Looking for "SPAM" meat

pinks

Looking for "SPAM" meat

Postby pinks » August 8th, 2021, 12:17 pm

Guys anybody knw where sell SPAM canned meat in trinidad?

bamfo_dennis

Re: Looking for

Postby bamfo_dennis » August 8th, 2021, 12:50 pm

visit a real grocery someday, instead of tanty parlour on the corner.

Postby Rovin » August 8th, 2021, 2:23 pm

i sure i see this selling in normal groceries ... it not hard to find

pinks

Postby pinks » August 8th, 2021, 3:46 pm

Rovin wrote:i sure i see this selling in normal groceries ... it not hard to find
bamfo_dennis wrote:visit a real grocery someday, instead of tanty parlour on the corner.
Dan wah groceries alyuh does go?i went to all the big name groceries and nothing..only have the local luncheon meat sheit..i want the original "spam" brand

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 8th, 2021, 3:55 pm

JTA, Pricesmart, Massy

Re: Looking for Promasa Cornmeal

Postby redmanjp » August 8th, 2021, 4:08 pm

where have Promasa Cornmeal? and is cornmeal and corn flour the same?

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 8th, 2021, 4:10 pm

redmanjp wrote:where have Promasa Cornmeal? and is cornmeal and corn flour the same?

nearly any grocery. I even see it in the little shop by me.

cornmeal is a much rougher grind than corn flour, so they should not be used interchangeably.
Think white sugar vs powdered sugar for the closest comparison I can draw.

Re: Looking for "SPAM" meat

Postby aaron17 » August 8th, 2021, 4:11 pm

This is a real ched?

Postby aaron17 » August 8th, 2021, 4:12 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:visit a real grocery someday, instead of tanty parlour on the corner.
I feelin is like an m. Night shamalan the village scenario..lol

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » August 8th, 2021, 4:15 pm

pinks wrote:
Rovin wrote:i sure i see this selling in normal groceries ... it not hard to find
Dan wah groceries alyuh does go?i went to all the big name groceries and nothing..only have the local luncheon meat sheit..i want the original "spam" brand

Massy Trincity
HORMEL SPAM LUNCHEON MEAT 340G $40.99
HOT & SPICY 340G $40.99
SPAM LUNCHEON MEAT LITE 340G $40.99
ALPO WET DOG FOOD 13 OZ $16.95

Postby Dizzy28 » August 8th, 2021, 4:24 pm

Get catch with something similar to this last year. I was the designated grocery getter and the wife ask for corn starch . Came back with both corn flour and corn meal and get rag up.

VexXx Dogg wrote:
redmanjp wrote:where have Promasa Cornmeal? and is cornmeal and corn flour the same?

cornmeal is a much rougher grind than corn flour, so they should not be used interchangeably.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 8th, 2021, 4:27 pm

Geeed spam is like head cheese without the jelly... why would you want that

Postby alfa » August 8th, 2021, 5:57 pm

Corn starch is something totally different used to thicken sauces. The corn flour is used to make pastels and tortillas
Dizzy28 wrote:Get catch with something similar to this last year. I was the designated grocery getter and the wife ask for corn starch . Came back with both corn flour and corn meal and get rag up.

VexXx Dogg wrote:

pinks

Postby pinks » August 8th, 2021, 6:42 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:
pinks wrote:

Massy Trincity
HORMEL SPAM LUNCHEON MEAT 340G $40.99
HOT & SPICY 340G $40.99
SPAM LUNCHEON MEAT LITE 340G $40.99
ALPO WET DOG FOOD 13 OZ $16.95
Thanks..will check dem

Postby Rovin » August 8th, 2021, 6:57 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Get catch with something similar to this last year. I was the designated grocery getter and the wife ask for corn starch . Came back with both corn flour and corn meal and get rag up.

VexXx Dogg wrote:

if u did get corn flour for corn meal or vice versa i wuda say honest mistake but yuh look fuh dat ... :lol:

Postby Rovin » August 8th, 2021, 6:59 pm

op up until recently i sure i see d actual spam brand name in either hilo or price club or both ...

Postby RedVEVO » August 8th, 2021, 7:02 pm

aaron17 wrote:This is a real ched?

OP, spamming :lol:

pinks

Postby pinks » August 8th, 2021, 7:04 pm

Rovin wrote:op up until recently i sure i see d actual spam brand name in either hilo or price club or both ...
Not price club..was there yesterday and dint saw it

Postby Dave » August 9th, 2021, 6:18 am

Iirc priceclub doesn't sell pork

Postby MG Man » August 9th, 2021, 8:32 am

Dave wrote:Iirc priceclub doesn't sell pork

they probably have the turkey Spam

Postby eliteauto » August 9th, 2021, 8:51 am

SPAM spelt backwards is MAPS which should be able to help you locate what you're looking for

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » August 9th, 2021, 9:13 am

Was looking for this as well. Couldn't find the brand name, just the local 'luncheon meat'. Maybe try peppercorns in southpark or West mall.

The local stuff isn't bad either, you just need to get the pork/beef mix. the chicken one isn't all that. Gordon ramsay used to eat SPAM growing up. Good enough for him, more than good enough for me. :drinking:

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 9th, 2021, 9:37 am

eliteauto wrote:SPAM spelt backwards is MAPS which should be able to help you locate what you're looking for

top shelf tuner content :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: