Re: Energy Minister Franklyn Khan has died

Postby bluefete » April 26th, 2021, 2:45 pm

K74T wrote:
bluefete wrote:
K74T wrote:
bluefete wrote:People really on point with these comments.

So a Venezuelan registered private jet flew in Frankie's daughter and husband from Barbados to Trinidad.

No sanctions there?

Zoom would have had a field day inside here.

Like the PNM mods knew Frankie was going to die, so they banned Zoom in advance.

Source?

Just take my word for it nah. LOL.
Nah you not reputable.

You still believe it had glass in de Kiss bread.

Not everything you see on Facebook is the truth.

Hold dis:

BTW: If KISS was on the ball, all that glass talk could have been scuppered on Saturday self.

Now run along little bwoy.

Postby pugboy » April 26th, 2021, 2:49 pm

so how long frankie daughter have to quarantine for ?

Postby Habit7 » April 26th, 2021, 2:49 pm

Kickstart wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

So a Venezuelan registered private jet flew in Frankie's daughter and husband from Barbados to Trinidad.

No sanctions there?

Like the PNM mods knew Frankie was going to die, so they banned Zoom in advance.

Mr. Credible
1. the FB macko news is not a jet, it is a turboprop
2. Not every Vene registered aircraft is sanctioned, esp one that could land in Barbados and Trinidad

Thanks for the confirmation on a PRIVATE AIRCRAFT to bring her in and on a privilege exemption . Tax payers money one way or the other will have to pay for that aircraft.

This has to be a joke that it is not a jet but a turboprop all in all it is a PRIVATE AIRCRAFT

I didn't confirm anything. Her mother already said that:

Laura said her daughter travelled from the United Kingdom to Barbados via Virgin Atlantic Airways, and from Barbados to Trinidad via private charter.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 9.amp.html

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » April 26th, 2021, 2:51 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

No sanctions there?

Mr. Credible
2. Not every Vene registered aircraft is sanctioned, esp one that could land in Barbados and Trinidad

Thanks for the confirmation on a PRIVATE AIRCRAFT to bring her in and on a privilege exemption . Tax payers money one way or the other will have to pay for that aircraft.

This has to be a joke that it is not a jet but a turboprop all in all it is a PRIVATE AIRCRAFT

Laura said her daughter travelled from the United Kingdom to Barbados via Virgin Atlantic Airways, and from Barbados to Trinidad via private charter.

Thanks , one way or the other Tax payers will be use to pay for the private flight

Postby bluefete » April 26th, 2021, 2:55 pm

wtf wrote:Where is zoom though?Haven't seen him for a while..

Redman wrote:Yawn. Where Zoombindranath fuh true?

Reds, I thought you of all people would know.

Zoom in bantanamo until - 2/5/2021

Hear the reason: " Red government measures - do not pass go"

I kid you not. The PNM mods really got their jockey shorts in a bunch.

Postby bluefete » April 26th, 2021, 3:02 pm

Kickstart wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

No sanctions there?

Mr. Credible

Thanks , one way or the other Tax payers will be use to pay for the private flight

Postby Redman » April 26th, 2021, 3:15 pm

bluefete wrote:

Of course it unlikely that Zoombindranath say something that got him banned.

Postby bluefete » April 26th, 2021, 3:50 pm

Redman wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Of course it unlikely that Zoombindranath say something that got him banned.

But look it dey - "Red government measures". What else yuh want?

Postby bluefete » April 26th, 2021, 3:53 pm

And here is why he really got banned!

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Don't worry boi zoom, like you fraid you get ban. look Philip say it for you.

Nah me ent friad ban

But we have any an idiot mod showing concerns for Smiley but he was no where around when Sat Maharaj died and was blasted on tuner.

Do so ent like so.

Postby sMASH » April 26th, 2021, 4:39 pm

I heard a twin engine plane 2 nights last week, Modsy and Tuesday coming from the south east.

Padnah said if it didn't land piarco it was a drug run.
All of a sudden private vene plane charters and we ahve CAL on the payroll park up?
Last edited by sMASH on April 26th, 2021, 4:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » April 26th, 2021, 6:26 pm

sMASH wrote:I heard a twin engine plane 2 nights last week, Modsy and Tuesday coming from the south east.

All of a sudden private vene plane charters and we ahve csl on the payroll park up?

Nah smash that is not a recent phenomenon.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 26th, 2021, 7:10 pm

They could do what they want they will never bring Franklyn back from the dead.
And that for me is justice served.

Postby sMASH » April 26th, 2021, 7:31 pm

I know. But since covid, I diwn that side regular, and the twin engine I heard was a noticeable difference.

Flights to and from tnt lock down, i only heard the briko choppers moving.
And after a whole year, the two times I heard a twin engine, is same time Frankie dead? And just so happen a vene twin engine was used to shuttle between the islands.....

I suspec dat.

Redman wrote:
sMASH wrote:I heard a twin engine plane 2 nights last week, Modsy and Tuesday coming from the south east.

All of a sudden private vene plane charters and we ahve csl on the payroll park up?

Nah smash that is not a recent phenomenon.

Postby De Dragon » April 26th, 2021, 8:29 pm

Habit7 wrote:
ProtonPowder wrote:The mindset of the ones that defending this is all the politicians need to justify anything that happens here on out. I am sure everyone see it already since Rowley daughter come and gone. "If I was in the position I woulda do the same thing."

The politicians no longer need to defend themselves with supporters like these. Politicians from civilized countries routinely resign for letting things like this happen under them, and it happens under Fitzgerald "babylon rasta" Hinds in his first week with his own blessing.

Notice the usual gaggle of LFD RFD PNM dumb dumbs like Pornsie, Colos, Tokesy, Cokesy, and OJT elec2020 avoiding commenting on the exemption like the plague. Well, Pornsie did offer a kinda opposed view, but walked it back when it was pointed out that it was a sorta roundabout Guy Smiley criticism.

You talking nonsense. I spoke out against it from the get go. And I have not walked it back.

It is a clear case of political partiality and ppl from all political backgrounds are condemning it.

You just want somebody to rise up and defend it just like you tried to defend and deflect Kirk Meighoo's dotishness with the US embassy. Nobody is prostituting themselves like you. We all have love ones who have died and could die and we know we that relatives abroad cant fly in within a week for their funerals. This is clearly an ad hoc political provision being made for their boy.

Not everything a political tit for tat. Somethings are just plain wrong, I wish you could understand that.

Jack Tunts I never defended that, and the last thing to come from your unwashed mouth should be inappropriate exchanges between GORTT and the US Embassy, as Goebbels was called a liar by the US Ambassador over the Delcy dotishness. Your body musse paining you with the amount ah beyotch slap you does colleck on ah regular.

Postby redmanjp » April 26th, 2021, 10:52 pm

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/khan-s-wife-no-special-treatment-in-getting-exemption/article_46ce02b0-a55f-11eb-9a01-bb058e14fa89.html

Khan’s wife: No special treatment in getting exemption
Ria Taitt Apr 24, 2021

Franklin Khan
Died April 17: Franklin Khan

Five days after the death of her father Franklin Khan, Khara Khan and family members arrived in Trinidad, having been granted exemptions.

Laura Sewlal-Khan, the wife of former energy minister Khan, yesterday denied that her family received any special treatment in getting an exemption for Khara to come to T&T.

Khara, together with other members of her family who arrived on Thursday, are being quarantined in accordance with Ministry of Health protocols.

“No favours were given to us. We did everything by the book,” Laura Sewlal-Khan told the Sunday Express.

Questions have been raised about how quickly Khan’s daughter received an exemption while others have waited months and some are still stranded.

Khan, who was also a former chairman of the People’s National Movement, died last week Saturday of a heart attack.

“Sometimes people have to have faith in the system. There are systems in place by the Ministry of Health for people to travel to T&T. And I did what I had to do to bring my daughter down here. So this has nothing to do with any favour. The online system is there, you apply for your exemption, you get your exemption and you organise for your family to travel and quarantine for 14 days. And that is what my daughter is doing, she is quarantining for 14 days. Enough is enough. Everything is about licks for the Government. The Government has not done any favours for Khara,” Laura said.

“We are following the Ministry of Health regulations because we are in a pandemic and you cannot just flout the law. We are a responsible family. My daughter and her husband, both attorneys-at-law, were very much aware of what they had to do and they did it... Franklin Khan belonged to a family. He is a father, he is a grandfather. He was not only a politician. And there are emotions and feelings that members of his family are going through,” she said.

She lamented that some people were only too willing to engage in unpleasantness.

Laura said she had decided from the beginning that her husband’s funeral would be held when her daughter completes her quarantine.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 26th, 2021, 11:08 pm

BS
redmanjp wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/khan-s-wife-no-special-treatment-in-getting-exemption/article_46ce02b0-a55f-11eb-9a01-bb058e14fa89.html

Khan’s wife: No special treatment in getting exemption
Ria Taitt Apr 24, 2021

Franklin Khan
Died April 17: Franklin Khan

Five days after the death of her father Franklin Khan, Khara Khan and family members arrived in Trinidad, having been granted exemptions.

Laura Sewlal-Khan, the wife of former energy minister Khan, yesterday denied that her family received any special treatment in getting an exemption for Khara to come to T&T.

Khara, together with other members of her family who arrived on Thursday, are being quarantined in accordance with Ministry of Health protocols.

“No favours were given to us. We did everything by the book,” Laura Sewlal-Khan told the Sunday Express.

Questions have been raised about how quickly Khan’s daughter received an exemption while others have waited months and some are still stranded.

Khan, who was also a former chairman of the People’s National Movement, died last week Saturday of a heart attack.

“Sometimes people have to have faith in the system. There are systems in place by the Ministry of Health for people to travel to T&T. And I did what I had to do to bring my daughter down here. So this has nothing to do with any favour. The online system is there, you apply for your exemption, you get your exemption and you organise for your family to travel and quarantine for 14 days. And that is what my daughter is doing, she is quarantining for 14 days. Enough is enough. Everything is about licks for the Government. The Government has not done any favours for Khara,” Laura said.

“We are following the Ministry of Health regulations because we are in a pandemic and you cannot just flout the law. We are a responsible family. My daughter and her husband, both attorneys-at-law, were very much aware of what they had to do and they did it... Franklin Khan belonged to a family. He is a father, he is a grandfather. He was not only a politician. And there are emotions and feelings that members of his family are going through,” she said.

She lamented that some people were only too willing to engage in unpleasantness.

Laura said she had decided from the beginning that her husband’s funeral would be held when her daughter completes her quarantine.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 27th, 2021, 12:45 am

bluefete wrote:And here is why he really got banned!

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Don't worry boi zoom, like you fraid you get ban. look Philip say it for you.
Nah me ent friad ban

But we have any an idiot mod showing concerns for Smiley but he was no where around when Sat Maharaj died and was blasted on tuner.

Do so ent like so.

Huh. Ollour making me feel like I chain up the man to get ban yes.

Postby De Dragon » April 27th, 2021, 7:22 am

Blaze d Chalice wrote:

Nah me ent friad ban

Do so ent like so.

Well you did, because evrytime he see yuh avatar is pressure :lol:

Postby bluefete » April 27th, 2021, 8:26 am

Blaze d Chalice wrote:

Nah me ent friad ban

Do so ent like so.

Well you did, because evrytime he see yuh avatar is pressure :lol:

Postby K74T » April 27th, 2021, 10:40 am

zoom causes zoom to get banned.

Postby redmanjp » May 4th, 2021, 11:23 pm

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/khans-funeral-on-saturday-amid-restrictions-6.2.1323733.690e88663a?fbclid=IwAR36VJDbYT6sXTolmkJ6QCxppb93yLNw0deim9onU3r464KvULoZFBN97jk

Khan’s funeral on Saturday amid restrictions

Tue May 04 2021

Franklin Khan

The funeral of late Energy Minister Franklin Khan will take place on Saturday at the Aramalaya Presbyterian Church in Tunapuna, under COVID-19 protocols which will allow only 10 people at the service.

The 10 am funeral will be under official arrangements by the Government and will involve the Defence Force.

The time was confirmed yesterday by Khan’s wife, Laura Sewlal-Khan.

Khan, 63, died on April 17.

An autopsy found that a calcified cyst had blocked blood flow to his heart. He had cardiac issues since 2016.

When Khan died, the capacity allowed for churches was 25 per cent of a location. But subsequent COVID regulations called for the closure of places of worship - only allowing 10 people at weddings, funerals and graveside interments. Yesterday, as the health system reached the “tipping point,” more measures to contain COVID spread were announced, rolling back to regulations which were in place a year ago.

As per arrangements for an official funeral, the Defence Force will escort Khan’s body to the church with all military procedures in place.

Sewlal-Khan said there will be no viewing of the body. She added she was awaiting word on live streaming of the funeral.

Government officials recently told Guardian Media the funeral would be carried on television.

The service will be performed by ministers Anthony Rampersad and Joy Abdool. As such, there will only be room left for eight other people in the church.

Sewlal-Khan and her son and daughter — the latter of whome arrived from overseas and is completing quarantine — will be present. She was unsure if Minister Khan’s beloved grandchildren would attend.

Top Government officials are expected to represent the administration, where Khan served since 2002 and also with the PNM party.

Following the service, Khan’s body will be transported by the Defence Force to Radix Cemetery, Mayaro, where he will be laid to rest following interment under Anglican rites.

Mayaro was Khan’s childhood home. His mother and brother are buried at Radix Cemetery.

Swelal-Khan apologised to all who may have wanted to attend the funeral.

“We’re abiding fully by all regulations. I can’t say I’m comfortable but we have to live with the environment we’re faced with. We understand the constraints,” she said.

“It’s sad time. I understand how others feel not being able to say their goodbyes in their way and I’m truly sorry others won’t be able to say their goodbyes to him. Please bear with us and let’s say a special prayer on Saturday and let Frankie go in peace.”

The PNM, where Khan was chairman for 11 years, has condolence books at party offices in South, Central and Tobago and MPs’ and regional corporation offices. These are open daily. The Senate, where Khan was Government’s Senate leader, paid tribute to him recently. The Lower House, where Khan served as Ortoire-Mayaro MP (2002-05), will pay tribute to him when the House resumes.

Postby De Dragon » May 5th, 2021, 12:43 am

So after he and his wife used their political connections/nepotism to profit to the tune of millions, we end up paying for his funeral as well? :? :?
LFD RFD PNM and their thieving members really will dig out your eye literally until they die.

Postby 88sins » May 5th, 2021, 3:36 am

Like you expected something different.

Postby De Dragon » May 5th, 2021, 6:36 am

88sins wrote:Like you expected something different.

Didn't really, just like one of the LFD RFD PNM crew will come running in with a "ollour ill talking de dead" nonsense :roll:

Postby zoom rader » May 5th, 2021, 7:11 am

Didn't really, just like one of the LFD RFD PNM crew will come running in with a "ollour ill talking de dead" nonsense :roll:

Sounds like tuner fake rass

Postby De Dragon » May 5th, 2021, 7:17 am

Sounds like tuner fake rass

Most likely send one of the underlings like Tokesy, or Cokey Eye, however P*rnHabit7 or Red Colostomy Bag have been known to want to play pious so you never know which LFD RFD PNM will show up.

Postby K74T » May 7th, 2021, 12:32 pm

FB_IMG_1620405004802.jpeg

Postby MaxPower » May 7th, 2021, 12:36 pm

Sigh,

Such a great guy and a family man.

A true gentleman.

RIP old boy.

Postby zoom rader » May 7th, 2021, 12:37 pm

MaxPower wrote:Sigh,

Such a great guy and a family man.

A true gentleman.

RIP old boy.

Yeah he said thanks for the Millions he made from Red government contracts while doing nutting for the Trinidad

Postby The_Honourable » May 7th, 2021, 12:38 pm

This eh lock yet? steupz...