this coming from the moron who a couple weeks ago before this surge was saying our healthcare system will be fine because "we already got hit as hard as we could"

kek

It is fine ... We have been running ICU bed shortages since I was an intern 12 years ago.
What has changed.

It wasn't fine then, and it isn't fine now.

Yes it is ... It functions and thats ok.

What you want us to be like the US? We are not and we will never be.
This is not a country its a stepping stone to be used to get yourself to better places and things.

You are delusional if you think things can be better here.

The main cause of this is incompetence at every level.

Lawmakers who operate by "do as I say, not as I do".
Police officers involved in more crime than gangs.
Doctors who don't understand vaccines giving poor advice to patients.

It goes on and on.

axe

Postby axe » November 17th, 2021, 2:26 pm

https://edition.cnn.com/2021/11/17/worl ... index.html

Fully vaccinated to mean 3 shots now

(CNN)You may need up to three Covid-19 vaccine doses to be considered fully vaccinated.

Waning vaccine immunity and rising infections due to the Delta variant has prompted wealthy nations to reconsider the definition of "fully vaccinated" -- which usually means two Covid-19 jabs.
UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson admitted as much on Monday, saying boosters were vital to prevent pandemic restrictions from being reintroduced. "It's very clear that getting three jabs -- getting your booster -- will become an important fact and it will make life easier for you in all sorts of ways," he told a press conference.
Other European nations are moving towards mandates on booster jabs. By December 15, anyone over the age of 65 will need a third dose to revalidate their vaccination pass in France, President Emmanuel Macron announced last week. In Austria, full vaccination status expires after nine months of the second dose, which in effect enforces booster doses. In Israel, unless you received your second dose of the Covid-19 vaccine within the last six months, you now need a third dose to become eligible for a green pass, which allows entry to gyms, restaurants and other venues.

Postby redmanjp » November 17th, 2021, 2:36 pm

3 shots IF 6 months have passed. since 2nd shot. doesnt mean u not fully vaxxed 2 weeks after 2nd shot for 6 months.

unlike a 3rd primary dose.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 17th, 2021, 3:42 pm

I actually spoke to a bunch of anti vaxxers today. Oddly most people other than my exes parents got the vaccines so I have had very little interaction with anti vaxxers in real life.

In conclusion everything is about fear. They are afraid the vaccine will cause them harm and afraid that it's some new technology that will end up causing cancer or heart problems later on. Despite there being almost zero evidence for either.

When asked about why they don't fraid Covid, almost all of them said they knew many people who said it wasn't bad and they prefer to take their chances with it. When I told them that Covid does have long term effects that increase their risk of strokes and other issues. I even told them of a woman I know who got diabetes and had her kidneys fail just about a month after being discharged from couva. They said they know and might even agree the risk to themselves is greater with covid, they still fear the unknown.

This makes me realize people do strongly fear something that they can't even quantify, just a fear of the unknown.

It's like telling someone who's afraid of flying that the chances of a playing crash are far less than a car accident, yet that person won't listen and still be afraid.

It seems all these social media antivaxxees are induced an irrational covid vaccine phobia in millions of people around the world.

Yet if you look closely at the countries that are more provax, you'll realize their education system and average IQ is far higher. They understand the risk is greater with covid and made the logical decision.

Here and in many countries where they think of feeling versus logic, antivax sentiment is high.

Postby De Dragon » November 17th, 2021, 6:04 pm

timelapse wrote:Inshan and Peabrain against vaccines because they are part of the snowflake brigade.Their followers are small brained and easy to manipulate.
Them fellas are all about creating chaos.Put in a position of power , they won't be able to function

Next jackarse is Stephen Reis :roll:
Imagine his brother got Covid, and he's actively advising him NOT to get vaccinated, :?

Postby De Dragon » November 17th, 2021, 6:11 pm

teems1 wrote:

Doh waste allu time.

94% of persons in ICU are unvaccinated.

How can you argue against that?

According to these "researchers" Big Pharma :roll:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 17th, 2021, 7:50 pm

timelapse wrote:Inshan and Peabrain against vaccines because they are part of the snowflake brigade.Their followers are small brained and easy to manipulate.
Them fellas are all about creating chaos.Put in a position of power , they won't be able to function

Next jackarse is Stephen Reis :roll:
Imagine his brother got Covid, and he's actively advising him NOT to get vaccinated, :?

Thats actually good advice ... First off he needs to wait 3 months before he should consider vaccination, so he can't be vaccinated now.
Also he has good protection now from natural immunity so why risk a vaccine adverse event by vaccinating to mildly increase your protection?
Last edited by drchaos on November 18th, 2021, 8:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 17th, 2021, 7:54 pm

axe wrote:https://edition.cnn.com/2021/11/17/world/coronavirus-newsletter-intl-17-11-21/index.html

(CNN)You may need up to three Covid-19 vaccine doses to be considered fully vaccinated.

Waning vaccine immunity and rising infections due to the Delta variant has prompted wealthy nations to reconsider the definition of "fully vaccinated" -- which usually means two Covid-19 jabs.
UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson admitted as much on Monday, saying boosters were vital to prevent pandemic restrictions from being reintroduced. "It's very clear that getting three jabs -- getting your booster -- will become an important fact and it will make life easier for you in all sorts of ways," he told a press conference.
Other European nations are moving towards mandates on booster jabs. By December 15, anyone over the age of 65 will need a third dose to revalidate their vaccination pass in France, President Emmanuel Macron announced last week. In Austria, full vaccination status expires after nine months of the second dose, which in effect enforces booster doses. In Israel, unless you received your second dose of the Covid-19 vaccine within the last six months, you now need a third dose to become eligible for a green pass, which allows entry to gyms, restaurants and other venues.

World leaders and Public health official have the hardest job in the world ...
They need to convince the vaccinated that the vaccine is not that effective so they need to get boosters ... At the same time attempt to convince the unvaccinated to get vaccinated because of how effective the vaccines are!

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2021, 8:15 pm

drchaos wrote:
axe wrote:https://edition.cnn.com/2021/11/17/world/coronavirus-newsletter-intl-17-11-21/index.html

World leaders and Public health official have the hardest job in the world ...
They need to convince the vaccinated that the vaccine is not that effective so they need to get boosters ... At the same time attempt to convince the unvaccinated to get vaccinated because of how effective the vaccines are!
Gotta love the contradiction

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 17th, 2021, 11:54 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Screenshot 2021-11-17 at 11.36.03 PM.jpg
https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/health/ ... ed-to-know

Screenshot 2021-11-17 at 11.37.55 PM.jpg
https://www.health.gov.au/initiatives-a ... ster-doses

So why you have to get a whole flicking letter and fit a narrow narrow criteria to get a booster in Trinidad

Postby redmanjp » November 18th, 2021, 12:04 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

So why you have to get a whole flicking letter and fit a narrow narrow criteria to get a booster in Trinidad

temporary measure so that the very eager ones dont all crowd d place like a few months ago. afterwards depending on how much stock we have everyone will be able to get.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 18th, 2021, 12:05 am

redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

temporary measure so that the very eager ones dont all crowd d place like a few months ago. afterwards depending on how much stock we have everyone will be able to get.

So in the meanwhile, who dead dead

Postby redmanjp » November 18th, 2021, 12:24 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

if u immunocompromised i guess so, 3rd shot count going at snails pace so is like they not calling ppl fast enough

Postby adnj » November 18th, 2021, 4:40 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

Do you need a booster?

Postby timelapse » November 18th, 2021, 7:19 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Getting a booster requires that you vaccinated to begin with. I waiting for the antivaxers to demand boosters just because they not being called vaccines.Thats how stupid they are

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » November 18th, 2021, 7:35 am

Imagine creating a subscription based model on your body. Lol.. If the vaccine so good make it mandatory and done, this safe zones and segregation and vaccine passports allyu say would never happen is becoming a reality. Since allyu so good with analogies here's one; imagine you got shot and when you go to the hospital for treatment the same person who shot you is the surgeon, you wouldn't go elsewhere and still risk your life?

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » November 18th, 2021, 7:41 am

timelapse wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Getting a booster requires that you vaccinated to begin with. I waiting for the antivaxers to demand boosters just because they not being called vaccines.Thats how stupid they are

Imagine a virus/mutation comes out that specifically attacking vaccinated persons, allyu wanna tell me that isn't possible?

Postby adnj » November 18th, 2021, 7:50 am

Postby adnj » November 18th, 2021, 7:51 am

Carbon12 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Imagine a virus/mutation comes out that specifically attacking vaccinated persons, allyu wanna tell me that isn't possible?
Apparently, it's happening right now... if you are considered a mutation.

Postby j.o.e » November 18th, 2021, 7:56 am

Carbon12 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

This is why we need to improve the education system.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » November 18th, 2021, 8:20 am

j.o.e wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

This is why we need to improve the education system.

Imagine you taking all the advice from the people who are redefining the word voluntary.