Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 9:19 pm

PariaMan wrote:Do your research pal these numbers are similar all over the world.

That's why all countries advocating the vaccine
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:hover, u real bitter today

is it your mother's death day or something? waz with all this confusing nonsense coming from you?

RIP to the 189 vaxxed out of 3238.

RIP to the 189 out of 681,089 vaccinated individuals.
Yea keep believing that number

Just like how only 121 persons out of 16000 persons breached quarantine.

What an idiot
I trust my natural immunity....I don't believe in taking a magic bullet to continue an unhealthy lifestyle like most...such as consumption of alcohol in a bar or smoking. Seems counterproductive to me but to each his own

PariaMan

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby PariaMan » January 19th, 2022, 9:20 pm

The world is full of stories about people who trusted their immunity but are dead now

Just do it before it's too late

Postby st7 » January 19th, 2022, 9:20 pm

hover11 wrote:

is it your mother's death day or something? waz with all this confusing nonsense coming from you?

What an idiot

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 9:21 pm

PariaMan wrote:Make your self healthy but thar will take time you need protection now else one day you will just stop posting
We had two years to make healthier changes , one year we didn't even have vaccines....speaking about stopped posting anybody heard from wtf....guy just disappeared

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2022, 9:47 pm

Men don't believe in vaccine but believe in mark of the beast.

Postby Gladiator » January 19th, 2022, 10:32 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Men don't believe in vaccine but believe in mark of the beast.

All that money we spend on Gate and we still have a semi-retarded population... :?

Postby redmanjp » January 19th, 2022, 10:56 pm

hover11 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Do your research pal these numbers are similar all over the world.

That's why all countries advocating the vaccine
hover11 wrote:

What an idiot
I trust my natural immunity....I don't believe in taking a magic bullet to continue an unhealthy lifestyle like most...such as consumption of alcohol in a bar or smoking. Seems counterproductive to me but to each his own

Delta doesn't care about your age and health status. And unless u know for sure you were infected before u have ZERO natural immunity.

Postby adnj » January 19th, 2022, 11:09 pm

Low-cost drug found to limit lung damage in Covid patients

The new treatment could also help poorer nations
Research has shown that Heparin - a widely available and affordable drug - could be used safely to treat Covid, boosting treatment options for patients suffering from severe infections.

Researchers from the Australian National University and King’s College London discovered breathing and oxygen levels improved in 70 per cent of patients after inhaling a course of Heparin.

Heparin is unique as it has anti-viral, anti-inflammatory and anti-coagulant effects which are considered relevant for the treatment of Covid.

Professor Frank van Haren, study lead in the findings, said Heparin could have a “major impact” in the fight against Covid.

“Most Covid experts agree that vaccination alone is not going to stop the pandemic. This could really assist in poorer countries where vaccination is challenging and we think it could help front line workers who could use it as a preventative measure,” Professor van Haren said.

He added: “Inhaled Heparin is a promising new possibility to provide a low-cost, safe and effective treatment for Covid that is available and affordable to low and middle-income countries around the globe.”

The researchers are coordinating further studies tracking hospital patients infected with Sars-CoV-2 in 13 countries who were given doses of inhaled Heparin.

Co-author Professor Clive Page who is co-leading study, from King’s College London, said: “Inhaled Heparin has antiviral properties which work by binding to the spike proteins the coronavirus uses to enter the cells of the body. Inhaled Heparin effectively stops the virus infecting cells in the lungs and could also stop people from getting the virus from others.

“It also works as an anti-inflammatory drug - the medicine has the ability to calm everything down when the body is mounting an exaggerated response to the virus. We already know heparin can reduce lung damage caused by this inflammation and the immune response overdrive that we see in other lung diseases which could provide benefit to patients hospitalised with Covid.”

He added: “There is no other drug that has these three different effects - anti-viral, anti-inflammatory and anti-coagulant.”

Patients with severe Covid develop blood clots in the lungs which can be lethal. Blood thinners, such as Heparin, can prevent such clots from forming.

Because the drug has antiviral properties and calms the immune system, it can be used at different stages of treatment. Indeed, treated patients included in the studies were not uniform in their Covid disease severity, which suggests inhaled Heparin is safe and effective to use across the spectrum of Covid disease.

Heparin could join a string of new treatments that will be used in the UK to treat the virus. Molnupiravir, a “game-changing” antiviral drug that significantly reduces the risk of hospitalisation and death from Covid was approved for use by the UK’s medicines regulator in November while GSK’s Xevudy (sotrovimab) was also approved in December.

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/heal ... 8.html?amp

Postby hover11 » January 20th, 2022, 1:02 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Men don't believe in vaccine but believe in mark of the beast.

I rather believe in mark of the beast than believing taking some 3 , 4 , 5 , or 100 boosters for the same thing actually means it wukin...thats a different level of brainwash :S

Your Stupidity never ceases to amaze me

dogg

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby dogg » January 20th, 2022, 1:24 pm

is it just me or are the who-dead-dead antivaxx crazies becoming more and more confrontational of late?

Postby adnj » January 20th, 2022, 1:34 pm

Safe zones open. Beaches open. Businesses open. Deaths dropping. That's all it took.

Postby De Dragon » January 20th, 2022, 5:11 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:Why people still argue with antivaxxers though. Just be patient. Just wait a year or two again. Is inevitable that everyone will get infected. Lets see who survive. Its not like we already have data from every country showing the majority of deaths are unvaccinated.

Not so simple, because these simpletons clog up the health care, and now funeral homes, placing hardships on the rest of the populace

Postby adnj » January 21st, 2022, 9:14 pm

COVID myocarditis risk is 70 times higher than vaccination.

COVID-19 is a much bigger risk to the heart than vaccination

Myocarditis by the numbers

Before COVID-19 the incidence of myocarditis was between one and 10 cases per 100,000 people per year. Rates are highest in males between 18 and 30 years old. Interestingly, most cases of myocarditis in the highest risk group are in otherwise healthy and active people.

According to the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, the risk of myocarditis after infection with COVID-19 is much higher, at 146 cases per 100,000. The risk is higher for males, older adults (ages 50+) and children under 16 years old. Soccer player Alphonso Davies, 21, of Canada’s national men’s team, was sidelined by heart inflammation after having COVID-19.

Post-vaccination myocarditis

Myocarditis following COVID-19 vaccination is rare and the risk is much smaller than the risks of cardiac injury linked to COVID-19 itself.

Based on a study out of Israel, the risk of post-vaccine myocarditis is 2.13 cases per 100,000 vaccinated, which is within the range usually seen in the general population. This study is consistent with others in the United States and Israel which put the overall incidence of post-vaccine myocarditis between 0.3 and five cases per 100,000 people.

https://theconversation-com.cdn.ampproj ... ion-174580

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2022, 8:21 am

COVID-19: how long is contagious period for Omicron, Delta?

UK health officials estimated the impact of different isolation periods on COVID-19 infectiousness.

Five days from symptoms or a positive test, 31% of people with COVID-19 were contagious, they said.

Testing negative on rapid tests on days 5 and 6 cut the risk of being infectious to 7%, they said.

https://www.businessinsider.com/covid-h ... 2022-1?amp

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2022, 8:28 am

Pfizer, Moderna boosters up to 90% effective against Omicron: CDC

Three US studies offer more evidence that third dose of COVID vaccine is highly effective against Omicron.

Published On 22 Jan 2022

Booster shots of the Pfizer-BioNTech and Moderna vaccines have proven highly effective at preventing Omicron-related hospitalisations, according to three new studies by the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

The booster doses were 90 percent effective at keeping people out of hospital after they had become infected with the Omicron variant.

The doses were also 82 percent effective at preventing emergency department and urgent care visits, data indicated.

“It really shows the importance of getting a booster dose,” the CDC’s Emma Accorsi, one of the study’s authors, said on Friday.

https://www.aljazeera.com/amp/news/2022 ... ions-study

Postby timelapse » January 22nd, 2022, 8:48 am

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Lol @ lockdown.

The next step is to tell antivaxxers they have to pay for their own Healthcare. See how strong their stance is when they hear they hadda spend a 200k a week for covid care.
So you gonna tell taxpayers that they cannot access healthcare that they pay towards lol , so my tax dollars have to support only vaccinated ppl you is different kinda DUNCE yes, where the new Abu Bakr, he born yet, where is he.....really need him to reveal himself right about now. History always has a way of repeating itself but taking it sweet time
They already tell taxpayers that they not entitled to good roads and public service in general.You feel you special?

Postby Redman » January 22nd, 2022, 8:59 am

adnj wrote:Pfizer, Moderna boosters up to 90% effective against Omicron: CDC

Three US studies offer more evidence that third dose of COVID vaccine is highly effective against Omicron.

Published On 22 Jan 2022

Booster shots of the Pfizer-BioNTech and Moderna vaccines have proven highly effective at preventing Omicron-related hospitalisations, according to three new studies by the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

The booster doses were 90 percent effective at keeping people out of hospital after they had become infected with the Omicron variant.

The doses were also 82 percent effective at preventing emergency department and urgent care visits, data indicated.

“It really shows the importance of getting a booster dose,” the CDC’s Emma Accorsi, one of the study’s authors, said on Friday.

https://www.aljazeera.com/amp/news/2022 ... ions-study

This is like the fast and furious franchise.
Last edited by Redman on January 22nd, 2022, 9:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2022, 9:00 am

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:

The next step is to tell antivaxxers they have to pay for their own Healthcare. See how strong their stance is when they hear they hadda spend a 200k a week for covid care.
So you gonna tell taxpayers that they cannot access healthcare that they pay towards lol , so my tax dollars have to support only vaccinated ppl you is different kinda DUNCE yes, where the new Abu Bakr, he born yet, where is he.....really need him to reveal himself right about now. History always has a way of repeating itself but taking it sweet time
They already tell taxpayers that they not entitled to good roads and public service in general.You feel you special?
Times,

I don't know if you noticed what happened yesterday in Claxton bay where they did an all out protest due to poor road conditions and by the end of the day the Ministry of works said rehabilitation works would begin by next week. So this sends a clear message, if you want better roads ,you hadda protest for it. The government doesn't work well under pressure.

I will ask again where is the next Abu Bakr, this is his time to shine , the stage is set, he will succeed where his predecessor didn't
Last edited by hover11 on January 22nd, 2022, 9:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 9:04 am

Antivaxxers beware their is an unwritten policy in hospitals in Trinidad that focuses care for the vaccinated over the unvaccinated

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2022, 9:06 am

PariaMan wrote:Antivaxxers beware their is an unwritten policy in hospitals in Trinidad that focuses care for the vaccinated over the unvaccinated
At least antivaxxers know the difference between their and there

Postby Kenjo » January 22nd, 2022, 9:44 am

hover11 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Antivaxxers beware their is an unwritten policy in hospitals in Trinidad that focuses care for the vaccinated over the unvaccinated
At least antivaxxers know the difference between their and there

Lol

Postby Kenjo » January 22nd, 2022, 9:46 am

Not even 1 little details ? Motor vehicle accident , gun shot wounds not being treated ? You have a more vague post than this to share ? Someone unconscious is assumed to be vaccinated or unvaccinated ?

Postby Dizzy28 » January 22nd, 2022, 9:49 am

This means there are HCWs who need to be fired

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2022, 9:59 am

Dizzy28 wrote:This means there are HCWs who need to be fired
Exactly so and they should be reported to the medical board ASAP as what they are doing is illegal and unethical...take away their licenses for life

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2022, 10:05 am

How so though?

Resources stretched thin. You in a situation where you hadda prioritize care to who you most likely think going to make it.

And most likely the vaxxed person going to make it
That aside from the fact that they actually want to survive rather than the antivaxxer who didn't care to bolster his chances.

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2022, 10:13 am

Let's see...

We have only enough meds to give to 10 patients....and it have 30...
20 of them unvaxxed and even if we give them these meds they might not make it...

The other 10 will most likely survive if we give them it and spend our time behind them....and they actually try to make our jobs easier by taking the vax....they believe in medicine.
Why would these antivaxxers want medicine now....then eh believe in this science mumbo jumbo simmy dimmy.

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2022, 10:15 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
How so though?

Resources stretched thin. You in a situation where you hadda prioritize care to who you most likely think going to make it.

That aside from the fact that they actually want to survive rather than the antivaxxer who didn't care to bolster his chances.
That's your opinion sir, at the end of the day the doctors work for the citizens of this country not only the vaccinated sector, if that is the case let the vaccinated only pay taxes since they alone want access to PUBLIC services until then it is their duty to see about unvaccinated persons. This isn't your business where you can say you only selling phones to vaccinated persons this is a nationwide service provided and maintained by every single person that works. Next yall gonna tell ppl they can't get their pensions unless they vaccinated. Ridiculous yes

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2022, 10:20 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
How so though?

I do not necessarily disagree with what you are implying but I doubt that the policy is an esoteric or even unwritten policy. That is triage. Triage is carefully documented and typically accurate in determining which patients either will require excessive resource utilization or cannot be effectively treated.

Unvaccinated COVID patients suffer fatal organ failure at significantly higher rates.

https://emj.bmj.com/content/38/8/587
Last edited by adnj on January 22nd, 2022, 12:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » January 22nd, 2022, 10:21 am

hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Times,

I don't know if you noticed what happened yesterday in Claxton bay where they did an all out protest due to poor road conditions and by the end of the day the Ministry of works said rehabilitation works would begin by next week. So this sends a clear message, if you want better roads ,you hadda protest for it. The government doesn't work well under pressure.

I will ask again where is the next Abu Bakr, this is his time to shine , the stage is set, he will succeed where his predecessor didn't

hmm why u always acting like a pantyman? u still twisting facts for your own narrative

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/01/22/claxto ... y-protest/

In a press release on Friday afternoon, the Ministry of Works and Transport explained preparation for roadworks in the area has been ongoing.

The release said, “The ministry commenced rehabilitation works along the Southern Main Road 40km mark, Claxton Bay in November 2021. Rehabilitation works were divided into two components.

“The first component included the removal of the existing footpath and construction of subsurface drains. This was necessary to protect the road structure from saturation by water.”

With these works completed, the ministry said the second phase of rehabilitations works which is the main roadworks, will begin on Monday.

you calling for other people to do actions that you cant even do yourself. you're a woft as usual only talking big on a forum in anonymity.

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2022, 10:22 am

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
How so though?

That's your opinion sir, at the end of the day the doctors work for the citizens of this country not only the vaccinated sector, if that is the case let the vaccinated only pay taxes since they alone want access to PUBLIC services until then it is their duty to see about unvaccinated persons. This isn't your business where you can say you only selling phones to vaccinated persons this is a nationwide service provided and maintained by every single person that works. Next yall gonna tell ppl they can't get their pensions unless they vaccinated. Ridiculous yes
Antivaxxer grammar failure.