Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

drchaos

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby drchaos » November 9th, 2021, 8:49 pm

Skanky wrote:
drchaos wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:20% unvaxed reinfected 80%vaxed... make it make sense.
You're still wrong.

still alive too.

Key word they keep forgetting ... Still alive

How was your experience with the J and J?

I have to take one sooner or later if I want to get on a plane so deciding on which one.

To be honest was a bit scary, had reduced exercise tolerance and mild shortness of breath post vaccine and my inflammatory markers skyrocketed. Almost had to do a Spiral CT scan to look for a micro pulmonary embolism.
Symptoms did resolve but was strange.

Doing well now, it did afford me the ability to get out and hit up Florida. Gonna repeat my inflammatory markers (blood tests) and see if they are still high or if they have returned to normal.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 9th, 2021, 8:55 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Quick question

If antibodies is the best indicator for battling this virus....Why dont they request proof of antibodies instead?

people who got the virus but never got vaxxed have the antibodies too :lol:

:)

Antibodies aren't the best and only indicator, they are a small part of your immune systems response to pathogens.

That's because this never was a an "IMMUNITY DRIVE".
Its a mass vaccine drive.

The system doesn't care if you are immune, they only care about vaccines.

That should ring off some alarm bells in your head if you think for yourself. If you just tend to do what you are told then nothing to worry about.

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 9th, 2021, 10:08 pm

drchaos wrote:

If antibodies is the best indicator for battling this virus....Why dont they request proof of antibodies instead?

people who got the virus but never got vaxxed have the antibodies too :lol:

Antibodies aren't the best and only indicator, they are a small part of your immune systems response to pathogens.
and getting vaxxed certainly doesn't help curb the spread. But there are people who was never vaxed who were asymptomatic, we'll just ignore them huh

That should ring off some alarm bells in your head if you think for yourself. If you just tend to do what you are told then nothing to worry about.

But yeah, agreed otherwise bro

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » November 10th, 2021, 12:16 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

people who got the virus but never got vaxxed have the antibodies too

and getting vaxxed certainly doesn't help curb the spread. But there are people who was never vaxed who were asymptomatic, we'll just ignore them huh

Getting vaccinated does help slow the spread of COVID. Not sure what your talking about.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 10th, 2021, 5:44 am

drchaos wrote:
Skanky wrote:
drchaos wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:20% unvaxed reinfected 80%vaxed... make it make sense.
You're still wrong.

still alive too.

Key word they keep forgetting ... Still alive

How was your experience with the J and J?

I have to take one sooner or later if I want to get on a plane so deciding on which one.

To be honest was a bit scary, had reduced exercise tolerance and mild shortness of breath post vaccine and my inflammatory markers skyrocketed. Almost had to do a Spiral CT scan to look for a micro pulmonary embolism.
Symptoms did resolve but was strange.

Doing well now, it did afford me the ability to get out and hit up Florida. Gonna repeat my inflammatory markers (blood tests) and see if they are still high or if they have returned to normal.

Thanks for the info.

Postby adnj » November 10th, 2021, 8:18 am

ed360123 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

people who got the virus but never got vaxxed have the antibodies too

Getting vaccinated does help slow the spread of COVID. Not sure what your talking about.
If you are trying to espouse singular personal safety, don't believe that you are at risk or have fear of an undocumented big-pharma/big-government conspiracy, spread is not important.

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2021, 12:58 pm

vet the vax, spread the virus.
no get the vax, spread the virus
no get the boosters, spread the virus.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 10th, 2021, 1:19 pm

sMASH wrote:vet the vax, spread the virus.

You keep saying that but the evidence says you are wrong.

A recent study found that vaccinated people infected with the delta variant are 63 per cent less likely to infect people who are unvaccinated.

This is only slightly lower than with the alpha variant, says Brechje de Gier at the National Institute for Public Health and the Environment in the Netherlands, who led the study. Her team had previously found that vaccinated people infected with alpha were 73 per cent less likely to infect unvaccinated people.

What is important to realise, de Gier says, is that the full effect of vaccines on reducing transmission is even higher than 63 per cent, because most vaccinated people don’t become infected in the first place.

Read more: https://www.newscientist.com/article/22 ... z7BpsOHgvB

Recent data from New York City show that more than 96 percent of cases are among the unvaccinated. Only 0.33 percent of fully vaccinated have been diagnosed with COVID-19.
https://www1.nyc.gov/assets/doh/downloa ... 082321.pdf
https://www.theatlantic.com/ideas/archi ... id/620161/

Also unvaccinated are clogging up the healthcare system
Screenshot 2021-11-10 at 1.14.57 PM.jpg

Postby De Dragon » November 10th, 2021, 1:24 pm

A recent study found that vaccinated people infected with the delta variant are 63 per cent less likely to infect people who are unvaccinated.

This is only slightly lower than with the alpha variant, says Brechje de Gier at the National Institute for Public Health and the Environment in the Netherlands, who led the study. Her team had previously found that vaccinated people infected with alpha were 73 per cent less likely to infect unvaccinated people.

What is important to realise, de Gier says, is that the full effect of vaccines on reducing transmission is even higher than 63 per cent, because most vaccinated people don’t become infected in the first place.

Recent data from New York City show that more than 96 percent of cases are among the unvaccinated. Only 0.33 percent of fully vaccinated have been diagnosed with COVID-19.

When have anti vaxxers ever figured evidence into their thinking?
They have their own "research" "facts", and Nicki cousin balls as proof.

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2021, 1:25 pm

take ur boosters and bubble. its working, yo!!

Postby adnj » November 10th, 2021, 1:27 pm

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2021, 1:42 pm

IMG_20211110_134133.jpg

Postby redmanjp » November 10th, 2021, 2:09 pm

and when the immunocompromised get their 3rd dose the number of them ending up in hospital will be less so the % of patients vaxxed will get even lower.

Postby st7 » November 10th, 2021, 2:37 pm

i wonder if these anti-booster men does still take the same medicine for recurring ailments.

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2021, 2:48 pm

bro,, the immunological response reduced after a few months.... months.....

check this out, if the vaxed are so safe from each other, cause they vaxed, would safe zones removing covid protocols, like masks, distances, numbers... would safe zones have significantly more risk even if all there are vaxed?

Postby st7 » November 10th, 2021, 3:07 pm

why are you purposefully trying to spread misinformation? you becoming a lot like hover.

it is, and always has been, public knowledge that being vaccinated RIGHT NOW only reduces infection, spread, and hinders major health inflictions. no one ever claim it to protect a human 100% AT THIS TIME.
however it has been shown with the Delta strain that most vaccines are not so resilient.

this is why covid protocols are still in place at safe zones.

geezus cryss

Postby timelapse » November 10th, 2021, 3:20 pm

st7 wrote:i wonder if these anti-booster men does still take the same medicine for recurring ailments.
My dogs get a yearly booster for their vaccines.Freedom of choice is a terrible thing in the hands of idiots

Postby adnj » November 10th, 2021, 3:21 pm

sMASH wrote:bro,, the immunological response reduced after a few months.... months.....

check this out, if the vaxed are so safe from each other, cause they vaxed, would safe zones removing covid protocols, like masks, distances, numbers... would safe zones have significantly more risk even if all there are vaxed?

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2021, 3:27 pm

why not let safe zones be unrestricted, cause all there are vaxed????

eitech

Local anti-vaxxers

Postby eitech » November 10th, 2021, 4:28 pm

Postby timelapse » November 10th, 2021, 5:06 pm

sMASH wrote:why not let safe zones be unrestricted, cause all there are vaxed????
Because this is Trinidad where some unvaxed fool will GT for GT sake.

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2021, 5:43 pm

How they will gt if they checking fur Vax pass, and ur on a Vax data base.

Postby hover11 » November 10th, 2021, 5:44 pm

sMASH wrote:How they will gt if they checking fur Vax pass, and ur on a Vax data base.
Some business don't care bout that money talks and BS walks

Postby De Dragon » November 10th, 2021, 6:00 pm

st7 wrote:why are you purposefully trying to spread misinformation? you becoming a lot like hover.

it is, and always has been, public knowledge that being vaccinated RIGHT NOW only reduces infection, spread, and hinders major health inflictions. no one ever claim it to protect a human 100% AT THIS TIME.
however it has been shown with the Delta strain that most vaccines are not so resilient.

geezus cryss

Me against the world yo! rebel for life!

Postby timelapse » November 10th, 2021, 6:20 pm

hover11 wrote:
sMASH wrote:How they will gt if they checking fur Vax pass, and ur on a Vax data base.
For once we agree

Postby hover11 » November 10th, 2021, 6:52 pm

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:
For once we agree
Businesses hadda make feel I as any businessman turning away profits... I hadda be a rel backside

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2021, 6:52 pm

hover11 wrote:

but if they vaxed, ent they safe? and if they getting in, its not the covid restrictions that stopping them.

are the 'safe zones' unmanageable, if the rules can be broken so easy?
are the 'safe zones' actually a hot spot?

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2021, 7:05 pm

st7 wrote:why are you purposefully trying to spread misinformation? you becoming a lot like hover.

geezus cryss

vax immunity only lasting a couple months, requiring boosters.
vax still catch it and spread it.
places with high vax populations seeing surges, and new waves.
more people live tru covid than die
u can develop immunological responses via natural inoculation.

thats not mis information. it just doesnt suit the narative that u MUST be vaxed or u WILL die. nad the ONLY way forward is to vax.

any rebutal to the vax catching and spreading is just showing that its less likely to happen by a vaxed person. that is not enough to say that in a completely vaxed population, u can let the unvaxable people navigate freely.

if the unvaxable individuals can be let to regain normal life in society, with low expectancy of contracting covid, then u know its safe.
but even with this low rates of spread from vaxed indiviuals, that risk of transmission is still to high, a totally vaxed population still can spread the virus easily, easily enough to the unvaxed.

teh vaccine is better, better than nothing, but not better enough.

if the vaxed person is 20 times less likely to transmit the virus, then in an office of fully vaxed persons, u would expect to have at least 2 persons there with covid. since covid was designated 'airborne' and transmissible up to 60ft away indoors, even the vaxed people are still transmitting it too much for it to be safe.

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2021, 7:08 pm

the vaxed people not vaxed enough to say its safe for all.
the vax is working, just not as well as it was touted

Postby redmanjp » November 10th, 2021, 7:13 pm

hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:
For once we agree
Businesses hadda make feel I as any businessman turning away profits... I hadda be a rel backside

not if they doh want to lose that profit through a fine