What are thoughts or review of the TOTAL brand gas pressure washer ?

Brad32

What are thoughts or review of the TOTAL brand gas pressure washer ?

Postby Brad32 » June 14th, 2021, 8:50 am

looking at purchasing a gas pressure washer looking at TOTAL, Ingco or karcher, but the karcher price is big difference from those 2

Re: What are thoughts or review of the TOTAL brand gas pressure washer ?

Postby timelapse » June 14th, 2021, 8:52 am

I'd go with Karcher any day because of availability of parts and service.Total is still a fly by night brand still IMO

carluva

Postby carluva » June 14th, 2021, 9:02 am

Gas pressure washer... Not sure of the Total brand.

If you are in the market for one, perhaps you should look at another brand. There are lots of good ones out there. I own a MiTM purchased from Ramlagan's and pleased with the performance to date.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 14th, 2021, 9:10 am

Anything with a honda engine and you gt

Postby timelapse » June 14th, 2021, 9:21 am

Vtec?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Anything with a honda engine and you gt

Postby rollingstock » June 14th, 2021, 9:27 am

Home or commercial use?

If for personal use, nothing wrong with the total, their tools have been standing up.

But before buying take a look at the pump and see what brand it is, if its an ar or other widely used brand parts are easy to get. Also check what type, wobble, axial or rotary.
Last edited by rollingstock on June 14th, 2021, 9:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Grudge

Postby Grudge » June 14th, 2021, 9:28 am

I have had pressure washers with Honda and Brigss and Stratton engines and finally a K7 Karcher electric. I can tell you that I will have to be extremely well convinced to buy anything other than a Karcher pressure washer in the future. They are built extremely well, work exceptionally and have attachments readily available to make any job easier and faster.
I use my pressure washer at least 3 times for the week. I even use it inside to clean bathrooms with surface cleaner.
You can get the washer, parts and service from Hadden.

https://g.co/kgs/vBWE8C

I recommend Karcher.

Brad32

Postby Brad32 » June 14th, 2021, 11:20 am

Appreciate all the feedback fellas thanks alot

Postby Rovin » June 14th, 2021, 11:58 am

of those choices i wud go karcher hands down

other than that any reputable brand with a briggs & stratton engine or honda engine

if u do a search u will find few mths back alot of info in d tools threads , besides psi look at gpm rating too ...

Postby gastly369 » June 14th, 2021, 12:05 pm

Karcher washer with Honda engine going in almost 9 years

Postby pugboy » June 14th, 2021, 12:13 pm

some of the small karchers use a plastic manifold head which splits after a while

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 14th, 2021, 2:23 pm

buy the cheapest and when it spoil trow it away and buy another. everything made in china these days. not like long ago when you had gernam and uk made that last forever.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 14th, 2021, 2:57 pm

Been seeing a lot of people with MTM from farfan. Guessing its good

Postby pugboy » June 14th, 2021, 3:04 pm

best place to get advice is go ask a small engine repair place

Postby Rovin » June 14th, 2021, 4:20 pm

i had a good size amt of cleaning to do around oct last yr so i posted on here & 1 of d better stuff i saw while looking around too was d MiTM , saw it by ramlagans & then carluva recommended it too & i got it at ramlagans who was even a few 100 cheaper than d agent farfan

i end up getting d 3200psi 2.4gpm low $5000 , it did its job good once u have a good water supple to feed it , i strongly suggest even a small pump which makes a very noticeable difference

about 1 wk or 10 days after i see farfan suddenly had a sale for a similar spec karcher machine iirc was about 800 or 1000 cheaper :headbang: .... i had searched for a couple wks b4 i bought mine , i dont regret d buy but if d 2 options were available at d same time i wud have gone karcher since it cheaper but both are very reputable brands so i doubt u can go wrong with either ...

Postby pugboy » June 14th, 2021, 5:09 pm

karcher agent does buss price for service tho
they charged me $200 to change a lil oring
basically unscrew and slide oring on a shaft

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 14th, 2021, 7:49 pm

When allyuh ready to service/fix these things....i have d link inside agri world...going straight to the source...no middleman