What fast food, buy food, you miss the most during lockdown?

abducted

What fast food, buy food, you miss the most during lockdown?

Postby abducted » June 29th, 2021, 2:25 pm

Getting fed up of cooking every day, seems like as soon as you finish cook one meal it's time to cook another, really missing the gyro man, roti shop, barbecue shed, could really eat some outside food

Re: What fast food, buy food, you miss the most during lockdown?

Postby Gladiator » June 29th, 2021, 2:33 pm

Right now will sell my soul to Rowley for a doubles ... medium pepper or even slight roast

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 29th, 2021, 2:41 pm

give my left nut for a 3 piece royal castle with honey mustard an the box soaking with pepper sauce and ketchup to cool the now fry chicken and crinkle cut fries. i feel i cud lick the grease proof paper after i eat out the chicken and fries to get all the crumbs and all the sauces.

Postby aaron17 » June 29th, 2021, 2:46 pm

But doubles open...

Sundar

Postby Sundar » June 29th, 2021, 2:47 pm

Pizza Hut Pizza, Papa John's Cheese stick and Subway.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 29th, 2021, 2:54 pm

I have no real miss. But that's because the wife does most of the cooking. She on the other hand would probably be happy to cook less overall.
We've done doubles, roti, fried chicken, wraps (gyro style), pizza etc.

The one food we haven't done much of has been Chinese.

As of last weekend we now found a doubles guy who is taking orders and tomorrow we ordered from a neighbour who used to be one of the chefs in Tamnak Thai and Apsara and does lunch orders twice a week. Would be our 2nd time ordering food since the lockdown in May having done an order with a caterer last week for my BD.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 29th, 2021, 3:12 pm

Out of all, I missing a chicken roti from Karamath in san fernando

Postby teems1 » June 29th, 2021, 3:14 pm

2 doubles with slight would hit the spot right now.

A 3 wing combo original from KFC also.

Postby RedVEVO » June 29th, 2021, 3:15 pm

aaron17 wrote:But doubles open...

Doubles always open :D

Doubles so easy to make ... Mix flour fry it - use channa from can etc. - 20 mins - 50 doubles - feed 15 peeps

Fried chicken and crinkle fries so easy to make - Crinkle fry like $10 a pack - feed 5 peeps

Chinese Food ? - chow mein is cold slaw vegetables with oil and MSG and a lil soy sauce etc. Fried rice is eggs and vegetables - add some bodie and corn if you a Guyana-mite like Lappy .

Wait .. wait ..

You know when rains falls all of a sudden is " rain flies " which is really ter-mites ..

Wait for it ..

You know when there is lock food down all of a sudden is "sufferers" which is really " P :evil: mites "

Postby teems1 » June 29th, 2021, 3:18 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Doubles so easy to make ... Mix flour fry it - use channa from can etc. - 20 mins - 50 doubles - feed 15 peeps

Fried chicken and crinkle fries so easy to make - Crinkle fry like $10 a pack - feed 5 peeps

Chinese Food ? - chow mein is cold slaw vegetables with oil and MSG and a lil soy sauce etc. Fried rice is eggs and vegetables - add some bodie and corn if you a Guyana-mite like Lappy .

Wait .. wait ..

You know when rains falls all of a sudden is " rain flies " which is really ter-mites ..

Wait for it ..

You know when there is lock food down all of a sudden is "sufferers" which is really " P :evil: mites "

The amount of effort and frying to do a few doubles isn't worth it. So much oil and cleaning up after also.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » June 29th, 2021, 3:20 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Wait .. wait ..

Wait for it ..

WTH yuh mad, no soldier channa from the tin is a NO.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 29th, 2021, 3:24 pm

^ Thats how I knew the girl supposedly from Sauce who posted the video earlier this month on making doubles was on Sheit.
Her recipe indicated using tin channa. Probably don't want ppl making doubles as good as Sauce.

Postby gastly369 » June 29th, 2021, 3:47 pm

Tbh I cool with home cook food... Fast food was just making tings simple and as the name says "fast"

Only thing I craved a day was a decent chicken wrap roti and gmoms handle that up nicely to bad so idk...

Before lockdown etc I stop eating kfc etc so not really craving or missing since

Postby Redman » June 29th, 2021, 3:50 pm

The Sahina from Krishna's ...right next to the green hut.

Best
In
The
Galaxy.

Postby Chimera » June 29th, 2021, 4:14 pm

royal castle
Kitchen queen from chase village chicken roti
Kfc cruncher
Gyros

Postby paid_influencer » June 29th, 2021, 5:07 pm

teems1 wrote:The amount of effort and frying to do a few doubles isn't worth it. So much oil and cleaning up after also.

yup. kills all the enjoyment from it.

not looking forward to going back to work in the plague, but at least I can get a hot, cheap, tasty doubles to wake up to in the morning.

Postby redmanjp » June 29th, 2021, 5:33 pm

perhaps chinese food for me. occasional doubles. but i won't be in no mad rush on the first day it reopen for it though.

Postby redmanjp » June 29th, 2021, 5:41 pm

but somebody was handing out cook food a few days ago for free

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 29th, 2021, 6:12 pm

gastly369 wrote:Tbh I cool with home cook food... Fast food was just making tings simple and as the name says "fast"

Only thing I craved a day was a decent chicken wrap roti and gmoms handle that up nicely to bad so idk...

Before lockdown etc I stop eating kfc etc so not really craving or missing since

This...nothing beats home cooked...I dont eat out at random joints, I only have one doubles man, we dont buy food during the week at all....if I go to dinner, would be a well established place...but to say must have must get or else I will die....nothing close

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 29th, 2021, 6:18 pm

I like mih curry and the wife have that handled. Duck, goat, shrimp, chicken, beef, fish, conch repeat.

I will get a lil fast food when this sheit clears up but I good. I haven't bought so much as a currant roll since March last year.

Postby Gem_in_i » June 29th, 2021, 6:24 pm

Bbq..

Postby Chimera » June 29th, 2021, 6:34 pm

Is the late night random food I does miss too

Like 10 or 11pm you home and you feeling for a gyro or kfc....drive out the road and get it.

or 1am you liming or on the way home and pass tru grand bazaar for all kinda thing to eat.

Sometimes you just don't feel to cook or make something

Postby Rovin » June 29th, 2021, 6:41 pm

long b4 covid i always prefer home cook food or if i had to buy outside it wud be food close to home style not jes junk like chicken n chips, pizza, burger, gyro etc , i stop eating chinese food yrsss going cause i dont like d preservative taste in d foreign meat most of them use

yes before covid time i occasionally did feel for d junk or doubles. aloo pie, sahena etc which for me most i wud eat is 2 items so its cheaper to buy than make a set jes to eat 2 to satisfy my craving

for me i just go along daily & not really crave anything , i miss going to work than staying home, d time will go by quickly as it did last yr & jes now things will go back to "normal" ...

Postby pugboy » June 29th, 2021, 7:06 pm

a good bbq with proper potato salad

Postby Ben_spanna » June 29th, 2021, 7:09 pm

Din Sum….. everything else we cooking home, fried chicken, bar b que fall off the bone baby back ribs, curry, pastas, …..

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » June 29th, 2021, 7:35 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ Thats how I knew the girl supposedly from Sauce who posted the video earlier this month on making doubles was on Sheit.
Her recipe indicated using tin channa. Probably don't want ppl making doubles as good as Sauce.

I was thinking that exact thing. That recipe has to be bogus. Canned channa and no soaking time... She on sheit

Postby RedVEVO » June 29th, 2021, 7:59 pm

phreakazoid wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:^ Thats how I knew the girl supposedly from Sauce who posted the video earlier this month on making doubles was on Sheit.

I was thinking that exact thing. That recipe has to be bogus. Canned channa and no soaking time... She on sheit

Channa is channa ..

Canned Channa is the BESS :D

Why you have to soak ?

Any Latinas on Tuner ?

Tortitas De Papa Y Queso is BESS

Postby Habit7 » June 29th, 2021, 8:35 pm

Pricesmart pizza and chicken bake kinda satisfying my fast food needs.

But I rel missing a goat paratha from Mona's in Marabella.

Postby pugboy » June 29th, 2021, 8:48 pm

isn’t canned chan a softened with chemical?

Postby eliteauto » June 29th, 2021, 9:04 pm

Dunno why allyuh does take channavevo seriously nah