What fast food, buy food, you miss the most during lockdown?

Re: What fast food, buy food, you miss the most during lockdown?

Postby De Dragon » June 29th, 2021, 9:18 pm

eliteauto wrote:Dunno why allyuh does take channavevo seriously nah

Yuh never see the Michelin rated meals de man dose post about or wha'?
Me eh missing none, as I doh really eat fast food too much, maybe once a month if so much.

Postby rollingstock » June 29th, 2021, 9:22 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:Out of all, I missing a chicken roti from Karamath in san fernando

Yes those cockroach leg does lash. Extra protein for free

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 29th, 2021, 9:44 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:Out of all, I missing a chicken roti from Karamath in san fernando

Yes those cockroach leg does lash. Extra protein for free

is decades I eating from them and never had a bad experience

Postby rollingstock » June 29th, 2021, 10:35 pm

Coffee Street branch?

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 29th, 2021, 11:10 pm

rollingstock wrote:Coffee Street branch?

yes them self

Postby paid_influencer » June 29th, 2021, 11:14 pm

Karamath is good food. allyuh getting me hungry now

Postby rollingstock » June 29th, 2021, 11:16 pm

That place disgusting

Postby gastly369 » June 29th, 2021, 11:17 pm

Cockroach self
rollingstock wrote:That place disgusting

Postby rollingstock » June 29th, 2021, 11:35 pm

gastly369 wrote:Cockroach self

Don't talk about overrated Dobson.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 30th, 2021, 5:26 am

apoos goat roti from st marys junction or swaggys chicken $25 roti with extra chicken sauce and pepper when you get it bag so how it bunnin yuh hand and heavy with food.

Postby pugboy » June 30th, 2021, 6:20 am

or hotte shoppe

gastly369 wrote:Cockroach self

Don't talk about overrated Dobson.

Postby SR » June 30th, 2021, 6:35 am

Getting all the fast food i like so lockdown not bothering me for food

Postby timelapse » June 30th, 2021, 7:03 am

Not missing food as my wife cooking up a storm.What I missing sometimes is the ambience of some places like Cafe del mare at Crew's inn.

death365

Postby death365 » June 30th, 2021, 12:48 pm

i dont miss doubles at all .... it seems like every Saturday im getting ;)

What fast food, buy food, you miss the most during lockdown?

Postby timelapse » June 30th, 2021, 1:02 pm

You have an air fryer ?
Try barbecuing in it
SR wrote:Getting all the fast food i like so lockdown not bothering me for food

Postby Gem_in_i » June 30th, 2021, 1:04 pm

How to BBQ in Airfryer? I have a Cuisinart Airfryer.

Postby Dave » June 30th, 2021, 1:37 pm

Do everything like you would outdoors. Once you remove the basket you stop the process and at that time you can baste your meat with your BBQ sauce.

Postby timelapse » June 30th, 2021, 2:05 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:How to BBQ in Airfryer? I have a Cuisinart Airfryer.
Brine your chicken for about an hour in the fridge.Drain it out and give a quick rinse.Stab the hell out of it with a sharp knife or icepick.
Mix your seasoning with whichever kind of oil you use and rub the chicken in it.DO NOT ADD SALT,as the brine takes care of this.
Cook at 350° for the first 15 minutes.Take it out, paste up the pieces heavily in bbq sauce( and whatever else you want)NO SALT!!!
.Put back at 400° for a next 15 minutes.Usually mine is good at this point.
Stick a fork in it and check it cooked.If not, put it back in until it is cooked.

dogg

Postby dogg » June 30th, 2021, 2:24 pm

Chai Siu pork.

That's about it.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 30th, 2021, 3:11 pm

Doubles and Chinese food mostly, Korean food also.

solarkh

Postby solarkh » June 30th, 2021, 5:15 pm

trinigamer wrote:Doubles and Chinese food mostly, Korean food also.

Fuh real. Some Golden Bell or You and I

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 30th, 2021, 5:19 pm

Some good seafood ramen from golden bell does hit the spot on a rainy day.

snatman

Postby snatman » June 30th, 2021, 6:04 pm

timelapse wrote:Not missing food as my wife cooking up a storm.What I missing sometimes is the ambience of some places like Cafe del mare at Crew's inn.

Cruise in food bland and tasteless though.

Unless they got new cooks.

Postby eliteauto » June 30th, 2021, 6:19 pm

Cafe Del Mare is the coffee shop downstairs the Lighthouse restaurant. They are a bit pricey but their coffees and patisseries are tasty and the ambience is a nice respite

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 30th, 2021, 6:22 pm

I eh missing fast food so much as having the convenience of not cooking once in a while and just picking up a lil BBQ or roti or something.

I miss restaurant dining a bit - long time I eh eat some sashimi or hit up a lil Buzo flick and just chill out with some cold drinks and nice lime with the Mrs

Postby timelapse » June 30th, 2021, 6:23 pm

What he said
eliteauto wrote:Cafe Del Mare is the coffee shop downstairs the Lighthouse restaurant. They are a bit pricey but their coffees and patisseries are tasty and the ambience is a nice respite

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 30th, 2021, 6:43 pm

when man have to go to work in POS 5am and stop by ali arby doubles in barataria or redo doubles next to wizz pos was the easiest thing for 5am breakfast. the convenience of the hot breakfast is what is missing.

Postby pugboy » June 30th, 2021, 7:20 pm

home brick oven ftw
garlic rosemary lamb and some ham

1FC92D81-D567-4BAA-B72E-46B3B0FD32C4.jpeg

Postby SR » June 30th, 2021, 7:47 pm

Pizza lookin reel good

Been using this on chicken in the toaster oven

Comes out bess
20210630_184104.jpeg

Postby Gem_in_i » June 30th, 2021, 8:14 pm

timelapse wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:How to BBQ in Airfryer? I have a Cuisinart Airfryer.
Brine your chicken for about an hour in the fridge.Drain it out and give a quick rinse.Stab the hell out of it with a sharp knife or icepick.
Mix your seasoning with whichever kind of oil you use and rub the chicken in it.DO NOT ADD SALT,as the brine takes care of this.
Cook at 350° for the first 15 minutes.Take it out, paste up the pieces heavily in bbq sauce( and whatever else you want)NO SALT!!!
.Put back at 400° for a next 15 minutes.Usually mine is good at this point.
Stick a fork in it and check it cooked.If not, put it back in until it is cooked.

Thank you. Will try.