COVID vaccine passes. and SAFE ZONES Yay or Nay?

Should vaccine/covid passes be implemented to safely reopen the economy?

Yes
48%
For International travel only
5%
Yes for travel as well as certain high risk venues e.g. bars, clubs, indoor dining, not for others
11%
No, unless unvaccinated can get a pass for negative PCR test
No votes
No
36%

Total votes: 61

nismotrinidappa

Re: COVID vaccine passes. and SAFE ZONES Yay or Nay?

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 11th, 2021, 8:44 am

Where the laws or act for this.
links?

Postby redmanjp » October 12th, 2021, 1:34 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:Where the laws or act for this.
links?

Postby Ben_spanna » October 12th, 2021, 7:31 am

Loop hole for ROyal and Kay Eff Cee and other big businesses owned by the Elite , they cant force vaccination on their staff therefore they cant be safe zones, so the next best thing to continue to make $$ is to allow the continued drive through or curbside delivery!

Postby K74T » October 12th, 2021, 7:43 am

Doh beat up boy Cee Aye

Postby redmanjp » October 12th, 2021, 4:31 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Loop hole for ROyal and Kay Eff Cee and other big businesses owned by the Elite , they cant force vaccination on their staff therefore they cant be safe zones, so the next best thing to continue to make $$ is to allow the continued drive through or curbside delivery!

or they just furlough their unvaxxed workers and use the vaxxed. or they could have some outlets as safe zones and some not. send the vaxxed to the safe zone ones and the rest to the outlets doing curbside and take away.

Postby adnj » October 12th, 2021, 4:48 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Loop hole for ROyal and Kay Eff Cee and other big businesses owned by the Elite , they cant force vaccination on their staff therefore they cant be safe zones, so the next best thing to continue to make $$ is to allow the continued drive through or curbside delivery!
Some restaurants to keep take out options, won't open as safe zones

Darlisa Ghouralal

24 hrs ago

Asked whether KFC and other fast food outlets under the Prestige umbrella will be considered for safe zone status, Hardy said at this time, the services will continue as is.

“The challenge here is that the reality is a big part of the business is take away. If we open as a safe zone, the unvaccinated won’t be able to have the same access as the vaccinated. Also, with the levels of vaccine hesitancy that still exist, we won’t be able to ensure compliance among patrons.”

Hardy noted that other fast food outlets have taken the same position to allow all customers to still enjoy their restaurants’ services without in-house dining.

“We’re adapting to new protocols as they come out,” he said, but we’re ensuring that everyone is fully vaccinated so that we’re in complete compliance.”   

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/some-re ... safe-zones

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 14th, 2021, 9:32 pm

Seeing a number of local vaccine pass solutions popping up
https://vaxxpasstt.com/
and the user Type Rated posting his version earlier https://www.verifyvaccinated.com

I think ultimately it depends on what vaccine pass the Ministry decides to use that will determine the solution that will be most widespread, so these wristbands are not currently recognized by the Ministry of Health.
But good to see the local innovation!

Postby st7 » October 14th, 2021, 10:13 pm

downside is that people who arent aware that they are not govt-affiliated (and probably won't be?) are willingly giving these people their personal data.

a great way to data-mine. i'd advise everyone not to submit anything to them.

and as they are not govt-affiliated, they wont have a way to verify anyone's data against the MoH's database either

Postby hover11 » October 15th, 2021, 6:32 am

The idea of safe zones is a stupid fallacy which will lead to the bankruptcy of many businesses ....give it time
FB_IMG_1634293857371.jpg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 15th, 2021, 6:37 am

hover11 wrote:The idea of safe zones is a stupid fallacy which will lead to the bankruptcy of many businesses ....give it timeFB_IMG_1634293857371.jpg

Lots of people missing the bigger picture here. Not surprisingly hover11 is one of them.

Postby hover11 » October 15th, 2021, 6:38 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:The idea of safe zones is a stupid fallacy which will lead to the bankruptcy of many businesses ....give it timeFB_IMG_1634293857371.jpg

Lots of people missing the bigger picture here. Not surprisingly hover11 is one of them.
Tell that to the businessmen bro who spending more than they earning atm about bigger picture bit you know what you right , lead the businesses to economic destruction. Funny enough the same businessmen want the unvaccinated back as patrons LOL

eitech

Postby eitech » October 15th, 2021, 6:53 am

hover11 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Tell that to the businessmen bro who spending more than they earning atm about bigger picture bit you know what you right , lead the businesses to economic destruction. Funny enough the same businessmen want the unvaccinated back as patrons LOL

Lol @ unvaxxed money. Daz why no buying or selling with non compliance must be done. Hada cut the unvaxxed money in circulation

Postby adnj » October 15th, 2021, 8:01 am

Mottley announces COVID safe zones for Barbados - Stabroek News

(Barbados Nation) It is either the COVID-19 vaccine or frequent PCR tests.

Those are the options for people living and working in Barbados as Prime Minister Mia Mottley yesterday  announced the creation of “safe zones” during a national address and COVID-19 update from Ilaro Court.

Government has stated there will be no mandatory vaccination policy in place in Barbados, but people in high-risk environments will be subject to these conditions.

“The reality is that we are satisfied that we need now at this stage to start the process of the creation of safe zones; that we need to be able to have places where persons are either vaccinated or recently tested . . . ,” Mottley said.

“. . . Vaccinated or recently tested because at the end of the day, what matters is that you are safe and not in a position to put each other at risk.”

Up to Monday evening, Mottley said, 142 543 people had taken at least one dose of a COVID-19 vaccine in Barbados. But she told those who were eligible to take the jab but chose not to do so, had to understand there were “consequences to the choices”.

“You have to be prepared to be tested to assure the rest of us that as we mix, whether it is at work, whether it is in places of entertainment, whether it is in places of worship, whether it is in restaurants or hotels, anywhere that people frequent, that there must be a safe zone.”

The Prime Minister said it was the most “realistic option”.

Mottley said they reached this decision after wide consultation with medical and technical people, both here and abroad, recognising that lockdowns don’t work.

The 9 p.m. to 5 a.m. curfew remains in place, and she said when the number gets close to 70 per cent vaccination among the eligible population (those 12 years and older), Government would start to look at changes to the restrictions to those hours of movement.

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2021/10/12 ... -barbados/

Postby st7 » October 15th, 2021, 9:41 am

i love it when these fellas froth up from being sour :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby K74T » October 15th, 2021, 11:39 am

FB_IMG_1634312303952.jpg

Postby gastly369 » October 15th, 2021, 1:59 pm

MoH: No wristbands, e-cards accepted as proof of vaccination in T&T

The Ministry of Health (MoH) is advising members of the public that at this time, it has not endorsed any other digital system regarding proof of vaccination (eg vaccination e-cards or vaccination wristbands) for use in Trinidad and Tobago. Currently, only national Immunization Records (Vaccination Cards) and bona fide proof of vaccination from other countries are accepted.

Where necessary, information may need to be submitted to 800vacc@health.gov.tt.

The MoH has also informed the population that while it is working to develop a COVID-19 vaccination e-certificate platform, persons may be contacted to confirm their information as part of the data verification process.

Meanwhile, the public is encouraged to be careful when sharing sensitive information with third-party entities, especially personal medical information.

Persons are further urged to get updates on COVID-19 matters from official sources only such as the Ministry of Health’s website (www.health.gov.tt), the Regional Health Authorities' websites and social media pages, as well as the media conferences of various public sector entities.

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/moh-no-wristbands-e-cards-accepted-proof-vaccination-tt

Postby hover11 » October 15th, 2021, 2:15 pm

Hard luck no vax pass we will continue using the cards

Postby adnj » October 15th, 2021, 2:55 pm

hover11 wrote:Hard luck no vax pass we will continue using the cards
You don't need a vax pass to sit in your granny's back room and hate-post on tuner while you're on quarantine lock down.

eitech

Postby eitech » October 15th, 2021, 3:17 pm

It will eventually come into effect soon but of course some politician family friend mistress son cousin hada eat ah contract food

Postby hover11 » October 15th, 2021, 3:24 pm

adnj wrote:
You don't need a vax pass to sit in your granny's back room and hate-post on tuner while you're on quarantine lock down.
Own my own house and back out to work but thanks for your concern and I just watching they trying to implement things in this country that is not a one size fit all lol
Last edited by hover11 on October 15th, 2021, 3:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » October 15th, 2021, 3:25 pm

eitech wrote:

It will eventually come into effect soon but of course some politician family friend mistress son cousin hada eat ah contract food
You know how the thing does go the government could implement it on their own but need assistance similar to amalgamated transport needing police escort to transport prisoners

Postby pugboy » October 15th, 2021, 4:15 pm

hard luck for the person trying to do up a third party vax-id system

the contract was probably already given out.......

eitech

Postby eitech » October 15th, 2021, 4:46 pm

pugboy wrote:hard luck for the person trying to do up a third party vax-id system

Hm

Postby st7 » October 15th, 2021, 5:13 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Own my own house and back out to work but thanks for your concern and I just watching they trying to implement things in this country that is not a one size fit all lol

HDC treat u nice for a govt worker. cyah be because u inherit it especially when you 'pay' for an MBA :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby st7 » October 15th, 2021, 5:14 pm

pugboy wrote:hard luck for the person trying to do up a third party vax-id system

long time. i wonder who it go be... and i bet it gonna cost 2.4 mil or something lolol

Postby hover11 » October 15th, 2021, 5:20 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:

HDC treat u nice for a govt worker. cyah be because u inherit it especially when you 'pay' for an MBA
You got me bro I live in a HDC house lol and I paid for my MBA.....living the dream

Postby st7 » October 15th, 2021, 5:35 pm

keep frothing :lol: :lol:

Postby redmanjp » October 15th, 2021, 6:15 pm

adnj wrote:

Ah doh know nah. Health Minister say to make yuh home ah safe zone so granny might ask for it :lol:

Postby adnj » October 24th, 2021, 9:11 am

‘Your six months is up’: Daniel Andrews hints boosters will be needed to keep fully vaccinated freedoms

Victorians may soon be required to get a third booster shot or lose their fully vaccinated freedoms, with a message warning them before their “six months is up”.

If boosters get the thumbs up, it would make Australia only the second country after Israel to roll out booster shots to its whole population.

Israel announced earlier this month that booster shots would now be required to be considered fully vaccinated, saying it would soon cancel the vaccination passports – known as the Green Pass – of more than a million people who were eligible for, but had not yet received, their third dose.

“Now is the time to be strict about the Green Pass, be cautious and not become complacent,” Israeli Prime Minister Naftali Bennett said.

In the United States, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention has also said the definition of “fully vaccinated” may change as boosters roll out.

https://www.news.com.au/lifestyle/healt ... 39598b1cb9

Postby hover11 » October 24th, 2021, 9:29 am

adnj wrote:‘Your six months is up’: Daniel Andrews hints boosters will be needed to keep fully vaccinated freedoms

Victorians may soon be required to get a third booster shot or lose their fully vaccinated freedoms, with a message warning them before their “six months is up”.

If boosters get the thumbs up, it would make Australia only the second country after Israel to roll out booster shots to its whole population.

Israel announced earlier this month that booster shots would now be required to be considered fully vaccinated, saying it would soon cancel the vaccination passports – known as the Green Pass – of more than a million people who were eligible for, but had not yet received, their third dose.

“Now is the time to be strict about the Green Pass, be cautious and not become complacent,” Israeli Prime Minister Naftali Bennett said.

In the United States, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention has also said the definition of “fully vaccinated” may change as boosters roll out.

https://www.news.com.au/lifestyle/healt ... 39598b1cb9
Brainwashed
5i1hov.jpg