SEA Exam 2021

Postby bluefete » June 27th, 2021, 3:58 pm

Well, hear nah. There are so many things I want to vent about, eh.

But if you have a child or know the family of one writing SEA on Thursday coming - read this piece of dotishness.

The MoE and its highly qualified PHD'S want the children who are writing SEA on Thursday morning, to answer a series of screening questions about Covid, before they are allowed to enter the school.

What vacuous stupidness is that? And yes. I am very upset.

Parents are the one's who are supposed to answer those questions.

Why put the children through that on the very morning they are going to write a very stressful exam?

These people are so ignorant, dumb and stupid that all they care about is making the Minister "look good".

These highly educated sparks, as at this Sunday afternoon do not even have a list of questions prepared for the children to answer.

The MoE wants each school or district to come up with its own list of questions. There will not be any standardized questions.

They do not even have any suggestion as to how many questions should be on a list.

That is going to be some serious bacchanal come Thursday morning.

I hope you parents are ready!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Dotish MoE & SEA 2021

Postby Redman » June 27th, 2021, 4:00 pm

Son is writing SEA on Thursday.

The 5 or so questions don't seem to be too problematic.

Postby bluefete » June 27th, 2021, 4:06 pm

Redman wrote:Son is writing SEA on Thursday.

At least you got 5 questions. There are MANY schools that have nothing at this point.

Postby De Dragon » June 27th, 2021, 10:56 pm

Hope he gets through for his choice of Secondary School.

Mmoney607

Re: SEA Exam 2021

Postby Mmoney607 » June 27th, 2021, 11:50 pm

This sea thing is real nonsense. The pandemic create even greater inequality. Now children have to do sea with masks and other restrictions and possibly get infected. And the pnm just doing this to keep up the charade that they "managing" covid.

But where all the big time psychologists and psychiatrists that does talk about sea impact on mental health and how we need to abolish it. They real quiet now.

Postby Redman » June 28th, 2021, 6:19 am

Thank you...it's been a crazy year for the kids.

Postby De Dragon » June 28th, 2021, 6:24 am

Redman wrote:

Thank you...it's been a crazy year for the kids.

My daughter wrote in the first lockdown, and yes, it was/is crazy for children. Parents add a lot of stress too with micro managing and setting unrealistic expectations. I'm sure some of you all remember the "if yuh fail, doh bodder tuh come home!" threats :lol: :lol:

Postby Redman » June 28th, 2021, 6:41 am

Thank God for the internet and cable.
Could you imagine this lockdown with Channels 2&13 and 5 radio station s?

St Peters did pretty well from the outset....with sessions for the parents and a big part of it was managing expectations and governing down the pressure from the parents side.

Postby De Dragon » June 28th, 2021, 7:32 am

Redman wrote:Thank God for the internet and cable.

St Peters did pretty well from the outset....with sessions for the parents and a big part of it was managing expectations and governing down the pressure from the parents side.

Helicopter parents are a nightmare for an already hugely stressed child.

Postby Redman » June 28th, 2021, 4:55 pm

Bluefete...requested I post the 5 questions for everyone...great idea.
..so ...see attached.
IMG-20210628-WA0011.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 28th, 2021, 5:07 pm

good luck to all the junior tuners writing the exam this year!

Postby eliteauto » June 28th, 2021, 5:11 pm

I could see it going sideways with question 4, as BF stated you have the questions beforehand and can prep your son ( best of luck to him btw), but to an unprepared child getting that on the morning of the exam could be stressful especially if they're entering the exam already with heightened anxiety. I think this is uncalled for and should be handled by the parent, not the child

Postby redmanjp » June 28th, 2021, 5:16 pm

hope the parents stayed home for 14 days prior so they would not infect their child and set them back a whole year again.

Postby Redman » June 28th, 2021, 5:22 pm

Well ultimately the C 19 protocols need to be dealt with.

I suggested parents answer and send an answered page with sigs.Since a child can't be held responsible for lying on the doc.

No response yet...

Postby Redman » June 28th, 2021, 6:46 pm

eliteauto wrote:I could see it going sideways with question 4, as BF stated you have the questions beforehand and can prep your son ( best of luck to him btw), but to an unprepared child getting that on the morning of the exam could be stressful especially if they're entering the exam already with heightened anxiety. I think this is uncalled for and should be handled by the parent, not the child

Thank you...his first choice will cost me a PS5 and a Belgian Malinois .

I am somewhat conflicted.

:D

Postby zoom rader » June 28th, 2021, 7:38 pm

St Peters private?

Postby bluefete » June 28th, 2021, 7:42 pm

Thank you and please ignore last PM. Now seeing this.

Postby Redman » June 28th, 2021, 9:10 pm

St Peters private?

Yep.

Postby zoom rader » June 29th, 2021, 9:46 am

Redman wrote:

St Peters private?

Yep.
So you dissed my old school years ago and now you send your kids there

Postby bluefete » June 29th, 2021, 9:48 am

Ahahhahahahaha. You like an elephant. You doh forget.

So you went to stush people school but crying down de 1%. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Redman wrote:

St Peters private?

Yep.

Postby Redman » June 29th, 2021, 10:00 am

Redman wrote:

St Peters private?

Yep.

Bahahaha me diss St Peters?
Never happen.

What I did say was that as you show its possible to have gone St peters and be an idiot.
It eh the school fault yuh was harden.

I went there too
Forest Reserve-

Postby zoom rader » June 29th, 2021, 11:30 am

Redman wrote:

St Peters private?

Yep.

Bahahaha me diss St Peters?
Never happen.

What I did say was that as you show its possible to have gone St peters and be an idiot.
It eh the school fault yuh was harden.

I went there too
Forest Reserve-
Hoss my piggy bank is filled and I living it up in Bago on a new estate.

Everyone is an Idiot once money in the bank

Forests Reserve?

Postby Redman » June 29th, 2021, 11:45 am

what about Forest Reserve?

Postby zoom rader » June 29th, 2021, 1:42 pm

Redman wrote:what about Forest Reserve?
St Peters forest reserve?

Postby Redman » June 29th, 2021, 3:28 pm

Yep.
Texaco pulled out just before CE.

Postby De Dragon » June 29th, 2021, 10:08 pm

Ah setta 1% in here posing a sufferers with the common man touch :? :?

Postby Redman » June 30th, 2021, 6:41 am

De Dragon wrote:Ah setta 1% in here posing a sufferers with the common man touch :? :?

1% checking in.

Of course I'm also in the 90th percentile.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 1st, 2021, 5:25 am

i admire some of the steps people taking with their kids, it have some others ohboy, I really dunno how they going to handle that exam today, TV, Netflix and rell games, Mentally they not prepared , doh talk about socially. I was really normal but the first two weeks in secondary school was a culture shock.

plenty weak minds right now

Skanky

Postby Skanky » July 1st, 2021, 6:59 am

Good luck to Max, RedVevo and all the tuners whose girlfriends are writing SEA today.

Postby Dave » July 1st, 2021, 7:22 am

Haha, some of them might be writing it self!