Covid-19's origin. natural or lab made?

Re: Covid-19's origin. natural or lab made?

Postby redmanjp » January 15th, 2022, 5:54 pm

if they knew it or were not trying to cover it up (the CCP) it could have been contained in wuhan and life now would be no different from 2019 BC (Before Covid)

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » January 15th, 2022, 7:39 pm

redmanjp wrote:if they knew it or were not trying to cover it up (the CCP) it could have been contained in wuhan and life now would be no different from 2019 BC (Before Covid)
Watch your mouth! When we become a chinese colony they may check for "problematic" things on your internet history.

Postby paid_influencer » January 16th, 2022, 1:19 pm

President Xi is showing it can be contained. It is the rest of the world that is "living with the virus" and compromising China's safety.

Postby paid_influencer » January 16th, 2022, 1:28 pm

China's zero-covid strategy is the only reason the world has a supply chain right now.

Postby paid_influencer » January 16th, 2022, 1:29 pm

Ripe Chenette wrote:
redmanjp wrote:if they knew it or were not trying to cover it up (the CCP) it could have been contained in wuhan and life now would be no different from 2019 BC (Before Covid)
Watch your mouth! When we become a chinese colony they may check for "problematic" things on your internet history.

Give them the Port of Port of Spain and this island will flourish.

Postby hover11 » January 16th, 2022, 1:29 pm

paid_influencer wrote:President Xi is showing it can be contained. It is the rest of the world that is "living with the virus" and compromising China's safety.
Could it be China knows something we don't, that's why they trying so hard to stamp out this virus at all cost.... look how stringent their methods are yet here we are without a care in the world

Postby paid_influencer » January 16th, 2022, 1:35 pm

hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:President Xi is showing it can be contained. It is the rest of the world that is "living with the virus" and compromising China's safety.
Could it be China knows something we don't, that's why they trying so hard to stamp out this virus at all cost.... look how stringent their methods are yet here we are without a care in the world

President Xi is thinking in terms of decades ahead.

Recently some CCP officials were doubting the Zero-covid policy and Xi called them out for being “lax and numbed” in fighting the virus.

China knows the cost of "living with the virus." They don't want to pay it. It is better for all to keep the virus out, but Capitalism only knows short-term profits and serving the banal desires of Capital.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 16th, 2022, 2:32 pm

Xi ent business with the rest of the world once money running. PPE, test kits, vaccines China making Bank

IMG_20220115_170138.jpg

Postby redmanjp » January 16th, 2022, 4:39 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
hover11 wrote:

President Xi is thinking in terms of decades ahead.

Recently some CCP officials were doubting the Zero-covid policy and Xi called them out for being “lax and numbed” in fighting the virus.

China knows the cost of "living with the virus." They don't want to pay it. It is better for all to keep the virus out, but Capitalism only knows short-term profits and serving the banal desires of Capital.

Then knowing them they would be jailing any citizen who doh take d vaccine

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 17th, 2022, 9:46 am

drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:Chicken pox:. Deaths are very rare now due to the vaccine program. However, some deaths from chickenpox continue to occur in healthy, unvaccinated children and adults. In the past, many of the healthy adults who died from chickenpox contracted the disease from their unvaccinated children.
Source :https://www.cdc.gov/chickenpox/about/complications.html

If healthy people were dropping dead from chicken pox before we had a vaccine I wonder why we didn't lock down, have mask mandates and block public skin exposure, mandate the vaccine and close the beach?

Seems only logical right? :?

Chickenpox occurs in all parts of the world.[8] In 2013 there were 140 million cases of chickenpox and shingles worldwide.[13] Before routine immunization the number of cases occurring each year was similar to the number of people born.[8] Since immunization the number of infections in the United States has decreased nearly 90%.[8] In 2015 chickenpox resulted in 6,400 deaths globally – down from 8,900 in 1990.[6][14] Death occurs in about 1 per 60,000 cases.[8] Chickenpox was not separated from smallpox until the late 19th century.[8] In 1888 its connection to shingles was determined.[8] The first documented use of the term chicken pox was in 1658.[15] Various explanations have been suggested for the use of "chicken" in the name, one being the relative mildness of the disease.[15]
Dr. Falsi, relax yuhself, millions dead vs a few thousand and you want lockdowns? You really are a quack.

Obese sheit hong ... You actually have no idea the actual number of people who have died from covid since public health bodies have admitted they have been counting falls from a ladder to be covid deaths alongside actual covid deaths.

So to make the claim that millions are dead from covid is not based on fact but a conspiracy theory.
Unless you have the actual number then you peddling false information/claims

Postby redmanjp » January 17th, 2022, 10:01 am

if ladder falls accounted for many cases we would not see such a wide disparity between vaxxed and unvaxxed deaths. unless of course the vaccine saving many ppl from dying from falls.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 17th, 2022, 12:49 pm

drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:Chicken pox:. Deaths are very rare now due to the vaccine program. However, some deaths from chickenpox continue to occur in healthy, unvaccinated children and adults. In the past, many of the healthy adults who died from chickenpox contracted the disease from their unvaccinated children.

If healthy people were dropping dead from chicken pox before we had a vaccine I wonder why we didn't lock down, have mask mandates and block public skin exposure, mandate the vaccine and close the beach?

Chickenpox occurs in all parts of the world.[8] In 2013 there were 140 million cases of chickenpox and shingles worldwide.[13] Before routine immunization the number of cases occurring each year was similar to the number of people born.[8] Since immunization the number of infections in the United States has decreased nearly 90%.[8] In 2015 chickenpox resulted in 6,400 deaths globally – down from 8,900 in 1990.[6][14] Death occurs in about 1 per 60,000 cases.[8] Chickenpox was not separated from smallpox until the late 19th century.[8] In 1888 its connection to shingles was determined.[8] The first documented use of the term chicken pox was in 1658.[15] Various explanations have been suggested for the use of "chicken" in the name, one being the relative mildness of the disease.[15]
Dr. Falsi, relax yuhself, millions dead vs a few thousand and you want lockdowns? You really are a quack.

Obese sheit hong ... You actually have no idea the actual number of people who have died from covid since public health bodies have admitted they have been counting falls from a ladder to be covid deaths alongside actual covid deaths.

So to make the claim that millions are dead from covid is not based on fact but a conspiracy theory.

Dr. Duncey head, you don't realize how stupid you come across eh. According to the excess deaths (which went straight over your head months ago) observed all over the world, we are actually severely undercounting covid deaths.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Undercoun ... by_country
https://www.economist.com/graphic-detai ... hs-tracker
https://www.reuters.com/world/covid-19- ... 021-05-21/
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC8220960/
http://healthfinancejournal.com/index.p ... e/view/266
https://www.medrxiv.org/content/10.1101 ... 20141655v1
https://academic.oup.com/jpubhealth/art ... login=true
https://www.medrxiv.org/content/10.1101 ... 21258203v1

So not only millions are dead from covid (which for some reason you doubt), but the actual number is probably close to 2x what the official count is.......but yes continue to think like an ignorant dunce that all governments all over the world padding up their covid death figures in a race to make them look bad internationally and in local politics. Makes so much sense :roll: :roll:

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » January 17th, 2022, 12:53 pm

Come on guys and girls let's not fight.

Let's stay united against the invisible enemy. It wants us to be divided! Don't give in. United we stand. Divided we fall.

So let's stay united!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 17th, 2022, 4:45 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Dr. Duncey head, you don't realize how stupid you come across eh. According to the excess deaths (which went straight over your head months ago) observed all over the world, we are actually severely undercounting covid deaths.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Undercoun ... by_country
https://www.economist.com/graphic-detai ... hs-tracker
https://www.reuters.com/world/covid-19- ... 021-05-21/
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC8220960/
http://healthfinancejournal.com/index.p ... e/view/266
https://www.medrxiv.org/content/10.1101 ... 20141655v1
https://academic.oup.com/jpubhealth/art ... login=true
https://www.medrxiv.org/content/10.1101 ... 21258203v1

So not only millions are dead from covid (which for some reason you doubt), but the actual number is probably close to 2x what the official count is.......but yes continue to think like an ignorant dunce that all governments all over the world padding up their covid death figures in a race to make them look bad internationally and in local politics. Makes so much sense :roll: :roll:

Mr couch surfer who claimed he was a lawyer, then lied that he was not but then claimed he was an engineer and was called out on it.

You cannot make a claim unless you have accurate data ... the number may be higher than you claim or lower but you cannot say for certain due to classifying covid deaths with people who died with covid.
Unless you are a conspiracy theorist ... which it seems you are.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 17th, 2022, 4:46 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Come on guys and girls let's not fight.

Let's stay united against the invisible enemy. It wants us to be divided! Don't give in. United we stand. Divided we fall.

So let's stay united!

Delta cases coming down ... So I actually have some free time.
So time to have some fun trolling people again. :lol:

Postby redmanjp » January 27th, 2022, 7:34 pm

https://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2022/jan/12/marine-researcher-covid-19-virus-made-chinese-lab-/

COVID virus made in Chinese lab as bat vaccine, Marine researcher says

By Bill Gertz - The Washington Times - Wednesday, January 12, 2022
NEWS AND ANALYSIS:

A Marine Corps officer working with the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency disclosed in a memorandum last August that his study of the virus behind the COVID-19 pandemic concluded that it was produced as part of vaccine research at the Wuhan Institute of Virology, according to documents made public by a conservative investigative group.

Maj. Joseph P. Murphy notified the Pentagon inspector general that his analysis of the virus origin concluded the nongovernment organization EcoHealth Alliance, the National Institutes of Health, and the Wuhan Institute of Virology produced the virus known as SARS-CoV-2 through controversial gain-of-function research outlined in a Pentagon grant proposal.

“SARS-CoV-2 is an American-created recombinant bat vaccine, or its precursor virus,” Maj. Murphy stated in an August 13, 2021, memo made public this week by Project Veritas. “It was created by an EcoHealth Alliance program at the Wuhan Institute of Virology (WIV), as suggested by the reporting surrounding the lab leak hypothesis.”

Asked about the 24 pages of internal documents made public by Project Veritas, DARPA spokesman Jared Adams told Inside the Ring in an email that federal regulations prohibit the agency from commenting on DARPA programs or documents.

“We are precluded by Federal Acquisition Regulations from discussing who may or may not have bid on a DARPA program, and are unable to confirm the authenticity of the documents Project Veritas has published,” Mr. Adams wrote.

Maj. Murphy and the Office of Naval Research did not immediately respond to an email request for comment.

According to Project Veritas, Maj. Murphy declined to discuss the document but told the group: “To those that seek answers I offer encouragement. There are good people striving for truth, working together in and out of government, and they succeed. … Don’t let a lie be our legacy to posterity.”

According to Maj. Murphy, now with the Office of Naval Research, details of the program were hidden since the pandemic began in Wuhan, China in December 2019. New facts were uncovered by Maj. Murphy from a grant proposal made to DARPA by the New York-based EcoHealth Alliance in March 2018 and “not publicly disclosed,” he stated.

The proposal was made in response to DARPA’s Project Defuse, aimed at addressing what the agency called the threat posed by bat-borne coronaviruses. SARS-CoV-2 is a bat coronavirus.

The proposal lists several U.S. researchers who would take part in the work and included the Wuhan Institute of Virology, located in the city considered the epicenter of the possible pandemic.

China’s government has denied the virus leaked from any of its laboratories, but has refused to provide information about the virus’s origin. Beijing also has accused the U.S. military of launching the pandemic.

The $14 million grant proposal to DARPA was produced by Peter Daszak, president of EcoHealth Alliance who worked closely on dangerous virus research at the Wuhan Institute of Virology. Mr. Daszak did not immediately respond to an email request for comment.

DARPA rejected the grant as potentially dangerous virus work, despite Mr. Daszak claiming in the proposal that the work would not violate U.S. restrictions on gain-of-function research.

However, the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, headed by Anthony Fauci, approved a grant for the EcoHealth Alliance, and work on bat coronaviruses continued until halted by the federal government in April 2020.

Dr. Fauci has repeatedly denied during congressional testimony that the U.S. government funded any gain-of-function virus research in China.

In the 2018 proposal, Mr. Daszak stated that “we will intensively sample bats at our field sites where we have identified high spillover risk SARSr-CoVs” – the term for bat coronaviruses.

“We will sequence their spike protein, reverse engineer them to conduct binding assays and insert them into bat SARS-CoVs (WIV1, SHC014) backbones (these use bat-SARSr-CoV backbones, not SARS-CoV, and are exempt from dual-use and gain of function concerns) to infect humanized mice and assess capacity to cause SARS-like disease,” Mr. Daszak stated.

The work was aimed at developing a vaccine to be sprayed on bats that the researchers believed would prevent another disease outbreak like the first SARS outbreak in China in 2003.

Mr. Daszak said the work would include Shi Zhengli, the Chinese virologist at the Wuhan Institute of Virology who was to lead research on infecting humanized mice with the lab-created bat vaccine. Ms. Shi has also denied the lab has any role in the origins of COVID-19 or its spread among the local population.

U.S. intelligence agencies concluded in a public assessment last year that the virus was caused by either a leak from a Chinese laboratory or from emergence from an infected animal. The Murphy memorandum reflects the views of a good portion of U.S. intelligence analysts who believe the virus came from the Wuhan institute.

Maj. Murphy stated that his analysis is that the COVID virus likely emerged as a precursor, “deliberately virulent, humanized recombinant” virus that was reverse-engineered into a live bat vaccine.

Regarding efforts to conceal the work, Maj. Murphy said Pentagon officials placed the unclassified EcoHealth Alliance proposal in a top-secret file within DARPA’s Biological Technologies Office.

Maj. Murphy stated that the COVID virus is a synthetic “chimera” or lab-produced virus engineered to infect human cells. The virus is likely a live vaccine that escaped from the Chinese laboratory before it could be engineered into a less dangerous state, he added.

“It leaked and spread rapidly because it was aerosolized so it could efficiently infect bats in caves,” Maj. Murphy said, adding that initial escape took place in August 2019. The virus should be called “SARS-CoV-Wuhan,” Maj. Murphy stated.

The document also discloses the identity of a U.S. government team of experts who first concluded the virus came from a leak at the Wuhan lab. The group is called the Decentralized Radical Search Team Investigating COVID-19, or DRASTIC.

“This collection of scientists and sleuths broke open the lab-leak hypothesis into the mainstream and has picked apart Chinese and World Health Organization (WHO) reports on SARS-CoV-2’s origins in Wuhan,” he said.

Postby aaron17 » January 28th, 2022, 6:33 am

Then it will go to court..money pass..then it will lose traction and be a cover up..even though if its the truth.

sucre251

Postby sucre251 » January 28th, 2022, 4:39 pm

redmanjp wrote:https://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2022/jan/12/marine-researcher-covid-19-virus-made-chinese-lab-/

COVID virus made in Chinese lab as bat vaccine, Marine researcher says

By Bill Gertz - The Washington Times - Wednesday, January 12, 2022
NEWS AND ANALYSIS:

A Marine Corps officer working with the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency disclosed in a memorandum last August that his study of the virus behind the COVID-19 pandemic concluded that it was produced as part of vaccine research at the Wuhan Institute of Virology, according to documents made public by a conservative investigative group.

Maj. Joseph P. Murphy notified the Pentagon inspector general that his analysis of the virus origin concluded the nongovernment organization EcoHealth Alliance, the National Institutes of Health, and the Wuhan Institute of Virology produced the virus known as SARS-CoV-2 through controversial gain-of-function research outlined in a Pentagon grant proposal.

Good Lord heavens, you believes so much of this that you decided to post this rubbish here?
Maj. Joseph P. Murphy former commander of the USMC 2nd Battalion, 6th Marine Regiment, 26th Marine Expeditionary Unit (MEU)? He did an investigation into Covid-19 origins? You see anything like Medical Doctor or Viralogist in his title? Or this man who commanded a mechanized division of tanks and armored vehicles "did his research?" Really?

Project Veritas published the paper?
The same Project Veritas here? https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Project_Veritas

"Project Veritas is an American far-right[16] activist group founded by James O'Keefe in 2010.[20] The group produces deceptively edited videos[15] of its undercover operations,[7] which use secret recordings[7] in an effort to discredit mainstream media organizations and progressive groups.[21][22] Project Veritas also uses entrapment[14] to generate bad publicity for its targets,[4] and has propagated disinformation[3] and conspiracy theories[30] in its videos and operations."

This same Project Veritas? Yes? They published this "leaked" memo? From a commander of a mechanized division USMC who is not a scientist? Yes?

From The Washington Times? Not the Post, but the W Times?
This same one here? https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Washington_Times
The Washington Times is an American conservative[3] daily newspaper published in Washington, D.C., that covers general interest topics with a particular emphasis on national politics. Its broadsheet daily edition is distributed throughout the District of Colombia and in parts of Maryland and Virginia. A weekly tabloid edition aimed at a national audience is also published.[4]

A conservative tabloid rag similar to the UK Daily Mail? The same one right?

And after all this, you decided that you should publish this here?

*leans back* hmmm this is very credible and legit.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 28th, 2022, 5:39 pm

Definitely man made

Postby adnj » March 5th, 2022, 12:24 pm

Striking new evidence points to Wuhan seafood market as the pandemic's origin point

March 3, 2022

Over the weekend, an international team of scientists published two extensive papers online, offering the strongest evidence to date that the COVID-19 pandemic originated in animals at a market in Wuhan, China. Specifically, they conclude that the coronavirus most likely jumped from a caged wild animal into people at the Huanan Seafood Wholesale Market, where a huge COVID-19 outbreak began in December 2019.

Scientists who weren't involved in the research papers are calling the new data "very convincing" and a "blow" to the lab-leak theory — that the virus somehow escaped from the Wuhan Institute of Virology, which does research on coronaviruses. In reaction to the papers, they say the newly published data is tipping the scales toward wildlife sold at the market.

"The studies don't exclude other hypotheses entirely," says virologist Jeremy Kamil, who's at Louisiana State University Health Shreveport and was not involved in this research. "But they absolutely are pushing it toward an animal origin."

Neither of the papers provides the smoking gun — that is, an animal infected with the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus at a market.

But they come close. They provide photographic evidence of wild animals, which can be infected with and shed SARS-CoV-2, sitting in the market in late 2019 — such as raccoon dogs and a red fox. What's more, the caged animals are shown in or near a stall where scientists found SARS-CoV-2 virus on a number of surfaces, including on cages, carts and machines that process animals after they are slaughtered at the market.

https://www.npr.org/sections/goatsandso ... igin-point

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 5th, 2022, 12:38 pm

adnj wrote:Striking new evidence points to Wuhan seafood market as the pandemic's origin point

March 3, 2022

Over the weekend, an international team of scientists published two extensive papers online, offering the strongest evidence to date that the COVID-19 pandemic originated in animals at a market in Wuhan, China. Specifically, they conclude that the coronavirus most likely jumped from a caged wild animal into people at the Huanan Seafood Wholesale Market, where a huge COVID-19 outbreak began in December 2019.

Scientists who weren't involved in the research papers are calling the new data "very convincing" and a "blow" to the lab-leak theory — that the virus somehow escaped from the Wuhan Institute of Virology, which does research on coronaviruses. In reaction to the papers, they say the newly published data is tipping the scales toward wildlife sold at the market.

"The studies don't exclude other hypotheses entirely," says virologist Jeremy Kamil, who's at Louisiana State University Health Shreveport and was not involved in this research. "But they absolutely are pushing it toward an animal origin."

Neither of the papers provides the smoking gun — that is, an animal infected with the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus at a market.

But they come close. They provide photographic evidence of wild animals, which can be infected with and shed SARS-CoV-2, sitting in the market in late 2019 — such as raccoon dogs and a red fox. What's more, the caged animals are shown in or near a stall where scientists found SARS-CoV-2 virus on a number of surfaces, including on cages, carts and machines that process animals after they are slaughtered at the market.

You believe that or you posting it as an FYI?

Postby adnj » March 5th, 2022, 1:09 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:Striking new evidence points to Wuhan seafood market as the pandemic's origin point

March 3, 2022

Why? What's it to you? What do you believe?

Because whatever you don't believe is what I believe. That's the easiest way for anybody to be right every time.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 5th, 2022, 1:21 pm

adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

March 3, 2022

Why? What's it to you? What do you believe?

Because whatever you don't believe is what I believe. That's the easiest way for anybody to be right every time.

I believe anything that your mainstream sources say are deranged conspiracy theories

Postby redmanjp » April 6th, 2022, 3:25 pm

on the flip side

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby bluefete » September 17th, 2022, 8:53 pm

World’s top medical journal finally says Covid-19 COULD have come from lab leak

The world’s leading medical journal has conceded that the Covid pandemic could have been sparked by a laboratory leak and admits that the virus may have been engineered by scientists.

It might seem a statement of the obvious in calling on global bodies to intensify efforts to determine if Covid-19 came from a laboratory in the Chinese city of Wuhan or crossed over from animals infected with a bat virus.

But this is a remarkable turnaround for the 199-year-old Lancet, which printed an infamous article condemning suggestions of a lab leak as ‘conspiracy theories’.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... -leak.html

Postby redmanjp » October 28th, 2022, 8:09 pm

COVID-19 Origins: Investigating a “Complex and Grave Situation” Inside a Wuhan Lab
https://www.vanityfair.com/news/2022/10/covid-origins-investigation-wuhan-lab

The Wuhan Institute of Virology ‘Faced an Acute Safety Emergency in November 2019’
https://www.nationalreview.com/corner/the-wuhan-institute-of-virology-faced-an-acute-safety-emergency-in-november-2019/

Postby paid_influencer » October 28th, 2022, 8:23 pm

conspiracy theory website vanityfair.com

Postby redmanjp » October 29th, 2022, 3:55 pm

paid_influencer wrote:conspiracy theory website vanityfair.com

The Senate report was conspiracy too? Not one animal from the market tested positive. There have been lab leaks before with the original SARS as well. There were serious concerns about biosecurity at the lab. It's still more than a real possibility.

Postby adnj » October 29th, 2022, 4:20 pm

redmanjp wrote:

The Senate report was conspiracy too? Not one animal from the market tested positive. There have been lab leaks before with the original SARS as well. There were serious concerns about biosecurity at the lab. It's still more than a real possibility.
Vanity Fair is a SOLID source of iinformation. Bear in mind that there are many instances of lab leaks. The issue is that the most likely scenario of COVID is a zoonotic transfer and there is precious little evidence to the contrary.

Postby paid_influencer » October 29th, 2022, 5:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:

I agree. I mean the US President was calling it the Chinese virus from the start. But the main stream media took the stance it was a 'conspiracy theory' and is now walking it toward "yea it's actually not a conspiracy. we weren't wrong no we weren't wrong the science just evolved and we know better now ok we werent wrong"

the science is evolving on extraterrestrial life as well, btw. History channel running a "conspiracy theory" on prime time for years. I see what is happening. The global elites are conditioning us to the point where we accept the truth without freaking out.