Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby adnj » October 19th, 2021, 4:02 pm

sMASH wrote:They vaxed, but not good?

sMASH wrote:Notice the horse is still alive, like the 45000 recorded cases

Postby sMASH » October 19th, 2021, 4:04 pm

Wit like that, ur stance is well represented.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 19th, 2021, 4:04 pm

Play stupid games, win stupid prizes.

Postby sMASH » October 19th, 2021, 4:19 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Play stupid games, win stupid prizes.
In this case its death.
45000 lost their prizes

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 19th, 2021, 4:21 pm

sMASH wrote:
In this case its death.
45000 lost their prizes

The only prize in this game is survival.
I wish no ills on anyone.

Postby teems1 » October 19th, 2021, 4:30 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
sMASH wrote:
In this case its death.
45000 lost their prizes

The only prize in this game is survival.
I wish no ills on anyone.
Even those who post anti vax rhetoric and misinformation on social media basically prolonging the pandemic?

There's an entire subreddit devoted to these morons.

/r/HermanCainAward

Postby sMASH » October 19th, 2021, 4:46 pm

Don't worry, we'll die from the flu and get out ur hairs, cause we don't take those shits, neither

Brb, gonna go a safe space and catch covid frim a vaxed person.

Postby sMASH » October 19th, 2021, 5:13 pm

Screwing with the narrative...
5r26ix.jpg
5r26ix.jpg (37.35 KiB) Viewed 979 times

Postby matr1x » October 19th, 2021, 5:21 pm

If you stub your toe....it's covid....man gets shot..it's covid.

Man has heart attack...and dies in a tent waiting for treatment...it's covid.

Too many uwi doctors who buy their way through Mt. Hope and had other ppl do their exams and thesis.

Not saying that covid has not infect ppl, and people died, but you are getting the impression that it's being treated like you will die. We had ppl get it, fight it and come out fine

Postby adnj » October 19th, 2021, 5:30 pm

matr1x wrote:If you stub your toe....it's covid....man gets shot..it's covid.

Man has heart attack...and dies in a tent waiting for treatment...it's covid.

Too many uwi doctors who buy their way through Mt. Hope and had other ppl do their exams and thesis.

Not saying that covid has not infect ppl, and people died, but you are getting the impression that it's being treated like you will die. We had ppl get it, fight it and come out fine
Exactly. Many do "fight it and come out fine."

Now refocus on decreasing the number that don't "fight it and come out fine" by about ninety percent.

eitech

Postby eitech » October 19th, 2021, 6:08 pm

Question: So when you end up in the hospital with covid and since we have no treatment known to work, they just wait on you to recover or die?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 20th, 2021, 12:54 am

eitech wrote:Question: So when you end up in the hospital with covid and since we have no treatment known to work, they just wait on you to recover or die?

Supportive treatment.
Oxygen, try to manage your co morbidities, hope for the best. Ventilator if needed.

Postby matr1x » October 20th, 2021, 5:30 am

It's becoming clear that the chances of catching covid are very low and dying is even lower.

But the panic has been great for those looking to exploit the situation. And with global numbers plummeting, what are the justification for mandates?

Can't give up the control, can you?

Postby sMASH » October 20th, 2021, 5:35 am

In Trinidad they give u oxygen, but in America u need the shot to prepare for hurricane season

https://youtu.be/31E-d-0snFw

Postby adnj » October 20th, 2021, 6:52 am

matr1x wrote:It's becoming clear that the chances of catching covid are very low and dying is even lower.

But the panic has been great for those looking to exploit the situation. And with global numbers plummeting, what are the justification for mandates?

You are wrong, again.

UK faces calls for ‘Plan B’ with virus cases high and rising

A report by lawmakers released last week concluded that the British government waited too long to impose a lockdown in the early days of the pandemic, missing a chance to contain the disease and leading to thousands of unnecessary deaths. Critics say it is repeating that mistake.

Last month, the prime minister said the country might need to move to a “Plan B” — reintroducing measures such as mandatory masks and bringing in vaccine passes — if cases rose so high in the fall and winter that the health system came under “unsustainable” strain.

For now, the government says it won’t change course, but will try to boost vaccination rates, with a new ad campaign and an increased number of sites outside of schools where kids can receive their shots.

Johnson’s spokesman, Max Blain, said “we always knew the next few months would be challenging.” But he said the government was trying to protect “both lives and livelihoods.”

“Clearly we are keeping a very close eye on rising case rates,” Blain said. “The most important message for the public to understand is the vital importance of the booster program.

But, he added: “There are no plans to move to Plan B.”

https://apnews.com/article/coronavirus- ... 7dd9154f01

Postby sMASH » October 20th, 2021, 6:56 am

Plan b
FB_IMG_1634727316406.jpg

Postby hover11 » October 20th, 2021, 7:09 am

adnj wrote:
matr1x wrote:It's becoming clear that the chances of catching covid are very low and dying is even lower.

You are wrong, again.

UK faces calls for ‘Plan B’ with virus cases high and rising

A report by lawmakers released last week concluded that the British government waited too long to impose a lockdown in the early days of the pandemic, missing a chance to contain the disease and leading to thousands of unnecessary deaths. Critics say it is repeating that mistake.

Last month, the prime minister said the country might need to move to a “Plan B” — reintroducing measures such as mandatory masks and bringing in vaccine passes — if cases rose so high in the fall and winter that the health system came under “unsustainable” strain.

For now, the government says it won’t change course, but will try to boost vaccination rates, with a new ad campaign and an increased number of sites outside of schools where kids can receive their shots.

Johnson’s spokesman, Max Blain, said “we always knew the next few months would be challenging.” But he said the government was trying to protect “both lives and livelihoods.”

“Clearly we are keeping a very close eye on rising case rates,” Blain said. “The most important message for the public to understand is the vital importance of the booster program.

But, he added: “There are no plans to move to Plan B.”

https://apnews.com/article/coronavirus- ... 7dd9154f01
Just asking a question, seeing that delta plus is on the horizon for them, shouldn't some restrictions be put in place as they are basically open as possible ?

Postby Ben_spanna » October 20th, 2021, 7:27 am

So you think that catching covid is slim? so over 150 cases a DAY to you is just a giggle? Hope you laugh when it hits home and it may be someone of your family that happens to be one of those whos body cannot handle it- hope you still think this way after. :roll:

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 20th, 2021, 7:58 am

Know a old man who get covid twice.. he good so far ....

Postby sMASH » October 20th, 2021, 8:35 am

I sure Sharon shed a tear When she lost keetos to covid.

Some people will die, most will live. Let who want to be ultra safe take the Vax, and who don't, to not.
Let the unvaxed live and die in peace.

Postby redmanjp » October 20th, 2021, 10:27 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:Know a old man who get covid twice.. he good so far ....

And I know of 3 ppl including a woman in her 30s who die from it. Is Russian roulette u playing if you expose yourself to it.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 20th, 2021, 10:38 am

redmanjp wrote:

And I know of 3 ppl including a woman in her 30s who die from it. Is Russian roulette u playing if you expose yourself to it.

Im exposed all the time and for the year and a half before I got took J&J I didn't die ....

So what you saying is that I'm the luckiest man alive?

Also can you confirm if the 3 people died from covid or with covid??? Cause at this point we have no clue according to the CMO and there is a big difference between the two.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 20th, 2021, 10:43 am

Ive noticed a sharp uptick in Flu cases and viral gastroenteritis cases in the last 2 weeks.

I think the idea that masks have stopped flu was bull sheit and it was just that the border closure is what prevented us from having a flu season last year.

Postby sMASH » October 20th, 2021, 11:03 am

537 days exposed RITE TRU to covid, and not ded

Postby matr1x » October 20th, 2021, 11:15 am

Treating covid like it's a death sentence is part of the problem.

Also, those numbers are not real time. Those in backlog count to the daily count.

Postby adnj » October 20th, 2021, 11:58 am

matr1x wrote:Treating covid like it's a death sentence is part of the problem.

Also, those numbers are not real time. Those in backlog count to the daily count.

The telephone is not realtime either. There is a signal propagation delay. So what point are you struggling to make?

Postby matr1x » October 20th, 2021, 12:15 pm

Point is, it's sounds more dramatic than it really is.

Postby redmanjp » October 20th, 2021, 12:55 pm

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Im exposed all the time and for the year and a half before I got took J&J I didn't die ....

So what you saying is that I'm the luckiest man alive?

Also can you confirm if the 3 people died from covid or with covid??? Cause at this point we have no clue according to the CMO and there is a big difference between the two.

we probably can assume that since there is an extremely disproportionate amount of unvaxxed ppl dying (98%) versus the general unvaxxed population (60% or so) that covid is a main factor in most of those deaths. the vaccine wont prevent u from dying from heart disease, diabetes, etc.

Postby hover11 » October 20th, 2021, 1:09 pm

drchaos wrote:Ive noticed a sharp uptick in Flu cases and viral gastroenteritis cases in the last 2 weeks.

I think the idea that masks have stopped flu was bull sheit and it was just that the border closure is what prevented us from having a flu season last year.
Doctor I noticing alot of pneumonia related deaths on death certificates now and I don't believe in coincidences

Postby hover11 » October 20th, 2021, 1:36 pm

*Person died from covid*

"Well yuh know he/she had underlying conditions"

*Vaccines are introduced and fully vaccinated person died from covid*

"Well yuh know he/she had underlying conditions"

Last time I checked the recovery rate is 97%...the average healthy person is NOT dying from covid so if the vaccines aren't working for them....what's the point?? They are the ones dying from covid.