Get your Vaccine Go Abroad ?

Postby RedVEVO » May 27th, 2021, 6:21 pm

"Gregory Aboud believes that nationals should be allowed to travel abroad to become fully vaccinated and not require exemptions from the Government to re-enter "

" He said in the United States when a traveller arrives, within two to three days you can be a recipient of the first vaccine "

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/l ... 682c2.html
Last edited by RedVEVO on June 25th, 2021, 1:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

daring dragoon

Re: Get YOUR Vaccine Abroad ?

Postby daring dragoon » May 27th, 2021, 6:22 pm

since before christmas the 1% done do that.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 27th, 2021, 6:24 pm

RedVEVO wrote:"Gregory Aboud believes that nationals should be allowed to travel abroad to become fully vaccinated and not require exemptions from the Government to re-enter "

" He said in the United States when a traveller arrives, within two to three days you can be a recipient of the first vaccine "

Vasant and many others have been calling for the same...
CleanShot 2021-05-27 at 6.23.44@2x.png

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 27th, 2021, 6:25 pm

Allyuh feel all them chartered flights going in and out of tdad were for celebrities?

Postby RedVEVO » May 27th, 2021, 6:33 pm

Per above - Many peeps in Trinidad are financially able to go abroad and get vaccinated.

It really difficult to understand why the PM hold the citizens virtual prisoners inside and outside the country.

Can ANYBODY enlighten TUNERS ?

Many countries do NOT recognize the " Chinese vaccine " and hence will not allow YOU to travel into their borders.

Why is the PM basically "forcing" YOU to accept the Chinese vaccine ?

Business people are giving the PM solutions BUT he is NOT listening .

Can ANBODY enlighten the WORLD ?

Postby RedVEVO » May 27th, 2021, 6:41 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:"Gregory Aboud believes that nationals should be allowed to travel abroad to become fully vaccinated and not require exemptions from the Government to re-enter "

Thanks Bro for this contribution :D

Business people are calling for a so-named "Unity Government" where ideas are pooled together to find a solution.

Are peeps so dumbfounded ( a gentle word ) to see the NEWS TABLOIDS everyday quoting stats on how many people have DIED , then no BEDS etc., etc. ?

Governance and Leadership needs to be shared and PM need to find solutions .

Ole talk is actually now killing people :roll:

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 27th, 2021, 6:55 pm

1. From all reports it is very easy to get an exemption to leave. So no need to emplore the prime Minister from that aspect.

2. Who in they right mind going to leave get their vaccine and then COME BACK to a country that lock down and under a State of Emergency?

3. If you finances allow you travel out of t&t to
just to get a vaccine and then come back, when we already have vaccines HERE, I'm sure that person could survive out of the country for an extended period

Postby Kenjo » May 27th, 2021, 7:01 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:1. From all reports it is very easy to get an exemption to leave. So no need to emplore the prime Minister from that aspect.

2. Who in they right mind going to leave get their vaccine and then COME BACK to a country that lock down and under a State of Emergency?

just to get a vaccine and then come back, when we already have vaccines HERE, I'm sure that person could survive out of the country for an extended period

It’s so obvious that people will argue for arguing sake

Postby pugboy » May 27th, 2021, 7:15 pm

my relative is a pharmacist in texas
she does the jab in her place
she says right now everyday a large portion of the folks are tourists from all over

Postby Habit7 » May 27th, 2021, 7:46 pm

PM—Govt eyeing international travel if vaccinations increase
By Gail Alexander -May 25, 2021

Members of the public wait to receive the COVID-19 vaccine at the Ste Madeline Health Centre on Monday.
A glimmer of hope for travel?

Because so much vaccination has occurred in North America, once Trinidad and Tobago’s vaccination levels reach a certain height and as soon as they improve, Government “will see” on the issue of scheduled transport between this country, the US and Canada.

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley indicated this in Parliament on Monday during debate on the extension of the State of Emergency to three months.

Rowley said there was a country where vaccination was going on in a big way. “We can now say very soon, once our vaccine level reach up a certain height, because so much vaccination has taken place in North America, then easily, vaccinated people can now travel from one country to another,” Rowley said.

“So we’ll see: scheduled transportation between T&T and the United States and Canada, as soon as there’s some … improvement in our vaccination here.”

But he added Trinidad and Tobago still had to be careful because the COVID-19 variants in India, South Africa, the US and England have become a feature of the management of the situation. He noted South Africa’s situation, UK shutting access to India as they felt threatened by the Indian variant and T&T felt threatened by the Brazilian variant.

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/pm-govt-eyeing-i ... -increase/

Postby redmanjp » May 27th, 2021, 7:53 pm

key words "as soon as there’s some … improvement in our vaccination here.”

hard luck.

fully vaxxed nationals should be able to home quarantine though. i say home as US has the UK variant so we still have to be careful

Postby pugboy » May 27th, 2021, 8:11 pm

that ain’t happening in a hurry
lots of vaccine hesitation locally and we ain’t getting the vaccines
they hoping for 10% by august
which is a long way from anything remotely called herd immunity

Postby De Dragon » May 27th, 2021, 8:24 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Thanks Bro for this contribution :D

Business people are calling for a so-named "Unity Government" where ideas are pooled together to find a solution.

Are peeps so dumbfounded ( a gentle word ) to see the NEWS TABLOIDS everyday quoting stats on how many people have DIED , then no BEDS etc., etc. ?

Governance and Leadership needs to be shared and PM need to find solutions .

Ole talk is actually now killing people :roll:

National unity is a joke.
All of us in this together is a joke.
"Rainbow Country" is a joke.
Borders "closed" is a joke.

Postby pugboy » May 27th, 2021, 8:44 pm

who remember all the national unity we had when soca warriors qualify for wc2006?

Postby redmanjp » May 27th, 2021, 10:27 pm

pugboy wrote:that ain’t happening in a hurry

nah u won't see much hesitancy now with the high risk groups- the younger and healthy population yes.

hopefully the talks with the US results in some luck and a few hundred thousand Pfizer/J&J.

Postby pugboy » May 27th, 2021, 10:39 pm

yes for the young ppl in the know, but a lot of the "uneducated" folks aint business with no jab
as far as they are concerned its not any of their problem.

redmanjp wrote:

nah u won't see much hesitancy now with the high risk groups- the younger and healthy population yes.

hopefully the talks with the US results in some luck and a few hundred thousand Pfizer/J&J.

Postby De Dragon » May 27th, 2021, 10:46 pm

pugboy wrote:yes for the young ppl in the know, but a lot of the "uneducated" folks aint business with no jab
as far as they are concerned its not any of their problem.

redmanjp wrote:

One of the few "positives" of the recent surge in case/deaths is people are now more inclined to get vaccinated. What the MoH should do is publish the study done at the University of Miami which suggests a possible link between Covid and erectile dysfunction. That should skyrocket appointments :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » May 27th, 2021, 11:32 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:1. From all reports it is very easy to get an exemption to leave. So no need to emplore the prime Minister from that aspect.

What vaccines T&T have there ? Really .

Again this solution - going abroad - is NOT for everybody .

The target audience are the young people .

Ole timers can wait for the Chinese vaccine .

The Gov't will allow you to leave BUT chances of coming back seems to be the obstacle.

The PM has more or less admitted failure - sad but true - hence SOE - limiting the rights of citizens .

He says he gets blamed for everything and also says do not ask him to buy vaccines since they are NONE to buy .

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/i ... d5269.html

So open up the borders for the young people who want to leave to go get the vaccine :!:

The young people will take the chance - they wanna live !

Maybe if Biden's USA sees an exodus of Trini peeps coming into USA maybe they will donate 1 million vaccines :lol:

Re: Get your Vaccine Abroad ?

Postby RedVEVO » May 29th, 2021, 11:33 am

"According to CEO of the Trinidad and Tobago Chamber of Industry and Commerce Gabriel Faria, with the number of cases and deaths showing little sign of decreasing, there’s a growing sense of desperation among citizens.

He said doing the same thing repeatedly and expecting different results is a sign of dementia.

“The one thing you learn in the private sector, is you learn that when you do an activity and the activity does not give you the desired result, you change the activity,” Faria said. "

https://guardian.co.tt/news/business-le ... ac9311d106

OPEN THE BORDERS !

WE WILL GET THE VACCINE IN FOREIGN !

Disclaimer : Posting for a 1 % Trini Citizen

Postby gastly369 » May 29th, 2021, 12:23 pm

I'm all in to go get moderna

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 29th, 2021, 12:31 pm

Let me clarify some of your concerns(based on experiences of close friends and family). Leaving the country is easy! You will catch yuh mc to come back!!!(unless you could pull ah cord) Moms has a coworker who went to his mother's funeral in Jan this year in nyc. He took the opportunity to take the moderna. After filing for exemptions, showing he is vaccinated etc...he is still out there. His vacation is coming to an end and would end up on no pay leave soon.

My bro took the pfizer yesterday in texas. During his ordeal, nurse told him that there was some entity in Trinidad trying to arrange for moderna and pfizer. That is left to be seen

Postby RedVEVO » May 29th, 2021, 12:53 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Let me clarify some of your concerns(based on experiences of close friends and family). Leaving the country is easy! You will catch yuh mc to come back!!!(unless you could pull ah cord) Moms has a coworker who went to his mother's funeral in Jan this year in nyc. He took the opportunity to take the moderna. After filing for exemptions, showing he is vaccinated etc...he is still out there. His vacation is coming to an end and would end up on no pay leave soon.

My bro took the pfizer yesterday in texas. During his ordeal, nurse told him that there was some entity in Trinidad trying to arrange for moderna and pfizer. That is left to be seen

We are NOW clarified .

Peeps can leave T&T - no problem . Fly to Barbados and then fly north :D

Kinda like the H'way by Curepe where you have to go Far East before you go #1 or #2 ..

Bamboo.

But you will have problems to return into T&T EVEN after fully vaccinated in a modern hospital and

not waiting in a tent with no urinal . And not even a cold water to drink in the heat .

We are NOW classified .

Postby Country_Bookie » May 29th, 2021, 4:28 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Let me clarify some of your concerns(based on experiences of close friends and family). Leaving the country is easy! You will catch yuh mc to come back!!!(unless you could pull ah cord) Moms has a coworker who went to his mother's funeral in Jan this year in nyc. He took the opportunity to take the moderna. After filing for exemptions, showing he is vaccinated etc...he is still out there. His vacation is coming to an end and would end up on no pay leave soon.

Makes absolutely no sense for fully vaccinated citizens to be denied entry to their country. What's the risk they pose?

Postby *KRONIK* » May 29th, 2021, 4:47 pm

Real beat up cuz the 1% getting to leave and come back with their pfizer....

Postby RedVEVO » May 29th, 2021, 5:11 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Real beat up cuz the 1% getting to leave and come back with their pfizer....

For real ?

Where you read and/or get this information ?

If Red allow the 1% to leave , you really think THEY coming back ?

You have to understand that the 1% take their $$$ out of T&T long time .

So the ONLY way to scare the #1 and #2 out of these 1% people is to attempt to take their rights away as a citizen and close their business down under the pretense of a SOE.

And many if NOT ALL have 1% children abroad so they can stay away and enjoy life - normal normal.

Soon T&T people in foreign will be able to claim asylum since Trini Peeps are refused entrance back into their country of birth.

Borders are NOT opening soon unless there is a riot :roll:

The other 99% now catching the memo and THEY want to leave - hence borders will stay closed.

Ramirez

Postby Ramirez » June 3rd, 2021, 12:29 am

I left the country in March due to an emegency. Aware of the situation I was putting myself in.
Getting an exemption to leave is easily done online
(it is issued almost immediately).
Since being in the U.S i got the vaccine (pfizer) over a month ago. getting an exemption to return ?
That's basically non existent. trying to contact the consulate is a waste of time also
So if anyone wants to get vaccines abroad , as another user previously said unless you could Pull a Cord ,make you you have resources to stay until boarders are open!!

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 3rd, 2021, 1:46 am

When will the borders open?

What would be a definitive sign for the citizens to look toward as an indication that the borders will be opening?

For example, would it be increased vaccines, a drop in cases or deaths or are we to simply wait for the orders from the authorities?

Get your Vaccine Abroad ?

Postby S_2NR » June 3rd, 2021, 2:07 am

Ramirez wrote:I left the country in March due to an emegency. Aware of the situation I was putting myself in.
Since being in the U.S i got the vaccine (pfizer) over a month ago. getting an exemption to return ?
That's basically non existent. trying to contact the consulate is a waste of time also
So if anyone wants to get vaccines abroad , as another user previously said unless you could Pull a Cord ,make you you have resources to stay until boarders are open!!

I have two family members that left and re-entered the country for 2021 so far using the normal channels. No strings pulled. So I surprised to hear people still stuck outside.
However, it was anything but cheap!

Postby Country_Bookie » June 3rd, 2021, 5:27 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Ramirez wrote:I left the country in March due to an emegency. Aware of the situation I was putting myself in.

I have two family members that left and re-entered the country for 2021 so far using the normal channels. No strings pulled. So I surprised to hear people still stuck outside.
However, it was anything but cheap!
Did they apply online for an exemption to return? How long did it take for them to get approval?

Postby S_2NR » June 3rd, 2021, 8:19 pm

Applied via email.
Less than 1 month for outbound exemption, 2-3 months for the inbound.