Re: John Smith - Chairman of Maritime Killed By His Wife

Postby VII » July 25th, 2021, 11:34 am

Hahahaha !!! :)

Postby RedVEVO » July 25th, 2021, 11:43 am

VII wrote:Tired see Injun drink and get tight and cuss wey creole MC. And say "allyuh big and black and could like meh down but ah chap allyuh mc down"...of course racist does drink rum...lol..

Les Bain wrote:Injun get kill by an afro mampie and no Zoom comment, boy?

Unless Zoom is John. Was.
I now see dis,

I was drinking rum all day in the village so could not comment.

Bindras,

You drank with indos or afros bro?

What you does does drink though?
Race no matter when u drinking rum.

You ever see racist drinking rum.
If you doh buy I will cuss away your Kool Lee rass also .

Drinking rum has a morality of it's own .

There is only one law .

BYOB :drinking:

Postby bluefete » July 25th, 2021, 12:47 pm

K74T wrote:So bluefete, why did this woman kill her husband?

K74T wrote:Image

What will make a woman stomp a man to death and openly admit it?

Insanity or something else?

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 25th, 2021, 1:02 pm

agent007 wrote:Mr Smith mentioned this in a workshop once, “life is all about risks and we must do all that we can to cover/mitigate those risks, especially if we have a family.” After reading every single article about his untimely passing and the circumstances which led to same, I am left to wonder, how can we prepare ourselves for a demise such as his? This was very unfortunate and he did not deserve this. RIP Sir.

What exactly do you want to mitigate? The manner of his death? You plan on having your significant other stamp on your head till you dead? Death comes to us all son, better you make your peace with that than struggling and failing to try to avoid the unavoidable and control the uncontrollable.

And btw, who exactly are you to say what he did or didn't deserve? The only ones that know what he deserves are him, the person/s that killed him, and God alone, and you are neither of those. You don't know all he did or didn't do during his lifetime, not all the good, or all the bad. So to say "he didn't deserve this", i think that's a judgment call to be made by someone else.

I hear you sins, but from a humanity perspective, he didn’t deserve it. Didn’t mean to come across as judgmental but to be stomped on your head in your own property by the “Love of your life”? The least likely person one should think that could kill them is one’s spouse, not so? It is also from that angle (from a risk perspective) how can one possibly prepare for that?

Does anyone else think that the late Mr Smith’s voice was like the local version to James Earl Jones?
Last edited by agent007 on July 25th, 2021, 1:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » July 25th, 2021, 1:05 pm

John also lost his son (age 29) to cancer a few years ago.

Postby bluefete » July 25th, 2021, 1:08 pm

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 25th, 2021, 1:08 pm

Exactly, a 73/74 year old man who lost his son, brother and father. He directed Christian/religious plays and skits etc. He had an established career in the insurance industry. I mean, how harmful could he be? I think his wife is telling the truth. Based on her physical appearance, I think it’s likely that she had the capability to over-power him easily.

Postby bluefete » July 25th, 2021, 1:16 pm

agent007 wrote:Exactly, a 73/74 year old man who lost his son, brother and father. He directed Christian/religious plays and skits etc. He had an established career in the insurance industry. I mean, how harmful could he be? I think his wife is telling the truth. Based on her physical appearance, I think it’s likely that she had the capability to over-power him easily.

Most people do not know that he was physically frail as well. At least, I could put this out here.

VII

Postby VII » July 25th, 2021, 1:17 pm

Just to.clear things up a bit in terms of reality,no bearing on this case as I defended him myself as a victim in the fb comments,but all what you've noted doesn't mean a person cant be bad...you dont have to look far to see what I mean, many YouTube channels with many cases involving 'good' and 'religious' people that would twist your mind..even 'infirmed' 'frail' and 'handicapped' etc..

This is just for your information about humans and has nothing to to with the deceased in this case...just wanted to enlighten you a bit in general.. and the same scrutiny applies to the wife..trust no human if you don't really know them and still you may not REALLY know them !!

Humans are a twisted species and sometimes the less you deal with on a personal level the better..

agent007 wrote:Exactly, a 73/74 year old man who lost his son, brother and father. He directed Christian/religious plays and skits etc. He had an established career in the insurance industry. I mean, how harmful could he be? I think his wife is telling the truth. Based on her physical appearance, I think it’s likely that she had the capability to over-power him easily.
Last edited by VII on July 25th, 2021, 1:28 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby bluefete » July 25th, 2021, 1:23 pm

His wife posted some very cryptic comments the day before and on the day of his death.

Were they a cry for help?

VII

Postby VII » July 25th, 2021, 1:27 pm

bluefete wrote:His wife posted some very cryptic comments the day before and on the day of his death.

Were they a cry for help?

Please share..

Postby Redman » July 25th, 2021, 1:27 pm

A man is many versions of himself to different people.
We know the versions of people that they want us to know.

VII

Postby VII » July 25th, 2021, 1:31 pm

Yep and its that realization that turned me off many people in all walks of life from very rich to not rich...too many games with human beings..life too short for all that bullchit..

Redman wrote:A man is many versions of himself to different people.
We know the versions of people that they want us to know.

Postby 88sins » July 25th, 2021, 2:05 pm

You missing 2 key points.
1-He wasn't born a 74 year old man with a dead daddy & brother & son, that happened to be involved in producing religious show, and there ain't no telling what evils he may have committed on his earlier life.
2-Many a human demon has tried to redeem himself by showing the world their good and greatest deeds when they get old, after they have lived their entire lifetime committing

Postby Redman » July 25th, 2021, 4:10 pm

If he was religious, he would be unable to separate his death with his past deeds.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » July 25th, 2021, 4:15 pm

Redman wrote:If he was religious, he would be unable to separate his death with his past deeds.

Explain.

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 25th, 2021, 6:52 pm

Noted on the responses gentlemen, much thanks 8)

Postby matr1x » July 25th, 2021, 7:48 pm

MaxPower wrote:Why am i thinking the woman is the victim here…

Because you are a white knight. All oman must be victims.

In reality they start scenes they don't realize have an end

Postby 88sins » July 26th, 2021, 2:15 am

Because like practically every male human on the planet for the last 50 years, you were programmed by females to believe that they are always the victims of abuse and never the perpetrators of it. You are not alone. That programming has warped society very badly. It shows in almost every aspect of societal behavior for years, and ain't about to slow down. Remember the hashtag "believe all women", and how quickly it died when several females were caught telling lies about being abused or assaulted?

bluefete wrote:
What will make a woman stomp a man to death and openly admit it?

Insanity or something else?

What made her do it? Anger/hatred and rage.
What made her openly admit to it? The lack of alternative options for one, and trying to maintain some degree of control over how she's perceived.

Postby RedVEVO » July 26th, 2021, 9:58 am

Max,

Very good observation .

Men are supposed to be leaders in every forum or fashion .

Men are supposed to be partners in any and every relationship .

Per above the woman is to be protected and cherished.

If you cannot handle your woman or take care of her with everything then

You are of a mice not a man :D

Postby bluefete » July 26th, 2021, 11:26 am

WTA????

Where are the white knights?

She is not so "crazy" after all, eh!!!

Suspect in Maraval man's murder recaptured after short escape
SHANE SUPERVILLE 3 HRS AGO

A 41-year-old woman who was arrested in relation to the murder of John Smith briefly escaped custody at the St Anns Psychiatric Hospital, Port of Spain, on Monday morning, but was recaptured by police.

Police said staff at the hospital reported the woman missing at around 5 am.

Police found her near the Botanical Gardens shortly after. Investigators suspect the woman may have been waiting for a relative to pick her up.

Police from the Port of Spain Task Force, Port of Spain CID and the Besson Street station helped in recapturing her.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/07/26/suspec ... kK1rPBMEg4

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » July 26th, 2021, 12:03 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Max,

Very good observation .

You are of a mice not a man
:D

You should speak to a psychologist about this as it seems you were never given unconditional love or never learned to love yourself unconditionally.

Postby Rovin » July 26th, 2021, 12:05 pm

this story getting alot of publicity ....

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 26th, 2021, 12:07 pm

This sounds like a bad Lifetime movie plot.

Postby pugboy » July 26th, 2021, 12:13 pm

story getting worser and worser

Postby RedVEVO » July 26th, 2021, 6:04 pm

Wraith King wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Max,

Very good observation .

You are of a mice not a man
:D

You should speak to a psychologist about this as it seems you were never given unconditional love or never learned to love yourself unconditionally.

What is love ? Are YOU my true love ? :D

Are you looking for love in all the wrong hairy places ?

A few moments later ..

Are YOU looking for love in MY hairy place ? :drinking:

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 26th, 2021, 7:56 pm

bluefete wrote:
...The officers also observed a female of African decent.....

huh

DESPITE....