Would You Dress Like This To Get Married?

Postby bluefete » May 24th, 2021, 2:24 pm

The wife seems very happy though. The groom? Not so much. But looks can be deceiving.

https://www.facebook.com/photo?fbid=432 ... 8164665824

Numb3r4

Re: Would You Dress Like This To Get Married?

Postby Numb3r4 » May 24th, 2021, 7:07 pm

Were COVID protocols observed during the ceremony?

Postby Gem_in_i » May 24th, 2021, 7:33 pm

He looking like they pick him off the street

Postby nemisis » May 24th, 2021, 7:41 pm

He money spend so he could wear what ever he wants

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 24th, 2021, 8:07 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:He looking like they pick him off the street

He's lookin like he doesnt want to be there

Postby RedVEVO » May 24th, 2021, 8:37 pm

It's a fashion statement .

The beautiful bride is happy and the Groom looks cool so what is the problem ?

Again I have said this a million times ..

To each his own .

Allow the happy couple to progress !

Postby MaxPower » May 24th, 2021, 8:50 pm

Distasteful.

They should have just signed the book/

Why didnt she “dress down” as well? She didnt because its her wedding day and she wanted to wear a nice dress and im SURE she wouldve wanted goonta boy to do the same.

But he has no respect for her or her family and she went along because of “love” and wanted to make him think she is okay with anything and he can wear what he wants.

Anyways, its their marriage, their life and really dont care what happens to them.

He looks like a damn fool though with that stupid “kit” and probably smiling with the money he saved off the tuxedo.

Postby Les Bain » May 24th, 2021, 10:09 pm

This feels like one of those social experiment art pieces. Lots of comments but no official story.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 25th, 2021, 2:34 pm

Les Bain wrote:This feels like one of those social experiment art pieces. Lots of comments but no official story.

Could be. Marriage is between spouses, everyone else are just spectators. If they both happy, power to them

Postby toyolink » May 25th, 2021, 3:49 pm

The look on the grooms face actually got me to smile.
Poor thing he just seems lost, like its all a dream.

carluva

Postby carluva » May 25th, 2021, 4:10 pm

Is this actually in Trinidad and is this for real or perhaps some gimmick during the ceremony? What's the back story?

Postby 88sins » May 25th, 2021, 4:40 pm

Can you say shotgun wedding lol

Postby MaxPower » May 25th, 2021, 4:51 pm

He could have at least cut that nasty looking hair.

Thats not a bride and groom.

More like a bride and sheit.

Postby K74T » May 25th, 2021, 5:18 pm

carluva wrote:Is this actually in Trinidad and is this for real or perhaps some gimmick during the ceremony? What's the back story?
Not Trinidad

Postby Rovin » May 25th, 2021, 6:22 pm

rel outta timing & uncivilized ... poor bride must be rel shame buh "she do it for love"

he looking like 1 of dem fellers wukkin ph with ah wetman who stumbled upon d ppl dem wedding & pose up for pics

even if u doh like to wear white ppl\wedding clothes jes put orn something decent for that 1 day & after go back to ur gunta\street clothes ...

sucre251

Postby sucre251 » May 25th, 2021, 6:31 pm

man is Dominican Republic rapper Nfasis. too many people think the Republic and Dominica are the same place.
wife is Diana Vargas de Garcia @dianakvp

Postby mero » May 25th, 2021, 7:02 pm

I know about 5 trinis that does look like he yes

Postby MaxPower » May 25th, 2021, 7:03 pm

sucre251 wrote:man is Dominican Republic rapper Nfasis. too many people think the Republic and Dominica are the same place.

Yeh OK.

IMG_6969.JPG

carluva

Postby carluva » May 25th, 2021, 7:46 pm

real shotta there. That'll explicit why he couldn't cut his hair or dress tastefully

Postby bluefete » May 25th, 2021, 8:16 pm

While I referenced where I got the pictures from, apparently, the FaceBooker did not acknowledge any source for the pictures.

I found this just now:

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/arti ... boola_feed

'I would have been a runaway bride!' Dominican rapper horrifies Twitter by wearing ripped jean shorts and socks with SANDALS to his wedding - while his bride donned a glamorous gown

Reggaeton artist Nfasis, whose real name is Joel García, tied the knot with Diana Vargas de Garcia in December of 2020
Photos and video from the event have gone viral on Twitter this week

Diana was glammed up in a lace gown, a sparkly tiara, and a veil, and also had her hair and makeup done; their kids were also dressed up
Nfasis wore ripped denim shorts, a white T-shirt, tall socks, and slides
Twitter users are mocking his no-effort outfit and also calling out his bored, checked out facial expression
By CARLY STERN FOR DAILYMAIL.COM

PUBLISHED: 20:15 BST, 25 May 2021 | UPDATED: 22:01 BST, 25 May 2021

A Dominican rapper is being mocked and criticized on social media for showing up to his wedding in ripped jean shorts, a T-shirt, and socks with sandals — while his wife was completely glammed up in a white lace gown.

Reggaeton artist Nfasis, whose real name is Joel García, tied the knot with Diana Vargas de Garcia in December of 2020, but photos from the event are going viral this week due to Nfasis's unusual attire — and bored-looking facial expressions.

While Diana came dressed to impress in a stunning white lace gown, sparkly tiara, and veil, Nfasis looked more like he was spending the day at home with friends, and didn't bother to wear anything fancier than denim shorts and a T-shirt.

Yikes! A Dominican rapper is being mocked and criticized on social media for showing up to his wedding in ripped jean shorts, a T-shirt, and socks with sandals

Blowing up: Reggaeton artist Nfasis, whose real name is Joel García, tied the knot with Diana Vargas de Garcia in December of 2020, but photos from the event are going viral this week

What was he thinking? While Diana came dressed to impress in a stunning white lace gown, sparkly tiara, and veil, Nfasis looked more like he was spending the day at home with friends

No tux? He is seen in a sheer white T-shirt with a white tank top underneath, which he wears a top of distressed knee-length jean shorts covered in patches

Click the link (above) for the rest of the story and pics.

sucre251 wrote:man is Dominican Republic rapper Nfasis. too many people think the Republic and Dominica are the same place.

Postby bluefete » May 25th, 2021, 8:17 pm

Their children do look happy so nothing else matters.

There is an Instagram video that gives the lie to this story.

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKU02S9ALGI ... bd404ea56e

Edit: The DM story only came out today. So it may not be the original source of the pictures.
Last edited by bluefete on May 25th, 2021, 8:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » May 25th, 2021, 8:48 pm

Imagine his kids seeing the wedding pictures.

Anyway, i hope he works harder to be able to provide for them.

Postby 88sins » May 25th, 2021, 9:09 pm

All the ole talk aside tho, render thine heart and not thine garments.

What you wear on the day does not mean not one blasted thing, and is of zero consequence. You not gonna spend the rest of your life in those clothes, but you are (hopefully) going to spend at least a few decades with that other person. So why start with bs? When what truly only matters is that you understand the importance and seriousness and reality of what you are doing.

Priorities boys, priorities. Get them in order

Postby RedVEVO » May 26th, 2021, 1:32 am

NOW that peeps hear it's Reggaeton artist Nfasis, whose real name is Joel García in the photo opinions may change .

Or maybe NOT.

His dress has nothing to do with $$$ .

It's an expression like saying I care NOT what you think MFs.

And then Machel was dressed similar when he got married.

Postby j.o.e » May 26th, 2021, 6:45 am

MaxPower wrote:He could have at least cut that nasty looking hair.

HE should cut HIS hair to make YOU feel more comfortable ? Bai hymc

Postby bluefete » May 26th, 2021, 6:57 am

88sins wrote:All the ole talk aside tho, render thine heart and not thine garments.

What you wear on the day does not mean not one blasted thing, and is of zero consequence. You not gonna spend the rest of your life in those clothes, but you are (hopefully) going to spend at least a few decades with that other person. So why start with bs? When what truly only matters is that you understand the importance and seriousness and reality of what you are doing.

Priorities boys, priorities. Get them in order

It is rend not render. The 2 words have very different meanings. The Jews, back in the day, used to rend (tear) their clothes, in acknowledgement for their sins and as a sign of grief.

Rend your heart means to have an inward atonement for sin.

Render means to give or to hand down.

But I understand what you are saying.

Postby MaxPower » May 26th, 2021, 7:02 am

j.o.e wrote:

j.o.e,

Do not TOTE on an opinion i am entitled to.

Cheers

Postby j.o.e » May 26th, 2021, 7:04 am

j.o.e wrote:

j.o.e,

Cheers

I not toting I just telling you that your opinion is sheit. If she date the man with that hair and marrying him with that hair why he cutting it for YOU?
Is one thing to have a issue with a man dress (still not our business) but you want the man to cut his hair for a wedding ….. allyuh have some serve yes.

Postby bluefete » May 26th, 2021, 7:24 am

j.o.e wrote:

j.o.e,

Cheers

I not toting I just telling you that your opinion is sheit. If she date the man with that hair and marrying him with that hair why he cutting it for YOU?
Is one thing to have a issue with a man dress (still not our business) but you want the man to cut his hair for a wedding ….. allyuh have some serve yes.

Remember that MaxP comes from the Plantation Era.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 26th, 2021, 7:28 am

Couple wasted money

Should have gone to Warden Office